INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,895 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 54 minutes ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

SSlee should act like a cpo engineer instead of a sohai investment banker mah...!! Investment Bank not sohai sslee expertise loh..!

Ans 1.
If u invest in insas for the long term & u know it is deeply undervalue with big margin of safety....why do u worry about the short term negative price fluctuation leh ?

In fact u should take this god given opportunity to accumulate at lower price loh...!!

Q1.Let’s discuss the question why today INSAS trade volume: 2,059,000. Day range: 0.73-0.755. Closing at: 0.735.

Q1. Is it because some INSAS shareholders need to sell some shares in order to subscribe for RPS?
Q2. New investors are not buying INSAS because they cannot understand why cash rich INSAS need to do cash call?
Q3. People like qqq3 and Philip scare away all likely investors with their theory cash in bank are faked?
Q4. Sslee oppose the RPS thus scare away the new investors?
Q5. Hot moneys are all in Gloves stocks so no one interest in INSAS?
Q6. Any others reason?

Now let’s reasoning if the proposal of:
PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 132,604,152 REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("RIGHTS RPS") IN INSAS TOGETHER WITH UP TO 331,510,380 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANTS") ON THE BASIS OF 2 RIGHTS RPS AND 5 WARRANTS FOR EVERY 10 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.00 PER RIGHTS RP

Ans 2
which is more Powerful leh ? 2.5 to 1 Free warrant or 1 to 5 bonus warrant leh ??
Of course 2.5 to 1 free warrant mah....!!
In addition Insas is promising u 3.8sen dividend compare with bank fixed deposits rate of less than 2% or 2 sen loh...!!

Q2 is replaced with:
Bonus issues of up to 132,604,152 free warrants on the basis of 1 warrant for every 5 existing ordinary INSAS shares
Q1: Solved
Q2: Solved
Q3: Prove to qqq3 and Philip cash is real
Q4: No more opposing
Q5: Partially solved when people like things for free.
Q6: Kaki goreng will come in to fry INSAS till the ex-date as Bonus Issues can be implementing very fast without shareholder voting.

Note:
U must TRUST THONG LAH!....HE HAS BEEN IN THE INVESTMENT BANKING LINE FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS....OF COURSE, HE KNOWs HOW TO PLAY HIS CARD WELL MAH..!!

SSlee...should stick to his core expertise of CPO mills instead of trying to act as investment banker loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

All u need to do is believe in Investment banker Thong loh..!!
He love insas & sayang it very much loh...!!

REMEMBER THIS PROPOSAL THIS IS A POWERFUL STRATEGY OF SHARE PRICE ENHANCEMENT OF INSAS MAH...!!

For a long time sslee had been harping insas is deeply undervalue mah.!!
The share is only 0.755 up from about rm 0.64 just less than 1 month ago
This an increase of 18% mah...!!

Despite the increase insas nta is Rm 2.65 & if u take on the mark to market inari share...insas value is as high as rm 3.65 mah...!!
Now that Thong has done alot of thing to bring up the value of insas, short of giving a GO for insas, but market did not responded to a strong rerating yet mah...!!

Given the scenario of sharp undervaluation, what is the strategy for insas leh ??
The best strategy is buy more of the company loh...!!

We much be flexible to see the owners's view loh..!

What if after the current proposal ...there is nothing to stop the owner to propose a bonus issue mah...in this way you can even make more than outright bonus proposal propose by u mah...!!

The reasons u can make so much more...is that u have put much more monies safely in insas to take up the RPS with warrant loh...!!

If u r a minority shareholder, if insas has no proposal your share price is Rm 0.64...now with the proposal your share price is rm 0.755, it is better for u mah...!!

Yes..u have no monies...to take up the rights...then u should find monies mah...!!

If u still cannot find, then better selloff some of your existing insas holding to raise monies to take up the right issue mah..!!

U need to raise fund over 4 months loh...!!

The deal is safe & beneficial for u mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

The fair value insas is between Rm 2.65 to Rm 3.65 & we have just begin to narrow the gap loh..!!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 13, 2020 11:16 AM | Report Abuse X

The majority of Those angry are not really insas shareholders mah...!!

Remember this mah;
If u r a minority shareholder, if insas has no proposal your share price is Rm 0.64...now with the proposal your share price is rm 0.755, it is better for u mah...!!

For a long time sslee had been harping insas is deeply undervalue mah.!!
The share is only 0.755 up from about rm 0.64 just less than 1 month ago
This an increase of 18% mah...!!

Despite the increase insas nta is Rm 2.65 & if u take on the mark to market inari share...insas value is as high as rm 3.65 mah...!!
Now that Thong has done alot of thing to bring up the value of insas, short of giving a GO for insas, but market did not responded to a strong rerating yet mah...!!

Given the scenario of sharp undervaluation, what is the strategy for insas leh ??
The best strategy is buy more of the company loh...!!

They give u RPS bcos it work like fixed deposits with yield of 3.8% pa and at the same time u get 5 free warrant & able to participate on stock appreciation mah...!!

U see Thong is thinking of helping us all mah...those do not understand talk cock loh....!!

Posted by PenguinDad > Jul 13, 2020 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

Wow, sound like a lot of angry voice about the RPS. Got a lot of money still asking for more from minority shareholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Insas is coming loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 25, 2020 7:14 PM | Report Abuse X

Why despair & despair leh ??

The shareholders fund of insas has been growing & growing mah...!!

This is what insas management should do by growing the company & they have done reasonably well mah....!!

If the share price did not move up so strongly, it is another matter to be addressed mah....!!

Posted by Kctai3007 > Jun 17, 2020 3:22 PM | Report Abuse

To be frank, all this profit does is improve the NTA of Insas and make the already-great undervaluation greater, without any benefit to the shareholders via a higher share price

Time to do something else

Posted by Kctai3007 > Jun 25, 2020 7:09 PM | Report Abuse

I am despairing of the counter

The price doesn’t go up when others do but will follow suit when others go down

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

If u listen this sohai 3iii & Philip u will go holland loh...!!

Remember Insas is on the route to Rm 1.00 & above mah, all the positive factors are cranking upwards loh...!!

Don forget inari has rebounded from Rm 0.90 to above Rm 1.70 and the stock market is kicking upwards which augurs well for insas hathaway mah.....!!

Just look at SSlee comment, it makes alot of sense mah...!!

This sohai 3iii gets distracted by insas small car rental business loh!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 10, 2020 8:07 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider Remember Insas has rebounded from 40 sen in march to 64 sen now, quite credible rebound despite poor March 2020 quarter loh...!!

Why rebound despite very poor quarter profit leh ??

SOMETHING IS BREWING MAH...!!
07/06/2020 12:35 PM

In fool's paradise. One must have honesty. Above all, be truthful with your own inner self.

Insas car rental business is in deeper trouble. Its other businesses too.

Posted by Sslee > Jun 10, 2020 9:13 PM | Report Abuse

Inari shares held by Insas: Inari is one of the associate companies of Insas
(1) Insas Technology Berhad - 434,769,375
(2) Media Lang Limited - 66,016,500
(3) Insas Plaza Sdn Bhd - 114,367,700
(4) Montego Assets Limited - 200,000
Total: 615,353,575.00

Number of INSAs shares issued: 663,006,342 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares). One Insas share indirectly hold 615,353,575/663,006,342 = 0.928 Inari
Can 3iii answer the below question.

Why buying one Inari at RM1.71 when you can use the same money to buy 2.55 insas at 67 cents then you still indirectly hold 2.37 Inari and everything else in Insas?

You can look into segmental report Q2 and Q3 to have better understanding of segmental performance.
Financial services and credit &leasing: Investment holding and trading: Technology and IT-related manufacturing, trading and services: Retail trading and car rental: Property investment and development end Q2 and end Q3 (RM’000)
Profit/(loss) before tax: 19,287: 8,244: 21,644: 2,252: 3,386: Total 54,813
Profit/(Loss) before tax: 23,083: (56,506): 28,896: 3,173: 6,482: Total 5,128

Note: the Q3 losses are mark to market financial assets at 31th March 2020 compare to 31/12/2019
IGBREIT annual report 31-12-2019: Montego Assets Limited (PCB) 10,000,000
Market price 31/12/2019: RM 1.89: 31/03/2020: RM 1.59

Omesti annual report: 31-3-2019: Insas Berhad – – 48,659,500
Market price 31/12/2019 RM 0.51: 31/03/2020: RM 0.45

OCBC Market price 31/12/2019 SG 10.98: 31/03/2020: SG 8.64

AUD deposit Refer Financial report 2019 RM equivalent 167,694,000
Loss on exchange differences- unrealized: RM (9,454,000)
AUD to MYR: 31/12/2019 RM 2.877: 31/03/2020: RM 2.672

How much mark to market financial assets will be written back in Q4 will depend on 30/6/2020 closing price.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

INSAS SPECIAL REVISION , ITS SUCCESS IS COMING DON MISS LOH....!!

Insas is a truly a msian berkshire hathway it has shown growth good time & bad time just that msian don know how to evaluate mah...!!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2020- Nta Rm 2.64

June 2019- Nta Rm 2.62

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Now if u look at the above over 11 yrs...insas has been creating value with growth every yr without fail with gain of rm 0.06 to rm 0.30 per yr without failed mah...!!

For the 11 yrs insas equity has grown from rm 1.14 to rm 2.64 per share an amazing rate of return growth exceeding exceeding 12% pa loh...!!

Now u tell me insas is a gruesome co with growth rate of 12% pa growth ?

And u tell me Q2 is a superb growth co with it achieving a compound rate of only 8% pa ??

Something is wrong mah...!!

Insas is a great buy loh....even it is rm 0.835 today loh, bcos the fair value exceed rm 3.70 loh...!!
With cash holding of exceeding rm 0.70 u r in fact getting insas for almost free mah...!!

And insas has a compound growth rate of 12% pa over 10 yrs matched & exceed most bluechips co woh ...!!

Insas is a truly msian berkshire hathway stock loh...!!

Just buy loh....!!

WHY U SHOULD BUY INSAS & DO IT NOW LEH ??

THIS IS BECAUSE IT IS WAITING FOR U AT VERY ATTRACTIVE VALUE MAH...!!

AND TODAY IT IS MOVING UP TO RM 0.87, THE MOMENTUM OF BREAKOUT ALREADY STARTED LOIH.....!!

U CANNOT FIND ANOTHER SAFER STOCK, WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY & WITH ABILITY TO MAKE FAST MONIES LIKE INSAS LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 9, 2019 12:21 PM | Report Abuse X

in conclusion insas is one of the best classic margin of safety u can find in real life loh....!!

1.It has Huge margin of safety with NTA rm 2.62 v share price rm 0.705.
2. It pays good div of rm 0.02 given div yield close to 3% pa slightly better yield than nestle loh...!!
3. It has nett cash of Rm 500 million giving it, cash per share of rm 0.70, in fact if u buy insas now at rm 0.835, u almost getting the whole insas for free loh..!!
4. Insas has unbroken 10 yrs track record of making profit between rm 0.06 to rm 0.30 per share.
5. it hass 10 yr compound rate of return of 12% pa growing its nta from rm 1.10 per share to rm 2.62 per share loh...!!
6. The business model of insas is like warren buffet berkshire hathway very impressive but unlike berkshire, it is minus the expensive share premium u need to pay in the case of berkshire loh..!!
7. Insas is really msian berkshire hathway loh....in simple term u may call it insas hathway loh....!!

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
No one interest in reading you big promotion in Insas but a lot of people like to criticize your promotion in Netx blog. Can you please go back to your Netx and keep the peace and tranquility in Insas

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

correctloh...if u have not delayed insas with your stupid objection...will bang all out on Insas n today i could be 4.6m insas much higher than Leno mah...!!

Fuck u lah...Sslee!!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 1, 2020 4:42 PM | Report Abuse

Haha on hindsight I shouldn't object to Insas RI, then in that case I might have save stockraider from investing in Netx RI but instead invest in Insas RI: RPS which pay him 3.8 % dividend and free warrant. My fault.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-11-01 20:18 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-11-01 20:21 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-11-01 20:23 | Report Abuse

stockraider If u had bought insas wb at 0.5sen yesterday like raider, u will have make more than 100% return within a day loh...!!

I believe insas wb maybe able to give u a 10 baggers return, if the corporate raider persist on accumulating on insas & insas warrant b4 the warrant expiry loh...!!

Once the corporate raider excersise their huge warrant accumulated insas will fly loh...!!

Do not forget Thong on have less than 33% who cannot buy anymore unless he wants to trigger GO loh...!!

The corporate Raider willing to buy big bcos of insas intrinsic value is Rm 3.50 per share & wants to be a substantial shareholder & will be asking for Board representation over neuxt 5 months...!!

Posted by stockraider > Dec 4, 2019 7:24 PM | Report Abuse X

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-11-01 20:25 |

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

looks like going back to 50 sen again????

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

haha if drop below 50 sen this time I will Sailang

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-02 22:05 | Report Abuse

deMusangking you still hold on to your Jaks-0R and intend to subscribe for the new shares?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

Sohai Sslee, Still holding ur Insas?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

Jaks is such a sohai stock loh...!!

Today mkt very good also drop meh ??

Posted by deMusangking > Nov 3, 2020 7:57 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider
sell insas as past> present > future!
buy jaks as past< present <future!

haha

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

Yes rogers123,
Q1 result should be very good because Insas sell 5.5 million Inari shares for RM 105 million. And Q2 Insas sold sengenics and Insas is now into glove making.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry typo error 55 million Inari shares for RM105 million

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

Insas is now into glove making.?? <-- Since when?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

Talked, everyone also can.... When do time, no one can

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

Dear rogers123,
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...
DGSB (25.48% associate company of Insas) together with INSAS TECHNOLOGY BERHAD (Wholly Owned company of Insas).

As at LPD,the total issued share capital of PSSB RM1,000comprising 1,000ordinary shares,of which 600 ordinary shares (60%) are owned by DGSB and 400 ordinary shares (40%) are owned by ITB.

• Proposed acquisition by DGSB via its 60% subsidiary, Paragon Spectrum Sdn Bhd (“PSSB”) from Teow Yen Kim and Lim Yen Chie of 1,289,500 ordinary shares in Duramitt for a cash consideration of RM10.0 million;
• Proposed subscription by PSSB of 1,934,250 new ordinary shares in Duramitt for a cash subscription consideration of RM15.0 million; and
• Proposed subscription by PSSB of RM15.0 million new redeemable preference shares in duramitt;
With the proposal Duramitt will be 50.1% subsidiary company of PSSB

Duramitt is a manufacturer and supplier of coated and uncoated knitted gloves. Its products cover a wide rangeof coated and non-coated gloves such as non-coated knitted gloves made from cotton, nylon, polyester, kevlar and other various types of yarns. Their coated gloves are coated with various type of compounds such as synthetic rubber (NBR), pure latex, water-based polyurethane, and neoprene, to name a few. Duramitt gloves are certified and tested with the European Standards Laboratory Test, and mechanical hazards EN388 tested and marked. Duramitt supplies its gloves to our customers in Europe, America, Australia and New Zealand.

Duramitt is expanding its businesses to include the manufacturing and sale of medical examination gloves.

As a result ofthe Proposals, Duramitt will receive new cash injection of RM30 million, which will be used to fund the purchase, installation & commissioning of 2 single former nitrate examination glove production lines at the current factory area of 270,830 sq.ft. by early Q1, 2021and another 2 double former nitrate examination gloves production lines by early Q2, 2021. The minimum production capacity based on the 4 production lines is 600 million pieces of examination gloves per annum.

Duramitt has a vacant 3 acres land adjoining its existing factory which can be built as a new factory or as an extension of the existing factory to accommodate an additional 12 examination glove production lines if the demand of examination gloves due to the COVID-19 outpace the supply. This will enable their examination gloves production capacity to generate close to 3.0 billion pieces annually

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 22:22 | Report Abuse

coated and uncoated knitted gloves <--- KNITTED GLOVES
Wan to convert to nitrile glove, u think is so easy?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

Duramitt <-- confirmed will fail

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone also wan to involve in GLOVE. U think glove profit margin is high without pandemic?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

manufacturing 3 layers face mask <--- GOOD EXAMPLE. Most manufacturers r suffering

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

Dear rogers123,
Insas is cash rich and now is an interest time what Insas will invest in after sold of Singapapore car rental business, sengenics and 100+ million worth of Inari shares

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-11-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

they sold sengenics?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-11-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Insas going into gloves now is the silliest thing I have ever heard. Instead of going into gloves last year when no one wanted it, going into gloves now when everyone is building capacity will just prove painful when the pandemics slows down and everyone starts throwing gloves around at cheap prices.

DISSAPOINTMENT.

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

Summa Equity, the purpose-driven private equity firm that invests to solve global challenges, has acquired a majority stake in Sengenics, a functional proteomics company with a proprietary technology called KREX that enables researchers to vastly improve the understanding of the human proteome and immune system. Proteomics, i.e. the large-scale study of proteins, is one of the most important areas for gaining insights into human biology and disease, as protein expressions, structures and functions are critical in reflecting states of health.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-11-05 20:54 | Report Abuse

How much did Insas earn from this sales?

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 21:21 | Report Abuse

Sale consideration is less than 5% of Insas NTA hence no requirement for Insas to make announcement.
Need to wait for Q2 result to know proceed from sales of associate company and the profit form the sale.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-11-05 22:36 | Report Abuse

Sslee: I thought Insas has sold Dgsb.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2020-11-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Coming quarterly report ....
End of November should be excellent!
Better buy some insas now if it falls below 75 cents before it's too late!

Most tech stocks including unisem has moved up!
They are all rabbits. Insas is a tortoise.
Hopefully it will win the race!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

INSAS ON A RISING TREND MAH...!!

BE PATIENCE HOLD ON LOH..!!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ COMING MAH...!

Posted by Diamond7 > Nov 7, 2020 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Coming quarterly report ....
End of November should be excellent!
Better buy some insas now if it falls below 75 cents before it's too late!

Most tech stocks including unisem has moved up!
They are all rabbits. Insas is a tortoise.
Hopefully it will win the race!

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-08 18:30 |

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2020-11-09 06:35 | Report Abuse

@stockraider

Yes
Agree
On rising trend!

If only there are more media reports like the Edge n Star on insas!
Hopefully Chovo Capital can put up a blog on insas! Then everyone will understand how undervalue insas is!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-11-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiki

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

Haha deMusangking most of the time I am naked

5,973 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

For your information.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-11-14-story-h1536408...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Insas reaching break out in share price next wk....after consolidations in the past few wks mah...!!

Many good news coming in loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 15, 2020 7:34 AM | Report Abuse

For your information.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-11-14-story-h1536408...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

Your Jaks is a sohai stock lah...!!

Do not get tricked loh...!!

Posted by deMusangking > Nov 15, 2020 9:43 PM | Report Abuse

sell insas as future< present < past!
buy jaks as future> present > past!
haha

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

Insas very safe loh....!!

INSAS is cash rich and now is an interesting times what will INSAS invest in after sold off Singapore car rental business, Sengenics and 100+ million worth of Inari shares?
Value investing did not work well as many people are chasing after growth stocks so the important question is how INSAS will employed it cash hoard to grow the company?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 21:57 | Report Abuse

INSAS WILL SHOW VERY STRONG UPSIDE IS STOCKBROKING & CORPORATE FINANCE LOH!

Stock broking and provision of corporate finance & advisory services
M&A Securities Sdn. Bhd. (“M&A”), a wholly owned subsidiary company, is a stock broking company providing trading services for securities listed on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa”) and other recognised foreign stock exchanges, share margin and discretionary financing, collaterised trading,corporate finance advisory, underwriting and placement of securities, nominee and custodian services and other regulated activities.

M&A’s principal office is located in Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur and it currently has five (5) branch offices located in Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Penang and Johor Bahru.

2. OPERATIONAL REVIEW

2.1 Stock broking and provision of corporate finance & advisory services
Since July 2019, M&A has acted as principal advisers and successfully listed 7 companies on the ACE
Market and 2 companies on the LEAP Market. M&A has continuously been ranked as one of the top principal advisers in the IPO market for ACE and LEAP Markets. M&A will continue its niche in the stock
broking and corporate advisory role in promoting SME and growth companies to list on the ACE and LEAP Markets.

"M&A’s revenue increased by 41% from RM26.3 million in FY 2019 to RM37.0 million in FY 2020, mainly due to higher revenue generated by the broking and corporate finance and advisory units. M&A reported improved trading activities in the third and last quarter of FY 2020 arising from higher retail trading on Bursa."

2.2 Structured finance
The Group’s lending arm, Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn. Bhd. (“ICL”) is licensed under the Moneylenders Act, 1951. ICL has established itself as a boutique structured finance provider to selected sophisticated investors and corporations seeking short and medium term financing for working capital and investment purposes.

As of 30 June 2020, ICL has a collaterised loan portfolio of about RM260 million generating recurring interest income to the Group.
ICL has stringent operating and compliance policies and processes in place in evaluating the credit profile of the borrowers, the project viability, the collateral offered and sources of repayments and ICL
conducts ongoing monitoring procedures to assess and ensure the loan positions are well maintained, adequately secured and comply with the necessary covenants.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

2.3 Investment holding and trading

The Group’s investment strategies encompass stringent asset allocation and diversification to manage risk of the portfolio investments of the Group.

To achieve this objective, the Group acquires fixed and variable income investments typically money market funds, debt securities and high yield growth stocks and listed equities and options. These investments are held
on a medium to long term investment horizon of 1 to 5 years.
The Group’s investment objectives remains to maximise capital growth with recurring income and cash flows above the cost of funds.

As of 30 June 2020, the Group’s investments in listed equities are primarily in the properties and REITS, e-commerce, logistics, consumer products and financial services sectors in both local and overseas stock
exchanges, and the key equity investments include, amongst others, Ho Hup Construction CompanyBerhad, Omesti Berhad and SYF Resources Berhad.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 22:03 | Report Abuse

2.4 Technology and IT related services
In FY2020, the Group continued its activities in investments in the technology sector. The Group’s major holdings include investee companies Inari Amertron Berhad (“Inari”) -

Outsourced Semiconductor
Assembly and Test (“OSAT”) group; Diversified Gateway Solutions Berhad (“DGSB”) – the ACE-listedtechnology group involved in integration business in telco, media and vending machine infrastructure and
food technology; and Sengenics Corporate Pte. Ltd.

(“Sengenics”) - a functional proteomics company that has the patented KREX technology supplying full length, correctly folded and functional proteinsfor the biotech industry.

In FY 2020, Inari reported revenue of RM1,058 million, a 8.2% decrease as compared to RM1,153 million in FY 2019, and its earnings decreased from RM192 million in FY 2019 to RM156 million in FY 2020.

The decline in revenue and profit is mainly attributable to the ongoing US-China trade war and Covid-19 pandemic, which has disrupted the semi-conductor industry during the last 2 quarters of FY 2020.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

2.4 Technology and IT related services (cont’d)
For FY 2020, DGSB reported revenue of RM56.3 million, a 46.8% decrease as compared to RM105.9 million in FY 2019, and loss after tax amounting to RM5.5 million in FY 2020. During the financial year 2020, DGSB disposed its 100% equity stake in ISS Consulting (Thailand) Ltd. for a cash consideration of RM31.7 million.

Sengenics is a functional proteomics company originally spun out from research carried out at Cambridge University in the UK.
The company’s patented proteomics technology called KREX is being evaluated by top pharma and biotech companies as well as top academic institutions in the USA, Europe and Asia.

The global biotech industry has grown robustly during FY 2020 from demand of health-related products and services, and diagnostic tests and vaccines for the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Group’s Technology segment, as in the past financial years, remains a key contributor to the Group’s profits and cash flows.
The Technology segment continues to maintain a significant equity holding in Inari to generate recurring dividend income at the same time continuing to seek new and promisinginvestments in the technology sector.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 22:16 | Report Abuse

FUTURE PROSPECTS OF THE GROUP

The Group expects FY 2021 to be a challenging year due to the ensuing Covid-19 pandemic causing global equity and currency volatility, the continuing US-China trade war, uncertainties over Brexit and the lingering effects of the emerging economies.

The Group has a strong and healthy balance sheet, net cash position, diverse business units that generate reasonable earnings and cash flow, and with prudent management and good corporate governance, we believe the Group will deliver positive results in FY 2021.

M&A expects the FY 2021 equity market environment to remain volatile and will continue to promote and source for new and existing clients for fund raising and corporate exercises to generate revenue.
M&A will maintain its margin business to generate a steady flow of income.

As technology is already an integral part of our lives and the future, we believe our investments in the technology sector are important and will contribute towards the future prospects of Insas Group. Our Technology
investments in the range of companies from startups to listed companies provide for the best short, mid & long-term prospects for the return on investments.

Our existing investments in the listed tech companies have
benefited from the positive market and investor interests in tech companies since the lows of March 2020 and looks likely to continue positively into FY 2021. Barring unforeseen circumstances, this market outcome is expected to benefit the Group.

As for our largest investment holding – Inari Amertron Berhad - the outlook for the year ahead for Inari remains somewhat challenging due to supply chain disruptions brought about by the US-China trade war & IP conflict, and the Covid-19 pandemic.

However, we believe the underlying prospects of the semiconductor industry remain bright as advances in technology will continue to drive demand for semiconductors through the expected rollouts of 5G, Internet-of-Things (IoT) and artificial intelligence (AI) applications during the year. Inari remains steadfast and ready to participate and benefit especially from the next-generation wireless technologies.

On property portfolio, the Group will continue its effort to market its existing properties for rent and/or sale and to identify and invest in good properties and development projects that yield attractive return.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

Why there is huge value in insas long term strategic investment in Associate leh ??

Market value of Associate company comprises of Inari & Ho hup worth Rm 1.08 billion v cost of quoted investment rm 226m. The potential mark to market gain is Rm 854M, this Associate hidden gain enhanced Insas NTA per share from Rm 2.64 to Rm 3.87 mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

Patience Is Our Biggest Asset

Peter Lim made his wealth through patient, long-term investing.

He does not like to trade – which is to buy one day and sell the next to lock in profits.

He said that “people who get rich are those who buy a company, build it, run it.”

It takes time for businesses to grow; they certainly do not flourish overnight.

He also did not worry about the short-term fluctuations of the stock market.

One time, the Singapore’s stock market took a sharp nosedive, wiping out more than $100 million of his stock’s value.

However, Lim was unruffled. Having been through many crashes and financial crises, he knew that things would turn out fine after all, and it did.

Interestingly, Lim got to where he is today through a mixture of savvy investing and sheer grit.

His story showed us that in order to succeed, we need to have the patience to grow a business instead of looking for short-term gains.

INSAS IS A REAL PATIENCE INVESTING LOH...!!