BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 17 hours ago

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

All these while make losses. Now only started making profit. So share price of Stemlife could be blow cost. Even if BJcorp earned profit from their investment, don't expect any dividend from the company. Further more dividends received from BJtoto, BJauto, BJland, etc..., did BJcorp passed down the dividends to their shareholders? BJcorp eat and swallow all. Who wants to buy or invest in BJcorp? That is why the price keep coming down. Fed up investors keep selling. All shareholders keep losing their money.

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2015-11-15 23:12 | Report Abuse

pray hard...hope an "up" tomorrow...

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-16 07:13 | Report Abuse

After BJCorp-CT mature at 13th Nov, the next will be the BJCorpCX at 1st Dec, is dificult to push up all this call warrant is here, if mother share is push up, the big holder will loss, so, normally will keep in low price. before Dec 2015 and March 2016 is a critical period for accumulate BJCorp.
175M call warrant is balance, if after 1st Dec call warrant is balance 140M, after 9th Dec balance100M, after 31th Dec is 50M, after 7th March no more, then is a show.
But all before 7th March is good time for us.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-16 07:18 | Report Abuse

Am I dare to continue collect this share, I can say that, "Yes".
RM1800M consider cheap, 18亿算什么。

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-11-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

God bless BJ corp

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-11-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hope it go down to around 35 sen one more time. Happened before, can happen again.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-11-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

Below 40 sen I will be collecting.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-11-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

buy now

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-11-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

c how...

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

klkk, a bit difficult to get BJcorp at below 40sen. If you can, it is not BJcorp but BJcorpse. ;-)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

Kns si Liao this stock

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-11-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

almost 0.395 already

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 08:04 | Report Abuse

Feel uncomfortable. on this price, up 10% also cannot cover my loss.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 08:11 | Report Abuse

Ask 10 people 10 people say no good, VT impression too bad. how?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 08:18 | Report Abuse

Next is BJCorp CX mature on 1st of Dec, if no other call warrant issue out, is good new for BJCorp.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 08:25 | Report Abuse

Before next year 7th March BJCorp CY mature, is good opportunity to accumulate. but also consider before 31st Dec BJCorp CU mature on 31st Dec yearend,

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

But BJCorpLD is taking all Money by 5% of interest until 2022, is difficult to do judgment on BJCorp. how this BJCorpLD coming out? I also not understand.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-11-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

Old fox stock downtrend 5 years already, when other stock duplicate up, this one duplicate down. If ask 10 persons, 11 persons said bad. Because their loss until left underwear only.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-11-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

If still got call warrant launch, i think only banker buy back. Who dare to buy? Sure no good ending.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

ganasai, I already told off the board of directors during their recent AGM. 99% of those shareholders present lost money. But the company made 1bn. BJcorp received dividends from BJtoto, BJauto, BJfood. etc...BJcorp did not pass down all these dividends to us. How will the sock price go up? Who wants to buy and get stuck.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-11-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

Is there any bad news coming? Despite the dividend enetitlement date coming so near, sellers are piling in huge quantity at 40s, 40.5s and 41s, WHY?!

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

People getting more and more fed up. Why should they buy a stock where the price keeps falling? There is no bad news. The stock is already bad. The board do not care about the shareholders. That is the main problem.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-11-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

this is confirmed a ljshare.....better dun touch it!

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

In my facebook, someone say have meeting between with Redtone and BJCorp, so, maybe put money into Redtone?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-11-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

I am wondering how NTA=RM1.50 can become NTA=RM0.40,

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-11-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why this counter keep droping, bought 1 month ago @ 0.44. Stuck intil now. No bad news, why it keep declining ... sigh ...

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

wah, still got underwear to wear.... not bad lah

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-11-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Wtd, next month salary dump in again ler to average the losses

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-11-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

Sigh! Dunno if I should feel happy.. I just got some BjCorp at 39 sens after so many days' queuing.

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-11-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

Klkk, its a good buy, nvr seen the price this low in 2 months. I gonna top up soon

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

Didiboy, can you read english. Read all my comments here if you want to know why this stock keep falling. I have wriiten until my hand so tired and stock continue to drop and STILL got people kena conned.

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-11-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Myview, thx for ur concern. There is no such thing as getting conned. Each investor studied the risk b4 invest. U hv ur study and thx for contributing it here. Dun be sarcastic...

Perry Lau

50 posts

Posted by Perry Lau > 2015-11-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

hopefully up again.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

Congrats klkk!! The party will soon begin.... Fingers crossed!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-24 18:05 | Report Abuse

Myview seems to assume that he is 100 % correct.... Unless you are the invisible hand, it's best not to assume that. Besides, there are many ways to strategize around a stock movement.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-11-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

At 39 sen it is definitely a very good bargain. It's making profit, it has high NTA RM1.60, it's trading a low P/E of below 3 time (!!), it has many un-revalued properties, it is a conglomerate....
What can really go wrong with this counter?

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-11-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

But the same questions remained, repeat & repeat again: 1) why investors don't look at this counter, 2) why is it trading at this all time low price and still did not get any serious bargain hunters, 3) are real investors really shun this counter simply because of the meager dividend, 4) why is the Management not taking any action to promote the share and aren't they embarrassed looking at the price, 5) why is there no share buy back as the price is really too cheap compared to all the parameters, 6) why is there no analyst coverage on this counter at all..... Why and why and why and why!!!???

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-11-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

Most of the people in this forum are angry, frustrated, condemning the founder & the management. Does anyone here know the answers to the above for sure?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-24 19:10 | Report Abuse

Myview probably knows.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-25 00:46 | Report Abuse

First of all my apology to Didiboy as it was not meant to be personal attack.
Gray, if I was always right in making investment decision, I wouldn't be investing in this stock 3 to 4 years ago.
I am not saying this stock price will remain at this level. It may go up tomorrow because of the Vietnam project. Or it may continue to drift. I will be the happiest person if it suddenly shoots up.
Imseng has many good questions why the price is so low at PER 2.0. The 2015 profit 850 m, EPS 18sen, NAV 1.60, Many more good factors. But the price is dirt cheap and yet nobody wants. I was one of those that brought this up in the AGM.
For share price to reflect on the value of tge company the following must be there:
1. Profit and good financials
2. Returns of investment - dividend policy
3. Future of the company. On going and future projects.
4. Do not lose shareholders money. BJcorp failed badly here.

The shareholders of Bjcorp are the most neglected investors. Even the dividends received by Bjcorp from its subs and associates Bjtoto, bjauto, bjfood etc were never past down to its shareholders. Shareholders of those subsidiaries received their dividends except Bjcorp's shareholders. See what I mean?

I noticed Bjcorp invested more in Bjland when the latter announced making losses later. Bjcorp shareholders are the sor Chai. They are the most neglected ones.

In 2015, making 850m profit, giving only 1sen dividend. When can we get 5 sen dividend? Making 5 bn profit?

Giving peanut dividends and share price keep falling, who want to invest in Bjcorp? Only you and I. The traders or punters are doing better using range play for this stock.

Well I also hope this stock will go up one day. Wait lah. Didiboy, I hate to see investors buying this stock and get stuck like me. No sacarsism meant. Good luck to us.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-25 00:56 | Report Abuse

BTW anyone here attended the recent AGM? They said the reason for the low price is also because BJcorp was not Syariah compliant meaning Epf, kwap, pnb cannot invest here. I said not true. Bjtoto is also not Syariah compliant and the share price is so much better than Bjcorp. Because they gave out dividend quarterly.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-11-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

Tqvm to Myview for the analysis & invaluable info.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-11-25 09:10 | Report Abuse

万事俱备, 只欠东风。 Just have to exercise patience and wait. What gone up must come down and what gone down must come up. Bj Corp has gone down and so should come up soon. Cheers!

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-11-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

Imseng, that was what I was thinking before I jumped into buying this stock. What gone down must come up. Now is 4 years later and it has drifted much lower.

Posted by wong821205 > 2015-11-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Value investment and yet get trapped. This is legend in Malaysia.
We are jumping into a big black hole....

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-11-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Myview, no problem bro. Gd point of view and analysis. Cheers

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2015-11-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

today all small caps..screwed up!

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-11-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

After BJCorp-CT mature at 13th Nov, the next will be the BJCorpCX at 1st Dec, is dificult to push up all this call warrant is here, if mother share is push up, the big holder will loss, so, normally will keep in low price. before Dec 2015 and March 2016 is a critical period for accumulate BJCorp.
175M call warrant is balance, if after 1st Dec call warrant is balance 140M, after 9th Dec balance100M, after 31th Dec is 50M, after 7th March no more, then is a show.
But all before 7th March is good time for us.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

Myview thanks for the clarification. Perhaps we should be asking ourselves what made us buy into the stock in the first place, what was the reasons for buying? And are those reasons still valid?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.35?