INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 6 hours ago

zendrya2

42 posts

Posted by zendrya2 > 2020-02-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

Hmmm been very quiet lately. Anyone wanna pump the price up?

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-02-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Where have all the experts gone?

Posted by sohaitrader > 2020-02-13 19:30 | Report Abuse

all go to OCK dy ! insas i watch back after 92 sen break out again haha now dont see it .. sakit mata

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-02-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

On the eleventh hr of the exercise warrants, might shoot up to Rm 1
14/02/2020 4:37 PM

zendrya2

42 posts

Posted by zendrya2 > 2020-02-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

Aiyo this counter made me top up so much at .80 but now sakit mata to see.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-19 10:43 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-19 13:09 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha stockraider,
Tell me which god of Mercy temple you go to pray for someone to buy back your Insas-wb? I need to pray too so that Insas can go up to RM1.00 then RM2 then RM 3.

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-02-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

In August 19 stoneraider said insas go to 90 cent.
In January 20 stoneraider said insas go to rm1.
Now in April 2020, stoneraider say insas can go to 3.50????

Who is giving false information here?

>>>>>>>>>

AFTER 2 MTHS, WITH LONGEVITY OF INVESTMENT, IT CAN ATTAIN THE TARGET OF RM 3.50 A RESULT U CAN BE PROUD & CAN TELL YOUR CHILDREN OR YOUR GRAND CHILDREN YOUR SUCCESSFUL FORAY INTO AN UNDERVALUE MARGIN OF SAFETY INVESTMENT LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-19 20:53 | Report Abuse

U pakai otak..covid 19 virus, trade war and msia political crisis of course, we must kasi some allowance & adjustment sikit mah...!!

Macam Philip pun kata Pchem can go Rm 10.00 tapi sekarang baru Rm 6.56, raider pun understand mah....no need go to pchem complain everytime mah......!! Only complain 1 or 2 time only loh...!!

But most importantly...insas recommend 83 sen beli recently, sudah naik to 86 sen....all investor make monies within a period of 2 mths mah...!!

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > Feb 19, 2020 3:22 PM | Report Abuse

In August 19 stoneraider said insas go to 90 cent.
In January 20 stoneraider said insas go to rm1.
Now in April 2020, stoneraider say insas can go to 3.50????

Who is giving false information here?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-19 21:04 |

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-02-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Raider raider.... After so many years you still don't understand what is meant by assets? If you ever learn anything, learn that there are many different types of assets, otherwise you will keep falling into the same trap forever.

If you only use level one thinking then you should buy all the property stocks, TALAMT, ASIAPAC, bjland, etc those companies. Asiapac is a good deal right? Selling for 13 send today with nta more than 1 ringgit?

But the answer is simple: there are many different types of assets, just as the earnings return on assets and equities employed play a huge difference in valuation.

It is pointless to shout insas is worth rm3.50, sapura is worth 0.86 per share, ASIAPAC is worth rm1 if you do it without context of the quality of the asset.

Why do people spend so much money to chase dlady? A company that has a net asset of RM 2.3 is about to produce rm1.65 in net earnings. Imagine how efficient that is. In comparison, a company like sape with 13 billion in "assets", last year has a asset value of 0.86 per share, but made you a loss of 2 ringgit.

Why is context important? It gives you a story of impairments. What is the real value of the assets, and how much in actuality you can monetize it. It answers the question why TALAMT, ASIAPAC, insas, sapura seem to be stuck for such a long time, while other stocks keep going up and up.

In the end all that matters is earnings per share, how much debt is being raised to fetch those earnings, how efficient the assets are in growing earnings, and how much you the shareholder is getting from your ownership of shares ( buybacks, dividends, etc)

If you want to keep on using NTA as your investment metric, at least do it properly and put it in the context of earnings return on assets employed, ROE, and assets to earnings growth.

In either case, if you need to chase, chase future earnings growth, instead of buying NTA accounting companies.

Else, just dump all your money into those developer companies. They have all the cheap assets you can ever want ( empty unsold condo which you have to pay loan and interest every year).

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-19 23:24 | Report Abuse

This Philip is dead wrong & out mah...read carefully mah....raider rely both NTA and earnings of insas mah....!!

"Thats why raider say insas 83sen is great bcos it got both has good earnings and NTA, thats why its margin of safety is great & safe loh"...!!

On the issue on "assets of no income" and assets with "high ROE" make this fallacies loh...!!

1. If u have piece of empty in kota kinabalu, but have no income or u may even make losses bcos u have to pay for outgoing of the land...can u tell me your piece of empty has no value meh ??
Of course not loh..!!
Thus the same applies to share with high NTA share, but have low return or no return, of course they always be some good value on your nta loh..!!
Warren Buffet also says NTA is an approximate value of a fair value .

2. Imagine u have Nestle, the ROE of 70%, does that means u give more capital to nestle...it still can generate 70% return on the extra capital leh ??
The answer is NO mah....!! This is bcos extra capital will have little use, it will even bring down the high ROE mah..!!
Thus NESTLE have no choice but to distribute high dividend loh..!!

3 Say Nestle ROE 70% & nta is Rm 3.00 thus it return is rm 2.10 pa.
Or your prefer Aa PALM OIL company that have NTA of Rm 30.00 but generate a roe of 7% pa thus give u a same return of rm 2.10 PA loh...!!

ANYBODY WHO IS NOT A FOOL WILL CHOSE Aa PALM OIL COMPANY instead OF NESTLE MAH...BCOS WHEN NESTLE COMPANY EARNINGS FALTERED, IT WILL WORTH RM 3.00 MAH, WHEREAS in case of Aa COMPANY U STILL CAN LOOK UP FOR THE RM 30.00 NTA when its earning falter MAH..!!

THUS THIS HOW INVESTMENT IN INSAS IS FORMULATED AS A VIABLE INVESTMENT WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH.....!!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-20 00:30 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
If insas distribute it cash as dividend then it ROE will increase.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-20 00:33 | Report Abuse

one year already.............how many one year does a man have?

for genuine investors, 12 months money....there were at least a few dozen shares that gave 100% returns or more in last 12 months................

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-02-20 09:57 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

classical cunt teasing time wasting value trap............................

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-02-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

kekekeke ... classical LOSER who always lose money in everything he invest ... pity u lar ... HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA ! Best !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

oh...u mean u bought a lot of insas?

wasting time.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

I am Kpower and scib kind of guy...............life is exciting and fast............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

stock market.......all about attitude............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

solarvest also got attitude

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 15:38 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:38 | Report Abuse

MI attitude very fierce................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

can get profits out of insas? that one need huge attitude.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-21 18:17 | Report Abuse

Please stay out of insas...bcos your style is unsuitable to make monies in insas mah....!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > Feb 21, 2020 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

MI attitude very fierce................

qqq33333333

Posted by qqq33333333 > Feb 21, 2020 3:39 PM | Report Abuse

can get profits out of insas? that one need huge attitude.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-21 20:04 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha qqq3,
K power. Last time Koon power now Karim power. Just wait for Serba collapse under it own weight of debt then you will back to square one.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-21 20:10 | Report Abuse

I converted from Serba power to KPower and Scib already... why buy Serba when Karim got new toy?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-21 20:58 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha qqq3,
I am right to say you are Risk taker and may be less likely to show, or feel, fear.
Did you do FA study on Kpower and Scib? When music stop, hope you are not caught without your underwear

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 00:38 | Report Abuse

what is FA? I got new theory for stock market.....stock market is all about attitude.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 00:41 | Report Abuse

2 ipos...solarvest and innature......2 very different out come.......analysts and financial consultants value here value there....but market reactions so different........................so what is FA?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Did I answered your question, what is FA?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-02-22-story-h1483911618-FA_TA_BS_K_power_factor_and_attitude.jsp

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

I may sell scib and Kpower at any moment ( because I am bearish about the virus thing) .....but one thing I will not do.....I will not be selling SCIB and Kpower to buy some other stock...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

if I sell scib and Kpower, it will be to stay in cash and continue cycling.....not because of FA .............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

scib and Kpower.....50% profit already.....but 200% within 2 years is very possible.............I would say, likely,..............it is all about attitude..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

every thing boils down to attitude...........

attitude towards information, attitude towards the situation , the condition, the risks,...............

stock market......not about intelligence or smartness but about attitude......

let the CFAs talk about portfolios..........for me, its about attitude when the opportunity presents itself............

ps....by the way.....that OTB guy is just a con man..........

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-02-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

kekekekek .. why u explain so much ... nobody even care to ask u anything worr ..... KAKAKAKAKAKAKAK !!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

leno...its ok u don't understand..............u are not expected to.........

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 19:55 | Report Abuse

strong result announced ..... tomorrow can?

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2020-02-25 20:46 | Report Abuse

Rev down income up... this is one hard to work out counter.. Market is not yet stable, but certainly insas shd be worth more than 80 sen

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > 2020-02-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

Hmmm

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > 2020-02-26 08:56 | Report Abuse

Yes very hard to work out. Let's try.
Strong results, revenue 46 million, profit after tax 31 million. But of course, not all profit is the same. How do we check that? Tax expense ( 2 million). Why pay so little tax?, Shouldn't insas pay 10 million in tax expense like the rest of us?

( mainly due to higher brokerage and corporate
advisory fee income generated by the stock broking and corporate finance advisory units and
higher unrealised gain on fair value changes of financial assets at fair value through profit or
loss. )

Unrealised gain on fair value. Ah, is not cash. It's accounting land. So, what is real?

5.3 million in dividends paid out to preferred shares holder and retail investors.
Very good.

Insas business itself:
Financial services revenue 17.9 m, profit 7.8 m.
Investment holding, revenue 8.8m, profit 5.3m. UNREALISED gain on fair value and foreign exchange 10m
Technology, revenue 2.4m, profit -0.8m. gain from Inari 6.9m.

In terms of year to year, business in terms of REALIZED operations, real revenue and profits has dropped. Gains for this quarter are non cash. In terms of operational profits, revenue and profits are dropping year on year, quarter on quarter in business terms. This business is not growing its retained earnings, and is selling subsidiaries.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-02-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Glossily undervalue stock ,buy for long term holding

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-02-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

If not for political turmoil this counter would have move more than Rm 1.50

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

DO NOT BULLSHIT LOH....!!

STOCK PRICE SHORT TERM IS A VOTING MACHINE MAH...!!

LONG TERM IS A WEIGHING MACHINE MAH....!!

LONG RUN INSAS PRICE WILL RISE BCOS OF GOOD PERFORMANCE LOH...!!

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > Feb 26, 2020 8:56 AM | Report Abuse

Yes very hard to work out. Let's try.
Strong results, revenue 46 million, profit after tax 31 million. But of course, not all profit is the same. How do we check that? Tax expense ( 2 million). Why pay so little tax?, Shouldn't insas pay 10 million in tax expense like the rest of us?

( mainly due to higher brokerage and corporate
advisory fee income generated by the stock broking and corporate finance advisory units and
higher unrealised gain on fair value changes of financial assets at fair value through profit or
loss. )

Unrealised gain on fair value. Ah, is not cash. It's accounting land. So, what is real?

5.3 million in dividends paid out to preferred shares holder and retail investors.
Very good.

Insas business itself:
Financial services revenue 17.9 m, profit 7.8 m.
Investment holding, revenue 8.8m, profit 5.3m. UNREALISED gain on fair value and foreign exchange 10m
Technology, revenue 2.4m, profit -0.8m. gain from Inari 6.9m.

In terms of year to year, business in terms of REALIZED operations, real revenue and profits has dropped. Gains for this quarter are non cash. In terms of operational profits, revenue and profits are dropping year on year, quarter on quarter in business terms. This business is not growing its retained earnings, and is selling subsidiaries.

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > 2020-02-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

And in the last 3 years insas and inari revenue and profits has been steadily dropping, long term performance?

Explain to me what good performance do you see?

I am very interested to learn what has grown in INSAS valuation for the last few years in business growth.

https://youtu.be/JvEas_zZ4fM

Treat it as buying businesses instead of buying stocks.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Next quater will have more fair value gain because of investment in omesti

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Most important bottom line loh....!!

U can simply grow top line by selling cheap your products or give cheap credit mah...!!

But very hard to grow bottom line....unless u r good like the case of insas mah..!!

Btw insas latest profit even exceeded Ql loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > Feb 26, 2020 10:39 AM | Report Abuse

And in the last 3 years insas and inari revenue and profits has been steadily dropping, long term performance?

Explain to me what good performance do you see?

I am very interested to learn what has grown in INSAS valuation for the last few years in business growth.

https://youtu.be/JvEas_zZ4fM

Treat it as buying businesses instead of buying stocks.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Haha Philip,
A lot of people are looking forward to your second pump and dump article in PPHB

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

Insas is collection time loh...u cannot go wrong at 83 to 83.5 sen, just buy loh.....!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-02-26 16:33 |