BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 19 hours ago

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

no eye see

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

A good investor look for under valued company. Better investor look for good valued company. The best investor look for good return of investment.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-10-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

Any suggestion for good value company for investment MyView?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

aiya, Vietnam lottery by this yr! Sure can go back 0.50 soon

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-10-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

Vietnam lottery worth more than 5.00

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

eric so confident kah

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2015-10-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Don't try to con retail investors here, BJCorp is Vincent Tan's playgraound & ATM machine. Nothing done but lots of noises to trick people.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

Oh shit, how can one describe BJCorp better than berry.

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Sigh...it is not consolidating...it is going back to square again...
MyView is right...1 sen dividend...bad return.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-10-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

wah runtuh sama sekali

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-13 17:51 | Report Abuse

It is good to have a lot of noises to get attention. Potential investors will be aware of the new projects of BJCorp. But this is only the beginning. All these projects must bear fruits/profits. What for so many projects but no profit. Even have profit is not the end. Decent profits (normally 40 - 60% ) must be distributed to the shareholders. This will make the shareholders happy and they will invest more. Even new or potential investors will be attracted to the dividends. Does BJCorp has all this 3 important features? BJCorp makes a lot of noises and profit only. It fails to distribute a decent dividends. It has no dividend policy. You can call up their investors relation adn ask. Potential investors will shy away. Even current investors has been selling. That is why the share price continue to come down. it is a simple demand and supply theory.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-10-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp = "blxwjob" corp

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

Whatever u like to put it

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

But if Bjcorp is making losses and do not give dividend and the share price is 40 sen. Then it is normal.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

The most important rule in business is do not lose the shareholders money. This is rule no. 1. Bjcorp has failed in this.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

Why so many people so upset, angry and do not not like to invest in BJcorp and calling BJcorp all sorts of dirty name? Simple they have all lost money investing in BJCorp. They are all disappointed. BJCorp making profits 800mil, NAV 1.60, and share price keep falling until 37sen, so far below its par value of 1.00.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-10-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Yayayayaya ..look so good Seem so good just misai hati no good .. Kikikikiii

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-10-14 13:30 | Report Abuse

Sentiment is bad

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-10-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

Ganasai:
"old fox wont simply share wealth with u. unless, u can prove your loyalty. hold this stock 10 years. then may be he will look u one eye and share something with u."

this Ganasai understands me deep to the heart
there are only 3 rules to remember if you want to profit from investment in my baby :

rule no 1 ,tankuku
rule no 2 ,tankuku and TANKUKU
rule no 3 ,in the unlikely event where rule no 2 does not work, go back to rule no1

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-15 07:40 | Report Abuse

在涨的时候,突然出现很多人的期待留言,但再次回落的这几天,出现何等多的怨恨留言,侵蚀了我的投资的心情,今早看报纸发现高盛和一马有路,之前高盛也是成功集团的股东之一,在2011年外资占32.11%时,高盛占558M股13%,第一大股东,当然现在没了,在2015年年报,外资剩只有2.2%,但有没有手尾?

期待10月22日的时机,还是要认真考虑的时候了。

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-15 08:19 | Report Abuse

凡是有两面。少了外资,下调的风险就不惊人!只要再次获得垂青, 那就是你的天下。

本土资 vs 外资 ~ 少了Forex 的风险。

若马币能走强,外资就会再次拥抱马股!

4.3b 股, 只要区区的 32.7m 股 就把她推高 10% 的价质, 有何看法?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-10-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

No fund dare to touch old fox share. See any target price set? If one day got, then u buy, not late.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

把钱放在狡猾的狐狸与老实的猪哪,你选哪个?

狡猾的狐狸很难受骗 vs 老实的猪很容易被骗。

防不了老实的猪被骗, 倒不如应用狐狸的长项!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

更何况,现下没人相信这狐狸也!

26,261 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-10-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

sell on strength!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-15 13:09 | Report Abuse

cyphua and tt101, pls help me understand chinese language. Thank you.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

Myview, please comment if I am wrong.

cyphua extract from annual report saying that foreign investor just hold 2.2% in this counter compared to year 2011 as high as 32.11%. Should review the investment in BjCorp carefully.

In my view point, anything got two side.
2.2% shares hold by foreign Investors means less risk in term of their withdraw. If they increase their investment, price upward chances become high.

Local investor vs foreign investor ~ Local investor do not facing the forex risk.
If RM had reach its lowest, foreign investor will consider back to Malaysia. At that moment, got show for us.

On 8 Oct, 32.7m unit shares able to record a 10% value appreciation of 4.3billion units shares. What do you think of this movement?

If you wish someone to manage your fund, what is your decision?
find a tricky fox or a honest piggy?

===> tricky fox hard to be played while honest piggy easily get conned.

We can't stop the honest piggy get conned, why not take advantage of the tricky fox talent?

....nobody trust the tricky fox right now.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

Many thanks tt101 for the translation. Foreign investors look at return of investment. Negative forex and low dividend make them decide to sell. No wonder the price kept falling all these years. Balance 2.2% left holding BJcorp shares. They may sell if ringgit continues to weaken but the impact may not be significant. Malaysian political situation and 1MDB will impact more. BJCorp price already low. So the chances of going up is much better than going down further. So this can be a good or positive situation. :) Agreed with tt101.

Everyone will choose the fox over the pigs. Then the pigs will have no job to do. Everyone of us has our own strengths and weaknesses. Investors may choose the fox but businessmen may not like to deal with fox because you will not get a fair deal. So businessmen prefer to deal with the pig and the pig eventually will bring in the profits and give dividends to itheir nvestors. Whereas the fox may not distribute the dividends even if there is good profits. So when you invest with the fox, make sure you pressure him for the dividends if there is profits.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-15 18:35 | Report Abuse

Why Top Glove share goes up? The latest result 1) Good profit, 2) Dividend 12% 3) Bonus 1:1.
As a result, share price goes up.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

Why Instaco share price goes up? 1) Latest result loss, 2) No dividend 3) Bonus 1:3.
As a result share price goes up.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

Why BJCorp share price cannot go up? 1) Excellent Profit 850mil, 2) No dividend 3) No bonus.
As a result share price goes down. Still not too late to amend way of doing business.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-10-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

MyView, no doubt, BJCorp's profit figures looks good. However, if you looks further into its cash flow statement, you would have noticed that BJCorp's cash flow from operation is actually not good? (2015 first quarter: -RM 110 millions, 2014 full year: RM 26.8 millions, 2013 full year: RM 386.7 millions) Meanwhile, BJCorp's cash flow from investing has been negative all the while until 2013 (2015 first quarter: -RM 131 millions, 2014 full year: -RM 168.8 millions, 2013 full year: -RM 251.2 millions).

Having said that, BJCorp's investment needs has all the while supplied through more debt issuance. Guess this is why BJCorp is only able to deliver RM 0.01 dividend per share.

Bigger issue: Why has all the while BJCorp has not been able to generate sufficient cash flow from operation to allow it to invest, and has to resort to debt issuance to finance its investment? Hopefully, with Japan and South Korea's property development are completed that we will have a better picture of its property investment/development. If I were not wrong, BJCorp property development in both Vietnam and China are not doing well at all. Probably these 2 projects had dragged down BJCorp's performance.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

Where is the cash from the sale of land, BJauto shares and other assets? Where is the cash received as dividends from the subs and associate companies? This is purely bad cash flow management. Did not reserve cash for shareholders.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

Referring to current annual report.... start this quarter to june 2017... not much bonds mature bj corp need pay.. and amount is less den 100mill.. and on current annual report also showing that VT borrow money to bjcorp and is fully repaid..... 2016 maybe more dividend to giv out...all the previous dividend they use to pay up bonds bjcorp issue..

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-10-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

Have any project name for Vietnam and China ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-10-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

MyView, the land is not sold yet. You also need to take note that BJCorp once attempted to sell its venture in China but failed. But if you trace BJCorp's 10 years price range, its very attractive between 0.35 - 0.50. Guess its an extremely high risk stock to hold for short and mid-term, but can come with big surprises if held long term. So, I am also not sure if its worth the risk or not, sigh!

posby, unless BJCorp is willing to slow down investment or borrow more, otherwise its kind of hard to pay high dividend.

cyphua, you can find it out through BJCorp website or annual report. Think China one is nearby Beijing Airport...

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

Let c how.. after final date iculs conversion on 23rd oct.... what is goin to be... rocket or submarine... as far as i concern.. 425-435 base on the 10yrs record that is the rally n support point based on monthly graph... i bought @ 420-430..

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

That why i mention before.. this final 3months will be very interesting for bjcorp after iculs expired.. anytime sale of land will complete... sell jv china company... vietnam lottery... .. trade on yours own risk..sma 20days cross 50days...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 22:38 | Report Abuse

I think we saw they now slowly, gradually reducing their debts

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-20 00:48 | Report Abuse

I symphatisef with the minority shareholders who are still hopeful of a price rally. FYE2015 Profit 800+mil. EPS >18 sen. PER 2.0 times only. DY 2.3%.. NAPS 1.60. PAR Value rm1.00. Share price at 40 sen. Cheap like hell but no demand. It's obvious there is management problem.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

In the last decade, they have ventured into Vietnam, China, South Sorea and Japan with muted returns so far. Although ambition, courage and drive are not lacking in the management, are they finding the ocean waters too deep to handle compared with the local rivers.

However in fairness, the growth they have achieved largely based on high leverage as the business expanded in the last decade is very commendable (not to mention the hidden real assets value)

I am satisfied with the performance given the parameters they are working with. 1c yearly dividend, more occasionally whenever possible with once a decade harvest bonanza in manifold capital appreciation will be great.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 00:13 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia, you did not get my message. Bjcorp is doing well. 2015 profit 850m. But the management failed to take care of their minority shareholders. That is why the share price is only 39sen and falling. PER is only 2.0. The shareholders have been bleeding. Have you been making money investing in BJcorp? What is your return of investment? Thank you.✌

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 00:19 | Report Abuse

BJcorp's Net Asset Value is 1.60. Earning per share is 18sen. Why is the share price only 39 sen? The par value is 1.09. As such, the shareholders are losing money.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

The share price is dirt cheap but nobody wants.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

We refer to our Announcement dated 11 August 2014 in respect of the proposed disposal of about 10,726.17 acres of freehold lands together with a palm oil mill erected thereon (including all equipments and machineries), in Mukim Sungai Tinggi, Daerah Ulu Selangor, Selangor Darul Ehsan to Tagar Properties Sdn Bhd. The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that the said disposal has been completed on 20 October 2015.

This Announcement is dated 20 October 2015

Profit take in liao....

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-10-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

up bjcorp!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

MyView, I had been taking cursory peeks at this counter since 2006 but never touched it because of VT's reputation in the market until Oct 2014. I started collecting the stock at the 0.480 level during the correction from then's high of 0.605 all the way down to 0.350. My holding is bottom heavy averaging 0.415. I had received a 1c dividend last year, am entitled to receive another 1c this Dec, and had made trading profits of around 3c per share of my holding over the year.

If your entry had been much earlier and average higher, you would have to work harder for more trading profits to make the waiting more palatable.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-10-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

final date conversion..iculs 23rd ... agm 23rd... expect some buy back share this 23rd or early next week...money in ... and refering to annual report... 700mill...
200mill to repay loan...(subsidiary)..
300mill to repay bjcorp loan...
250mill capital expenditure.. (including share buy back and dividend)...

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-10-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia, you are doing very much better than me and many others, I am sure. But the return of investment is still very low considering the period you have held these shares. Had I put my money in the bank, I would have made 4% per year ( no brainer ). Better than investing in BJCorp where the management do not care about the falling price over the years.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-10-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

UTILISATION OF PROCEEDS

The gross cash proceeds of approximately RM743.0 million to be raised from the Proposed
Disposal will be utilised (within 12 months from the date of the completion of the Proposed
Disposal) in the following manner:
Proposed utilisation RM’million
Repayment of bank borrowings* of BCity 150.0
Repayment of bank borrowings of BCorp Group 200.0
Working capital of BCorp Group 393.0
Total 743.0
* including the estimated redemption amount due to the debenture holders (Medium Term
Notes) of RM80.0 mill

extract from company announcement on 11 Aug 14

posby, so much difference?!