INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.995 - 1.01

44 people like this.

45,810 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 2 hours ago

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 12:20 | Report Abuse

Insas cannot lah... look at their website. that layout and style is from the 1990s.
https://www.insas.net/index.html

Dome cafe? who goes there and makan?
Fashion? Now all fast fashion, who buys from retail shop?
Car rental? can make money meh?
Insas property... their website still uses Adobe Flash, and shows 0 information. http://www.insasproperty.com/
Stock brokering M & A Securities, who uses them?
Tech they got Inari... soon to be kicked out of KLCI 30.

If want to buy Insas, better buy PPB or some really boring stock. A company with tech in their portfolio that doesnt bother to update their website since 1990s gives you a good idea what is in the mind of the management. Who in the world still has Adobe Flash in their website? Goodlord...

Wait, if want to buy Insas, better just put all in EPF. Maybe FD also better than invest in Insas.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

It is smarter to invest in Serba and lose all than to invest in Insas and gained nothing.

Serba, you got conned by Karim.
Insas, you willing get conned by the management.

5,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
No worries, I still q buy Insas at 50 sen.

5,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

Tech they got Inari... soon to be kicked out of KLCI 30.

The curse of KLCI30 is as powerful as the curse of Lady Ramunia.

5,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

By the way may I know when and how when you say: Insas, you willing get conned by the management.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly lah!
Insas is doing well making profit every yr mah.....when compare to bjcorp loh!

Where got kon leh ??
Insas pays dividend every yr mah!

Just that Insas management refuse to distribute inari shares to insas shareholder loh!
Like that kon meh ???

5,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

It is fascinating that when we value our net worth we value our properties(s) at market value and ignoring the little rental it generates, our stocks at marked- to-market value again ignoring the little dividend it generates and our bank balance at more than it face value as we like to say “cash is king” and we are just waiting for market to crash and be spoilt for choice to pick up the beaten down stocks.

However, when it comes to investing in stocks, most investors place greater emphasis on earnings of company or projected future earning and often, ignoring the company's balance sheet. This is why faddish companies occasionally rise to incredible market valuations despite a relative absence of hard assets, current assets, cash and bank balance but plenty of revenue, receivable and bank borrowing. So my question why asset-rich companies occasionally trade well below replacement value? Is Mr. Market always right and can do no wrong?

Equally why Mr. Market likes to rewards CEO of dubious characters that over promises/tall tales (MOU, Vision 202X, space tech, EV tech to pump the share price) but under delivered (many excuses with smoke screen, countersuit and etc) and punished a honest, hardworking and maybe a bit conservative and prudent CEO who had accumulated so much wealth into the company balance sheet? So are we been fair to INSAS and for that matter Dato’ Sri Thong for building up and loaded into INSAS so much wealth?

So is karim a hero or zero?
Really it is smarter to invest in Serba and lose all than to invest in Insas and gained nothing???

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

sslee... insas is jack of all trades, master of none. so many subsidaries, but none is dominating the industry. it is better to get 1A in SPM and 9Cs, then to have 10Bs.

u should just max your margin and buy up as much as you can and be the top10 shareholders and demand a seat in the board.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

Not true loh!

Insas associate Inari is dominating the industry loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by DannyArcher > 24 seconds ago | Report Abuse

sslee... insas is jack of all trades, master of none. so many subsidaries, but none is dominating the industry. it is better to get 1A in SPM and 9Cs, then to have 10Bs.

u should just max your margin and buy up as much as you can and be the top10 shareholders and demand a seat in the board.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 13:20 | Report Abuse

inari dominates what?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 13:20 | Report Abuse

please eleborate

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

No need to talk kook so much loh!

Able to join the prestigous KLCI 30....surely Inari dominates something mah!

Lu tau boh ???

Pls do your own research...do not be lazy lah!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

sslee, join the board please. no need to write grandmother story. i know you are the top 30 shareholder. just sell your other stocks, margin all the way. join the board.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

If ur Grandmother is the major controlling shareholder of INSAS, sifu sslee can join the BOD loh!
Posted by DannyArcher > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

sslee, join the board please. no need to write grandmother story. i know you are the top 30 shareholder. just sell your other stocks, margin all the way. join the board.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:10 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:13 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:32 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:40 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:44 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:47 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:49 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY21 Q2 ended Dec 2020:

a) Financial assets

Trade n other receivables 622,818,000

Cash n bank balances 354,082,000

total = 976,900,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 325,409,000

Trade and other payables 177,779,000

Lease liabilities 21,145,000

total = 524,333,000

a) - b ) = 452,567,000

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 15:56 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:00 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:14 |

5,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by DannyArcher > Apr 17, 2022 1:40 PM | Report Abuse 

sslee, join the board please. no need to write grandmother story. i know you are the top 30 shareholder. just sell your other stocks, margin all the way. join the board

Thank but no thanks. I just keep 50% in Insas and the rest in steel and plantation stocks.

By the way sorry, a crazy troll had make Insas forum so toxic and my advice is to stay away from this troll.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:36 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 16:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 17:15 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

3) Bplant : from 250 k volume to 500 k , cost is 65 sen ?

>>> ?? as posted here earlier ....

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 18:04 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-17 20:06 |

13,873 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Mike Cheat You Crazy failed basic kindergarden maths
when you combine ecoworld and warrants B you get your Guinness Stout and lobster

13,873 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld 100% guaranteed sure make money one whether keep or dump off
the exercise is 1.16 and mother will exceed 1.16 soon coz company wants it to
thats why W-B immediate listing price is 30.5 sen, sell is lobster, dun sell also lobster

13,873 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Good Samaritan buy at 30.5 sen will habis soon, sell or dun sell please do not regret later

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-18 09:40 |

13,873 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

if Ecoworld WB is oversold to 5 sen I will buy it back
:)

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-18 09:43 |

13,873 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

its Guarantee for me
coz money already inside pocket already for Guinness Stout with lobster tonite
:)
those who are wise also Money inside pocket already
if money is already inside pocket, is it not a Guarantee?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-18 09:44 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-18 09:47 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-18 09:48 |