BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 19 hours ago

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

haha..around thr i read be4.....i din really remember..yes this is the exact amount..350mill on hand..- 80mill medium term..2017 tenure..up to june...u can see it @ annual report..

350mill can do alot of thing........

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

350mil is about 8 sen dividend. :}

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-10-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

8 sen dividend can support for 8 year ?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

8 years later, the price maybe will be 20 sen. Dividend yield 5%. Big deal. Net Asset 2.00. BJcorp, keep investing and neglect their shareholders. Return of investment - Nil because share price keep falling. :)

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-22 01:34 | Report Abuse

We need a Gordon Gekko to teach some of our corporate leaders who run deeply undervalued plcs a lesson in corporate brinkmanship and greenmailing. If only we have in our midst a few ruthless raiders with deep pockets or adventurous IBs' backing to create some sparks in our sleepy stockmarket. Yeah, snatch away a plc or 2, cleanup the messy structures, strip down the assets, selloff or fire the non performers and unleash the real value of the companies.

But I digress, haha ...

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

The disposal of the 20,735 acres land in Mukim Sungai Tinggi was completed onn 20 Oct. That means the cash is in the bank already. Surely that is a call for some optismism.

Goreng time?

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia, Unless announce special dividend...otherwise there should not be any surprise at the share price.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

as per annual report.....average buyback share 188mill @ 0.720cent.....now if buy back really takes place.. 188mill x 0.400 - 0.500 (0.450) = 84.6mill = 0.02cent dividend...

so in this case u prefer buy back or dividend...referring to current price...

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

I roughly glance through the annual report but I dun see any share buy back mentioned..
Lets hope share buy back really take place

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

if management take 50% of 350m to buy back shares, able to get 10% (maximum) of total issue shares from market if average price is 40sen,

before buyback 4300m x 1.66 = 7138m
after buyback, ( 7138m - 175m ) / (4300m-430m) = 1.80/share

Almost 14 sen value increase per share.

however, if distribute it in cash, only 4 sen per share.

the best way is 50% for share buy back and 4 sen cash dividend.

If investor reinvest the 4 sen back to this counter, the price will up further.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Actually the total number of treasury shares is 182m costing $130.399m or averaging 71.65c each.

During the years 08, 09 and 11 the dividends dished out were 9, 3.35 and 7 cents respectively. Therefore do not completely discount the possibility of special dividends.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

Did you guys attend todays AGM? Don't keep having false hope. Attend the AGM to find out from the horses mouth.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-10-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

Cheap or Cheat ?

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

cheese for us today...

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-10-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

Who move my cheese ?

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

more cheese please

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

Bought some @0.400 yesterday. Not bad.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-23 18:24 | Report Abuse

VT convert iculs-LD ... 26mill share... @ current price...
Conversion premium price...620 - 410 = 210 higher... what is all about...

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2015-10-23 19:54 | Report Abuse

For VT. Bjcorp is worth much more than that. Current nta is 1.81. Meant if VT privatise Bjcorp, he will get 3 times return from what he paid now. But for us-ikan bilis sure different...

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-23 23:54 | Report Abuse

Yesterday the BJCorp-LD closed at 0.660, up from 0.625 on volume of traded 989,700 units.

It was announced today that VT had increased his shareholding in BJCorp by 26m ordinary shares by way of conversion of ICULS -LD yesterday after gaining entitlement of the 7th interest payment on 19 Oct ($650K weekend pocket money for him).

Why VT chosed to convert the ICULs when he can theoretically net more money by selling them straight into the market for cash and buy the mother shares straight off ditto is interesting to note. Perhaps it did not suit his agenda's timeframe since the LDs daily trading volume is low and will take a longer while to dispose without depressing the price. Or, just maybe, he is telling you the mother share's price is mighty low compared to what it will very soon be?!

By the way, VT has increased his holding three times since 29 Jun 2015. He acquired the following number of shares in the KLSE open market recently this year; 4,250,000 on 29 Jun, 1,597,300 on 30 Jun and 1,152,700 on 03 Jul. This time, on the 20 Oct, he increased his shareholding by converting his ICULS-LD into 26m OS. This four transactions totalled 33m new shares or approximately 0.79% of issued capital. If his cumulative shareholding increases by 2% of the issued capital from 09 Jun to 08 Dec 2015, it will trigger a mandatory takeover for the rest of the shares in BJCorp that is not owned by him.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-24 00:16 | Report Abuse

VT currently owns 1,023,300,000 direct shares (24.49%) and 1,005,944,632 indirect/deemed interest shares (24.07%) in BJCorp.

A further increase of 50m more shares in his holding before December may bring on new excitement over this counter.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

Good observation and sharing ignissimia. Thank you.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

the edge weekly 26oct.. come out viets news... mention bjland but not bjcorp..

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-25 01:06 | Report Abuse

Any new from AGM? no one join?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

posby, BJCorp owns about 52% of BJLand. So its ok. BJcorp could be using BJland to invest.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

I know many investors will not agree if I were to say we can start accumulating BJCorp. It has found its base and has turn around. I really don't know when it will start moving up. "It is only a phone call away".

Beleng Ng

36 posts

Posted by Beleng Ng > 2015-10-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Posby,

Could you kindly post the viets news here? TQVM.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

Correction to my earlier post at 1.07 pm on 22 Oct 2915 due to mis-information in i3investor's Research/Financial/Annual Results. Typo error I think.

Dividend paid out should be 2c for FY2011.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

@beleng NG... is on the edge weekly.. i jus purchase it yest digital copy... u got email .. i snap pic and send to u.. not much ppl know.. vietnam dong(currency) is doin the most in asean.. only few % comparing usd...and appreciate vs ringgit... double strength..

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

MyView, I agree that the time is right to start accumulating BJCorp shares. In the last 2-3 weeks, I had bought in at 0.380, 0.405 and 0.400 levels.

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-10-25 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good info thks.
Monday start qiong in to grad

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-10-25 16:55 | Report Abuse

I mean grab

Beleng Ng

36 posts

Posted by Beleng Ng > 2015-10-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

I attended the 22/10/2015 AGM half way which I join in 11.00 am

Many investors were voicing out of the low dividend, and low & cheap share price.
Mr. chairman Robin Tan explains :
(1) Might consider a dividend policy as suggested by shareholders.(Indirectly)
(2) Low share price is due to BJCorp is not Syarial compliance ( gaming, wine business in hotels). Past one year has seen foreign fund withdraw from Bursa. There is always a cycle foreign fund in & out from Malaysia. BJCorp have big qty. of shares ie.4.3 billions.
(3) If really want share price goes to RM1 ( RM1 suggested by an investor), then the Vietnam Lottary Business have to materialized in which he is still waiting a phone call and standby to travel to Vietnam anytime.

That’s why I’m so keen to know the BJCorp’s Vietnam business development.

Summary of others main business issues answered by the chairman.
(1) Optimistic about the gaming lisence renewal and business development in Philippine .
(2) Cosway is currently still making profit. There will be not much changes in business approach in the near future.
(3) Seeking compensation in Jeju Island Korea project.
(4) Umobile is solely owned by Vincent Tan, nothing to do with BJCorp.
(5) Redtone’s business is very competitive in the market.
(6) Foresee a slow down in property market in Malaysia for the coming two years.
(7) Share buyback must have good timing. (available of fund & low share price)

I might left out something important, and please correct me if I’m wrong.TQ.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

selling land 743mill less everything 350million in bjcorp bank..
mtn note issued till 2017 june... around 200million to pay back....
so expect this few quarter till 2017june higher dividend yields...

vietnam lottery should take place anytime on next month.. all is in their planning...

referring to a forum member this is the new uptrend cycle....
vietnamese govt wan to introduce computer lottery in shortest time....

trade on urs own risk...

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

Thank Beleng Ng.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

@beleng email sent..

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-10-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

Poor board and management a lot of excuses, better avoid this stock

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2015-10-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

VT has 3.5million facebook share. Now price sky high. Who knows when time is right he may buy back bj corp.

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

more cheese today :)

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-10-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Beleng Ng, thanks a lot for your sharing on the AGM notes.

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

ya..thanks Beleng Ng...is informative.

nicnic

106 posts

Posted by nicnic > 2015-10-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

Today this share shooting up like mad, anyone know why?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

Huat lah

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-10-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

Flying flying

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-10-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

but i still cannot access my rhbtradesmart.....not sure bought how much!!!!!!!!!!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

engine start boom boom

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

will check bursa announcement later in the evening..:)

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

Beautiful! ☺

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-26 19:00 | Report Abuse

No news..if this is the case..the increase in price is not supported by any solid news..sustainable?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-26 20:54 | Report Abuse

Look at volume!