BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 19 hours ago

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-26 20:54 | Report Abuse

Going back 0.50 lvl.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

When solid news come, many people will be selling.

The next big catalyst will be BJCorp signing of an business cooperation contract with Vietnam Lottery Company to operate a computerized NF lottery system for the whole of Vietnam. On 12 May 2014, BICorp announced the commencement of the business negotiation between the parties concerned after winning the bid.

Rumours were floating around last month about a possible firming up of a deal in Oct. The chairman's comments during last Friday's AGM seem to suggest a near conclusion is in sight.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

All the way to RM2.00

bigtick

Posted by bigtick > 2015-10-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

bjcorp getting the sign this week, it is confirmed. more then rm1.20 can hit..

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

1.00 good enough.

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2015-10-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

It is long way to go. Be patient guys...

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-27 06:51 | Report Abuse

What mean by Vietnam new? seem no new at all.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-27 07:05 | Report Abuse

No new is good new? no new about BJCorp, even price change 8.54% yesterday,

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

It's a given fact that those who take greater risks when staking their bets early on unconfirmed info stand to reap or suffer more profits or losses than those who only venture out when the coast is clearer.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-10-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

RM1? can, need 10 years time.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

The Volume Weighted Average Price of today's trading currently is 0.4366. The VWAP yesterday was 0.4352.

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

we shall wait for the news of Vietnam lottery biz patiently...:)

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

I am happy enough with 50 sen

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Chairman said for the share price to go up to 1.00, the Vietnam lottery business must be realised. Gentleman's words, ok?

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours...sell on news....when reach rm 1.00 news is out...accumulate is the best solution..

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

SAD! Chairman not firm enough. Value own company at that cheap? without realised Viet Biz can't climb to RM1

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

tt101:

Chairman did not value the company at RM1

I quote the note in the forum:
"(3) If really want share price goes to RM1 ( RM1 suggested by an investor), then the Vietnam Lottary Business have to materialized in which he is still waiting a phone call and standby to travel to Vietnam anytime."

RM1 is a price suggested by an investor..not the chairman

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

I am not planning to take profit at 1.00 because I expect much more.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

I mean if and when it trends up.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-27 15:20 | Report Abuse

If i am chairman i value the company at RM0.10 and privatised it. haha

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

TP RM2.00 at least

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

still waiting a phone call

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

Call from fortune god

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-10-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Usually the up price are short for Berjaya Corp but this time i hope it will go all the way up to RM1.50 at least. I bought it at RM0.38-RM0.43 since last month.

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-10-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

Will it limit up if vietnam deal on

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

bring computerized lottery on 2016... so its very near now.......

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2015-10-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

Gd job posby for the highlights

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

50week line @ 0.450
200 week line @ 0.550..

once break 0.550 this counter will rally...

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

Already penetrated above the 200-Day SMA for 3 days more than two weeks ago, then fell back below the line to consolidate for 8 days, and the price has re-penetrated above the 200-Day SMA and holding for 2 days now. Bullish volume variations this month.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

that is daily chart... if weekly chart diff...
normally i refer weekly chart..

daily chart 20sma cross 50sma... bullish sign... short term..

Beleng Ng

36 posts

Posted by Beleng Ng > 2015-10-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

Posby,
Thank you for the event highlights.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-27 23:08 | Report Abuse

Thank you posby and ignissimia. By next week we will know if there is going to be a rally. The price have to stay above 42sen this week. For now it looks good. Samson is already in. Hope he remains in for a bit longer of time.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 23:27 | Report Abuse

This stock purposely press down

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

RY VIETNAM
15:38 | 14/09/2015
On 10/09/2015, at Lottery headquarters computing company Vietnam, Deputy Minister of Finance Tran Van Hieu met with collective leadership and key personnel of the Company computing Lottery Vietnam. Attend meeting with Deputy Minister also has the Finance Department Ngo Van Tuan Bank and Deputy Director of Personnel Organization - Ministry of Finance Pham Van Hoang. About the company, participants have a collective leadership and key personnel of the Company.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-28 00:42 | Report Abuse

I am not too hooked up on technical analysis although i do look at the patterns for direction clues when the counter has some fundamentals to shout about.

BJCorp is clearly on an uptrend since 25 Aug and it has been 2 months running already. The 20D-SMA has crossed above the 50 & 100D-SMAs and looks set to cross above the 200D-SMA in the next 2-3 days. All these 4 SMAs have hooked up distinctly albeit the 100D one still quite horizontal. The 50D-SMA looks set to cross above the 200D-SMA in two weeks to form the golden cross by which time the price could be around the 0.500 level.

If things really pan out this way, the price would have move 70% and those who needed this bullish signal to make a decision would have missed the early worm.

Incidentally, 2 other counters I am holding have similar patterns, multi-billions issued shares and trading liquidity. AirAsia and UEMS have both been on uptrend since the last week of Aug.

I do talk cock sometimes so don't do as I do.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

@ignis 4.5billion share not alot..compare to skpetro..ytl...uems.... now need good news to pusb up the price.. btw monthly MACD goin cross soon next month or dec...... now is time to accumulate.... need 40million share to push up 0.465...

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

@posby, I am with you, still accumulating.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-28 12:37 | Report Abuse

I am with you guys. Now positive.

Posted by nikolai_ramanov > 2015-10-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

aarhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...................... when going up!!!!

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

world market still not clear.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-10-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

oh no. not again..... drop

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

don worry be happy 40million share to break 450 very soon in 10 working day

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-10-28 23:55 | Report Abuse

u will never able to win over Vincent, he plan to go private, sapu u all

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2015-10-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

u can win winson tan?
u too over estimated yourself liao.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-29 08:01 | Report Abuse

I agree VT currently owns 1,023,300,000 direct shares (24.49%) and 1,005,944,632 indirect/deemed interest shares (24.07%) in BJCorp is interesting, may touch MGO.

If he want to have 30% direct, and have a direct and indirect vote 50%, he just need to have more 50M share anytime.

But the price refer to current RM0.415 or NTA=RM1.60? any one can give advice? even current price RM0.415, he also need take out cash RM2.1B, is it easy?

Not suere on MGO advantage

mamakkutty

283 posts

Posted by mamakkutty > 2015-10-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

where's our calvin the Blow JB Corkp promoter?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

If he wants to do it? The money is in the books and hidden in the undervalued real assets. Only need an financier to provide the bridging. But that the way of a bookkeeper. VT is an empire builder who only needs the control.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

if u got holding power.....wait n c good show.. what comes down...must go up..what go up must come down..... u try to recall back before and after Bjcorp-LC.... before expired buyer demand is low... after expired buyer demand increase.......seller decrease.... from this buy and sell theory this counter waiting gud news out in shortest to push up the price to 0.500

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

The Jeju Weekly.

Province seeks law change after landowner halts projectSeogwipo landowner stops Berjaya Group development in court and calls for change in development direction.

After succeeding in blocking a large Malaysian development in Yerae-ri, Seogwipo City, a landowner has said that now is the last chance to save Jeju from “reckless development.”

The Supreme Court ordered an end to construction at the Berjaya Jeju Resort project in April after finding Berjaya Group had misled landowners over land use at the site.

Kang Min-cheol, chair of Yerae Ecological Village, is resisting the 2.5-trillion-won project on principle, and he says it is indicative of a wider malaise in Jeju development.

“I have sacrificed a lot of time and money for this, but I will not give up. I don’t want my descendants to be ashamed of me... Jeju people need to get together and clearly understand what is going on here, “ said Kang.

As Kang shows The Weekly around beautiful gardens in Yerae-ri on Jeju’s south coast, he points to the land rising just to the east where the 74,4205 square-meter Jeju Free International City Development Center’s (JDC) core project was due to rise.

With 60 percent of the project completed, and 147 condominiums pre-sold, the Supreme Court upheld an earlier High Court ruling that the inclusion of luxury condos and a casino meant the project was an “amusement park” rather than a “residential-type complex.”

Residential-type complexes should satisfy certain public-good requirements under the National Land Planning and Utilization Act.

Berjaya nevertheless ignored the Supreme Court and continued construction before finally downing tools in July. The construction site remains half-finished and deserted to this day.

In response, a JDC spokesperson said that, although the initial plans did not include a casino, Berjaya was at liberty to add one according to the Jeju Special Law as the project was valued at more than 500 billion won.

However, by not being explicit with its land-use intentions, the Malaysian conglomerate avoided paying landowners a premium for their land. Twenty-two landowners thus resisted the project, and now only four remain — Kang the only local among them — after the others accepted increased compensation.

“The rest of them were motivated by money, and although they have now given up, I will go to the end. This development does not serve the interests of our region... Government has to return the benefits of development to the local people. In the current system all benefits go to the corporations. It is nonsense to me,” said Kang.

The case has “broken the community,” he added.

“First, they said they are going to build something for the public so they persuaded the local leaders and landowners. Then people got confused with the direction and the local community fell apart,” he said.

He claims developers used the tactic of “carrots and sweets” to push through the project, before resorting to “blaming each other” when things went wrong.

Clearly impassioned, Kang said Jeju people must wise up to the danger of becoming exploited like “native islanders elsewhere,” even claiming parallels between foreign conglomerates and 13th-century Mongol occupation.

The lack of consultation regarding the inclusion of a casino in the project is particularly worrying for Kang.

“Jeju people cannot really envisage the downsides of having casinos here... they don’t realize the full implications. They are not even concerned about it. They just see a new development and think, ‘Oh, I can get some benefit from that,’ “ he said.

A recent report by the Chinese state broadcaster, CCTV, seemed to confirm his fears, exposing rampant extortion, passport theft and prostitution by agents associated with Jeju casinos.

When it comes to apportioning blame, however, Kang cites the corporations, the province and, primarily, JDC, the public-private entity in charge of most of Jeju’s large-scale projects.

“The people at JDC are not competent to direct Jeju development. I am worried that further down the line we are going to see even bigger problems. They are modeling Jeju on Hong Kong or Singapore. They will make the whole island as crowded as the five-day market. We won’t have anywhere left to live happily,” he said.

Rather than accepting the Supreme Court ruling, the province is seeking to push the project through by amending the Jeju Special Law and bringing amusement park management under the auspices of the province. The National Assembly will consider the proposals on Nov 9.

As for the current predicament, Kang would like to see the development continue — but this time to benefit all Jeju people.

“Legally, they have to destroy the buildings. But in my opinion we should come up with a different model for the project. Something that fits Jeju. However, if the government was interested in the quality of life for residents, they wouldn’t be going in this direction,” he said.

Walking in the expansive ground