INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,895 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 53 minutes ago

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

Haha deMusangking,
What happen to JAKS? Suddenly wet wet song song!

ctooi51

389 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2020-09-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

Just want to ask a limbo rock question on the tp of insas.. How low can it go?.. It has been on the downside.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-09-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

same as "any" and "every" other stock ... the lowest is always zero sen. Hope this answer help u in the future from asking stupid question again. Sekian.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-09-15 09:57 |

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3088141

On behalf of the Company, M&A Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had vide its letter dated 14 September 2020 granted the Company an extension of time until 16 October 2020 for the Company to submit to Bursa Securities, the additional listing application and the draft circular to shareholders in respect of the Proposals.This announcement is dated 14 September 2020.

I just WhatsApp someone trying to push the idea of free warrants for all shareholders without the RPS as INSAS is unbelievable cash rich. With RM equivalent of 167 million deposits with licensed banks in Australia Dollar and the recent selling of 60.5 million Inari shares for cash of RM 114 million.

I wonder why INSAS hoarding so much cash and with its huge cash is still trying to do cash raising Rights Issue: (RPS with free warrants) instead of giving better dividend and cash back or free warrants to INSAS shareholders.

When people talk about cash being king, it’s not king if it just sits there and never does anything. – Warren Buffett

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-09-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha well done Sslee

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-09-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Bought at 75 sen today.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-09-17 08:55 | Report Abuse

May be the major/controlling shareholders want to use the cash to take the company private by using the company money to pay off the minority shareholders?

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-09-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

@Karlos.Your comment is silly and illogical
Please understand the difference between Right Issue and peferential shares.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-18 07:19 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Why not we both approach bank get loans make a hostile takeover sell the Inari shares pay off all the bank loans take the net cash go see Paris Hilton and live happily ever after

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-09-18 08:57 | Report Abuse

Better still fill up the listed com that you have control with cash and then use the com cash to offer to buy the shares hold by selected, usually minority shareholders, threatening them that you have control of the com and you intend to delist and take it private. Price offered can be unfair but reasonable as what were normally done!!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-09-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

If everyone knows you are going to sell inari shares to pay off the bank, who do you think will be crazy enough to buy inari shares at pe 44? There will be a stampede of settlers to get away from the market makers, what do you think your final selling price will be?

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Insas so far this year already sold 60.5 million Inari shares for RM 114 million and today what is the price of Inari?

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-19 07:19 | Report Abuse

Haha,
I only make complaint to SC and Bursa on Hengyuan overprice hydrogen plant project and failure timely information disclosure by CFO during AGM
I told them I no more holding any Hengyuan shares and it is up to SC/Bursa to investigate Hengyuan by inviting the CFO and CEO to explain whether any action should be taken against them.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

Morning Philip,
By the way please allow me to explain to Lim Seng Hoo how airline fuel hedging work:
(The self-proclaimed shareholder of Singapore Airlines (SIA) Group, Lim Seng Hoo, had raised his concerns of SIA’s fuel-hedging losses to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Wednesday (16 Sept), after fruitless attempts of voicing out the matter to the company and chief executive Goh Choon Phong.)

Your airline sell air ticket 3 month in advance base of certain fuel cost B to get the plan/future profit A.
Hence your airline hedge 3 month fuel at B.

When this three month over, if the hedge made losses of C that mean your sell in advance ticket delivered profit of A+C (lower fuel cost). Thus overall profit still A plus C minus hedge losses C =A your plan profit.

If your hedge made profit of C that mean your sell in advance ticket actually delivered profit of A-C (Higher fuel cost). Thus overall profit still A minus C plus hedge gain C = A your plan profit.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-09-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee, Have u sold ur PRESTAR? from nothing to something then back to something to nothing. Hahahaha.

Sold ur INSAS

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-09-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

Plan to buy back INSAS at 0.705

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-23 07:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning rogers123,
Thank you so much, you save my day as I listen to your advise on PRESTAR in how to surf the wave in selling high (all out) and buy back low (buy some back below 50 cents) and wait for the next wave.

As of INSAS too late to sell need to wait for the next wave.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

For your information:
https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blpost.jsp?blid=4321&blpid=394624

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-09-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

ss..............$ 1 million into insas? Now , see what u are made of..................worse possible scenario............so much money still ask for money...........

can u do what is necessary ? or double down?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-09-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

ss....................Jaks, insas, a red chip that disappeared............

how many millions u got?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-09-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

ss....your fellow value investor, that KC Choong praise u..........says u are a good proper value investor, says qqq don't know what he is talking about............but KcChong also disappeared already, I still here.

Praise by KcChong worth the millions meh?

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Is a million a lot of money nowadays?

Posted by simon2play > 2020-10-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

Sitting on huge money golden goose 555m x 2.42 = $1.34 BILLION !!!

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2020-10-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

Sslee Haha qqq3,

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2020-10-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

Now you see the different.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 22:24 | Report Abuse

Dear I3lurker,
For your information:
https://www.valuepartners-group.com/en/about-us/value-investing/
Value Partners At A Glance
Established in 1993, Value Partners is one of Asia’s largest independent asset management firms offering world-class investment services and products for institutional and individual clients globally.

A Proven, Risk-Averse Approach To Wealth Building
Value investing is the strategy of buying stocks that are priced below what their business fundamentals indicate they are worth on the conviction that their market value will appreciate in the long term. This approach to investing is founded on the belief that stocks tend to be mispriced by the market, as investors react irrationally and emotionally to what they see and hear. We believe this is the most effective investment style for the long run.

Courage
Value investing requires courage because the best value-driven investment opportunities are often found in little known stocks and out-of-favour business sectors. At Value Partners, we encourage our fund managers to be contrarian in their thinking and invest with the courage of their convictions.

aa111111

583 posts

Posted by aa111111 > 2020-10-07 22:32 |

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

I3lurker you know how old is Insas?

With net cash, liquid assets and holding 555 million Inari at IPO cost what can go wrong?

Is it Dato' Sri Thong who do not want to unlock the value because he and PAC only hold 32.96%. If he cross over 33% then he need to offer conditional MGO which will be rejected because Insas is worth more than RM 3.00.

You can do the valuation yourself as independent valuer and tell me what should be the fair and reasonable MGO offer?

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 23:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/10/01/test-kit-to-detect-covid-19-immunity-launched
Test kit to detect Covid-19 immunity launched
Thursday, 01 Oct 2020

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

With huge cash hoard in hand it is opportunity time now to make acquisition for future growth

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

I am counting sheep before sleeping.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-07 23:27 | Report Abuse

My CIA spy report back something is brewing.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-08 07:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
It is always refreshing to start the day with a cup of freshly brew or instant coffee. Let’s agree to disagree.
This year AGM, I will ask the Board how the Board going to employ the cash to further growth the company bottom line.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Previously I ask director how you are going to solve the 25% shareholder spread. She replied, “All options on the table and if I tell you now you will end up in jail for insider trading”.

mtx5381

Posted by mtx5381 > 2020-10-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold. Xox has excellent business potentials. Lots of opportunities for future growth in so many areas

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2020-10-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

@SSLee
I love to read your write ups.
Very professional reports.
Insas is very cash rich
Cash in hand is 90 cents.
No of shares 663 million and it holds 555million inari

But why is the price of insas not up when inari keeps moving up???

Insas lacks media reports in STAR n The Edge.

Kindly have your reports published in the local media so that investors will come to realise how undervalue insas is!

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-09 07:02 | Report Abuse

Good morning Diamond7,
Thank you for liking my write-up. I just wrote my thought to express what I feel.
As on stock research Johnathan Choi of Choivo Capital write very well in presenting his research materials

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

https://choivocapital.com/

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

The coming of the Great Rush for Insas loh...!!

U better go into Insas now b4 the GREAT RUSH for INSAS COME mah..!!

Just buy b4 too late loh...!!

Posted by Diamond7 > Oct 8, 2020 5:54 PM | Report Abuse

@SSLee
Insas is very cash rich

Kindly have your reports published in the local media so that investors will come to realise how undervalue insas is!

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-11 08:06 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider promoting Insas everywhere just because of his Bak Kut Teh bet with Philip. He never hold any Insas just his 1 million Insas-WB for RM 5,000 and lucky to sell back to Dato Sri Thong for RM 5,000 after praying hard to God of Mercy for week.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

Do not forget about insas loh....!!

Don follow sohai Sslee go n complain about insas fund raising loh..!!

Insas corporate exercise will raise it share more than Rm 1.00 mah...!

Jump in & buy b4 too late mah....!!

The coming of the Great Rush for Insas loh...!!

U better go into Insas now b4 the GREAT RUSH for INSAS COME mah..!!

Sslee should put in jail for misleading the minority shareholder loh!

Posted by Sslee > Oct 8, 2020 2:46 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Previously I ask director how you are going to solve the 25% shareholder spread. She replied, “All options on the table and if I tell you now you will end up in jail for insider trading”.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-10-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Actually many of the institutions know exactly the value of Insas and thus avoiding it. Only those retail and new investors who just started reading on value investing and just recently finished intelligent investor, they think they know everything there is to know about investing and what to buy.

You think Insas never self promote to everybody?

But there are many important questions that Insas management cannot answer fully, and even sslee long term owner cannot find a reason to explain why.

Too bad, those who know how to buy stocks make money every year and made huge gains during covid-19. I know I did.

Those who held Insas over the last 3-5 years? Not very fortunate.

The kind of level 1 thinking spouted by retail investors never ceases to amaze me. Investing in stocks so easy meh?

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Diamond7 > Oct 8, 2020 5:54 PM | Report Abuse

@SSLee
Insas is very cash rich

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-11 18:37 | Report Abuse

Yes but u must know when the catalyst is coming to trigger gap up mah!

Insas is coming loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Oct 11, 2020 6:35 PM | Report Abuse

Actually many of the institutions know exactly the value of Insas and thus avoiding it. Only those retail and new investors who just started reading on value investing and just recently finished intelligent investor, they think they know everything there is to know about investing and what to buy.

You think Insas never self promote to everybody?

But there are many important questions that Insas management cannot answer fully, and even sslee long term owner cannot find a reason to explain why.

Too bad, those who know how to buy stocks make money every year and made huge gains during covid-19. I know I did.

Those who held Insas over the last 3-5 years? Not very fortunate.

The kind of level 1 thinking spouted by retail investors never ceases to amaze me. Investing in stocks so easy meh?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

Don be sohai loh...!!

Icap has bigger corporate governance issue mah...!!

Almost all icap monies park in fd in order to lock in TTB fees for next 5 to 10 years mah...!!

Btw...insas is positive...its PA give a yield of guarantee 3.8% pa much higher than fd rate of less than 2% pa and better than icap no return loh!

Insas PA will help the retirees & widowers to earn a decent fixed return mah....!

Posted by dumbMoney > Oct 11, 2020 7:02 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider Insas has corporate governance issue. There is no actual need for fund raising through rights issue. It's a ploy for the controlling shareholders to accumulate warrants on the cheap, to replace the previous batch that expired out of the money. It is sitting on half a billion cash at the moment but not buying back shares at such deep discount.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-11 21:34 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
Mind telling us why and how Insas RI will raise it shares more than RM 1.00?
By the way the shareholders spread of min 25% I am talking about is TAGB.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

Sorry correction min 25% public shareholding spread.