INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.01 (1.01%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund should take over Insas to gain 20% control in Inari which is double value compared to entire Insas.

Posted by relaxed as lavender > 2017-11-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

hng33..

in the talk... ur wish will come true

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Duit Gor,

are you serious?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

Inari back to 3.30 level.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Inari 1 mil buyers in the queue now...see if it will increase to 7 mil again ?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

Coming to 3 million... hohohoho !....

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Eukansoft,
Be patient, this year we had given BOD enough pressure at the AGM to do the right thing. If no improvement, next year will be a no holds barred confrontation. As I said before, “Have patience and be calm as we alone cannot change the many wrongs of this world overnight. So be patient, have faith and do not lose hope, be persistent, have courage and perseverance till the end. The end might turn out to be a disaster but anyhow enjoy the journey and learn something from it.”
EGM is not a best option because you need solicitor to draft a requisition of EGM and proof of not less than 10% equity ownership. If you are holding margin account in which your share is Pledge Securities then you must obtain the written approval from Bank Nominees.
The better option is to move a special resolution for voting on next year 56th AGM by giving notices not less than 21 days to BOD before the AGM is called. (Company Act 2016 section 292. (1) A special resolution of the members or class of members of a company mean a resolution of which a notices of not less than twenty-one days has been given and passed by a majority of not less than seventy-five per centum of such members. (3) Subject to paragraph (1)(a), a special resolution passed at a meeting on a show of hands is passed as a special resolution if it is passed by not less than seventy-five per centum of the members who are present at the meeting.
https://www.ssm.com.my/sites/default/files/companies_act_2016/aktabi_20160915_companiesact2016act777_0.pdf
Hence any INSAS shareholder can give sufficient due notices to BOD to move a special resolution at the next AGM of distributing INARI share to INSAS share holders at the ratio of:
Number of INARI shares held by INSAS as of dated 24/12/2018 divided by total numbers of INSAS share as of dated 24/12/2018.
The ex-date for the above entitlement as from: 24/12/2018.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, special resolution (requiring 75% approval) is for certain matters like changing the name of the Company, altering the Company's Memorandum & Articles etc. Most other matters are regarded as ordinary resolution (requiring simple majority).

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

Only shareholders who in aggregate hold at least 10% of the total shares can requisite for a resolution to be proposed whether in an EGM or AGM.

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-29 20:33 | Report Abuse

DearTheContrarian,
I had received many AGM minutes end with company had not received any notices to deal with other business for which due notices was required to be given.
Will consult other to clarified this point.

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian.
Rechecking on Company Act.
Section 322 and 333. Resolution requiring special notice.
Notice is 28 days.
By members representing at least two and half per centum of the paid up capital or at least 50 members who have a relevwnt right to vote.
Thak you

5,993 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-29 21:01 | Report Abuse

Typo error sectipn 322 and 323.

Tortise99

25 posts

Posted by Tortise99 > 2017-11-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

这家公司的股权分散,奇怪就是没有黑武士趁虚而入,来一个敌意收购。。。

Tortise99

25 posts

Posted by Tortise99 > 2017-11-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

黑武士只需提出1.30全购,即可获得Inari,M&A 股票行,Dome cafe,公司所有的现金,股票及地产,简直是'抵到烂'。。。

Tanleechoo

419 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-11-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Let wait for Next year AGM.. Be patient n have faith

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-29 22:02 | Report Abuse

Looks like shareholders who in aggregate hold at least 2.5% can give notice to the Company for a resolution to be moved.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

TKK and friendly parties may have more than 50%.....I suspect...

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

IF CAN BE DONE... SHOULD HAVE BIG BOSS TRY TO EAT UP INSAS AT THE CURRENT CHEAP PRICE...MAJOR SHARE HOLDER NEVER WORRY OF THIS??

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-11-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

heng after you cut loss let us know .!! tyty

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Uptrending, it seems not because during AGM, TKK had support of only 204 million votes, which is around 33%. The minorities who attended collectively held more than 46 million shares.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

204 million is already enough for this AGM lo... the rest no need to surface ma...
I suspect only.... not quite possible for a hostile take over, that was what i tried to put forward...hehe..

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Weird.. I thought yesterday up is to window dressing for month end.

But today down with no volume.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

Today retailers getting slaughtered in many counters.

Posted by relaxed as lavender > 2017-11-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Don't believe that day not many took profit when hit optimum point

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

Cut down all Insas at 96sen and insas at at 33sen, incur loss, free up all capital, swap to inari for direct exposure and higher dividend yield

Posted by relaxed as lavender > 2017-11-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hng33 bro. U never clean up that day when handsome man cleared all?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

IQ limit down.... sign of the bear ? :(

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

HI hng, everytime u buy or sell will post in each forum?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

Careful on Inari though. Early this week all chips stock go down, especially Taiwan/Korea because of Morgan Stanley weekend's report.

Yesterday, all tech stock start to go back down in US.

It will spread. Probably antitrust, fine and many other control will come in to limit the tech companies.

Inari is just a subcon, will get squeeze out of profit first.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

I must follow Duit Gor buy/sell insas...

Duit Gor, pls post when you buy again, ok ?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-11-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

alooloo,
How do you see Vitrox? Thanks..

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

@ uptrending, i don't know. But just glance at the nature, revenue, profit, capital, i would skip it.

It is for those who are brave or know something inside.

Since it is growth stock, price will go up and down very fast depending on the weather.

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

Through swap from insas to inari today, portfolio manage to reverse loss incur in insas and warrant, offset by higher contra profit locked in inari, realize overall net profit :D)

Posted by relaxed as lavender > 2017-11-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

Uptrending. Why don't u follow them? I also follow them only.... I don't know when to buy and sell actually

Tortise99

25 posts

Posted by Tortise99 > 2017-12-03 21:32 | Report Abuse

很多高手都有提出Insas是一只长期被市场忽略的价值股,大家所提出的观点不外乎是公司的现金啦,公司所持有inari股份的价值啦等等。。。这种NAV play 的观念都并不是市场想要的,如果NAV可以work的话,bursa 里所有的property counter 就不会交易在它们asset value以下了。。

Alkwong

62 posts

Posted by Alkwong > 2017-12-04 10:26 | Report Abuse

Tortise99, 说得好。关于Insas 我觉得有些人强调用 NAV play 为产生需求而能够售卖他们的 Insas 股份。如果Insas 有意售卖它的 Inari 股份而当股息排给股东,那才可以说Insas 是个NAV play。但情况不是这样。

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-12-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

I believe invest is about profit sharing. Insas have bad record of profit sharing, except during the bad time.

During bad time, Insas start to share the profit and that attract investor. This reduce his family risk.
But once Insas share price up, Dato Thong start to milk on investor. Issue RSP and warrrants.

Since then, he paid more interest to RSP (which he subscribe around 50%) and also holding the option to dilute the share in 2020. In lay man term, he is taking salary from the company, and also earning safe money from RSP interest. On top of that, in 2020, if shareholder are stupid enough to push price above 1 dollar, he will exercise the warrant and own bigger share of the company, milk the shareholder another round.

These are bad thing for investor.

Some people think he is warrant buffet style, but in fact, i think he is more like Li Kasheng style. Milk his own people money till everyone poor but himself so rich that he can privatize the company again.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-12-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

Having said that, i think profit sharing will come again, if share price drop enough. Wait for that. And then we go in to earn the profit for few years, till dato thong become selfish again.

Posted by 老干部 与老司机的故事 > 2017-12-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

no need to buy back...

monitor Inari it would be perfect to drop back to RM3.050 then wait for best timing to push again..

of course we need handsome's involvement... I will follow too

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

bought back insas-wb at 31sen

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-12-04 12:40 | Report Abuse

Real stingy boss. 80 sen coming?

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

Add more insas-wb at 30sen

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang Capital raises target price for Inari to RM4.28
TheEdgeMon, Dec 04, 2017 - 1 hour ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 4): Affin Hwang Capital Research has maintained its ‘Buy” rating on Inari Amertron at RM3.24 with a higher target price of RM4.28 (from RM3) and said Inari continues to be its preferred outsourced semiconductor assembly and test (OSAT) play for its solid expansion and execution of strategies.

In a note today, the research house said strong and growing demand for premium RF filters has helped fuel most of Inari's growth but new drivers (IRIS IR chips and its data server segment) will help propel a 3-year forward CAGR of 35%.

“Maintain Buy with a higher target price of RM4.28,” it said.

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bought last batch insas-wb at 29.5sen

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

Inari performing now, hope insas will follow later

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2017-12-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks alooloo and Duit for your views...

so now wait for Inari 3.05 Insas...XXX then hehe...

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2017-12-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

no support leh..........

hng33

20,220 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-12-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

cut loss insas-wb at 28.5-30sen, free up capital first

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-12-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

T4 today. blood shed

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-12-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop