INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,899 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

No need to use insas to buy back lah...!!

Can't u see it is opportunity for us to slowly buy instead of the company buy loh ???

Do not let the major shareholder exploiting us mah...!!

If insas is good just accumulate whenever got money loh...!!

Let Dato Thong feel jealous of us bcos he cannot increase his stake without triggering GO mah...!!

Do not let him to make use of sharebuy back exemption loophole mah...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 13, 2020 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Stock raider

He didn’t convert, and he has not asked for mgo waiver

However, he “controls” the Insas board and the directors will not buy back shares if it will trigger mgo

So we are settling for the next best thing, to approve mgo waiver (after DS Thong has applied to the SC for waiver from mgo as a result of share buyback) so that Insas can resume share buyback

This should have a positive effect on the Insas share price, and all of us will benefit

This is compromise win win solution

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 11:05 |

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

We as minority shareholders can scream blue murder until the cows come home but life is unfair

We have to meet halfway or not at all

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Stockraider now become so pandai. From 1 million WB now become millions mother shares.
Congratulation

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

U need to look at this positively mah...!!

Thong is not safe and has not secure a controlling interest on insas by holding less than 33% of insas loh...!!

Let the game of continue undervaluation of insas ....until one day deep value investors manage to get a big block of insas to compete with Thong mah....!!

Do not let Thong get cheap free ticket of increasing insas stake mah...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 13, 2020 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

We as minority shareholders can scream blue murder until the cows come home but life is unfair

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 11:13 |

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

Leno

Treasury shares are not included in the ownership calculation so will not affect DS Thong’s shareholding level if they are cancelled

They will also not affect his shareholding level if they are distributed as everyone will be proportionately similarly affected

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

Stockraider

I am sure that DS Thong has more than 33% as he will have shares in his nominees’ names

He may even colllectively have more than 50% so a hostile bid will not succeed

We must accept that he has the better cards so we need to compromise not confront

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2020-04-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

Following information was repeated disseminated in this forum. Like it or not, deny it or not, It had both the unintended or intended influence on forum readers to BUY more Insas shares or to HOLD on to Insas shares.
1. Thong 32% threshold limit, once exceeded triggers MGO, bla, bla, bla.
2. A great opportunity for Thong to convert their Insas-WB in Feb 2020 at a relatively cheap price, Ex price RM1.0, to increase their 32% holding which would then trigger MGO of Insas shares not yet own by Thong, bla, bla, bla.
Why did I said I believe that the above were “Cock & Bull” stories. Please see the following article published in Edge Malaysia 02 July 2019
“Thong brothers hold a big chunk of Insas warrants, will they convert them to raise their stake?”
Jose Barrock , The Edge Malaysia July 02, 2019 16:12 pm +08
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/thong-brothers-hold-big-chunk-insas-warrants-will-they-convert-them-raise-their-stake
THE controlling shareholders of Insas Bhd, Datuk Seri Thong Kok Khee and his brother Datuk Thong Kok Yun, are said to be mulling seeking a waiver from making a general offer for the company if they decide to convert the company’s warrants in February next year.
The “if” comes about as the warrants issued in end-February 2015 are out of the money, trading at 3.5 sen, while the strike price to convert the warrant to a share when it expires on Feb 25 next year is RM1.
Insas’ mother share, however, closed last Friday at 72 sen, a 28% discount from the warrant’s strike price, which makes it more meaningful to buy direct into the mother share as opposed to buying the warrant and converting it.
“I do not think any of the warrant holders will convert,” one warrant holder says.
Insas’ October 2014 circular to shareholders says that should Kok Khee and any of his related parties, “exercise their warrants such that their shareholdings in Insas increase to more than 33%, whether on an individual basis, Datuk Thong Kok Khee and/or any of his related parties is obliged … to undertake a mandatory offer for all the remaining Insas shares not already held by them after the exercise of the warrants”.
Kok Khee has a 25.05% stake in Insas and his brother Kok Yun controls 11.19%. Another 18.77% is held by M&A Investments International Ltd, which, according to Insas’ 2018 annual report, is linked to Kok Khee. This would mean that the brothers have about 55% equity interest in Insas at present. Meanwhile, Kok Khee has 31.45%, or 83.41 million, of the warrants while Kok Yun has 31.74 million, or 11.97%.
If Kok Khee and Kok Yun pay RM115.15 million to convert their warrants and, assuming that none of the warrant holders convert, they would control 61.66% of Insas.
To put things in perspective, over the last 10 years, Insas has traded above RM1 for only a few months in 2014 and a brief period in 2017.

Directors and substantial share holders (5% or above) can buy Company shares but they are required to announced it.

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2020-04-13 15:44 | Report Abuse

Kctai3007

He didn’t convert, and he has not asked for mgo waiver

However, he “controls” the Insas board and the directors will not buy back shares if it will trigger mgo

So we are settling for the next best thing, to approve mgo waiver (after DS Thong has applied to the SC for waiver from mgo as a result of share buyback) so that Insas can resume share buyback

This should have a positive effect on the Insas share price, and all of us will benefit

This is compromise win win solution
13/04/2020 10:58 AM

Hope by now you understand there were/are tales being spun by people talking about MCO, share buy back,etc, because perhaps they just want to continue to believe and want others to believe as well.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

U must understand this loh....!!

The problem is that Thong do not trust other people, do u think he dare to put so many shares in nominees names, where he has no control leh ??

Definitely not mah.....!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 13, 2020 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

Stockraider

I am sure that DS Thong has more than 33% as he will have shares in his nominees’ names

He may even colllectively have more than 50% so a hostile bid will not succeed

We must accept that he has the better cards so we need to compromise not confront

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

682pujut2b

Our last resort option is to attend this year’s AGM in force and voice our views on the board’s failure to unlock value

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

that's why dun follow newspaper .... newspaper wrote by amateur for amateur. Follow leno the most intelligent investor in the world. MUAHAHAHAHAHAH ... told u how many times ... history will repeat it self. This is not first time lor ... last few times also EXACTLY the same. Just before warrant expire, same kok story come out. MGO story, warrant story, buyback story ... muahahahah ...i repeat ... exactly the same 5 years ago ,,, 10 years ago ... at the end .... i give u one story ... the true story .... dont keep dreaming nonsense. Leno buy for .... 2 free warrants and 1 rps 4% p.a. will be out soon. See ya'll there .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Your best option is to buy insas whenever u have monies mah...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 13, 2020 3:59 PM | Report Abuse

682pujut2b

Our last resort option is to attend this year’s AGM in force and voice our views on the board’s failure to unlock value

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

i will object to your agm voice. With my multiple millions votes, i will vote for zero dividend policy .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

Stock raider

I would buy more but no more bullets

However, we can also die waiting if DS Thong refuses to unlock value until such time as he sees fit

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Leno

How can you be happy with the present price?

I think this was the price 5 years ago when Insas was a much different animal (cos inari was just an ugly duckling then)

If you have millions of shares, you must be down millions of RM!

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

Haha
Theedge get it so wrong on Dato' Sri Thong and his brother holding on Insas.
You cannot add A + B + C equal 55% when A+C already include B and addition common holding by both A and C. You just need to read Annual report to calculate the actual combine holding.

As of leno story of RPS and free warrant. I will protest strongly on such move as Insas do not need the cash and should distribute it cash hoard to long suffer shareholders by giving better dividend.

As on MGO the big banner is from stockraider and he even bought 1 million of WB and have his lucky escape by praying hard someone bought back his 1 million WB

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:30 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:34 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:36 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-04-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

insas is a investment company .... exactly like warren buffett beshire hathaway lor ... directors also say the same .. "WE ARE INVESTMENT COMPANY" ... that is why they act like one. 2 sen dividend ?!! 2 sen is DAMN TOO MUCH LOR !! Beshire share give zero dividend for 20 years straight ... muahahahaha .. how u explain the share price from 1 dollar to above 1,000 dollar without givin dividend ? This is common sense lar.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-13 16:52 |

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

Haha,
The rich leno become richer because she can afford to subscribe in millions for her entitlement plus the extra unsubscribe RPS with two free warrants. The RPS pay 4 cents dividend per year and the 2 free warrants leno sold for 30+ cents each and at the end of 5 year the RPS were redeemed. So now leno is loaded with cash and you can do your math how much leno profited from the RPS and 2 free warrants. This is why leno asks for more.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows why Insas Receivables are so high and why bulk of profit comes from other opeating income ?

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Yes Leno agree with you
You are so rite from Investlah days

Time passes by so fast
That time all black hair, now no hair at all

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

Receivable include loans given by ICL to their VVIP. You can read the financial report for the detail in other opearation income.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

please dun tell sslee too much

later he will go AGM and force CEO to cancel the 2 sen dividend.

ha ha ha

Posted by 682pujut2b > 2020-04-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

There are many listed cos with controlling shareholders owning shares exceeding 33% in Bursa Malaysia. and their directors continue to buy in co shares when they see undervalue in shares.
Wonder why there are so much non stop assertions pertaining to 33% limit, MCO, etc on Insas ??

ex. Globetronics

Date
Type
Subject
10-Apr-2020 Insider MADAM GOOI MEI HOON (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 10-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider MADAM GOOI MEI HOON (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 09-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 10-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 09-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider GENERAL PRODUCE AGENCY SDN. BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 10-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider GENERAL PRODUCE AGENCY SDN. BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 09-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider NG KWENG CHONG HOLDINGS SENDIRIAN BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 10-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider NG KWENG CHONG HOLDINGS SENDIRIAN BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 09-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a company director) acquired 4,000 shares at 1.750 on 10-Apr-2020.
10-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a company director) acquired 4,000 shares at 1.730 on 09-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MADAM GOOI MEI HOON (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 08-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MADAM GOOI MEI HOON (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 07-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MADAM GOOI MEI HOON (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 06-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider NG KWENG CHONG HOLDINGS SENDIRIAN BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 08-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider NG KWENG CHONG HOLDINGS SENDIRIAN BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 07-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider NG KWENG CHONG HOLDINGS SENDIRIAN BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 06-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider GENERAL PRODUCE AGENCY SDN. BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 08-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider GENERAL PRODUCE AGENCY SDN. BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 07-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider GENERAL PRODUCE AGENCY SDN. BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 06-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 08-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 07-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 4,000 shares on 06-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a company director) acquired 4,000 shares at 1.750 on 08-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a company director) acquired 4,000 shares at 1.750 on 07-Apr-2020.
09-Apr-2020 Insider MR NG KWENG CHONG (a company director) acquired 4,000 shares at 1.670 on 06-Apr-2020.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 18:08 | Report Abuse

682pujut2b

There are no substantial shareholders in gtroniic so mgo issues do not arise

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

You have to make mgo if you exceed 33%

If you already have more than 33%, you have to make mgo if you exceed 2% purchases in a six month period

If you already have more than 50% you are no more subject to mgo

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-13 19:07 | Report Abuse

I don’t understand why there are so many sellers at these prices, which haven’t been seen in the last few years

The sellers are surely losing money if they sell at these levels

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-04-13 23:32 | Report Abuse

not really losing money lah. I bought .395 n sold .515 . untong abit to console ownself bcos on the whole my average price 0.756 . Ha ha and it went up to .580 as soon as I sold on the same day.
I buy cheap and sell cheap otherwise no money to buy when the price so attractive loh!

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

Ok noted tq

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 07:52 | Report Abuse

From an investing viewpoint, how is it possible that Insas’s 19% interest in Inari (RM800m) is worth double the entire market capitalisation of Insas (RM400m)?

How can one part be worth more than the sum-of-the-parts?

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 08:03 | Report Abuse

happens all the time
same thing happens for old mercedes

sell the mercedes will get RM10,000.00
buy new headlamp for Mercedes is RM28,000.00, if original from Stuttgart. Of course, from Taiwan much cheaper.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 08:42 | Report Abuse

Not so

If the headlamp is still in the Mercedes, it cannot be worth more than the car

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-14 08:45 | Report Abuse

do you actually own a Mercedes?
I am talking about buying a brand new Mercedes headlamp from Stuttgart.
Couriered to Malaysia.

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

Same point

How can a brand new Mercedes headlamp be worth more than a brand new Mercedes car?

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

All I am asking is logically, can any part be worth more than the whole (sum of its parts)?

5,976 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
Philip wrote, “MARKETS CAN STAY IRRATIONAL LONGER THAN YOU CAN STAY SOLVENT”
And I added, “MARKETS CAN STAY INEFFICIENT LONGER THAN YOU CAN STAY PATIENT”
This is how stocks market work testing your solvency and patience.

P/S: Because of market irrational and inefficient that is why you need to learn the FA, be solvent and be patient to pick the winners (mis-price stocks)

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

SS Lee

Noted but the directors of Insas have a fiduciary duty to act in the best interest of its shareholders ie all of us

Why can’t we ask them to do an in-specie distribution of inari shares?

After all, inari is only an associate (not a subsidiary) and actually does not rely on Insas anymore

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

The answer is very simple. This happens all the time because investors buy based on future results, not past history. Everyone always forgets that.

If you know what the results of hengyuan, latitude and jobstreet was going to be in 5 years, how much are you willing to pay for it then?

Imagine if you are buying a house with millions today. If you find out tomorrow that a giant sewage treatment plant was being built next door, what would be the price tomorrow?

As for that 19%, do you think if you suddenly dump the entire amount tomorrow you will get 800 million in cash? Share prices are very volatile things, and INARI has dropped from 2.50 to 1.18. do what is a share price? It is merely the confidence level that Mr. Market has in the company and its ability to produce earnings, revenue, and retained assets that can be given out to owners.

Inari is worth more than INSAS because of its commitment to growing its revenues and earnings, and sharing those earnings with its share holders.

INSAS is worth far less because it is not interested in sharing it's earnings with shareholders, unless they accede to major shareholder requests. But who wants to be a beggar, or stupid enough to lose something to gain less.

A fairer move would be for Thong to sell half their shareholdings to 15%, and let INSAS do SBB so their ownership goes back up to 33%. But then more excuses come up. And so on

In the end share price is about trust, industry, management, just as much as assets.

The moment you can feel no honesty and trust from management like Jaks, protasco, insas, xinquan, no matter how much money the company has or how much it earns, we should stay away.

This is a part of quantitative investing that can only be gained through bitter experience.

Good shareholder centric management works in a very clean and simple way. Public Bank, QL, topglove, PCHEM, even gkent and yinson are very deliberate and transparent. Their message is the same, no hidden information, very little share dilution, growth is usually not at the expense of shareholders.

Warrants are a good thing? Esos a good thing? Preference shares good thing? Private placements a good thing? None of those reward existing shareholders, unless you are have been brainwashed. All of these things done has to be weighed by the growth in earnings and revenues.

That is how one part can be with more than sum of parts.

>>>>>>>>

Kctai3007 From an investing viewpoint, how is it possible that Insas’s 19% interest in Inari (RM800m) is worth double the entire market capitalisation of Insas (RM400m)?

14/04/2020 7:52 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Stupid analysis very short term loh...!!

Yes future earnings result....but they also look at the liquidation of the business mah....!!

U can buy based on future earnings or u can buy based on existing liquidation value of the business loh....!!

Btw insas has both....the huge liquidation value and positive earnings loh.....!!

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > Apr 14, 2020 9:32 AM | Report Abuse

The answer is very simple. This happens all the time because investors buy based on future results, not past history. Everyone always forgets that.

If you know what the results of hengyuan, latitude and jobstreet was going to be in 5 years, how much are you willing to pay for it then?

Imagine if you are buying a house with millions today. If you find out tomorrow that a giant sewage treatment plant was being built next door, what would be the price tomorrow?

As for that 19%, do you think if you suddenly dump the entire amount tomorrow you will get 800 million in cash? Share prices are very volatile things, and INARI has dropped from 2.50 to 1.18. do what is a share price? It is merely the confidence level that Mr. Market has in the company and its ability to produce earnings, revenue, and retained assets that can be given out to owners.

Inari is worth more than INSAS because of its commitment to growing its revenues and earnings, and sharing those earnings with its share holders.

INSAS is worth far less because it is not interested in sharing it's earnings with shareholders, unless they accede to major shareholder requests. But who wants to be a beggar, or stupid enough to lose something to gain less.

A fairer move would be for Thong to sell half their shareholdings to 15%, and let INSAS do SBB so their ownership goes back up to 33%. But then more excuses come up. And so on

In the end share price is about trust, industry, management, just as much as assets.

The moment you can feel no honesty and trust from management like Jaks, protasco, insas, xinquan, no matter how much money the company has or how much it earns, we should stay away.

This is a part of quantitative investing that can only be gained through bitter experience.

Good shareholder centric management works in a very clean and simple way. Public Bank, QL, topglove, PCHEM, even gkent and yinson are very deliberate and transparent. Their message is the same, no hidden information, very little share dilution, growth is usually not at the expense of shareholders.

Warrants are a good thing? Esos a good thing? Preference shares good thing? Private placements a good thing? None of those reward existing shareholders, unless you are have been brainwashed. All of these things done has to be weighed by the growth in earnings and revenues.

That is how one part can be with more than sum of parts.

>>>>>>>>

Kctai3007 From an investing viewpoint, how is it possible that Insas’s 19% interest in Inari (RM800m) is worth double the entire market capitalisation of Insas (RM400m)?

14/04/2020 7:52 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

But if u overpay like QL now....u need to ask...will the company going to goreng or not loh ???

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

When price is cheap at 6.50, you complain. Then 6.90 you complain. Now 8, you still complain. Every day complain.

We are not talking about buying price here, but what companies are reliable.

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Apr 14, 2020 10:00 AM | Report Abuse

But if u overpay like QL now....u need to ask...will the company going to goreng or not loh ???

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

QL is going to crash like Pchem mah....just mark my words loh...!!

Why ? bcos it currently traded at goreng over value mah....!!

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > Apr 14, 2020 10:01 AM | Report Abuse

When price is cheap at 6.50, you complain. Then 6.90 you complain. Now 8, you still complain. Every day complain.

We are not talking about buying price here, but what companies are reliable.

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Apr 14, 2020 10:00 AM | Report Abuse

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

Philip

Your points are well noted and let us leave the inari issue for another day

Our fate essentially rests with DS Thong who can immediately make us better off if he wants to

However, we have some control over our destiny inasmuch as we can pressure the directors to resume buyback of the very undervalued shares

How can they say that they will not do buyback if it will trigger an mgo obligation, which they do in the share buyback statement

This is preferring the major shareholder to the detriment of the minority shareholders, and is a breach of the directors’ fiduciary duties under the Companies Act

Kctai3007

134 posts

Posted by Kctai3007 > 2020-04-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

What they should now do is to “ask” DS Thong to apply to the SC for a mgo waiver to allow Insas to buyback its shares, and table the resolution for our approval at this year’s AGM

I think this is the best compromise for now

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Having known Thong for so many years...u cannot depend on him to salvage u mah....!!

Thong is a stubborn businessman....no amount of lobbying will force him to act in our way....unless he really want to mah....!!

As i say earlier
U need to look at this positively mah...!!

Thong is not safe and has not secure a controlling interest on insas by holding less than 33% of insas loh...!!

Let the game of continue undervaluation of insas ....until one day deep value investors manage to get a big block of insas to compete with Thong mah....!!

Do not let Thong get cheap free ticket of increasing insas stake mah...!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Apr 13, 2020 11:06 AM | Report Abuse