INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 19 hours ago

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan today dropped by over RM2 after QR released and declaration of 2 sen dividend. Luckily Insas can never drop by RM2.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

BOOSTER FOR TA & INSAS

BETTER LOAD UP KAW KAW FOR THIS NEW THEMATIC PLAY

A NEW THEMATIC PLAY FOR STOCK BROKERING FIRMS GOING TO START SOON

ONCE ON FIRE - IT WILL SPREAD TO ALL TRADING HALLS OF ALL REMISIERS' FIRMS

THEN MEDIA

THEN ALL NEWSPAPERS

THEN EDGEDAILY & FOCUS MAG

NOW JUST BUY WHEN ALL ARE STILL SLEEPY & UNAWARE!

BY THE TIME MR MARKET WAKES UP!!

TOO LATE!!!

TIME TO BUY PRESTAR WAS 46 SEN
AFTER PRESTAR CROSSED RM1.30 TOO LATE TO CHASE

TIME TO BUY MASTEEL WAS 35 SEN.
AFTER MASTEEL CROSSED RM1.60.. TOO LATE TO BUY MASTEEL

TIME TO BUY JAKS WAS 40 SEN
AFTER JAKS CROSSED RM1.70?
ALL IN DANGER PLAYING WITH FIRE

NOW IS TIME TO BUY TA AT 66 SEN WITH NTA OVER RM1.50

ONCE TA CROSSES RM1.50?

MANY WILL HAPPILY CHASE IT

EDGEDAILY & FOCUS WILL START FOCUSING ON IT

"EXPERTS WILL ALL COME OUT"

BY THEN TOO LATE.. TOO LATE!!!

DO YOU GET IT???

hl18

81 posts

Posted by hl18 > 2018-02-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng
u still keep carimin ? Carimin report out bad...still got hope for Carimin? Now u said buy Insas?Why Insas?

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-28 11:31 |

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-02-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks TheContrarian :))

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-02-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

I wrote an email to enquire about INSAS 55th AGM minutes and got a reply as follow:
Hi Mr Lee
Regret to inform you that the minutes are still being reviewed by directors and we will notify you as soon as it’s cleared.
Regards
Fong Siew

Posted by StockKeeper > 2018-02-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

Review until next year also no announce.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

Linges, local market climate is weak due to political uncertainty of the coming GE.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

bro, u still bullish on insas????

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

hopefully not too blunt: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dunspace/148943.jsp

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

Joetay, I don't feel bullish on any counter in the immediate future due to current political climate.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 14:49 | Report Abuse

noted.

i alrdy pared down my inari to a small position.

now is just waiting to clean out my portfolio.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2018-02-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

thecon.. not only local political issue. dow bolat d. if not breaking new high in the coming months. i think might enter bear mode liao.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

hard to say also.

only can wait and see.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones resumed uptrend until last night it took a turn and dropped almost 300 points.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

thats why i not adding any more position.

just looking and waiting.

no point to come in now.

better put money in money market.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

or buy some index puts and vix etfs.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

I don't know how to play index and ETFs.

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-02-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

so lucky that Insas thread not that "hot" like Hengyuan thread

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

vix etfs is a simple hedging tool in times of volatility.

thats why its beyond me why so many buy choose to buy inverse vix etfs to hedge their position.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

i can invite pussyorange88 for a discussion here, if u want, 饿灵易发 @2018.

lol...........

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

cause no one can time the market....

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

One may not exactly time the market but can reasonably foresee the immediate market trend. When ahead is not clear, best to stay out.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

thats why i staying out today and making enemies.

lol..........

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

why making enemies?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

tomorrow stamp duty waiver, you say going to boost INSAS right? Save that few ringgit for investor will make they invest more? come on man...

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

tick tock ... tick tock ...tick tock .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-02-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

dunspace, sometime the market doesn't react logically. It just need a theme to act on certain counters. As long as the theme is right, ppl will fried, I'm not saying Insas will definitely get benefit from that, i'm not god, let's just keep our finger cross and wait.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

that's what i generally hate when investing in malaysia stock market. THEMES. It's most of the time just a greater fool game, waiting for the last fool to buy and then the prices collapse.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dunspace/148943.jsp feel free to read kevin.

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-03-01 09:05 | Report Abuse

you should learn to appreciate klse

because it's predictable and easily manipulated

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-03-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

@dunspace.... insas is not even close to Berkshire. Your article seem like coming out from my point about insas and berkshire. I heavily invested in Berkshire but 0 share in Insas.

By the way, the net change in working capital, could be just INSAS selling inventory.

For the age of high interest rate coming, insas could suffer most as broad market price down and insas need negative fair value adjustment.

Defensive stock or cash will be better now. Defensive stock are stock that will gain from interest rate up, but avoid risky bank. Asian bank sometime drop 50% when US interest up. Great example is 1997-98. Many Asian borrowed in US.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

@alooloo, did not see your point regarding Berkshire. Obviously they are not close, you are missing the point I am making. As age of high interest rate is coming, Insas will suffer negative fair value adjustment, how about Berkshire?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

Recommend you to read the point I am trying to make by making a small comparison to Berkshire.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

Anyways, made a check for you. Inventories value never move the first half of FY18 and they reduce their exposure to fair value financial assets by 10%.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

alooloo, not everyone has the opportunity to invest in Berkshire. Most people here only invest in KLSE.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-03-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

not many ppl can make money from KLSE. That's why got some LOSER have to try his luck at other market after losing and losing in KLSE mar. I am not making this up. This is truth and fact lor. Leno will never advise this ppl to come back to KLSE. They will never ever able to make money here one. HAHAHAHAHAH ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKK !!

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-03-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

anyone did a track of Insas BV against its market value over the years?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

@SSLEE, can you share with me the email address of someone in INSAS that you have been exchanging email with?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-03-01 19:50 | Report Abuse

Dear dunspace,
During the 55th INSAS AGM, I had collected name-card of:

1. 4 out of 6 BOD: Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee, Dato’ Dr. Tan Seng Chuan, Dato’ Wong Gian Kui and Ms. Soon Li Yen.
2. Company Secretary: Ms Lau Fong Siew. E-Mail: fongsiew@insas.net
3. Grant Thornton Auditor: Ms. Foo Lee Meng.

I the case of BOD, I had email them: Thank you note, Follow up note, Value sharing note, Christmas/New Year greeting, Friendly reminder note and CNY sharing. No reply from any of them, most likely they are too busy with making more money/profit for INSAS.
So far only the Company Secretary Ms. Lau Fong Siew response professionally to my inquiry on AGM minutes readiness.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyo guys. Just relax. If got value, over time will go up, if no value. Gg loh. This one looks like the former.

Go out with friend etc. Yumcha. Talk to your children. They already say very clearly is investment holding company. Don't expect so much dividend etc.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

I can see how some buyback is in order.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 20:16 | Report Abuse

@Jon, that's exactly what I wanted to send an email about, share buyback. I don't mind increasing my ownership % by share buyback for a company like Insas.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-03-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

@SSLEE,

I shall email to the secretary regarding my inquiry then. Thank you for the help!

Posted by Multibagger > 2018-03-02 08:34 | Report Abuse

The value and price gap is not as big as it seems if we take into consideration the dilutive effect of outstanding warrant.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-03-02 08:41 | Report Abuse

Dear dunspace,

Yes you can send your e-mail to Company Secretary with please forward it to CEO Dato’ Sri Thong for his action.

Dato’ Sri Thong is in dilemma, he hold 25.05% of direct and deemed interest in INSAS and another 83.4 millions in INSAS-WB. He is cracking his head when WB expired in 2020 his conversion of WB to INSAS share shall not cause his INSAS shareholding to excess 30% threshold to trigger a MGO. Or should he sell some of his WB in open market now and when the sell is announced in Bursa causing panic sell of INSAS share.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-03-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

Thong and person acting in concert such as his brother has already owned 32.9% of Insas for the past two years at least and any share buyback will automatically trigger an MGO.