INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.995 - 1.01

44 people like this.

45,810 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 4 hours ago

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good day Philip,
How is Australia weather?
Time fly and I still remember: me, CharlesT and Incon8888 like to find faults with you because we have our own strong opinion. As time pass by, I have high respect for you for the reason you are readily sharing your thought and opinion on investment through many of your articles in i3 that benefited me and hopefully many other readers in i3.
This is what I looking forward to, a diverse opinion and school of thought on investment so that many people in i3 can make their own intelligent and informed decision what to invest.

By the way I admire your action in cutting loss on Serbadk, unlike many still hoping miracle will happen in Serbadk. Recently I also cut loss on my utility stock Ranhill (i3lurker LSS4 solar plants using old financial are not longer viable because of construction cost escalation) and move on to the plantation stocks.

Enjoy your holiday.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:05 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

By the way I value Insas as a cheaper entry to Inari. Because of Inari share price retrace due to US Nasdaq market retrace hence Insas share price also retrace. Anyway I beleive Inari will contribute good dividend to Insas for years to come and when Inari share price recover so will Insas.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

As long as palm oil price can still above RM 5,000 plantation companies will make a bountiful profit.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:12 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Mike

Bplant beside good earnings from palmoil plantation also sit in alot of valuable land which have property development potential mah!

Also the recent disposal of kulai land to YTL will reap in few hundred million profits.

Most importantly Bplant willing distribute good dividend mah!

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

Today my other utility stock Ytlpower now already 72 cents.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:15 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:19 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

Hopefully my steel stock prestar, masteel and hiaptek will recover too.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

TDM is just a rubbish stock loh!
U r just plain lucky if u make money on it loh!

Very dangerous loh!

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-04-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

a successful person is one that keep examine himself and change. Mikecyc, albeit his rambling, knows more about investment than this doctor. I know many doctors, none act and talk disrespectfully like this leno. From my collection, i know only those who finished their doctor degree in Taiwan and couldn't practise in Malaysia (not sure excuse or not. What brain to study medicine in Taiwan when he wanna return to Malaysia) and those doctors who got fired and can never practise anymore due to malpractise

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

bplant

Planted Area ( Hectares )

Past Prime 32,952

Prime Mature 21,672

Young Mature 12,223

Immature 6,647

Total = 73,494

Old trees over 22 years age = 45 %

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

Leno

Is the best doctor investor in msia loh!
He help alot of Dr colleagues to get rich with his honest & frank advice mah!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:30 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

The key is still earnings generator mah!
The latest Mhc qtr eps is 7.4 sen
The bplant..qtr eps is.....3.8 sen

Thus earnings wise mhc is superior mah!

Bplant earn very strong investors votes for being very good dividend payer mah!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

Boustead Plantations

75,000 hectare x 2.471 = 185,325 acres

> 18,419 ha of freehold land in West Malaysia .

>> Its valuable freehold estates represented about 19% of Boustead Plantations’ total land bank in the country.

>>> 18,419 ha x 0.19 = 3499.61 ha

>> It pointed out that since listing in 2014, Boustead Plantations has sold 2,164 hectare of land, raised RM1bil in gross proceeds, and recognised total disposal gains of RM900mil. It has also paid out RM1bil in total dividends since listing.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 09:48 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Why this rascal kon mike promote his plantation story in Insas thread leh ??

Bcos no one listen & care for him....except the kind friendly Insas investors here loh!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 10:20 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Bplant West Malaysia land except in Terengganu and Pahang is leasehold their land in Kedah, Penang, Perak, selangor, Kelatan and Johor are freehold land.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 10:22 |

TheContrarian

9,198 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Mikecyc, any stock recommendation?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

The truth i lose my pants....i only cut loss at below 12 sen....now arming with my depleted proceeds from the sell....General Raider will be making a come back to revenge loh!

Posted by Mikecyc > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Haha kon stockraider how is yr bet stock SAPNRG .. price is dropped from 0.135 to 0.045 .... hahahahaha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 15:48 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 15:49 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-04-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

But you also say sop and innoprise is a bad bet. But in fact those that bought sop and inno early made the biggest gains during the speculative period. I myself have already left the scene and taken out my gains. When everybody start to buy gloves I sell. When everybody start to buy steel I sell. When everybody start to buy pain oil I sell. Now no one want to buy gloves, I buy. What next? I have no idea, but my money is still in pchem, best cash flow machine with 50% payout in dividends growing bigger and bigger.

I have started to buy tech now. Buying baba average cost 90. Buying more stoneco, more palantir and more tech. I will keep and monitor closely.

>>>>>>

TDM is just a rubbish stock loh!
U r just plain lucky if u make money on it loh!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 15:53 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 16:05 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 16:05 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 16:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 16:24 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-08 17:14 |

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

I still remember calvintaneng making fun of Philip for selling his topglove too early.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Philip sold his 2+ million Topglove in March, April and May 2020 at average price of about RM9. Imagine if he has hold Topglove for anpther 3 months and sold in August 2020 what will be the price different?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-04-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

If you have crystal ball can you tell me what will go up 6 months from now? Trying to time the market is for people like Leno. I prefer to be right instead.
>>>>>>>>

Philip sold his 2+ million Topglove in March, April and May 2020 at average price of about RM9. Imagine if he has hold Topglove for anpther 3 months and sold in August 2020 what will be the price different?

41 minutes ago

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-04-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee why didn't you buy supermax or topglove or harta? Or best is buy es ceramics and careplus... You would have made hundreds of millions...

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-08 20:12 | Report Abuse

I try to learn from other people mistake as I already done enough mistakes myself so no offense mean.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-04-09 01:05 | Report Abuse

The fact is, if I am those who keep trying to time the market and find the best time to buy and sell... I might actually not have sold tg at all and instead tried to ride the wave and keep buying back as the prices drop later. If using emotions and share price as a reason to buy or sell is always a recipe for disaster. Imagine holding on as the prices rise, then feeling greedy buying more shares and as the prices crash later on

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-04-09 05:48 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:09 | Report Abuse

hahahahah .... monopoly man
u think australia is like malaysia got 1 time zone meh ?
we say 8 am in perth or 10 am in melbourne or 9 at adelaide
mana ada 8 am in australia .... this is what happen when u hide inside jungle too long.

HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHHAHAH !!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

60 million but no name in any annual report ?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!
SEDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPP !!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Oii ! tiga-suku - bila mau google give me page number or monopoly man name to me ?
u can give me - i will call u sifooo for 1 year
if not i call u sifat long
deal ?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

This is pariah country
u know i know everyone know
most keep quiet and stay
some keep quiet and migrate away
i will continue to say it as what it is
A PARIAH COUNTRY.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

my indian friend from secondary school who migrate to australia 7 years ago now promoted to become Head of Jabatan Air Australia lor.
He got good excellent grade in SPM (top 5 in his science school), good grade in STPM but denied a place in medic or engineering in all the public U because of this pariah country.
He was only given place to do Chemistry in UM.
A very good guy - vegetarian - highly principle.
Now whole family are Australian citizen lor.
ALL THE BEST MATE !!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-04-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

To those who are same ship with leno
having kids in secondary school
u should consider Ausmat (Australian matriculation) for your kids.
Only 10 months duration - usually 50% course work 50% exam exactly like University.
Cheap, fast and quality.
U can do WACE ausmat in Sunway college or MCKL
or SACE ausmat in Taylor college.

Ausmat exam result is RANK based.
There will be about 150,000 students wholeworld (95% australian students).
Your result will be ranked together with all the Australian students.
If they give u 99.0% ATAR mean u are Top 1%
If u get 80.5% ATAR mean u are Top 19.5%
Entering U will be based on MERIT not race or religion.
99% ATAR mean AUTO qualified for Imperial college, all Canada U, US U, and all AUSTRALIAN U.

Australia is just a stone throw away from pariah country.
Cheaper flight, anytime can fly back during holiday.
Beautiful country - Nice People - Merit and Quality base.