INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 5 hours ago

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2019-02-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

in stock market company earning speaks a thousand words not nta,somemore insas nta valuation isn't trustworthy,now enter long term downtrend,avoid

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-02-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

MAA limit up.

Posted by commonsense_ > 2019-02-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

There got Melewar. Insas boss Thong Kok Khee stingy man how can compare?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-02-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Maa holders.
I so curious why no one like to private insas at 2 ringgit.
Because insas Nta much much higher than MAA
So since MAA can private above 1 ringgit ,I think Insas 2 ringgit is a very super cheap for them to private .
Haha
Insas limit up to 2 ringgit please

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2019-02-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

Those who think NTA is unimportant should look at MAA.
Their last qr results werent exciting either

Insas is a possible for SCR

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

SSELL,
Stop dancing around the rosebushes. Since you are such a master at numbers, just answer me these:

How much is numoni generating and earning? How much they bought it for?
How much is sengenics revenue and earnings? How much they bought it for?
What is management reasoning in buying dgsb with money generated from selling INARI shares? Dgsb just had bad quarter this year, should INSAS invest more into dgsb and be associate? What is the return of employed capital in buying DGSB?
What is management reasoning in selling INARI shares with it's consistent dividend every quarter? What purpose is there in killing their golden goose? What are they buying with that capital? is it a positive or negative return?

>>>>>

Dear Philip,
You read but you fail to see and quick to pass your prejudiced judgement.
Media Lang Limited: 100% effective equity: Investment in securities. Country of incorporation: Hong Kong
Insas Technology Berhad: 100% effective equity. Investment holding and provision of management services, provision of information technology and consultancy services and trading of electronic and telecommunications related products and other trading business. Country of incorporation: Malaysia
Net financial assets/ (liabilities) HK dollar equivalent to RM 51,351,000

Dear 3iii,
Thank for your honest input” My honest input sslee?
Are you sure you want to be doing investment talks and teaching investors how to buy INSAS?

I am not teaching investors/attendees how to buy INSAS. I am sharing my knowledge on what is FA, TA, Business sense and intrinsic value and how to read Annual report. I am taking my responsibility seriously and using INSAS Annual report as teaching material because so many people include you do not understand what subsidiary companies and associated companies are? How revenue accounted from? What are other incomes? What are other operation expenses? What is a financial asset at fair value through profit or loss? What gain/loss on fair value changes of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss is? What do 19.3% holding on INARI mean? And finally why INSAS invest in subsidiary companies doing biotech, Fintech, IT services. Example DGSB( ISS Consulting, Digital Media , IT Technical & Maintenance, IT Managed Services ,Telco Infrastructure – where it provides a comprehensive suite of communications network solutions and related services and has formed long-term strategic partnerships with leading technology providers such as Ciena, Cisco, Huawei, Juniper and Extreme Networks to provide a rich portfolio of solutions to the end customers.

So as I said before, “I hope to do justice to INSAS by presenting INSAS in a way that is fair, accurate and shows its true qualities and value to the attendees” Is it my hope that all will invest in whatever share they want base on informed decision. I rest my case

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-02 01:43 | Report Abuse

Insas down graded from equity accounting on Inari to dividends will hit its earnings.....
will SSLee embarrass himself in front of a crowd?

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2019-03-02 13:57 | Report Abuse

(S = Qr) Philip SSELL,
Stop dancing around the rosebushes. Since you are such a master at numbers, just answer me these:

How much is numoni generating and earning? How much they bought it for?
How much is sengenics revenue and earnings? How much they bought it for?
What is management reasoning in buying dgsb with money generated from selling INARI shares? Dgsb just had bad quarter this year, should INSAS invest more into dgsb and be associate? What is the return of employed capital in buying DGSB?
What is management reasoning in selling INARI shares with it's consistent dividend every quarter? What purpose is there in killing their golden goose? What are they buying with that capital? is it a positive or negative return?

I am not teaching investors/attendees how to buy INSAS. I am sharing my knowledge on what is FA, TA, Business sense and intrinsic value and how to read Annual report. I am taking my responsibility seriously and using INSAS Annual report as teaching material because so many people include you do not understand what subsidiary companies and associated companies are? How revenue accounted from? What are other incomes? What are other operation expenses? What is a financial asset at fair value through profit or loss? What gain/loss on fair value changes of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss is? What do 19.3% holding on INARI mean? And finally why INSAS invest in subsidiary companies doing biotech, Fintech, IT services. Example DGSB( ISS Consulting, Digital Media , IT Technical & Maintenance, IT Managed Services ,Telco Infrastructure – where it provides a comprehensive suite of communications network solutions and related services and has formed long-term strategic partnerships with leading technology providers such as Ciena, Cisco, Huawei, Juniper and Extreme Networks to provide a rich portfolio of solutions to the end customers.

You know Insas very well, but do you know what's the next step going to happen in DGSB?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2019-03-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

AMS AG Singapore base apple supplier has began retrenchment exercise,inari will soon scale down their operation,already in downtrend mode, price will go further down,insas also can't escape the downtrend,further drop is expected

besos

34 posts

Posted by besos > 2019-03-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

Down 1 sen from last Friday(1st Mar 2019) after SS Lee talk. Is market very bad past 1 week?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

Drop 1 sen panic meh ??

Like that so pondan... u better don invest in stocmkt....u better jump into the river & put ur monies in FD mah...!!

Posted by besos > Mar 6, 2019 10:15 PM | Report Abuse

Down 1 sen from last Friday. Already said waste money hear SS Lee talk true.

YoYo

28 posts

Posted by YoYo > 2019-03-07 13:28 | Report Abuse

quit, not my rice.

Posted by cavinteng > 2019-03-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

fück

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

down trend !! Buy cheap...if u still hv d FAITH

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-03-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Bought Insas at 0.76 today.

13,049 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

Raider has abandoned this stock. :-)

Posted by cavilintenang > 2019-03-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

被 LENO 害慘

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Mar 14, 2019 10:49 PM | Report Abuse X

Correct loh...how come insas beat QL leh ??

Must be the secret recipe of success in margin of safety mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 14, 2019 10:47 PM | Report Abuse X

U need to understand this carefully loh, insas is much better than QL....loh...!!

In fact insas return is much higher than pathetic return of QL...ever since the day Philip bet with Raider mah....!!

posted by Heavenly PUNTER > Mar 14, 2019 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

One important point this article raised is, you are an investor not a liquidator. You buy a share of the company, you don't have the ability to help it close shop. So no matter how high the NTA is, if the company perform shit and shit year after year, your cheap price will become expensive. You all really need to think this through. The shit performance will eat into the shareholder's equity until one day you will notice what happen to your margin of safety discounted NTA lah. Aiyoyo, like this also need me teach meh.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > Mar 14, 2019 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

what lah unker raider what price your Insas bought at oh walao eh, look at it now previously 80++ cents now only 78 cents. Even if it beat QL also temporary only, can you confidently tell me next QR Insas will perform better than QL in terms of earnings? or even revenue? No mah, that's where your margin of safety is gone lo

Posted by stockraider > Mar 14, 2019 10:57 PM | Report Abuse X

Always Remember this loh....!!

Insas Rm 0.67 v QL Rm 6.70 mah....!!

Leading sustainably loh.....!!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > Mar 14, 2019 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

what lah unker raider what price your Insas bought at oh walao eh, look at it now previously 80++ cents now only 78 cents. Even if it beat QL also temporary only, can you confidently tell me next QR Insas will perform better than QL in terms of earnings? or even revenue? No mah, that's where your margin of safety is gone lo

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-15 03:25 | Report Abuse

its a goreng counter for now...so be careful

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2019-03-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

char1234 its a goreng counter for now...so be careful

Since when Insas become goreng counter?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

why recent weeks,it push up n then down to old price ??

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

I like these sort of counters.Only in volatility v can make $$$

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2019-03-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

better be realistic, insas is a true value trap, untrustworthy nta. the true is company earning plunged q by q despite handsome dividend received from inari, going forward profit will be even lower, therefore further drop is well expected. company no sbb to date simply bcos insas is not cheap at current level to the knowledge of management.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH JUST LOOK AT GENERAL RAIDER CALL ON INSAS VERY TRUE MAH...!!
U NEED TO BE SMART AND HAVE SPECIAL HARDWORKING TRAINING IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL LOH....!!

Lessons from – “The Five Rules for Successful Stock Investing” by Pat Dorsey. Pat Dorsey is the Director of Stock Analysis at Morningstar.

· Picking individual stocks requires hard work,discipline and an investment of time (and money). INSAS IS NOT CHINCHAI MAH..IT IS MONTHS AND MONTHS OF INTENSIVE RESEARCH DONE VERY CAREFULLY TO GUARANTEE GREAT SUCCESSFUL BUY LOH...!!

· You need patience, an understanding of accounting and competitive strategy and a healthy dose of skepticism . THIS TRUE LOH...RAIDER CAN ASK U TO BUY RM O.67 AND THEN ASK YOU TO SELL RM 0.83 WITHIN 1 MTH AND MAKE 20%, BUT RAIDER DON DO THAT BCOS RAIDER KNOW SUCCESSFUL MAJOR KILLING IN STOCK MARKET, NEED TIME TO DEVELOP, THATS WHY RAIDER ASK U TO KEEP LONG TERM AT LEAST 3 YRS .

· Buying stock means part ownership in a business .YES INSAS U ARE OWNING A SAVVY FINANCIAL CO LIKE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY, THEY INVEST AND GROW BY INVESTING IN MANY GREAT COMPANIES LIKE INARI..!!

· Courage of conviction. U JUST LOOK AT RAIDER BOLD CONVICTION AND SAILANG CONVICTION WITH TP POTENTIAL 2.30, AND HOLD LONGTERM WITHOUT WAVERING EVEN MKT SELLDOWN...U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT IS COURAGE & CONVICTION ALL ABOUT LOH.

· Companies with most conflict of opinion are often best investments ( think contrarian). CORFRECTLOH ALOT OF PEOPLE ARGUE AND BELITTLE RAIDER INSAS PICK, BUT RAIDER JUST STANDBY WITH THE GREAT CONVICTION OF INSAS SUREWIN, WITHOUT ANY FEAR....BCOS RAIDER KNOW....THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PICK U CAN EVER FIND MAH..!!

EXACTLY SIMILIAR TO RAIDER MARGIN OF SAFETY APPROACH
Core principles of investing
o Doing your homework
o Finding companies with strong competitive advantages
o Having a margin of safety
o Holding for the long term
o Knowing when to sell

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER STAY ON COURSE LESSON, JUST A FEW MONTHS HOLDING INSAS U CANNOT BE ITCHY FIDE....AND HAVE SELF DOUBTS LIKE....VALUE TRAPS...LOUSY CO...CON COMPANY ETC....THESE ARE VERY BAD INVESTMENT CHARACTERISTICS LOH..!!

AFTER ALL INSAS IS ALREADY MAKING MONIES, BASED ON RAIDER INITIAL ENTRY RM 0.67 PRICE MAH....U ALREADY MAKE GOOD MONIES MAH...!!

BUT U WANT TO MAKE ALOT MORE MONIES OR NOT ??

IF U WANT TO MAKE VERY BIG MONIES...JUST STAY ON COURSE FOR LONGTERM...BE BRAVE DO NOT CAVE LOH......!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

NOT TRUE LOH....INSAS HAS Very much INNER BEAUTY VERY FEW SUITORS KNOW LOH...!!

1. IT HAS INARI THAT WORTH MUCH MORE THAN THE WHOLE INSAS MKT CAP.

2. IT HAS SUBSTANTIALLY UNDERVALUE PROPERTY ASSETS UNREPORTED LOH..!!

3. IT HAS SUBSTANTIAL UNDER VALUE INVESTMENT AND SECUIRITIES ASSETS not reported LOH......!!

4. MOST IMPORTANTLY IT HAS SUBSTANTIAL NET CASH AND PAYS INCREASINGLY DIVIDEND LOH...!!

If there is a beauty contest for the best investment stock...Insas definitely wins number 2..the most outstanding after sapnrg loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 16, 2019 02:28 PM | Report Abuse

Insas is like a cock teaser. Beautiful on the outside, rotten inside.

Reminds me of sslee and his ultimatum.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-17 07:43 | Report Abuse

casino,outside is beautiful n inviting.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-17 07:44 | Report Abuse

Some will win n some will lose...Deoends on when u play

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-17 07:44 | Report Abuse

*depends

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

i like this...if i can buy at 7 ct,for d warrant,,i think i can win

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-17 11:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-17 11:11 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

INSAS REMAIN RAIDER'S 2ND MOST PROMISING COUNTERS AFTER SAPNRG LOH...!!

WHY RAIDER DON DUMP INSAS AND PUT EVERYTHING INTO SAPNRG LEH ??

THIS IS BCOS INSAS ALREADY HAS BIG POTENTIAL FAR EXCEED RAIDER'S INVESTMENT HURDLE, THUS IT MAKE VERY LITTLE SENSE TO SELL INSAS, IN FACT IT IS OF GREAT IMPORTANCE TO HAVE 2 STRONG POTENTIAL STOCK COMPARE JUST ONE LOH.....!!

AS FOR SAPNRG INVESTMENT POTENTIAL, ALTHOUGH IT IS THE BEST PROSPECT STOCK, THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO RAISE MORE FUNDS TO INCREASE FURTHER EXPOSURE ON SAPNRG MAH.....!!

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2019-03-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

this raider is stock dummy

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER THIS OLD ARCHAIC INTELLIGENT ADVICE WHEN U INVEST IN INSAS LOH....!!

And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season;

WHEN YOU PLANT A TREE - IT DOES NOT BEAR FRUIT INSTANTLY

IT TAKES TIME

IT BRINGS FORTH FRUIT HIS FRUIT IN HIS SEASON

HA!! THAT IS THE SECRET!!

IT TAKES TIME FOR DURIAN TO BEAR FRUIT

SO IS IN INVESTMENTS

WE MUST INVEST WHEN WE SEE SEEDS PLANTED. AND WATER THE PLANTS and measure its value and potential and compare to the share price

THEN WE BUY THE SHARES when there is huge margin of safety loh...!!

AND WAIT

AND WAIT

AND WAIT TILL FRUIT COMES.

Usually big fruits will come 3 to 5 yrs loh....!!

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

short term at least reflect its true worth.At least operate abv rm 1

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-03-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

Oh my god, still Insas Insas everyday. If this counter can hit RM0.90 within this 3 months. I cut.

Dickyyou

151 posts

Posted by Dickyyou > 2019-03-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

90 sen meaning Inari RM 2?

Posted by strykerjunior > 2019-03-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

To know whether there is a coming corporate exercise, one just need to ask his/her analyst because they are the ones who will propose corporate exercises for a company like Insas to the management. I suppose you do not have to wait that long if there is such a proposal. As of now, the price is well supported above 0.70. Maybe @sslee may have access to the management too.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

warrant up 20 pct ....casino is open there

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-27 01:05 | Report Abuse

goreng ...game over ?

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-03-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

The fact is the price has always been selling at a deep discount relative to the NTA. Thinking that this will close right after you have bought the share is naive. Looking at historical chart, the gap of the discount remain unchanged throughout the years. Reason for that include conglomerate discount.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-03-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

game still on.Wait for next push

Posted by Honeymustard > 2019-04-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

insas canteeekkk!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-04-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

insas is the most undrv stock in Bursa as i ALWASYS SAY at the begibing

if can add moredividend insas normally can play around 2 ringgit
value is too big

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-04-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

good insas finally limit uppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-04-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

Insas cantek. Where's Leno?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2019-04-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Game still on..!!

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2019-04-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Leno go long holiday again lo.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-04-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

in middle of intensive half marathon training ... last year number 6 (1hr 46 min) veteran... this year aim top 5 ... wish all COMRADES all the BEST.
INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!