INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 6 hours ago

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

Yes you can go wrong, despatch boy.

>>>>>>>

stockraider Insas is collection time loh...u cannot go wrong at 83 to 83.5 sen, just buy loh.....!!
26/02/2020 11:31 AM

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-02-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

how about u ? U cannot go wrong ? MUAHAHAHAHAHAH .....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

He can go wrong

Very very wrong

From gkent to pchem he lost until legs soft

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Gkent and PCHEM I just started my collection phase, stoneco already bought and earning, ql night and earning, topglov bought and earning, yinson bought and earning.

You know my overall trackable portfolio of holdings.

Lucky for me I didn't follow this buycall.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h1457006496-_Icon_LC_Titan_Price_Collapse_Shaken_Shareholders_and_Contrarians_Scram.jsp

Otherwise my legs really become soft.

So, you lost money in abmb( your biggest position), legs become soft and start calling everyone there who followed your buycall stupid, sorchai, sohai and more. Legs so soft already? Tempers flaring?

Luckily I also didn't follow your buycall into INSAS warrants.

Otherwise really go Holland.

I am definitely buying more gkent at 80 cents, and PCHEM at rm5.
(Shrug)

If you bought GKENT in 2015 for rm1.5 when it didn't have 14 billion in confirmed order book, and 200 million in net cash, 7% dividend, how has your analysis changed today?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

You calls not bad

But you too lansi

That is why you got so many enemies

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

Raider and I never quarrel

Because both of us nice guys

We not lansi

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

Haha,
I am still collecting INSAS and on my way to top 30 shareholders list. Hope philip will push Pchem price up so that I can trade Pchem again.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

My only enemy is you. And I don't even consider you an enemy, just a pest.

I don't have random investors like ta who is fxxking you up and down on Abmb. Or your many anticon posts and newbie posts that you deride.

But you both are so childish it's a waste of time.

Why don't you go and scold warren buffet for his Kraft Heinz purchase and forget all the others.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good luck.

One big lesson to learn. Never fall in love with your stock. It doesn't know you exist.
If after 3 years the business fundamentals for Insas had not changed, you need to review your opportunity costs versus your held stocks. Don't let your trauma in xinquan and hengyuan box you into fearful decisions. Fyi your benchmark now is fixed deposit. If you had used your local bank fixed deposit rate and compound over 3 years, ( including your quarterly top up), would your overall portfolio perform better or worse?

Only you know the answer to that.

If I can sell QL to take advantage of the heavy market discounts and evolve my investment strategy, so can YOU. Waiting for someone else to realize the value of INSAS and buy it from you at a fairy value is doomed for failure. I have "realized" the accounting value of INSAS for the last 5 years, and it is nowhere near to getting realized. As value is slowly being dissipated to pay for unprofitable enterprises, time is running out. That is why INSAS forever "undervalued".

I sincerely hope ( as a fellow UM graduate and professional engineer) you will realize value traps are just as dangerous as losses from China controlled companies ( HY, Xinquan).

Wish you the best and all health. The most important resource you have is TIME. Spend it wisely selecting wonderful companies during this discount month.

>>>>>>>>>>>

Sslee Haha,
I am still collecting INSAS and on my way to top 30 shareholders list. Hope philip will push Pchem price up so that I can trade Pchem again.
29/02/2020 9:36 AM

Posted by LENOisCONMAN > 2020-02-29 20:54 | Report Abuse

One big lesson to learn. Never fall in love with your stock. It doesn't know you exist.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-29 23:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Your advice noted with thanks

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

By the way I still waiting for i3lurker to short INSAS to 50 cents for me to sailang

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-03-01 08:15 | Report Abuse

There is one difference between insas and many value-trapped stocks
It pays 2sen div. annually amounting to over 2%.which is only slightly below FD.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

To be honest the dividends given out is due to Mr sslee working hard on your behalf to get it for Insas shareholders. But with shrinking business prospects and reducing cash flow, do you think this dividend will be sustainable?

Buying stocks is inherently risky. With risk comes the promise of higher returns.

Getting a dividend lower than FD to accept that risk, you need to monitor the historical return of INSAS to see if it was worth holding on for years.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

monday will drop again

foreign fund managers will sell all

never pray for what you do not want

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2020-03-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

sure drop again, no confident at all.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

insiders sitting on 30 sen profits will take the money

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-01 10:21 |

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2020-03-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Target buy 0.70 to 0.73

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-03-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

lol rubbish sector

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

hey fatty ... why u said rubbish sector ? .. next time dunt eat too much rubbish ... now fat like ugly pig ... KAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAK ...INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

It seems that the warrants were not exercised .....

On 25 February 2020, all 132,601,268 Redeemable Preference Shares 2015/2020 ("RPS") were fully redeemed by the Company at RM1.00 each out of profits pursuant to Section 72(4)(a) of the Companies Act 2016 ("Act"). A sum equal to the amount of the RPS redeemed i.e. RM132,601,268 has been transferred to the share capital account of the Company pursuant to Section 72(5) of the Act.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-05 17:04 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 18:57 | Report Abuse

There is no announcement of issuance of new shares from the exercise of warrants

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

obviously u are not very bright ... please go buy some torch light.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

Please enlighten me. Are you saying there is no need to announce issuance of new shares from the exercise of warrants ?

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-05 20:08 | Report Abuse

Sslee will pay a very heavy price being so trusting in insas. Insas and Kfima belongs to the same flock of feathers. It is an endless value trap.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 20:11 | Report Abuse

All issuance of new shares to be listed must be approved by bursa malaysia and the listing of new shares must be announced.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 20:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

All the 132,601,268 Redeemable Preference Shares 2015/2020 ("RPS") were fully redeemed by the Company at RM1.00 each. It means the RPS were not utilised to exercise the warrants.

How do you assess the current situation of Insas given that the warrants were likely to be left expired ?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
At 30/6/2019:
Number of shares issued: 663,006,342 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares)
Number of RPS issued: 132,601,268
No. of outstanding warrants: 265,202,536

As of today INSAS already redeemed the RPS from own cash reserved. This will save dividends payment on RPS amount to RM 5,304,050 per year
And with warrants expired without conversion thus no addition share issued hence no NTA dilution.

To me both are good news:
Insas net worth from 30/6/2010 to 30/6/2019: RM 823,482,000 (NTA: RM 1.1877) to RM 1,737,078,000 (NTA; RM 2.5053) or about average addition of 100 million per year.

As of 31/12/2019 half year financial result:
Revenue RM 85,235,000 and Net profit RM 49,328,000 of these:
INSAS share of profit from associated companies: RM 22,412,000
Fair value gain of financial assets: RM 3,087,000

The uncertainty of whether Dato’ Sri Thong will convert warrant or not, will make MGO or not is behind INSAS now. Dato Wong has not more obstacle to give more dividends, formulate formal dividend policy, distribute treasury share and apply for SC approval to waive/exempt Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee who triggers a mandatory offer obligation as a result of a share buy-back scheme from the mandatory offer obligation.

P/S: I am happy to collect some INSAS shares every month.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-03-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Thank you for your prompt reply.

I m just surprised with their decision to let the warrants expire. Wasted an opportunity to seize total control of Insas. I hope their decision will not be taken as lack of confidence in the company.

Anyway, if the company can continue to pile up its cash or distribute more dividend, Insas will not be taken lightly. I sincerely wish you all the best with insas.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2020-03-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hold a lot of money
Where is our dividend Insas
Bjc friend always tipu dividend
We need 5sen dividend insas

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2020-03-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

It is weird that there's no share buyback

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-09 18:37 | Report Abuse

there will be no share buyback because it will trigger MGO ... but there will be a share distribution ... soon. HAHAHAHAHAAHAH ..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKK !!!

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

Perpetual value trap

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

Are you flinging your FD shares here sslee? This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to buy wonderful stocks at wonderful prices. Make sure you pick the right one.

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

haha Philip,
I am indecision whether to buy INSAS or Gkent? What is your suggestion?

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

one has a lot of cash, but doesn't do buy back or give high dividend or have a future plan for growing believable earnings and revenue.

The other one has a lot of cash, does huge buybacks during this cheap price, every day buying back hundreds of thousands of shares, has a high dividend yield, and has a guaranteed orderbook of 13 billion.

I am not advising you, but you know what I buy.

Which one has a longer term future, only you can do the analysis.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

But comparatively the other one highly overvalue mah...!!

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > Mar 13, 2020 3:03 PM | Report Abuse

one has a lot of cash, but doesn't do buy back or give high dividend or have a future plan for growing believable earnings and revenue.

The other one has a lot of cash, does huge buybacks during this cheap price, every day buying back hundreds of thousands of shares, has a high dividend yield, and has a guaranteed orderbook of 13 billion.

I am not advising you, but you know what I buy.

Which one has a longer term future, only you can do the analysis.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-03-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

I fully agree with trader insas is highly overvalued

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-13 18:46 | Report Abuse

I also agree with trader insas highly overvalued

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

Any stupid kindy investors can simply shout insas overvalue loh...!!

But is Insas...really overvalue ?....the facts say NO mah...!!

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > Mar 13, 2020 6:46 PM | Report Abuse

I also agree with trader insas highly overvalued

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-03-16 11:01 |

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-03-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

Alamak ! what happen to tis ctr ?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2020-03-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Halo... Leno still around... Sslee still around...

I'm back. Long time no see. Price is lower than I would expect last time...

What happened? Warrant and RSP didn't go well?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Haha
Tomorrow will q at 40cents.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2020-03-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

Mr. Lee, time to collect?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Yes on the way to be top 30 shareholders.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-03-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

koyak loh!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-03-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

Going to break 40sen