INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.025 (2.45%)

0.995 - 1.01

44 people like this.

45,811 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 13 hours ago

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

TQVM @sailang_now.
Its OK most likely the AGM already over.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

I3lurker did you RSS 29,878,100 Inari shares for RM 124,762,980 on 30/11/2021?

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Any company that invests in China will be punished by the US? Bye Inari and Insas!

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq futures going up 85 points now. Good for tech.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

This silly sifu calvin palmoil price also crash mah!

Pls do not affected by short term Mr Market action loh!

Learn from sifu NEOH....invest base on fundamental like insas mah!

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

No leh!

Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean is not in Top 30 of Insas

He is Top holders of

Thplant
SOP
Subur
WTK

Go see Dr. Neoh in Penang Beach Street now.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Calvin Tan Research on 2021-07-12 when Kpower's price was around 0.8, now almost halved at 0.44 .

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-07-12-story-h1567951036-KPOWER_Some_Takeaways_after_One_to_One_Talk_with_Kpower_Management_Toda.jsp

---- Excerpts here ----
[ 8) Since the future is bright in renewable energy & the fundamental is strong this is the time to buy Kpower while cheap

9) Calvin thinks after the noise & dust are settled Kpower should rise up to Rm1.00. From there it will continue to move higher and higher as more and more people discover its potential in the Renewable Energy Sphere which is the Future of Clean Green Energy due to climate change

Best Regards

Calvin Tan Research

Please do your own due diigence before buying or selling. In double please consult your Remisier or Fund Manager. ]

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

Might be fear of Andy Hall type of attacks on companies with:
- high percentage of foreign workers
- dependence on key customer (Broadcom)

brandon99 Any company that invests in China will be punished by the US? Bye Inari and Insas!
02/12/2021 12:49 PM

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-02 15:02 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-02 15:03 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

CPO theme ? 32,000 Indonesia workers ada mari tak ??? Peak season is ard June to November ...

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-02 15:06 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-02 15:11 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

How did you 'tab' the financial indicators? Or is that feature available in blog mode only?

Sslee https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-12-02-story-h1594765...

For your reading. Thanks
02/12/2021 2:56 PM

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

@PSAi3alert,
Do not understand your question:
How did you 'tab' the financial indicators? Or is that feature available in blog mode only?

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

If you are referring to RSS the data is in below link:
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

For instance, a posting will look like the following, whereas your table is nicely formatted.

2021 2020 2019 2018
RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000
Revenue 285,649 197,502 212,014 341,532

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

@PSAi3alert
The table is from Office Excel where I key in the required data.
The Excel is then copy and paste to my office Word.

From office Words I then copy and paste to my i3blog.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

Sslee @PSAi3alert
The table is from Office Excel where I key in the required data.
The Excel is then copy and paste to my office Word.

From office Words I then copy and paste to my i3blog.
02/12/2021 3:36 PM

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

Inari is in US supply chain, not China supply chain...........

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

It is very interesting to know who RSS 29,878,100 Inari shares for RM 124,762,980 on 30/11/2021.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

xifuinsider
3 hours ago
BREAKING Malaysia tech stock mid day selloff - Andy Hall on the offense this time other tech name and EMS players

Is the RSS preplan?

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

must be the Usual Suspects.

If anything happens, you round up the usual suspects just like in the movie Casablanca.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-12-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

I believe RSS is preplanned. When I see VS insiders cashing out at peak I thought that was unusual, with warrants premiums decreasing very fast each day. Sure enough today news VS is under investigaion

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

Nice movie.

Posted by i3lurker > Dec 2, 2021 4:02 PM | Report Abuse

must be the Usual Suspects.

If anything happens, you round up the usual suspects just like in the movie Casablanca

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

Total Net Short Position for 01/12/2021

Short Name ___ Total NS Position ___ % of Total NS Position

INARI _________ 36,317,899 _________ 0.98
GTRONIC ______ 5,919,934 __________ 0.88%
VS ____________ 3,006,600 __________ 0.33%
JCY _______________ 0 ______________ 0%
ATAIMS ____________ 0 ______________ 0%

Sslee xifuinsider
3 hours ago
BREAKING Malaysia tech stock mid day selloff - Andy Hall on the offense this time other tech name and EMS players

Is the RSS preplan?
02/12/2021 3:57 PM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-02 22:55 | Report Abuse

This sifu calvin need to understand the ultimate concept of value investment mah!

Take advantage of Mr Market & do not let him take advantage of u mah!

THE KEY WORDS IS;

"Pls do not be affected by short term Mr Market action loh!"

Learn from sifu NEOH....invest base on fundamental like insas & take advantage of MR MARKET mah!

This silly sifu calvin palmoil price also crash mah!

Pls do not affected by short term Mr Market action loh!

Learn from sifu NEOH....invest base on fundamental like insas mah!

FYI sifu Neoh already start accumulating insas due to good margin of safety & good prospect...although he has not reach the TOP 30 position previously loh!

Lu Tau Boh ?

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 2, 2021 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

No leh!

Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean is not in Top 30 of Insas

He is Top holders of

Thplant
SOP
Subur
WTK

Go see Dr. Neoh in Penang Beach Street now.

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

INSAS as a value buy is based on INARI value

Inari is on the way to crash and burn.

Apple had already notified Broadcom/Inari.
Iphones were always over-priced as much as 50% compared with China branded phones anyway.

Insas will suffer some collateral damage as well.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-02 23:09 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh!

When Inari is Rm 4.10 ...insas is worth Rm 5.80 loh!

When Inari is Rm 3.80....insas is worth Rm 5.10 mah!

Do not be silly lah!

Posted by i3lurker > Dec 2, 2021 11:07 PM | Report Abuse

INSAS as a value buy is based on INARI value

Inari is on the way to crash and burn.

Apple had already notified Inari.
Iphones were always over-priced as much as 50% compared with China branded phones anyway.

Insas will suffer some collateral damage as well.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-02 23:10 | Report Abuse

Btw insas is only Rm 1.00 v fairvalue of Rm 5.10 loh!

Lu tau boh....!

bsinvestor

171 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-12-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

crash is coming. rise too much already

6,329 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-12-02 23:22 |

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-12-02 23:27 | Report Abuse

Serious ah ? SIfu Michael Cock . I will wait there at 70 cents

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

for current quarter Iphone 13 production chopped by 10 million units
(90 million to 80 million)
and Ipad production reduced by 50%

for next quarter, do not see anything that can change the current status
(very possibly worst off)

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 04:38 | Report Abuse

What is fair value in investment sense? You cannot even say what is fair. Supermax PE at 3 is it fair? Tesla PE in hundreds is it fair? Value is a perception. Is Insas undervalue, i dont so, is Inari overvalue i dont think so. All is about perception. The smart one say future PE but what future results are all prediction, no more than that.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 04:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin shouts plantation stock are undervalue, which i believe so- due to scarcity of land labor and increase in population. Calvin, the sector you are in was under spotlight from foreign fund managers who targetted the sector through ESG- will the sector really outperform in share price, i dont believe so. Stockraider, your Insas, will not be 5 Ringgit or even 10 if Inari becomes 10. You are buying a counter that is very small in relative sense as it is an investment company. Foreign funds will not buy Insas but buy Inari as Inari has bigger exposure and has a chance in enter the composite index. Buy what people is interested and not the actual value. The underlying value and people perception will determine share price. Look back at last year glove where high PE still attract people to buy but with current low PE people sell like it is the next bust.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

In investing, fair value is a reference to the asset's price, as determined by a willing seller and buyer. So fair value of Insas as of today is RM 1.00.

In financial analysis, intrinsic value is the calculation of an asset's worth based on a financial model. The most common method is DCF model.

My question should we took the standard definition of intrinsic value wholeheartedly: Intrinsic value is the Present value of the investment of all the expected cash flow over the lifetime discounted at the appropriate discount rate.
Or question the definition why equity part of asset or at least the current assets minus total liabilities should be added to this intrinsic value?
In this case the intrinsic value of INSAS is Liquid assets – total liabilities + (CF1/ (1+d)^1) + (CF2/(1+d)^2) + ----- +(CFn/(1+d)^n)
Where:
CF = Cash Flow in the Period
d = Discount rate
n = The period number
This Intrinsic value is actually a Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)
Example of intrinsic value of INSAS is then the Sum of DCF expected cash flow from varies business streams.

For INSAS assets rich case, it is my opinion that the liquid assets minus total liabilities should be added to this intrinsic value.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-03 08:04 | Report Abuse

As of glove the fact are ASP coming down. China building up capicity in billions just within very short period of time. Many new small glove plants will not have the economy of scale to survive the competition.

That is the reason why Insas cancelled the Duramitt deal.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:14 | Report Abuse

Fair value is what market perceive its value. All the NTA/ Cash reserve/ PE counts but what matter is the market interest in the stock. Warren Buffet use value buy in his investment but in Malaysia we use fair value. Fair value is based on market judgement. Inari will always has higher share price than Insas as it is manufacturing and thus create value. By the way i hold small holding in both companies. Thanks.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:15 | Report Abuse

I believe Inari will break RM6 by next year while Insas will be 2 by the same period of time.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-03 08:17 |

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:19 | Report Abuse

Mike, if it is trap for you then one good advice for you is dont buy. It will not trap you. But dont be a sore loser and just say sell for you to syiok yourself.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-03 08:23 | Report Abuse

As of Inari the latest 5G phone need more RF and self driving car also need RF chipsets.
Inari pay more for guest workers because of work productivity.

We use to see many Malay girls working in electronic factories but no more and work productivity of Malay women are low because every year they will take maternity leave.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Hope for both stocks to rise to higher value. I believe in buying good stock such as Topglove. It is hard to find budding companies to invest and earn good return. I feel Inari might be the next big thing. Another good up moving stock is Hibiscus. Any other beside that?

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-03 08:29 |

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:31 | Report Abuse

Mike. You like to talk shit and nonsense. You are like leech and not a good person. You laugh at people and self oriented.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-03 08:32 |

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-03 08:33 | Report Abuse

Low life talk shit and you are worse than shit.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-03 08:34 |