INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 21 hours ago

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

Shhhh...let people sell early, don't talk facts here

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Inari down a little, Insas follows blindly. Well played, keep up the good work Mr.Market.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

Among the top 30 shareholders of Insas are several foreign funds which specialize in small cap companies in emerging markets.

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2018-01-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

uhmmmm......still at rm1 ah ?????

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-01-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

isn’t it better for DS Thong to take the company private? he can have a peaceful AGM while doubling/tripling his wealth . LOL. Would you accept RM2 offer price ?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

At RM2 I might accept since my cost is only 66 sen.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

I don't think the major holders will accept RM 2

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-01-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Among the top 30 shareholders of Insas are several foreign funds which specialize in small cap companies in emerging markets.
09/01/2018 12:44

:))

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

I don think DS Thong will privatize la.. If he privatized and ask for RM2, you better sell. DS Thong is very powerful in Insas, he had almost full control. He can easily get 90% in no time.

ferwoo

21 posts

Posted by ferwoo > 2018-01-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

seems like insas stock a target for goleng

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dunspace, there not many big shareholders among the top 30. There are some Chinese individuals and several foreign funds.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

My view is that if you have invested millions into the company, you will be more long-term view oriented. RM2 sufficiently covers the book value but how about the company ability to generate cash and incubate company? RM2 obviously also does not consider the fair value of Inari. I did an intrinsic value calculation and it was above 2, during that time, Inari was just worth 5 BILLION. What is the market capitalization of Inari stabilizing to now?

BC1010

245 posts

Posted by BC1010 > 2018-01-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

1 cents dividend better don't give lah, can't even makan KFC snack plate, does the board thinks investors are beggar and need the RM 10..

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2018-01-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

1 sen again. no eye see ady.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-01-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

wtf. 1sen. I not happy lo.
my glomac this year lousy results . now only 61sen but glomac this year total give me 3sen dividend plus 10%share bonus even results no good last year gl9mac give 4sen .
my insas results very very very very good but 1sen dividend everyyear. insas do you think we are stupid . your result is perfect so give me 5sen la.
glomac give 3sen with 61sen now .

BC1010

245 posts

Posted by BC1010 > 2018-01-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

I think I can negotiate with bank to give me more than 4% pa for FD. Is risk free and guarantee by bank Negara. Revise the dividend policy

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

No eye see then throw please

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2018-01-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

FD now is 4.1%, glomac always give goood div already proven for many years, this Insas give lousy div also already many years.. don't know what the directors think very very fussy.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2018-01-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

Relax guys, the announcement is just a date announcement for dividend announced on 21 Nov 2017.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

This one sen dividend was proposed and approved at the AGM. When Mr Sslee requested for higher, the directors say they will discuss at the next Board of Directors meeting in February.

Posted by Lun MH Low > 2018-01-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

div 1 cents ? lousy share

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-01-09 20:26 | Report Abuse

OKAY MAH....BETTER THAN NO DIVIDEND!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

People complaining about the DY now while in November they already announced. Hmm...

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-01-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

It has been more than 4 years since Leno yelling RM2

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-01-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5659565
The announcement today on the ex-day and payment date for the 1 cent dividend is for the interim dividend declared during the release of Q1 result on 21 Nov 2017.
During AGM on 23 Nov 2017 many shareholders attended the AGM had make their voice loud and very clear to Dato’ Sri Thong that a 1 cents dividend is unacceptable when INSAS is clearly in position to pay more.
In previous posting I had wrote, “I feel sorry for Dato’ Sri Thong as many shareholders were attacking and pressurizing him to make a firm commitment of addition/better dividend. However Dato’ Sri Thong although under tremendous pressure to do so remain very calm and as cool as a poker player keep all his cards close to his chest and remain non commitment on the demand.”
I am prepared to give Dato’ Sri Thong another year to make good of realizing the truth value of INSAS and pay better dividend. Otherwise I will be very unforgiving come the next AGM.
The next BOD meeting will be held in FEB 2018 to discuss Q2 Financial Result and also to consider suggestions and comments by shareholders attended the 55th INSAS AGM. I am eagerly waiting for the Q2 result and official minutes of the AGM to be published on INSAS website before the end of FEB 2018.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

Leno yelling dua ringgit since January 2014? Betul or not?

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-01-09 23:45 | Report Abuse

What really annoy me is the disposal of millions of warrant by DS Thong at 0.30-0.40 in Nov. He gives the impression that the warrant has no chance to exercise as he did not expect the share price of Insas will be more than RM1.4 in the next 2 years. Does he really need the money? What kind of message he is sending? @&^%%@%(%#&.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-10 00:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, he needed money to subscribe for his ESOS in Inari at way below market price.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-01-10 00:29 | Report Abuse

Then increase the dividend lah... poor planning.

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-10 00:36 | Report Abuse

MediaC 41.5 also give min 2 sen dividend why Insas so stingy?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-01-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

Sold little bit WB @37.5c to buy other share :)

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-01-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

I think no big boss likes to be openly confronted and no big boss likes to be told what to do...so our dear TST purposely still declared 1 sen. Those don't like always have the option, leave or stay.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-01-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

INSAS TP RM 3 RINGGIT !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

BC1010

245 posts

Posted by BC1010 > 2018-01-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

@klkk, your previous comment was: "Where can we get some financier to help us acquire a controlling stake in Insas and let us run Insas properly and let the share price rise in dignity." on Nov 28.
Apparently, you choose to stay given you are unhappy with the management.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-01-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

I changed my mind since Miss Leno kept reminding us Insas Canteeeeekkk. I m staying and wait for Canteeeekkk to ripen. Anyway I remember TST said in the AGM to give him somemore time to complete a deal...

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-01-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Just for fun: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dunspace/143800.jsp

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-01-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

Just like in politic, when soemone in power for too long or get too powerful, sometimes they forget that they are there to serve the people. They need to be reminded. LOL..We have to thank sslee brought the issues up in the last AGM, it is a reminder to the board that we are paying them to do the job as shareholders.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Wah linges, I see you sold 500,000 warrants @ 37.5 sen.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-01-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

Oops...not me...i sold 28,000 WB only early morning

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-01-10 23:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Jarklp,
I can only say we are paying the salary and perks of Politicians and Government Servants to do the jobs for us and serve us. Unfortunately the current MO1 and his corrupt government only help themselves to our money and only care to enrich themselves and their lackeys. What we can do is to overthrow MO1 and his decadent, corrupt kleptocratic Government in GE14.

As of Dato’ Sri Thong, he has my full respect as he run a successful diverse business. He earns it through his own efforts without connection to the corrupt MO1’s government for handout. He is a typical old fashion Chinese Malaysian very thrifty and prudent. (Some may say stingy) He builds up so much cash reserve in preparation for a raining day and for JV or acquisition opportunities when such opportunities arise. I have told him that nowadays if the projects/JV are feasible and profitable bank will definitely lend you the money hence do not need to hoard so much cash.

As of independent directors, I told them that there are there as our (Minority shareholders) representative and should fight for minority shareholder interest but unfortunately they held a different opinion. They view their election to the BOD is to use their professional accountant knowhow to give their independent opinions and monitoring on: Company’s on-going performance, integrity of the internal control, policies, procedures, ethical corporate behavior, business conduct, corporate governance and etc. Thus whether the company paid dividend or the share price is under-value is immaterial to them.

During the 55th INSAS AGM many shareholders attended the AGM had made known to Dato’ Sri Thong that we want a better dividend and a better price for INSAS shares. I believe Dato’ Sri Thong is a reasonable man and will listen to reasons and do something on the dividend and unlocking the value of INSAS.

As shareholder of INSAS I believe the price downside is very limited and the upside can be very good. I had accumulated enough INSAS share. I will wait patiently for the price to move up. The rest of my spare capital will be utilized for other share trading. I had learned; “Do not put all eggs in one basket” thus diversification of your shareholding to at least 5 stocks is still the best policy.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-01-11 04:44 | Report Abuse

1 sen dividend is for 30 sen stock(FD 3.33%) why pay 98.5 sen sifus?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-01-11 08:43 | Report Abuse

Dear newbie444,
1 cent is interim dividend for Q1. Need to wait till end of August 2018 to know for sure anymore dividend for financial end June 2018.
Hengyuan did not pay dividend so please go to Hengyuan forum and post your comment zero cent dividend is for RED CHIP stocks (CSL, Xingquan) why pay RM 17 newbie?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

newbie4444, no body asked you to buy Insas at 98.5 right? You can put your money in FD to get 4.2% (Hong Leong Bank for 12 months) today, please go for it.

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-01-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

newbie4444, Insas might not be a good counter for fast money. I have been disposing Insas & Insas-Wb and going for Huaan. It's a good counter for short term gain and TP is about double compare to current price. It's not that Insas in not good but the gain is slow. Tq

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-01-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

agree @Tamingsari...Insas WB now become my piggy-bank...sell some whenever need fund to other stock in bargain...and buyback WB once opportunity arrive :)

this will make the fund moving, rather than idle too long in one counter..this is my strategy for 2018 for fund parked in Insas-WB, while waiting for the day where Insas reach its real value..

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-01-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

linges, exactly what I have been doing. Unfortunately ~200k of Insas-Wb unit stuck at a high price. Now days I clear Insas within 3 days. My return in Huaan in 2 weeks is ~25 to 30%. I will not recomend Insas to anyone due to it's stagnation.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-01-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

yup...yesterday me sold some WB and bought Astro-C5...hoping to recover realized-loss in selling Insas-WB yesterday...

same thing i did early last year...where my huge fund was stuck in Puncak...then slowly sell Puncak @1.0+ and recover the losses in other counters...now Puncak still stuck at 60-70c..

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-01-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

Noted, linges. I had bad experiance with cold warrant and prefer to stay away. Mine stuck in Pesona, Comfort and Sime other than Insas-Wb.

Tortise99

25 posts

Posted by Tortise99 > 2018-01-11 23:51 | Report Abuse

Sslee..can i know how long u r holding insas share?

zurich80

43 posts

Posted by zurich80 > 2018-01-11 23:53 | Report Abuse

Insas using funds to goreng DGSB to 20sen... haha