INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.025 (2.45%)

0.995 - 1.01

44 people like this.

45,811 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 13 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

THE DANGER FAKE SENSE OF CONFIDENT THIS PHILIP HAS PROJECTED!

Alot of People would have remember Raider had a bet with Philip on QL Rm 6.70 v Insas Rm 0.67 for 2 years loh!
FYI raider had beaten Philip on this for consecutive year 1 & year 2 plus overall win loh!

The main reason why Raider decide to bet is due to arrogrance of Philip belittling Insas & Sifu Sslee which is a very sound margin of safety investment pick loh!

True to raider analysis Insas turn out a better investment than QL loh!
Yes QL is a good company but this Philip has no sense of value by over paying for this stock mah!. Remember W.Buffet says never over pay on your investment bcos it will drag down your return mah!
The valuation metrics of QL do not support QL share price when he bet with Raider loh!

Coming back to Innoprise, Philip recent pick...u will have notice that sifu calvin also promoted this stock loh! As usual General Raider agreed with most of sifu calvin palmoil stock selection as sound especially TAANN and BPlant but Innoprise is one of the few stock in which Raider has big reservation despite giving good decent dividend yield of 7% to 8% pa far exceed most plantation loh!

Why leh ?
1. Innoprise is a concession or Business Reits with very short term expiry coming in about 8 years term....meaning in 8 years time Sabah foundation can just take back their land by not renewing the concession loh!
2. There is a dispute between Sabah foundation and Innoprise on the quantum of the lease rental for the land that innoprise suppose to pay loh! This the sabah govt said Innoprise under paid them for many years loh! If Innoprise will to make good of this payment for many years, the company will not report such a good result anymore loh!
3. Given such a major dispute with the sabah govt the risk of non renewal of the concession is extremely high loh! Even renewed there will be big back payment & much higher future lease Rental needed that will affect its attractiveness of this stock.
4. Most Plantation own their lands with only a few exception like FGV and Innoprise operate on a concession basis loh! Under this model this company does not really benefit from appreciation of land prices which is a natural hedge against inflation mah!

Coming back another Philip high risk pick is yinson! This is touted by Philip as one of the best investment....u will need to becareful on Yinson loh!
1. Yinson has very high borrowings mah!
2. The FPSO has very long gestation period loh!
3. Oil & Gas have negative ESG and the trend are to shunned this type of business in the long run loh! What happen oil & gas collapse, yinson customer can usually just walk away leaving the company to carry the bags loh! This has happened b4 in the case of Armada loh!

I believe Yinson risk is like Serba loh....just be very careful when u look at Yinson...as based on past records Philip analysis had missed many critical area & his analysis are superficial with flaws as in the case of serba & scib. Philip is actually a high risk taker mah!

It is best u go for TAANN if u want to invest base on dividend yield as this stock can give 6%pa to 7%pa but if u want capital gain on land appreciation Bpland is the pick as it has big track of potential commercial & residential land at the cost of plantation mah. Its dividend yield also quite decent at 4% pa to 5% pa loh!
The above stocks is also calvin sifu pick loh!

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

I wonder whether Philip already sold his stoneco?
NASDAQ:STNE https://g.co/kgs/8sugVi

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing so special about Philip, he is just a momentum speculator mah!

Posted by Sslee > Dec 5, 2021 12:53 PM | Report Abuse

I wonder whether Philip already sold his stoneco?
NASDAQ:STNE https://g.co/kgs/8sugVi

bsinvestor

171 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-12-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

what happen to stoneco? is philip still around in i3?

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Telegram/2020-12-25-story-h1538395448-WHAT_I_BOUGHT_IN_2021.jsp

Very interesting read on Philip:
WHAT I BOUGHT IN 2021.
Author: Philip ( buy what you understand) | Publish date: Fri, 25 Dec 2020, 8:34 AM

Looking forward to read his next article what he intends to buy 2022.

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-05 13:22 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
It only mean I have many more years to collect Insas. Only pity leno plane to Perth Australia crash lands in Sabah or Sarawak.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:02 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:05 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:10 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:21 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:29 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 07:31 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 07:34 | Report Abuse

Haha Mike do not have sense of humor, only those confident of themselve are able to laugh at their fortune or laugh in the face of adversity.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-12-06 07:59 | Report Abuse

Mike lick toilet bowl.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Our current bet score is 1-1 mah!

The game is still on until final result on 26-6-2023....so sibuk talk big for what leh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 08:42 | Report Abuse

On investment in ageson !

Confirm kon mah!

If just buying bargains company with negative goodwill can make millions without doing anything ...our Sifu Sslee will have make more than Rm 6 millions, just investing in Insas mah!

Kon counter avoid lah!

Sure kena cheat one...later cry also no tears mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:42 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:45 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

Where got pity leh and what value trap leh ?

Sifu Sslee already make Rm 6 million on paper mah!

If just buying bargains company with negative goodwill can make millions without doing anything ...our Sifu Sslee will have make more than Rm 6 millions, just investing in Insas mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Mikeycc > Dec 6, 2021 8:42 AM | Report Abuse

Haha pity value seeker being seek Value Trap shit ... hahahahaha

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 08:50 | Report Abuse

Where got lost leh ??

Raider make 2 brand new myv for lari kuat kuat mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Mikeycc > Dec 6, 2021 8:45 AM | Report Abuse

Haha raider is oredi Lost in Netx vs Zelan bet loh ... hahahaha still twisting ke ..

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:52 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:53 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): RHB Retail Research said Insas Bhd is set continue its uptrend momentum after breaking past the immediate  resistance  of RM1.09 on high trading volume yesterday  –  printing  a  “higher  high”  bullish  structure.  

In a trading stocks note today, the research house said if the stock manages to stay above that level, the bulls may drive the stock towards  the  immediate resistance of RM1.20, followed  by RM1.30.

“Conversely, falling below the RM1.04 support level – forming a “lower low” pattern – will cancel this expectation,” it said.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-12-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

My Target price range for insas is 75-80 cents due to bursa bear market thanks toholland tax, increased stamp duty, uncertainty on covid variant, imminent tech bubble burst in US, etc. Guys take care, raise some cash if you havent for tough time ahead.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 13:43 | Report Abuse

U can target any price mah, even 20 sen loh!

But whether practicality can strike or not mah!

Posted by mita29 > Dec 6, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

My Target price range for insas is 75-80 cents due to bursa bear market thanks toholland tax, increased stamp duty, uncertainty on covid variant, imminent tech bubble burst in US, etc. Guys take care, raise some cash if you havent for tough time ahead.

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-06 14:00 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 14:19 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Every bloggers in i3 is my BFF as I welcome everyone to give their unique and diverse views on any stock. Diversity is our strength.

The only thing is Lu Tau Boh like to post his comments in every forum with his no end arguement. Anyway I actually looking forward to read Lu Tau Boh first blog post if he is ready to make his first blog post.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 17:23 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

99 sen ?? GG ??

TheContrarian

9,202 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-12-06 18:34 | Report Abuse

99 sen means IBs cannot buy.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

No problem I can collect slowly.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

Leno very quiet lately

13,892 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-06 18:39 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

your Girl Friend Forever aka GFF went missing in action after plane crash.

you need to send a search party to the jungles of Sabah/Sarawak

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT,
I managed to get 10% excess application:
I sold all 304K Insas-PB and 760K (free WC) +500K WC ( bought at 25 cents) from 30 cents to 41 cents and bought Insas.

I thought I can convince Insas Board to give better dividend and formulate a formal dividend policy but it look like my efforts in vain. Anyway I am not in the hurry and can still collect slowly.

TheContrarian

9,202 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-12-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, spread your investments, diversify.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 19:17 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
No worries for leno, she is marathon runner and a fighter. She will survive and her migrate plan to Perth is still on course

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

Should diversify the investments

Posted by TheContrarian > Dec 6, 2021 7:13 PM | Report Abuse

@Sslee, spread your investments, diversify

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian and wolfbroker,
I keep my investment in Insas at max 50% of my total investment. Thank you for your advise to spread my investments, diversify.

14,797 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

Good for u Sslee....hardly see u make money..lol

any interest in Airasia rights issues?

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

AA will be loss making for many years. Not interest in AA RI.

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 06:54 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 06:55 | Report Abuse

Going ard forums to alert ppl of wayang show ..

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 06:57 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 06:59 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 07:00 | Report Abuse

raider is posted opposite views in thplant as bought n promote by callvin .

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 07:04 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 07:09 |

Mikeycc

477 posts

Posted by Mikeycc > 2021-12-07 07:13 |