INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

thanks hng33 for the informative knowledge.

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

I think the main reason insas to sell little more stake in inari on last day of sept to just below 20 stake is done ON PURPOSE to re classifed its stake in inari from associate to investment secrurites in order to MARK to market price of its inari stake in coming q result.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

Remark: If one have relook insas previous Q result, it always make fair value adjustment on its investment stake holding through profit and loss accounting

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

Please exercise own discretion in decision making, I here to exchange my personal view in these forum platform, so please bear own risk, enjoy own reward. Hope everyone can HUAT. Cheers

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-11-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hng,. Support u this time

Posted by VenFx > 2017-11-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

So fast turning your sterling ... gd one xp

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks Hng :)

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Contrarian

dogdog

56 posts

Posted by dogdog > 2017-11-17 14:36 | Report Abuse

wait insas drop to 0.68

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

Another GOOD deal insas recently investment is acquire 270 million shares in Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd (DGSB) for total stake 19.9%, for total investment RM 12.825mil in cash ,value DGSB at just 4.75sen/share.

Based on today trading price for DGSB at 9sen, insas investment already make paper profit almost 100% in less than 2 week time. As these 19.9% stake is classified as investment securities, insas will have to make FAIR value adjustment on DGSB investment for next q result to mark to market price at the time by end of Dec later.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/insas-buys-199-stake-diversified-gateway-rm128m

Posted by ==Hengyuan SEXy Babe=== RM21! > 2017-11-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

Dgsb not longtime ago meh

spagetti

21 posts

Posted by spagetti > 2017-11-17 21:30 | Report Abuse

dgsb investment just recently. strange that the stake acquired just cun cun below 20%.

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2017-11-17 21:45 | Report Abuse

This is the plan, they dont want dgsb to be their associate.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-18 13:54 | Report Abuse

Though Insas only holds 19.85% in Inari as at 30-09-2017, it still has significant influence on its financial performance and business direction sine there are 4 directors from Insas in the Inari BOD, out of which Dr Tan is the executive vice chairman, Dato' Wong, an Executive Director and the others are Non Executive Chairperson and non Executive Director. All these 4 directors also sit in the Insas BOD and 3 of them holding executive positions.

I really doubt Insas would classify Inari as an Investment Securities with the Fair Value Method Accounting instead of as an associate with Equity Method Accounting. Bearing in mind, Insas is also the single largest shareholders of Inari.

(as a reference, Hohup is an associate of both Omesti and Insas. Insas only holds 13% equity interest in Hohup and the latter is classified as an associate of the former which has board representation in the latter and has significant influence on the latter).

For discussion, welcome your views on this.

Albukhary

2,998 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-11-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

uptrending, agreed with you point.
I can't recall which company have the same scenario like this, but I knew there are few out there.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

It does not matter whether Inari is treated as an associated company or otherwise, the market price of Inari shares is above RM2.80 while Insas' cost per Inari share is around 55 Sen. The unrealised gain is there whether it's reflected in the accounts or otherwise.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

i have check with ah thong wife last night while we always play mahjong together. She said ... once PR won election ... they will DEFINITELY implement tax on profit from share investment. To avoid paying tax ... insas will quickly recognise these gain .. i meant these MASSIVE GAIN this year. Once the tax law is implement next year.. the share price will drop ... and insas will use this paper loss to par down their real profit to pay less tax again. Ah thong wife's husband is really a genius. He always think long term ..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2017-11-19 17:49 | Report Abuse

I wish all this comes true though I am doubtful

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

LOL, if PR won, first thing happened is Ringgit laosai. What u said is like asking people sell now. Insas next year result will be very bad.

Let's see this year result. Should be this week.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

I think what leno trying to means here is this coming quarter or until early of next year, INSAS should still doing good and will trying to realize the massive gain before the new rule coming in. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! Insas now 0.915 and still dropping. Either ah thong's wife pulled a CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK fast one on leno or leno was just dropping names. The trend is down, don't fight your friend your friend.

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-20 15:10 | Report Abuse

The trend if your friend and the trend is ............need I say more?

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

The trend is your friend and the trend is..............need I say more>

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

MARKET IS VERY BAD...SOMETHING SERIOUS IS COMING.....

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

@kevin5059, yes you're right. That is the reason i'm saying Leno asking people sell now. Sell into high... Not embrace for no future stock. Also, Dato Thong selling warrant also might be an indicator in 2020 the warrant will not be exercised. That mean, share of insas, most likely not going above 1 dollar in 2020.

No matter how to interpret. it is not a good sign in short term. Hopefully the coming result could save it.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

MARKET bad is because more and more people notice the junk bond rate up (many sell and risk appetite going down). Another indicator is that long term debt rate and short term debt rate is closing. Last time this happen is 2007 right before the market crashed.

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

INSAS GOING BELOW 90 CENTS??? THE COMING QR SHOULD BE VERY VERY BAD

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

MARKET CRASH IS NEAR....

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Insas major earning contributor, to be account profit 19.85% based on percentage holding in Inari is heading all year high ahead of Q result, capitalize on strong demand of inari product from global giant tech, eg. wireless, RF, and iris identification

Insas GOOD deal insas recently investment is acquire 270 million shares in Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd (DGSB) for total stake 19.9%, for total investment RM 12.825mil in cash ,value DGSB at just 4.75sen/share.

Based on today trading price for DGSB at 9sen, insas investment already make paper profit almost 100% in less than 2 week time. As these 19.9% stake is classified as investment securities, insas will have to make FAIR value adjustment on DGSB investment for next q result to mark to market price at the time by end of Dec later.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/insas-buys-199-stake-diversified...

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind, in time of uncertainty, It is good for net cash position stock like insas and its best time for Insas to invest in other undervalue stock. Insas investment return is one of its major profit contributor.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

lol... don't listen. In time of uncertainty. Net cash in USD is always right. Last time crashed, i bought insas 0.41. So happy.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

And got good dividend as well and lot of share buyback from Dato Thong.

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

When people compared previous share price, one must also refer to its largest investment holding, inari share price at the same time to arrive fairer view.

Despite, insas cut down its holding in inari stake continuously, but in actual the absolute value continue increasing even with smaller holding stake now in inari

The gap between insas entire market capital (RM 640m) keep widen compared to its smaller stake now 19.85%, value inari stake based on market capital (RM 1.20 billion).

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

i am with u hng33 ... dun worri ... wont go wrong with insas one ... just make sure u take care of your health too ... HAHAHAHAHA ... now i m holding multiple millions insas share and shaking legs and tail.

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

Inari coming quarters is expect to be exceptionally strong in conjunction with the launch of a flagship smartphone in September.

Inari earning contribute about 30% of insas core profit.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-11-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

So Insas price will go up?

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sinchew_company_story/111584.jsp

截至2016年8月10日,益纳利美昌股价报3令吉零6仙,市值为29亿2832万,而英沙士持有益纳利美昌21.82%的股权,若英沙士将这批股权全盘以3令吉零6仙脱售,那英沙士就可以获得6亿3895万令吉。

小陈:那和母凭子贵又有什么关系?

阿明:2016年8月10日,英沙士以65仙闭市,市值只有4亿5066万6450令吉,仅仅益纳利美昌的股票,就比英沙士的市值还要高 140%.

1 year later.....

2017年11月21日益纳利美昌股价报2令吉90仙,市值为59亿3400万(remark: enlarge share volume due to inari bonus share) ,而英沙士持有益纳利美昌19.95%的股权 (remark: inari stake reduce due to insas divest some stake in inari, unlock handsome profit),若英沙士将这批股权全盘以2令吉90仙脱售,那英沙士就可以获得11亿8380万令吉。

小陈:那和母凭子贵又有什么关系?

阿明:2017年11月21日,英沙士以91.5仙闭市,市值只有6亿3800万令吉,仅仅益纳利美昌的股票,就比英沙士的市值还要高 185%.

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2017-11-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

I think the views expressed here make sense. Quite an unusual scenario. I went in for a small batch but dare not sailang. Heheheh! If it goes up, it goes up. If it does not, never mind! It is still interesting!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

Translation... LOL

Insas's market cap has only increased 33.98% from rm450.66 million to
RM603.8 million from the period of 10-08-2016 to 21-11-2017....

whereas Insas's holdings in Inari, its market value has already increased from RM638.95 million to 1108.38 million, an increased 73.46% in the same period....

The disparity widened further away, making Insas much more undervalued....

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

The speed of increment value in insas investment in inari 19.85% stake is DOUBLE of increment in insas entire value

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, Insas' market Cap only increased by 42% Whereas Insas investment in Inari, increased by 83.5% (without taking in those sold and liquidated for cash) even though the holding was reduced from 21.82% to 19.85%....

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! Insas now 0.90, market looking to crack below this psychological level. The trend is down, trade with the trend because the trend is your trend.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Sailang! Leno!

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

No amount of logic and educated guesswork as to how undervalued a share is will lift the counter when the trend is down. Trade with the trend because the trend is your friend.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-11-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell we all lose money together.

dogdog

56 posts

Posted by dogdog > 2017-11-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

die

Rider

117 posts

Posted by Rider > 2017-11-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

someone had asked it last week.. is there a CRISIS in Insas ( that we outsiders do not know of) ?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

just highlight and let you know the value, buy or sell is entirely your choice...

if you make money from the market, congratulate...

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

LOL, last time INSAS totally owned INARI but no one know. Now got people come out brag about the 20% or 30% of INARI. INSAS already start to cash out on INARI. Cash out is not good because soon, the revenue from INARI will no longer on the book of INSAS.

Overprice or undervalue is relative number. If base on book value, INSAS always within the band of 0.25 to 0.65. The best is when book value around 1.8 and price 1.2. That occurs because Dato did share buyback and give lot of dividend. One time, it give 4 or 5%of share it bought back as dividend. After that, it start to issue RSP and warrants and dividend and share price kept going down.

I think pressure on this stock is growing. Mainly
1) this quarter result have a uphill battle. Last year this Quarter result is too good. Hence, how to beat that? That is what i want to see.

2) Timing and hype from election boost already faded. Now, people talk about risk and possibilities of opposition won.

3) If you study INSAS report annually, INSAS don't have much new source of revenue. Hence, there is no source of cashflow unless INSAS sell assets or shares. These are good when broadmarket good. But if bad, expect huge damage due to fairvalue adjustment.

Time will tell. This week will be a interesting one.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

Hng sifu mention eps gonna around 1.3 right? Nta 3 something? Isnt that quite good if happend?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

Pls correct me of wrong. If based on insas buying price dib yield is more than 10 pct? Why no revenue? Sifu pls enlighten