INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.985 - 0.995

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

Inari up alot Insas up abit ; Inari down abit Insas also down.

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

Inari down a bit, insas crash. Thts the situation

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-10-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

Should o monitor inari price or insas price...confused..lol

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

Inari up Insas follows up.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-10-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Protect your downside first, let the upside take care itself.

Insas is a very safe investment.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-10-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

INSAS-PA is flying!

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

Insas with 632 million shares is holding 401 million share of Inari. So in every Insas share there is 401/632=0.63 share of Inari. At Rm2.80, this 0.63 share of Inari already worth Rm1.76. Buy Insas at 99 sens you get Rm1.76 worth of Inari plus all other Insas's business and assets plus cash in hand. Insas is cheap, very cheap.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

4.7 million Insas-PA traded up to as high as 1.04 today? This is very strange.

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

1 INSAS-PA + 1 INSAS-WB can exchange 1 INSAS. So, they might just top up the INSAS-PA to exchange the INSAS mother share.

But it doesn't make sense if you can just buy INSAS at 1.01 (highest price today) which is lower than the INSAS-PA at 1.04.

More info in chinese: http://tradingandpsychology.blogspot.my/2015/04/insas.html

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-10-17 20:38 | Report Abuse

This stock is good. But nobody love

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

We all know that Insas currently holds around 401,000,000 Inari shares. Does Insas still hold any Inari warrants? If so, how much?

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-17 23:33 | Report Abuse

I think insas will fly within short time.
after 2 years view more clearly :Thong very smart.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

Thong holds more warrants and PAs than mother shares.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Thong can change the warrants and PAs to mother shares.
TheContrarian can you understand Mandarin, you can read through the info
goofy8020 posted the link, then may have a clear view want Thong is trying to do!

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-18 04:32 | Report Abuse

Can't read Mandarin. Can you translate it for us?

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

I am not that good in translation. May be can someone here to link to the APP for
transalation, so that more English speaking members can read.
Info : http://tradingandpsychology.blogspot.my/2015/04/insas.htm/

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

Oh, you can't read anything from the link I posted.
Please use the link :goofy8020 posted : 17/10/2017 19:52
the article was written year 2015

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Don't have to translate word for word. If you would just summarize what's been written.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Thecontrarian :fr what I understand is that Thong knows the value of Insas very well, but
he cannot just buy the insas mother share from the market ,that will push the price upwards.
So, he try to buy the PAs from the market as much as possible; will convert to mother share
secretly; before the AGM he will accumulate more insas mother share then only have the
chance to pass the resolution as he likes.
As a beginner like me; that is what I can summarize from what I read.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks. I'm aware Thong has accumulated alot of warrants and PAs as a defensive measure to protect from hostile takeover. Currently Thong and persons in concert have 32.9% of Insas ordinary shares and CANNOT buy anymore without triggering an MGO.

Posted by EdmundSSKoh > 2017-10-18 19:31 | Report Abuse

likely that insas-pa going to announce dividend.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-10-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

insas-pa interest rate already fix @4% pa as from year 2015 ended 2020.

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-10-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

someone accumulating insas.

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-10-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely. Go insas go

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-10-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

maybe last week insas-pa buyer bought wrong insas :)

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2017-10-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

pasanglang,how can you see someone is accumulating? by vol?

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-10-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

seller kena makan as they come out. Going back to 1.05 this week. hehe

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2017-10-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

so is it have to wait for both -pa , -wb near expiry/expired only can see show ( Insas price shoot up ) . or will it further dilute when thong convert both pa+wb into Insas ?
sometimes think is better to hold inari for years, then holding this ... .

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2017-10-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

kiki thanks pasanglang

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-20 09:55 |

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-10-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

cut lost...ran liao..

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-10-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

go insas go.

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

3101575000: You are right. That was an article written back in 2015, and this is the only reason that can explain why someone is willing to pay a higher price for the INSAS-PA.

Like what pasanglang said, it might be a mistake as well that the buyer bought wrong insas :)

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-10-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

What a mistake!

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what is going on for the announcement on 10/21/17? This is a good news or bad news?
DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD

Link: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5576929

Hoe Weng

214 posts

Posted by Hoe Weng > 2017-10-21 17:47 | Report Abuse

Banker still inside, volume did not drop much for this counter. As long as did not break support with volume, this counter might rally upside. This counter is well supporting and gaining momentum, will come anytime. Just hold and wait for it. Do not panic for selling when counter was well supporting by banker and adjust your risk tolerance before you buy and do homework!

Hoe Weng

214 posts

Posted by Hoe Weng > 2017-10-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

Insas Corporation Berhad is an investment holding company which owned Inari Berhad (20.1%), Ho Hup (10.4%), Omesti (10%), SYF Resources (7.68%), Numoni Pte ltd (21.26% - fintech), Allianz and IGB Bhd (<1.5%). If the subsidiaries of this company doing well, Insas also will do well.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hit $1.00 and then drop back? Haha..

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

In technical view, I think it has to stay at 1.02 and above first, before it moves up further. It's just my 2 cents worth of view as I am still a novice in investment/trading.

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2017-10-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

thanks goofy8020 for your opinion. I think I will just hold insas like how I hold pmetal since jan2017,because some stocks worth holding provided their managements doing good job in increasing profit and growth of co.

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-10-22 20:53 |

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-10-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

still alive and kicking babe ... just finish my last race of the year ... manage to get 2nd placing ... hahahahahah .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-10-23 10:14 | Report Abuse

Wondering why got ppl buying PA at Rm1.00. You can easily get 4% PA FD everywhere now. Why buying PA at RM1.00 which need to pay for broker rate somemore.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-10-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, buying PA at RM1.00 is very strange. The 4% dividend is fixed, you can't get more. PA is not even convertible but although it can be used together with the warrant to subscribe for new ordinary shares it is not necessary as cash of RM1 can be tendered. Moreover ordinary is trading at only RM1.02 now.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-10-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

i found it more stranger that people dun ask why got pundan selling insas share at RM 1.01 when insas value is worth more than RM 3 RINGGIT ? Isnt't tis is stranger than ppl buying RM1 pa at RM 1.02 ? INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-10-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

Goofy8020, Re your query: DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD, I think the three directors and major shareholders namely Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee, Dato’ Wong Gian Kui and Dato’ Thong Kok Yoon are putting you guys on notice that they will either be selling - or buying - Insas shares ahead of the accouncement of 1Q2017/2018 results. This is to ensure none of them can be accused of insider trading since they have put all you guys on notice. Where they will buy or sell, it's up to you to make an educated guess.

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-23 21:38 | Report Abuse

Alkwong, thanks for the clarification. Other than buying or selling, is this notice includes subscribing new ordinary shares with PA and warrant?

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-10-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

goody8020, subscribing for new shares requires approval from Bursa and would be public info, so that notice should not cover it. As for warrants, it depends on the terms of the warrants' terms in regard to conversion into ordinary shares and also should not be covered by the notice, I think.
I am not 100% certain whether the notice actually exempts directors from the "crime" of insider trading because there have been past cases where directors have been prosecuted for insider trading. If that is in fact the case (exemption from prosecution because of the notice), then ordinary market players like us would surely be at a disadvantage because the directors of Insas hold all the cards and we outsiders are just conjecturing as to what they could be up to and what the 1Q results would be like. Still I think Insas shares will be in for wild swings after the 1Q results are out, whether a sharp up or a steep down is presently in the realm of speculation - for me at least .

goofy8020

36 posts

Posted by goofy8020 > 2017-10-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

Alkwong, thanks for your value opinion.

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-10-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Insas's financial year end is 30 June and the Y/E 30 June 2017 results already out. How come the Insas 2017 AR is not available for downloading from the net? Can I3 Investor make it available for us small investors?