INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hng33 is like lightning...strike and go...:)

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 12:47 | Report Abuse

wat lightning ? this is call boh lampah-ning lar .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

he was posting some misleading statement after he had bought insas-wb
about the fair value of the holding marked to market price

dogdog

56 posts

Posted by dogdog > 2017-11-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

talk many for what?
sell sell sell

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

never believe someone who dun even know basic accounting ... but claim qualified ... KAKAKAKAKAKAKAK ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Stock: [INSAS-WB]: INSAS BHD
Nov 21, 2017 07:59 PM | Report Abuse

Listed associated and subsidiary companies are not marked to market.Stock:

[INSAS]: INSAS BHD
Nov 17, 2017 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

Uptrending, the norm of the accounting standards is that investment in quoted shares must be reported at the market prices except for investments where shareholding is at least 20%

do you not find these 2 statements contradicting and misleading

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

see .... i told u many times alredi ... halite is half pail self qualified accountant ... sorrii .. not half pail ... actually EMPTY pail .... kong kong kong ... KONG KONG KONG .... hahahahahahah ... not i say one hor ... this one contrarian say one ....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

from what we can see insas will never sell inari for a 1 off huge capital gain, if not , it will left with nothing to shout about

it is indeed undervalue , but can see can not eat.

that explained why it remained undervalued for so long

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

hng gor is a very clever investor

leno , you still has a lot to learn from him

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

leno,

you are very lucky to have met me

i am willing to teach you how to talk properly

are you willing to learn from me ?

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

warning : anyone who try to explain here why halite is a empty kong accounting will be blacklisted from leno fan club telegram .... let him kong kong kong ... kaki song song song ...

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

i think many here in i3 know hng33 way of trading...so its not new..

i used to follow his trading stocks..sometimes i join him and sometimes just ignore...

but now i don't do much active trading nowadays like hng33 as no time to monitor stock actively...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

since you like to attack more than talking sensible thing

i will start with teaching you effective communication

ok?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

first lesson that you must learn

1. to win your enemy is nothing , to win a friend is more valuable , and it is most valuable to win your enemy as your friend .

understand ?

any question ?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

Halite & Leno, can both of you please stop that before this blog is full of spams? thanks you so much!

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

sure halite ... but first u need to visit my blog post first ...
and dun forget to click all the advertisment that pop up
and click the thumb up, and reply your kong kong kong there
my blog also need to cari makan mar ....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/WTF/59421.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/WTF/59456.jsp

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

leno,
did not use bad mouth
very good !
I see your improvement .
keep it up !

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

kelvin,

relax.....
here is a public place
you can't alway hear what you want to hear

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

have you not seen I have done a good thing here ?

LENO CAN SPEAK WELL NOW!

that is great !

well done leno

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:23 |

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-22 13:29 |

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

leno,

call me halite sifu
it is impolite to call your sifu bodo,
the word "bodo" also wrongly spelled
the correct one is "bodoh"
spell properly lah.....
anyhow , you have improved ,
i see your improvement
keep it up
speak like a man
a true man
not a man being called anutie
ok ?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

@kevin5059..engineer always cool hah! ha ha

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:42 | Report Abuse

rileks lah plane ... when thru double triple return many many time lor ... my portfolio double every 3 years .... for the past many many years mar ... now enjoying life like no tomolo lor .... school holiday comin .... will be flying ... with insas sooon ....... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Posted by Msfollowme Oo > 2017-11-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Everyone here,
Anyone knows Leno in real life?
( Real name ) Can tell me ? He/She a real SIFU
Got reward ..... : )
Soo Many Years of Quaestion Mark ..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

leno,

I am going to buy 200 shares of insas afterward
can or not ?
so dont say i got no shares kong kong kong here
we become good friend lah
ok ?
i still have not finish my lesson that i want to teach you
i want to train you how to use your intelligence
do you want more improvement.
if you say "YES" , then you can't blame me kong, kong ,kong... here
you want it mah....
if you say "NO", then you also can not blame me kong kong kong... here
you have understood mah....

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

everyone here alredi know my name and look lar ... just google it up ... aiyor .... why u so slow one ?

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:47 |

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-22 13:51 | Report Abuse

c2peeeeeeeeeeed

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

aiyoh.......why you read words can not understand the meaning?

I buy 200 share because i give you face mah...

you very very ungrateful person

don't say I kong kong kong....

i am now you good friend liao , very gam-key friend

learnt

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

leno,

see?

my sifu paprplane also beh-ta-han , scolded you stupid !

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 13:56 | Report Abuse

ok lah.....
just play play only...
do not take it seriously

bye-bye.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

okie got to go for my gym session liaw ... see ya'll later ... dun worri ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

LOL, leno best accountant here.

profit -33%. Profit of 5 cents is not bad, but will not be considered good because of 2017 Q1 9sen profits.

That high profit of 2017 mostly because of fair value adjustment. Fair value adjustment of insas will gain when broad market good. But when stagnant or going down, the contribution will be insignificant.

Also, dato is smart. Why sell Inari share to less than 20%. Because he want to lock in the fair value of high inari price in book, and in future, he might not need to have adjustment loss on the book anymore. I'm not accountant, i just roughly know some countries law require that some doesn't.

Couple with the facts of Dato selling warrant, it is pretty clear he saw the direction of market moving forwards.

Good thing about this quarter is that. Seem like cash from operating is getting better and Insas start to reduce debt. Another sign of interest hike. Cost of borrowing will continue to go up, just like junk bond interest.

I will continue monitor, as i find it fun to be able to use simple math to calculate and try to check my prediction vs actual.

Also, i did said to Leno before. If people like Leno start to appear in a stock, it could be a sign to sell the stock. Why, i don't know? I guess may be is my gut feeling is that if a stock are majorly own by aunty, uncle, then may be not a good time to own anymore. They interpret stuff differently. They will have their own market.

Those seriously want to buy good share like berkshire, really should just go buy Berkshire Hathaway. Next year will fly. Why? because of US accounting rules change. I predict there will be huge stream of previously "unrecognized" profit lock into the book. Warren are smart. He would avoid locking unnecessarily profits if he did not need to. Not to forget Donald Trump tax bill will cut the tax by so much.

Nothing new on the plate anymore. General election will steal the spot light and impact the bursa.

Good luck.

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-11-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

同我收两亿。。。。。hahahahaha

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 16:03 |

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

LOL.. u bought heavily insas.... u earn ur money.
I bought heavily berkshire, i earn my money.

U keep shouting CANTEKKK... that is one of the reason i dump insas @ 1.02.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

INSAS is one of the stock i made record profits 200%. Which i still not able to beat that from any single stock until now. I will continue follow insas. Hopefully the chance for 200% or 300% will occur in future. And hopefully that time no one shout cantekkkkk... My best guess is 2020. That warrant will break it or make it.

Still remember wawasan 2020? LOL. U trust that pig also up tree.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 16:19 |

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

alooloo, you bought way back in year 2014?

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

less then 48 hours to go ... before INSAS FLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY !!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-22 19:16 | Report Abuse

i bought earlier.. i sell in 2014 if i remember correctly, the year they declare RSP. That time is a buy because of share buyback and dividend. Then 1.27 sell because INSAS declare RSP and warrant. After that, i buy again 0.655 and 0.71 because i thought Dato going to pay dividend again. 3or 4% treasury stock holding. I wish he declare to give that out as dividend.

Too bad... seem like not likely and i don't want to risk with Najib.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

also Leno...

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

Why is Leno even a factor to consider for your own personal investment? It does not make any sense to me.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

alooloo, the reason you bought back Insas' at 0.655-0.71 is still valid today, the results since then have been consistently good. I bought at 0.65-0.67 myself, all sold at 1.06-1.10. You are a savvy investor waiting for the bottom to re-enter. Do you not think now it is near bottom?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

dunspace, people just want to rub it on Leno because she has been insensitive to others. People shouldn't take it personally with her.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 21:53 | Report Abuse

There's an article in the lastest copy of The Edge on Insas and no one mentioned it.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 21:53 | Report Abuse

There's an article in the lastest copy of The Edge on Insas and no one mentioned it.

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2017-11-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

@thecontrarian, do you mind sharing what the article about?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 23:42 | Report Abuse

I bought hard copy. I don't have the link.