INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.895 - 0.905

43 people like this.

47,393 comment(s). Last comment by Income 7 hours ago

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

@sslee can you help me as to why does he even need warrants? If he lets them expire why does insas need to issue any more?
Also the board renew the but back , this is such a scam to make shareholders think thong will use it. All of the is to make people think greedy and insas will make them ricj and not hold thong and board for how badly they run all the investment

15,150 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2024-09-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

With so much cash hoarding I would not think Bursa SC will allowed another cash call RPS with free warrants.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/entitlement/detail/16048_2243493454

Not sure if Xinquan's right issues went thru or not in 2016....no more info in Bursa of this Co

By then their cash per share was ard Rm1.50 per share

15,150 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2024-09-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

Not sure if SC will care so much abt Insas like U do......

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 08:57 | Report Abuse

Nowadays Bursa SC had improved a lot after my many complaints.

One of them is AGM minutes (30 days after the AGM) and IBs briefing presentation material published at company website.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

A PP or RI need a prospectus prepared by IBs and management.
You can write in to the company management/IR and Bursa SC to make a complaint and objection to such blantant misused of PP or RI.

15,150 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2024-09-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

I think last did Old Koon did oppose the rights issue of RM0.30

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

@Tatooine, Thong needed warrants to fend off hostile takeover. Without the warrants MrSslee would have attempted a hostile takeover. 😁

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Bursa SC is useless, they turn blind eye when ever someone needs them to. It is why malaysia stock exchange has such a bad reputation… thong will let warrants expire. Everyone said last time he would use warrants and take insas private. Its a complete scam to distract shareholders

15,150 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2024-09-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Using the same argument....

When u have cash RM1.50 in your bank, why U still need to raise a rights issue of RM0.30?

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, Thong's endgame plan is on track. 17 months to go.

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Thong end game is never to reward shareholder , just string them along. When everyone say last time he woild take insas private what happen to warrant ? All expired …

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

Bursa SC is not a baby sitter but it has power to set corporate governance and empower shareholders to play a shareholder activism role and hold BOD accountable, responsible and answersble during AGM Q&A and after AGM follow up clarification.

You need to attend the AGM to exercise your shareholders rights.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

If retailers keep buying Insas at current level they will not benefit when Thong execute his endgame plan. With technology stocks weaknesses there's opportunity for Thong to let Insas share price drift down to 90 sen level.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

In the past 8 years I have enjoyed a financially well rewarded ride with Insas and I look forward to another ride.

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

You sound like a newbie investor. Everyone know in malaysia how companies controlled.. they hide behind virtual agm even though bursa now mandate agm to be physical next year. Last agm directors say we only listen to thong so we can all have easy job and make lots of money . Malaysia agm pointless

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, I am a newbie investor who made four fold gain on Insas.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

The last time stockraider almost get his finger burnt betting on WB as he expect Ah Thong to make his move.

Alas become of onset of covid-19 Ah Thong just let the WB expired out of money and insas make another RI RPS with WC free warrants.

Many people watch with horror their lorry load of WB burn to ashes and only newbie TheContrarian khow how to make money from warrants and Insas share.

Will history repeat again?
My bet is no. This time round Insas do not have anymore excuse of needed cash reserve for wholly owned M&A broking business as M&A already listed and can raise their own cash requirement independant from Insas.

godhand

1,958 posts

Posted by godhand > 2024-09-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

when u need to beg management for dividend its time to dispose. bet a bit can la never go big betting on this type of management

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-09-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

Thong jai counting his money today. It's not your money.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

It is shareholders' money. It just happen that Thong jai is controlling shareholder so he was given the honor in counting the money and we can only watch.

godhand

1,958 posts

Posted by godhand > 2024-09-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

SSlee what authority do u have on managing the money. Balian is right

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

But i see in all discussion no reason for thong to take insas private. Yes many things about the processes but not why would he bother. He does not need any cash, all his investment except inari have failed , even insas also badly run. He already control the insas board like they are monkeys. I dont think he will bother with the risk or challenges of going private. Just keep making money on side deals and cash as usual disappearing. If i was him would let warrants expire. To much hassle to but insas and inari value will come down as he has messed that up too.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

If you want to trade Insas by buying at around 99 sen the near term upside potential is perhaps around 10 to 15% but your money will be stuck waiting for it to move and there will opportunity loss of perhaps making 30% on another stock.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

If you able to borrow a billion and make a offer of RM 1.20 for Insas and 30sen for Insas-WB what will happen?
And what will you get?

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

Those who keep saying cash disappearing is without any basic.
Just look into the last 10 years balance sheet how much wealth/cash were accumulated into the net worth.

30/06/24 30/06/23 30/06/22 30/06/21 30/06/20 30/06/19 30/06/18 30/06/17 30/06/16 30/06/15 CAGR
Net Worth 2,433,378 2,340,464 2,194,599 1,982,432 1,750,354 1,737,078 1,650,887 1,551,436 1,352,726 1,267,337 7.51%

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Insas has one billion ringgit cold cash and Thong can count them everyday but he cannot take it out. The only way to take out the cash is to exercise his warrants and take his shareholding over 50% in one move. After that there will be potentially a minimum 35 sen special dividend. Insas share price gonna explode when that day comes.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, investing in Insas is about timing. Patiently wait for the right time to enter.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

What do you think after accumulated so much wealth into insas will Thong jai just satisfied with his and his PAC 32.96% holding?

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

Eight years ago Insas didn't have that much cold cash. The cash hoard is through selling Inari shares over the years. If Thong attempted to increase his shareholding it would be very costly to him. So he needed to come up with the RPS with Warrants plan to get Insas shares cheaply.

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

Thong at inari and insas just keep sitting on cash. Yes he cannot take it out but equally he has no need to. Only if he has a need will he do anything and he has no need. He already has all the cash privately he needs. Between inari and insas over 3 billion in cash and he is happy not do do anything with it. Even last agm they said they want to keep the cash. Hence why he will not do any buy out

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

Cost to take insas private and risk he has no desire to do. He already do big rm20 million per apartment development in bukit damansara. So you see the kind of cash he has personally is very big. He is very tight in personal life. His cars always 10+ years old so no meed for more cash

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

Inari now 2.98 and plummeting. Insas lost so much value. Even when it reach rm1 like thong will not care just like insas

leno

6,167 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-09-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

Spot on ! Tatooine !
👍👍

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

leno had you sold your WC?
Or are you still waiting for WC 1 week after expire and will become Insas share automatically?

Posted by leno > 2024-02-26 09:16 | Report Abuse
Insas 1.18
WC 0.38

1 week after expire
WC 0.38 will become mother 1.18 automatically
= 210.5 % profit in 2 years !!

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

Who would have thought that Globetronics would crash to 83 sen? Similarly Inari might one day crash to 83 sen.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

Overall stock market is going to consolidate for a while (until October) with downside bias. Only banks and utility stocks would hold up.

7,389 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-09-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

Inari is organic growth company with increase revenue
By keeping so much cash inari should be able to do M&A if opportunities arrived to growth the company further.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

The cash hoard in Inari came from where? The private placements not so long ago?

ocbc

1,218 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2024-09-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

MC=659M
Cash n equivalent = 397M

Posted by jomvalueinvest2 > 2024-09-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

Insas will buy Inari if Inari falls through RM3 ...

leno

6,167 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-09-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

so, u must wait for insas to start buy inari, before u buy insas. If u buy now, later tomorrow u read insas is selling inari instead - how leh ?

ocbc

1,218 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2024-09-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

PB 0.27 is unbelivable.

Tatooine

341 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-09-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

Inari will not have organic growth to keep share price up. Thong had over 1 billion in cash for years at inari, do nothing with it. Same as insas. Complete lost cause . Insas warrant now 19 cent. Perhaps everyone realise thong just messing with shareholder and never going private

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-09-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

Always appreciate constructive ideas esp SS Lee and his good circle of Key Board Warriors.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Here we go again ...........

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 20:39 | Report Abuse

I want to make a disclosure that I hold no Insas share and no Insas warrant ........ but I may buy tomorrow ........ or next week ......... or next month ........ or next year ................

xiaoeh

2,968 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-09-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

what price will u buy dear TheContrarian sifu...?

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

Around 90 sen.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 23:20 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, someone deleted his long posting.

TheContrarian

9,552 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-09-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Why hasn't Ah Thong exercise his warrants yet? Why? Why? Hahaha, because ...........