INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 19 hours ago

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Insas at the moment seems capable of posting quarterly EPS of at least 5 sen. Based on this, Mr Sslee is fighting for a higher dividend payout rate. We should support him by bombarding Insas with emails requesting for higher dividend until there's a positive response from them.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

@Multibagger, ignore all other business aside, what if you take into account their associate company?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

@SSLEE,

I will do so. Thank you for the assistance.

Posted by Multibagger > 2018-03-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

@dunspace, from asset backing perspective it is undervalued, more so investment in associates is not marked to market. From earnings perspective, no dilutive effect was computed and as per note in Diluted EPS, the explanation was not convincing as there are big numbers of warrants outstanding. PE calculation is correct based on EPS, but if we take outstanding warrants(265 mil) into consideration, the scenario may not be that fantastic though it may still be undervalued.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-02 20:50 | Report Abuse

@multibagger, will you buy Insas if the P/E was x10?

Posted by Multibagger > 2018-03-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

Probably not. With the correction recently, many counters with such PE offers higher dividend yield.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-04 07:23 | Report Abuse

we are on different pages then.

Posted by Multibagger > 2018-03-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

We will get back to the same page at some point :)

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

come back to you in 3 years time.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-03-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

dunspace, giving up hope with INSAS. BYE N SEE YOU 3 YEARS LATER.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

05 March 2002, Bush implemented Steel Tariffs which took effect on 20 March 2002, to prepare for his mid term election. End up stock market crash starting from 19 March 2002.

History likely to repeat again. Last week, Trump said he will implement Steel Tariffs. So, next week, which is first week of March 2018, would be critical point for all stock market. It could mean a dump and byebye case. All fundamental analysis won't work. Cash will be king.

This is my own research. Let's see how close it will be.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-03-05 08:04 | Report Abuse

Morning COMRADES !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-05 08:29 | Report Abuse

all fundamental analysis won't work once people panic.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

read deep into the sentence and you'll find gold.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-03-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

Insas tak cantek again.. wahaha, but I queue at 0.26. Someone willing to sell?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-03-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

almost 1000 counters down ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

@sslee,

roughly how many days did the Ms.Lau take to reply you?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-03-05 20:01 | Report Abuse

Dear dunspace,
Since my question is about status of AGM minutes, she reply within a day.
Her phone number +603 22848311.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2018-03-05 20:09 | Report Abuse

Where is the minutes now?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-03-06 08:28 | Report Abuse

RM0.80 is coming!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-03-06 08:36 |

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-03-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Stockeeper
Reply from Company Secretary dated 28-2-2018
Hi Mr Lee
Regret to inform you that the minutes are still being reviewed by directors and we will notify you as soon as it’s cleared.
Regards
Fong Siew

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-06 08:41 | Report Abuse

@Sslee,

alright,noted. thank you.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

anyone has a good way to reach KYY? https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dunspace/149727.jsp

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-03-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Dunspace,
http://koonyewyin.com/2014/09/21/insas-bhd-should-follow-naims-footsteps/
Mr. Koon must have received many share recommendations or proposals from many people some with good intention and some with other self interest intentionally trying to stroke his ego and trap him. He has to be very careful in filtering out all the information least he will be punished by those Pro BN as Mr. Koon is a very vocal supporter of Opposition.
http://koonyewyin.com/2017/04/24/koons-golden-rule/
Mr. Koon used to follow his very simple Koon’s golden rule: Single business sector, business sense, increasing earning, earning growth prospect and PE below 10. However he contradicted his own rule in JAKS and SENDAI. As an English saying “exception proves the rule. There is always an exception in any rule.” Ever since then, he sailing single handed prop up the price of this two shares. I call his exception rule as “jump the gun.”
I would think INSAS is too diversified to Mr. Koon liking, anyhow there’s no harm in trying.

My advice to you, you have done everything you can in wanting to see to it that INSAS realize it true value. I believe Dato’s Sri Thong had heard what minority shareholders want. Let see what will happen during the next AGM.
Please also diverse your portfolio. Do not put all your money in one basket. Besides investing do also trading if you have time to monitor share movement daily as many investors in i3 do.

As of how to contact Mr. Koon please check up yewyin33 Jan 16 2018 comment on JAKS.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/yewyin33.jsp

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

thank you for sharing.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Share price no go up cos Insas.stinge with paying good dividends. Profit performance is good, but hardly pay out in good dividends. This is main reason why Institutions does not support Insas.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-03-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

those with nice data like nta, low pe etc but share price no up because no growth

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Those with nice data like low p/e with EPS of over RM3 such as Hengyuan has dropped over 35% from RM15.10 after release of QR.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

In many times, low p/e doesn't mean earn a lot. Got to check the taxes the company pay as well. Some company make money but pay a lot lesser taxes than corporate tax rate. It might be an indicator that the earning is not real.

Easiest example is that, i setup a company and bought a chair $50 dollar. Everyyear, make it appreciate $50 dollar. Then i got asset value double and fair value adjustment. But i still need to raise money to continue my company. Investor happy happy give me money until they figure out something.

Other than this, some even setup affiliate companies. Setup 2 company one 40% own and one 60% own. Make the 40% own suffer loss of 1 dollar while the 60% own earn 1 dollar (only 1 dollar in transaction). Then the mother company earn 0.2 dollar from these 2 companies combined.

I'm not saying there are these practice for the INSAS or Hengyuan. I just point out that EPS can be manipulated easily. But taxes paid to government are different. No one want to pay extra taxes. So.... check that number and compare what the company should pay is a quick way to tell is the company got "etiquette". Paying tax is a responsibility.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

When i did my research more carefully, i notice Berkshire paid 24% of net income as tax after all deductions. While many company i studied, including Alphabet, paid a lot lesser than that.

Malaysia one is a joke. There is a quarter i found a company paid 2 or 3% tax only.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

Certain sources of income such as dividend received, gains on disposal of investments are not taxable. Also companies in IT industry are normally given tax free status for 5 years and beyond.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-07 14:08 | Report Abuse

That tell something. I figured only consistent strong and cash generate company able to pay high tax and willing to do so.

I'm not saying paying high tax is good. Just, you got to pay what you got to pay. If differences are huge, then got to figure out how and why?

21,639 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-03-07 19:52 |

Posted by Alvin Lee > 2018-03-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

All the fundamental are not bad except for the operating cash flow..has been consistently cash outflow more than inflow..

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-08 07:43 | Report Abuse

here panic when cohn resigned, US on the other hand never nudged

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-03-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

I believe Dato Thong is selling his shares or maybe warrant.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

Or Leno not buying more. She curse and swear every single people make it entertaining to watch this stock.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2018-03-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

M&A Securities help QES listed.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-03-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

Ha, ya I think Leno also not buying already. Leno, please show us some support.. haha

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dato Thong needs to make disclosure whenever he sells.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

alooloo, don't take it personally with Leno. She just joking with you.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

@ TheContrarian, no worries. Just having fun seeing someone get mad. Now, this is my daily or weekly entertainment. My advise is, if someone is big shareholder, don't piss off other people or behave too naive. It will only chase away existing shareholder or potential shareholder. Do you want to hold the same share with that kind of people? Cantik cantik cantik... It is not like this share is so good that can return 5x in 1 or 2 year, like Micron. Smart people gather together and if you spot a cockcroach, get out fast...

Waiting for election... not sure if result will be like Italy, new party win big.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

alooloo, in current bearish sentiment, everyone who invested would suffer from stagnant/downward prices. We can take a contrarian view that this is a buying opportunity.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian... the election and potential riot after the election is a risk that very probable to happened.

Najib win, share will pop up? not likely, it is just the same incumbent government which is corrupted.

Opposition win, riots happened - share definitely go down.

Opposition win and no riots. Not likely to happened.

This is not something worth the risk.

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-03-11 18:36 | Report Abuse

PM and BN Govt will likely go for its full 5 years term.

It is to their political advantage. There is no need for them to dissolve parliament earlier. Hence PM will allow parliament to automatically dissolve itself at the end of its legal 5 year term in around 25th JUNE.
G.E. will take place in AUGUST before our National Day celebrations when the peoples' patriotic sentiments will favour the present BN Govt

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-03-12 02:41 | Report Abuse

Insas sure can up
Still.undervalued like affin .

Posted by ZeroCityHunter > 2018-03-12 08:03 | Report Abuse

gg stock

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-03-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

undervalued