INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.01 (1.01%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

Yes dunspace, many hidden values in Insas.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

9;30 am is efficient bank action ... 10:00 am big IB will come in ..... afternoon session will be the slow pace IB and foreign IB .... and tomolo Maybank IB come in ... dun wait too long hor ... leno give u all a head up ....

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

wow leno, you sound confident in your predictions.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

ops ... my connection in Maybank just inform me ... maybank will onli come in on MONDAY ... tomolo holiday ...

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-11-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

leno doesn't predict, she talks cok, when things don't turn out as she says, she's off to the gym or go for a hairdo, not that that will do her looks any good if she looks like she sounds when she writes.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

NTA RM 3.00 eps 25 sen PE 3.8 .... some more got dividend and ah thong promise HIGHER or at least 4 sen ... i tell u ....as a very seasoned and successful investor, i can tell u, from now on, this kind of stock wont stay low for long lor ... tick tock tic tock tic toc .....

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:11 |

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

do u know why insas fail to drop below 90 sen leh ? Because got leno to sapu before it touch 90 sen mar .... not onli leno can sapu ... leno gang also sapu ... leno gang punya gang also sapu ... alkwong can onli jealous jealous look niah lor .... this is wat halite mention before ... can look but cannot eat ... because got no money mar .....

Posted by Honeymustard > 2017-11-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Contrarian, is the warrant a good price to enter now or top up, as previously I already have some of it at a lower price

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

10 am alredi ... second wave comin in lor ..... insas comrades ! YAM SENGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG !!!

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 10:18 |

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Honeymustard, you have to decide yourself. You are your own captain. Different people have different risk appetite and tolerance.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Buy within your means. Always keep large amount of cash standby to take advantage of bargains during perceived crisis. Maybe North Korea might fire a missile in the afternoon.

Posted by Honeymustard > 2017-11-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

Alright thanks Leno and contrarian. *thumbs up*

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 12:21 | Report Abuse

hahahahah ... morning session yam seng .... afternoon session .... ONE MORE YAM SENGGGGGGGGGGGG !! INSAS YAM SENGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG !!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

Leno, organise lah an Xmas Eve party for us. Mr Sslee sure attend one.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

hahahaha ... i live in borneo island ... u all can come or not ? Best place to meet is at Kuching marathon ... next year august .. come come comrades ... u can take selfie with leno there ... leno give special discount .... 50 sen one selfie ... (normal price RM 50) .... first come first serve ... limited to 10 members niah .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

time for lunch ... BBYE .... afternoon session EXPLOSIVE !!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

alamak leno, your prediction tak cantek lo. Insas dropped 0.005. Macam mana? hahaha.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

LOL

someone stage it to exit. Last minutes buy a bit to move it back to neutral.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

Last minute back to neutral is a good sign in TA alooloo. If last minutes only losing the support, then next day will get free fall.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-25 06:40 | Report Abuse

Got dividend 4 cts!?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 08:04 | Report Abuse

4 cts paid to Insas Preference Shareholders.

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-25 09:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5610241
The interim dividend is 1 cent, the entitlement and payment date of the dividend will be announced at a later date.
I had done my utmost best to get Dato’ Sri Thong to give addition dividend during the AGM. However Dato’ Sri Thong although under tremendous pressure from almost all the shareholders present to do so remain very calm and as cool as poker players keep all the cards close to his chest and remain non commitment on the demand. This had prompted me to do my final attempt by writing below: Thank you note to him and Dato’ Dr Tan.

Dear Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee,
It is a great honor and pleasure to meet you during the INSAS AGM on 23 November 2017. Is it not my intention to create animosity between you and the shareholders present during the AGM. I do not mean any menace or any ill will toward you nor disrespectful to your style of management.
You have my full respect as you know best how to run INSAS successfully and I hope to ride on your success. As per my handout questionnaires during the AGM my main purpose is to get to know you, the BOD, the management team and some clarification on how business decisions is make at INSAS and some thought provoking questions on how things can be further improve . My suggestion of an investment review committee to periodically evaluate the quoted securities assets held by INSAS was not any attempt to undermine your authorities or questioning your judgment. I believe Dato’ Sri is very passionate about financial equity capital market and I can see that your daughter Ms. Thong Mei Chuen has the same passion as you. It is my believe if you can get some of your former colleagues or old friends from equity capital market to sit on the independent investment review committee and have periodically meeting something might come out better than expected or as mere excuse to meet up with old friends and have a great time together.
As of under-perform of INSAS share market price? Dato’ Sri should be able to empathy with our frustration that despite our hard works in studies all the facts and figures and double check all the past profit records and financial records and done double and triple calculations check that FA indicators are all excellent yet the market price did not perform as expected.
Lastly I pledge passionately on behalf of minority shareholder for a better dividend as I can feel in their eyes and hearts that many of them retirees really need a better dividend badly to cover their cost of living.
Once again my thanks to you and please accept my sincere apology if any of my words had offended you or hurt your feeling.

Dear Dato’ Dr Tan Seng Chuan,
Congratulation to you for a job well done and leading INSAS Technology to continue meet the challenge of evolving IT business and be very successful.
INARI share had broken another high of over RM 3.00+ yesterday. As per your yesterday explanation: it do not take a Rocket scientist to calculate that with INSAS holding about 400,000,000 Inari shares, that INARI share alone will give INSAS a mark to market value of about RM 1.2 billion an addition of RM 1.80 per share to INSAS intrinsic value hence Dato’ Sri Thong valuation of INSAS true/intrinsic value of RM 3.00 is with facts and figures.
Dato’ Dr Tan explanation that INARI is a dividend stock whereas INSAS is a investing growth stock where cash reserve is reinvested into growth commitment in believe that it give a higher future capital appreciation. People are free to choice what type of shares they invest in and sale whatever share they have if they are not satisfied. I believe your statement had cause misunderstanding and discourse from the shareholders present thus a 46,255,288 votes (18.48%) against your re-election as Director. Please accept my apology in putting you into this predicament.
I do totally agree with you on your explanation but please bear in mind Malaysian investing public or even Fund managers give better valuation on dividend stock rather than investment holding stock due to some transparency and confident issue.
I believe the recent sell down on INSAS share is mainly due to fear factor that Dato’ Sri Thong continues sell down his INSAS warrant holding thus created a confident crisis and cause panic sell or perhaps at the same time syndicate taking the opportunity to press down the share price and hoping to collect it back cheaply.
Dato’ Dr. Tan had mentioned that you do hold INARI Share but not INSAS share hence perhaps Dato’ Dr. Tan can help to rebuild the confident buy buying some substantial quantity of INSAS share and make announcement in Bursa on insider Director share interest change. I am pretty sure M&A Securities Sdn Bhd will love to extend share margin finance account to you.

Thank all and have a productive day.

Yours truly,
Lee Soon Sheng
24-11-2017

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, where did you see the announcement for 4cts dividend for PS?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

Preference share is entitled to 4 sen dividend annualy, payable semi-annually. It is already fixed, cannot change.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

I see,thank you for the info.

BLee

866 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-11-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, very much appreciated for what you done for minority shareholders like me.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

oic good2 @sslee..i believe sustainability of Insas is important to it investees also...

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

I wonder anyone filmed the AGM. Can upload on YouTube for all to watch. :-)

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, over 46 million votes (18% of votes casted) voted against? Minorities who attended AGM collectively own at least 46 million shares?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

The market price of OCBC on 30/6 was S$10.79. Today it is S$12.05. How much OCBC shares does Insas have?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

You have to understand the nature of business Insas is in. It is inevitable that their earnings will be volatile but having said that, they managed to deliver consistent earnings.

It's better to look at Insas from asset-based investing approach.

moneypedia oic good2 @sslee..i believe sustainability of Insas is important to it investees also...
25/11/2017 10:35

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

That's is all for me for now. Hope I have helped you in some way and do share with me your personal opinions too so that I can learn from you too.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

dunspace, don't worry too much on Insas. Insas is now a buying opportunity. If others want to wait until when Insas is hot, let them wait and chase later.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Honestly, I actually hope Insas slowly goes up and it does not have a sharp rise. I am slowly accumulating capital to buy in.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Sure one day...Insas will suprise all :))

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

A day will come when it will suddenly shoot up with extremely high volume. No one knows when but it will surely come. Keep accumulating if you wish but remember when that day comes, don't sell too soon for small gains.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

If can i will wait till last day trading of WB in 2020 to sell..lol

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Cheated,
Refer Page 33: Utilization of Proceed raised from the Corporate Proposal
INSAS-PA (Redeemable Preference Share) of RM 132,601,268 with 4% interest pay semi annually (2015-2020) with sweetener of every INSAS-PA subscribe entitle to two free INSAS-WB at exercise price of RM1.00.
To me the RI is for major shareholders with financial mean to increase their shareholding in INSAS without actually paying the fair price for it. If I was a holder of INSAS in 2015, I will definitely vote against such abuse of power. The reason is many minority shareholders will not have the financial mean to subscribe for the RI and thus the major shareholder can easily take up the unsubscribe portion.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

I also wasn't a shareholder in 2015, I only first acquired Insas shares in June 2016 and Insas warrants in February 2017.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

I believe that after Mr Sslee spoke lengthy at the AGM on behalf of all minorities, the directors will do something positive or else they have to face Mr Sslee again.

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

At KLIA2 terminal waiting for my flight to Medan.
Just used up the door gift from INSAS AGM, DOME voucher of RM30 for food and one free coffee.
Please check up of DOMECAFE at below link.
http://www.domecafe.com.my/
You will be surprise and spoil of choices with so many verities of foods and drinks they are serving.
The foods/drinks and services are excellent. Easily beat Kenny Rogers of Berjaya food hands down.

spagetti

21 posts

Posted by spagetti > 2017-11-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

have a safe flight sslee.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-26 18:38 | Report Abuse

I noticed that more and more fund are buying in Insas. Let me share you guys something. Few years ago, when inari was still a penny stock (below RM 1), the share price only climb up very slowly day by day. However, after she reach Rm 1 ++, fund manager started to pump in their investment (don ask why, every funds have tight rules, one of them saying that fund managers are not allow to buy any penny stocks, they must buy counter that is stable enought). Once fund managers started to come in, I saw Inari price surge from RM 1.10 to RM 2.30 in less than a month.

I somehow notice something very similar to Insas today. So it is your call guys. Buy now or later. Good luck.