INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 23 hours ago

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-11 23:09 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee has put in tremendous pressure on the BOD of Insas and they now have to respond in proper manner.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-12 19:32 | Report Abuse

shareholders activism is the only way to unlock Insas value. very unfortunate to come to this measure. would have hope to see management taking actions to reward us shareholders.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

insas is a perfect example that defines value investors' worst fear VALUE TRAP

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-12 19:34 | Report Abuse

it is the mystery that even Ben Graham has no answer to...the question of WHEN

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

..... when TKK croaks!

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-12-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

looks like insas will only climb when it is quiet here

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-12-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...it’s considered ‘sell on news’ when i3 forumers excited and active...lol

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-12-13 20:45 | Report Abuse

everybody keep quiet. let see whether it is true. ha...

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-13 20:47 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

ironmania

91 posts

Posted by ironmania > 2017-12-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

Any interesting news?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-13 21:36 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-12-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

cantek cantek..boh cantek,....kolian dai....

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

Posted by Penang_lang > 2017-12-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

Not in MSCI Small Cap Index why can up? I heard also so stingy on 1 sen dividend.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

waseh ! just came back ... and alredi so many good news ... i can go for 2nd round holiday lor like this .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!! BBye !!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

what is the good news?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

the good news is insas goin to shoot up very soon .... very very UP !! This is based on the fundamental, trend and chart. Rmemember ... the CHART never LIEs ...

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

shall wait and see then. hope can end the year on the high...Insas pls add oil!!!

Posted by Honeymustard > 2017-12-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Shhhhhh

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2017-12-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

waited till neck so long!!!!!!!!!!!!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-14 18:57 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhhhhhh

Tanleechoo

417 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-14 19:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee is really a speaker for all the minority shareholders .. I hold this share for more than 10 years but nothing great happen

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

10 years ago Insas wasn't an undervalued counter. It has been chiefly Inari's recent sparkling performance that makes Insas today one of the most undervalued counter.

Posted by 老干部 与老司机的故事 > 2017-12-14 19:47 | Report Abuse

10yrs back now value
5 yes back low value
Today undervalued

Why forever can't give us true value???

5,987 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-15 09:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Tanleechoo,
I have learned to forgive others and my owe misdeeds, but never forget. Learned something from our past mistake, but never dwell in our past sorrow. Forgive others and ourselves and move forward.
Quote from Warren Buffet; “Past is a waste paper, present is a newspaper and future is a questions paper. Come out of your past, control the present and secure the future.” Our two eyes are in fronts for the purpose of looking ahead rather than looking back.
10 years is a long period, I would not think I have the patience for such a long wait. Anyhow I had already opened up another communication channel directly with INSAS BOD (their email address) and will convey the voice of minority shareholders to them.
TheContrarian is right to say, “10 year ago Insas wasn’t an undervalue counter. It has been chiefly Inari’s recent sparking performance that make Insas today one of the most undervalued counter” I am prepared to give Dato Sri’ Thong another year to make good of realizing the truth value of INSAS share otherwise I will be very unforgiving come the next AGM. Cheer.

Dear Reno,
Good Morning and welcome back, our big sister and chief cheer leader. Yes Insas going to shoot up very soon.

5,987 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry typo error.
Dear leno.
Tq.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-15 09:24 | Report Abuse

WTF !! I will never .. ever forgive nor forget u calling me Reno !! Chow cipet !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-12-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

Wau, 10 years. That's very impressive. I been holding INSAS for almost 5 years. Just half of your duration,

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2017-12-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

Reno? Hahahahahahaha!!! I did miss the sailor mouth. Welcome back!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

Those investors who held more than 3 years would have received free warrants.

pjtang13

60 posts

Posted by pjtang13 > 2017-12-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

Ya, those warrants and PA give good returns! Don't know why the INSAS Management cannot be a little more generous!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

hold 5 years ? if bought 50 sen ....
now 93 sen .. =43 sen capital gain,
plus 1 sen div x 5 years = 5 sen ...
and if sell 2 free wa at 30 sen each ... earn 60 sen,
Total profit 43+5+60 = RM 1.08 per 50 sen = 216 % ...
it is like buy 50 sen ... now share price is RM 1.58 lor ... ;
if invest RM 100 k ... now worth rm 216 k lor,
if buy pbbank RM 18 ...now should be RM 40 lor ....
err ...PBBANK now RM 40 alredi or not ?
if Leno put RM 1 million ... now got RM 2.16 million
of course, question is how come leno got RM 1 million to invest in insas 5 years ago leh ?
Answer is from analabs, leader universal, johorport, kianjoo, cscenic, yspsah, bjtoto,lcth, hingyiap, ..... it's all come down to one thing in common .... intelligent investing.
INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-15 13:18 | Report Abuse

correction ...
if invest RM 100 k ... rm 100 k become RM 316 k
if invest RM 1 million will become RM 3.16 million ...
INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-15 13:19 | Report Abuse

if invest PBBank RM 18 ... now PBBank share price should be RM 56 ....

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-12-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

My rule is, only buy blue chip stock during a bad financial crisis. On other time, better buy smaller counters.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-12-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

Well, those warrant and RSP given out when insas 1.2 something.

So, those who wait and didn't sell that time actually suffered loss.

So, it is good to sell if a company need money money.

Good company generate cash, not absorb cash.

Well, at current rate, sure u can show it is good buy for those who got it cheap. But many suffer loss, if they bought during last half year.

If 2020 share is below 1 dollar, those warrant is just rubbish. Toilet paper might worth more than that time.

Tanleechoo

417 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee , TQSM for sharing ..I really learn from yr wisdom n thought ! You are v knowledgable and hope u continue to share yr thoughts with us . TQSM again as I feel u really use yr heart to share with us .

Tanleechoo

417 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-16 20:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee ,I make sure I will be there for the next AGM to give the moral support !
Cheers ! Team power

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-17 09:57 |

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2017-12-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

I think the return is much less than the 26.7% mentioned after taking into account of the capital you need to fork out for the rps rights issue, besides the capital investment on the mother Insas.

Overall return is stll much better than klci benchmark.

5,987 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Tanleechoo,
Thank you for your kind words. I had to admit that I had learned the hard lessons from my own mistake.
I had said before; “Do not be too mean and unforgiving with ourselves, it is always best to learn from other people mistakes but life is such ironic that sometime we need to learn the painful lessons ourselves. Anyhow what did not destroy us will make us stronger.”
I had attended my first ever XINGQUAN AGM and come up very angry and disappointed with the arrogant and heartless attitude of CEO and BOD. Not helping is the apathy behavior of External Auditors. That encounter had changed me as I vow to take them on and hold them accountable as I can sense and empathy with the anxiety and suffering of minority shareholders. The quest to fight on and seek the truth and justices for all had taken me to seek helps and given me opportunity to meet with many interesting people that had opened my eyes and thinking.
On INSAS, I still believe strongly it is a value buy with very interesting liquid assets play. What lacking is a reasonable dividend payout policy? I had wrote a very private and personal email to Dato’ Sri Thong and Dato’ Dr. Tan trying to influence their behavior and agreed to a formal dividend policy.
If all my attempts did not bring the desire result then next year AGM I will prepare a requisition for an EGM under companies act 2016 section 310 and 311 to move and vote on resolutions.
1. To approve a final single tie dividend of __ cents per share in respect of the financial year end 30 June 2018.
2. To approve a formal dividend policy of at least allocating __% of earning per share (EPS) as dividend.
All will be welcome to sign up as Co-Requsitors as I need at least 10% of the issued share capital which I think I should be able to get during the AGM. The signed document will then pass to the company secretary at the AGM.
I sincerely hope it will never come to this anyhow just be prepared.

Dear leno,
To err is human and to forgive is divine. I am sorry to make a typo error on your ID name. Please accept my sincere apology.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

count me in .... i can easily contribute 5 millions share for voting .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!! But dun count on me forgiving or forgeting calling me reno !! I give u one chance to repent .... next time address me as "leno the most intelligent in the whole world" ...

5,987 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

Dear "leno the most intelligent in the whole world",
Would you please forgive my typo error?

Jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by Jilohhuat > 2017-12-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

Sslee, u r such a good soul, God bless you , n Tq for yr contributions in Insas forum.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-12-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

' Leno the most Intel. Girl Girl Cat ' can bor ?

WACTH insas closely at 0.925 , WHY ?
monitor KLCI , u will know why i say so .

INSAS CHIONggggggg

Posted by VenFx > 2017-12-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

MARKET NEXT WEEK , UP !

hampanlang counters will follow ... once 1800 broke .Gila Cat we can assume.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-12-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, would you consider forming a semi-formal grouping of long term minority shareholders of Insas?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-12-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

dun take me seriously ... when ppl start to take me seriously, ... i will become very very .... ... very very ............. INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!