INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

contrarian,

if he is right , then can you kindly explain why there is an absent of adjustment,

he bet on this point, why the adjustment in fair fair value is not as huge as he had claimed

do you not feel the few hundred million fair value adjustment gain fair value is too ridiculous to believe

can you please kindly explain with fact and data, rather than just giving a sweeping statement

Posted by TheContrarian > Nov 21, 2017 10:46 PM | Report Abuse

Halite, hng33 is correct.

hng33 : Absent of adjustment in Inari stake to mark to market price despite stake holding below associate mark 20%.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-11-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

Just sell tomorrow, rebound a bit then will drop back.
Even Thong thong also selling before eps out.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

contrarian,

please kindly consult a qualify accountant if you do not believe what i said

spagetti

21 posts

Posted by spagetti > 2017-11-21 23:29 | Report Abuse

Halite, nta is book value only. market value will be huge huge huge...whether want to do mark up to market value is BOD decision. no strict rule.

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

The only way insas can move is.......hehe.refer BJcorp.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-22 07:13 | Report Abuse

Halite, uptrending and Sslee already pointed that quoted shares in Associated Companies are stated at cost plus share of profits ( less any dividend s received). I am a qualified accountant.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

Oh god, just read up about equity method of accounting, it ain't that hard.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

halite ... u are not very bright ... u are a dim head ... basic accounting also dunno ... better dun invest in share market lor ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !! HAHAHAHAHAH....

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-11-22 08:49 | Report Abuse

cantik.......leno..faster push up...

victor9999

521 posts

Posted by victor9999 > 2017-11-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

sell !!! downtrend bearish drop to 0.88 very fast

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 09:06 |

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

eps 25 sen, pe 3.6 , nta RM 3.00+ ... Ca$H-full ... and still growing .... buy 1 get 4 free ... kakakakakak ... u dun wan ? i wan lor .......... IN$A$ CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

Leno,
Please do not make personal attack. Fair value is just something can see can not eat . It is one of the way to play around with accounting profit . For your information I am also a qualified accountant .

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 09:46 |

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

Leno,

I don't have to prove myself right

You have already proven yourself in front of the public you know nothing about accounting

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 09:57 |

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

halite ... i am not newbie here lar .... people here know who i am lor ... i am the most panlai investor ... jangan tak caya hor ... no tipu tipu one .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

More you say , more you show yourself very smart

CANTEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK!!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

Leno,

Be humble !

You still have a lot to learn .especially in investing.

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

Halite, ignore her (believe it or not, leno's a female). People her know her as a foul mouth cok- talking kunt. who, when she gets an orgasmic fit shrieks CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

Leno,

Why I said you are green in investing?

If you are good , you would not have stuck in this counter that have nothing exciting except one off fair value gain

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

This explains why insas EPS 5 sen but price 0.9 but in ari EPS 3 sen priced 2.8

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:13 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

I curious why ppl said this quarter result is not better than 2016.

I did a quick analysis based on the cash flow of this quarter.
https://imgur.com/a/7iBwj

To me, Insas is making more money from last year (except selling less Inare shares). With 335.7m cash in hand, which translated into roughly 50sen per Insas shares (of course not forget the total liabilities RM 631m).

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:23 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

leno, just some suggestion. We want everyone making money here. So please just shared thought/data/news here instead. thanks.

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2017-11-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

Agree, kevin5059. Thanks

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

i hold insas share .. sure i share info one ... but as in any other forum, there will be bad ppl who purposely come and disturb other ppl counter. No need to be nice to these ppl one. it is my job to curse them. INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-11-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

Leno,

If you want to learn from the sifu here , you must learn how to talk properly, stop using bad mouth, stop attacking people, it doesn't make you look better than him other than showing your inferiority complex

Believe me , make an effort to change . You can be more welcomed here

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:33 |

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2017-11-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

Halite, please ignore leno. It will be a waste of energy to advise.

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

Kevin 5059, the link you gave refers to the comparison of cash flow made between financial years 2017 and 2016. But the cash flow of qtr ended 30 Sep 2017 cannot be available yet - or is it?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

We all know you hold Insas shares and definitely there are group of ppl will come and say bad about it (actually I got no idea why, plenty of counters in Bursa but they choose to come here). Perhaps, you should watch this video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oKjW1OIjuw

The best way to stop it is trying to nice to them. Haha.

When I bought Insas WB at 0.16-0.18, even my father said I'm crazy to pay for 40%+ premium. And he bought the mother share instead at 0.6x. Turn out I made 100%+ gain and he regretted. So just trust yourself, you got nothing to prove to the others. The money will go in your pocket, not their pocket, just let them be and say whatever they wanted. Remember, 90% of ppl loss money in stockmarket because they treated it as a casino instead of investment.

Also, I would like to thanks to those who shares valuable information here like the associate company policy etc.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Thought today will hv bargain hunting...but WB stay strong...good

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

alkwong .. last time u ask where to see quarter report ... where to see annual report .... now .. tok kok about cash flow not available yet ... lu mana sikolah lulu ? lulu ala sikolah aaa ?

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:43 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Alkwong, sorry, I don quite understand your question.

From my own study related back to the Insas history movement (I had been holding INSAS for many many years), I believe the INSAS might go down as low as 0.88 (the lowest I can predict), WB should be around 0.26 (lowest). I could be wrong. Then if turn around, WB should hit 0.90 or more. Again, I could be wrong, but mark my word.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:45 |

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

Kevin 5059 said," I curious why ppl said this quarter result is not better than 2016. "

He was talking about this quarter result. Maybe didn't express himself well. But he doesn't talk cok like the k-hole leno.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

alwong ... u know where to read the cashflow alredi or not ? .... WAT ? Still dunoo aaaa ? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH .... HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA ... try ask the antie selling chicken rice ... she wil be laughing at u also lor ...... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ok, now I think I got what you trying to say. I aware of that actually, but I prefer to look at it as full picture in year instead of just a quarter. Cause we all know that Insas is super undervalue couter. With Inari shares alone, it will translated into RM1.70+ per Insas shared (If insas sell all inari share). Not to mentioned OMESTI, FYS, HOHUP and others.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

Today so much accounting from qualified accountants...poor engineer don’t understand anything..just hoping next QR cantek!!! Still having strong faith in Insas...

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:52 |

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

warning : any comrades who tell alkwong where to read the insas quarter cashflow will be black-listed from leno fan's club.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

haha, linges, I'm also an engineer by the way. Also, to clear the doubt from some of the members here.

Will INSAS goes privatize since it is so undervalue?
To me, I will be happy if DTT willing to privatize it now. When you want to take over the company, you need to offer a price that is higher than NTA. Today INSAS NTA stood at RM 2.41 (yet to consider the actual value of INARI). So imagine if they offer you Rm 2.70 for mothershare and Rm 1.90 for WB. If DTT want to privatize it, I will be the first one who sign the agreement form and I will drive to KL Insas's registra office to hand over the form to them in person on the same day. In short, I don think DTT will privitize Insas for now.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

my johorport got take-over, my hingyiap got take-over, my leader universal got privatise, ... esso got take over .... i make multiple millions from these ... HAHAHAHAHAH ... rileks lah bebe ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

hng33

20,226 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

sold back all insas-wa at 29sen, incur transaction cost loss, free up capital.

remark: without fair value adjustment to mark to market price on inari stake despite stake holding below 20% mark, return need longer gestation time. Dree up capital to pick up other wining stock

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

wish all the BEST to our comrade hng33 ... bbye. ..... and .................... dun come back. HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKK !!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

if you can time when the price will gravitate value, please sign me up for your class. Insas is a long term holding investment, who the hell puts such a heavy emphasis on getting a fair value adjustment on their associate, it is accounted as an associate for a reason in the first place....

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

.. actually i can time when the price will shoot up ... in TWO more days ... hng33 sold to soon ... but i wish him all BEST and dun come back ... otherwise he will tui sim kua ... hahahahahah ..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!