INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 19 hours ago

kaoli

5 posts

Posted by kaoli > 2018-02-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

Dear all I support thecontrarian, I just sent an email to Insas, to request higher dividend like 6% dividend yield. Since the company holding so much cash and director took so much money annually but didn’t reward us as minor shareholders. This is very stingy , selfish and irresponsible. Company should having a better future together with us as minor and very supportive shareholders. Chinese man stingy management skill, only can be kampung champions.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2018-02-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

That is exactly why Insas at such a low PE. They don’t have a good reputation but do make money. I won’t comment if their model is sustainable but they won’t give good dividends so no point writing to them. They are good in doing deals, so you can forget about it if you think they are going to do us any favors.

If you only look to value companies based only PE you would definitely be inclined to buy this counter. Think about all those stocks that are severely undervalued and why they are actually discounted by the investment community.

A lot of those are strongly recommended by Calvin Tan like MUI, BJcorp, Etc.

21,639 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-02-23 18:35 | Report Abuse

After 10yrs still at this price

kaoli

5 posts

Posted by kaoli > 2018-02-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

If directors annually took so much money, why shouldn’t reward shareholder as well, is it the cash no existing ?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-02-25 11:16 | Report Abuse

@ contrarian, Cash flow i mean business that generate cash that free for other usage, like Berkshire Hathaway, it steadily generate 2 -4 billions of cash every quarter even in bad time. Good time can go 10billions. That why, in short time, they have cash pile of 100 over billions.

Insas on the other hand, don't really generate much cash. They want cash they need to sell securities.

Read Warren latest shareholder letter, it is truly great to own his stock.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-02-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

http://berkshirehathaway.com/letters/2017ltr.pdf

Few month back, i encourage many to invest in Berkshire due to 1 time gain from Tax reform and also potential future drastic earning from coming 2018 accounting rules change.

This is no prediction, it is just a logical analysis coming from what happening in US. Prediction take chance, but logical analysis only take time to come.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Insas generates a good amount of cash too, roughly 30MILLION annually for the past 5 years.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

GOOD WARM UP!!

4 MORE DAYS TO INSAS NEW CATALYST

1 MARCH 2018

GO GO POWER RANGER!!!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-02-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

@ dunspace, i'm not so sure about your statement. For 2016 and 2017, Cash from Operation were negative. All the cash were coming from disposal of share or properties or plants.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-02-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Connect between KLSE ans SGX should give a boost to INSAS with stockbroker arm but to what extend is unknow until time come.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

There is an undeniable fact that the "value" in Insas is increasing every year, whether it sold its holdings in Inari to raise cash or otherwise. It will surely explode in time to come...

Some companies also did not pay good dividends for many many years and the share price remained low for ages but finally exploded. A good example is KESM which only paid 1.75sen and later years 3 sen per share annual dividend...even now the dividend is miserable against the share price... The profits were reinvested in the business and finally it exploded...

:)

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by uptrending > Feb 26, 2018 02:06 PM | Report Abuse

There is an undeniable fact that the "value" in Insas is increasing every year, whether it sold its holdings in Inari to raise cash or otherwise. It will surely explode in time to come...

Some companies also did not pay good dividends for many many years and the share price remained low for ages but finally exploded. A good example is KESM which only paid 1.75sen and later years 3 sen per share annual dividend...even now the dividend is miserable against the share price... The profits were reinvested in the business and finally it exploded...

YES YOU ARE CORRECT!

I BOUGHT KESM LONG AGO AT RM3 TO RM4 ONLY

THE LONG HAIRED GUY SAMUEL BOSS OF KESM WAS STINGY WITH DIVIDEND
OF FEW MISERABLE CTS. SO I SOLD KESM TOO EARLY. ONLY TO CHECK UP LATER THAT KESM ACTUALLY INVESTED ITS SURPLUS MONIES

SO BOTH INSAS & TA NOW ALSO INVEST LOTS OF SPARE CASH THAT WILL GENERATE LONG TERM INCOME LIKE KESM DID

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-26 14:48 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAH ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

Insas now has support from Calvintaneng.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

@thecontrarian, so that means time to sell insas and inari????

clown @calvintaneng has a second-to-none ability to spot the next down stock.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Joetay, don't be too hard on Calvin. He does get it right sometimes. No one is wrong all the time and neither is one right all the time.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

He can be right but for the wrong reason. Someone who uses GROWTH RATE to promote Insas cannot be taken seriously...what a ridiculous idea with no knowledge of the nature of the company. Besides that, using NTA to show big discount is like telling people water is wet.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

@alooloo, nature of Insas business, cannot see operating activities only, you need to include investing activities to get a better idea. As you mentioned that all the cash comes from disposal, that does not undermine their capability. To dispose of, you must first own and nurture which is part of their business.They have also been investing successfully overtime (fair value gain more than the loss).

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

lol..........

but @thecontrarian, that clown @calvintaneng is just plainly making a fool of himself most of the time.

i just embarrass him further with some questions.

i cant stand stupidity and that clown shows almost 90% pure stupidity in his analysis.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-26 19:43 | Report Abuse

@dunspace, u shld look at what the clown @calvintaneng use to justify his ta buy.

obviously he didnt even read the important parts of the financial report.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Insas now has support from Calvintaneng.
26/02/2018 15:09

Calvin thinks this March 1st 2018 Insas like TA got 7 powerful boosters.

Newtonian law states that a static object will remain static until another outside force hit it and propel it further.

So all Serurity Firms will get an added booster in few days more.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

joetay @dunspace, u shld look at what the clown @calvintaneng use to justify his ta buy.

obviously he didnt even read the important parts of the financial report.
26/02/2018 19:43

TELL YOU WHAT I READ?

I READ BABYJOETAY BOUGHT MBSB

YOU KNOW WHAT THESE LETTERS STAND FOR?

M = mata
B = buta
S = salah
B = beli

WUHUHU!!

You better sell all MBSB & Switch to INSAS BHD Now!!

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-26 21:37 | Report Abuse

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-27 08:51 | Report Abuse

... tick-tock tick-tock tick-tock ..... HAHAHAHAHAH ....... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2018-02-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

q2 report out today?

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

3 MORE DAYS TO

1 MARCH 2018

NEW BOOSTER FOR INSAS!!!

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2018-02-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

insas canteeekk

Posted by SenSeng Loh > 2018-02-27 19:57 | Report Abuse

Good Qr result,EPS 5.46sen NTA also going up at RM 2.49.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

Insas seems to be consistently delivering at least 5 sen EPS every quarter.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

yup, as long as inari stays steady, insas will be ok.

anyway, i m only holding a small position in inari now.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2018-02-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

Good

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Remember what I said to those that buy before QR, stick to your gut and be rewarded. Do not reward the spectators.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Anything below 1 is a steal.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-28 00:24 | Report Abuse

i already said sure up
insasa is the most undervalued in bursa
I cannot see why cannot up
this one 100% will limit upppppppppppppppppppp

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2018-02-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

Very typical of Insas. Announced good results but price go down. The counter has been cursed.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAH .....INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-02-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, something wrong with this counter.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-02-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

I will write an article about it tonight. This is daylight robbery but thank you to those selling anyways.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2018-02-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

insas no hope

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2018-02-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Leno.....where is the dividend ?????? My neck getting very longgggggg.........

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-28 10:08 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-02-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

Just back from CNY. Insas not yet up?? Good quarter results anyway. Those who sell this morning really kisiao one. When you look at the report, not only the EPS that is important, just look at the cashflow chart, see how much insas generated this year compare to last year la..

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-02-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

Happy new year leno. Will insas as pretty as you in this dog year? Any good news to share? haha.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2018-02-28 10:37 | Report Abuse

good news is no dividend. insas save a lot.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2018-02-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

Can’t understand why price drop today...it is bcoz overall FY17 EPS drop??

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones down almost 300 points last night.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2018-02-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

tick tock ..tick tock ... tick tock ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!