BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 17 hours ago

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-02 18:37 | Report Abuse

You jump I jump.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-02 18:38 | Report Abuse

BJCorp-LD have good interest of 5% why conversion?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-02 19:00 | Report Abuse

Why the conversions of LDs? We shall find out soon enough. We can only speculate why in the meantime.

What is for sure is that the trigger for the MGO has been intentionally set off.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

Ok it is still premature to assume a Mandatory General Offer is in order. Let's see who is behind the 20.72m conversion.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

VT selling his BJLand stake to BJcorp...wow.. left hand pass to right hand...all himself....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-12-02 21:02 | Report Abuse

wonder if BJLAND going to be delisted soon? BJCorp going to control more than 74% soon with the deal. BJLAND's property projects are really in trouble, from Vietname, China to South Korea...

Posted by Terence Chin Yun Peng > 2015-12-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD ("BCORP OR COMPANY")

PROPOSED ACQUISITIONS OF 12.00% EQUITY INTEREST IN BERJAYA LAND BERHAD FOR A PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM419.11 MILLION TO BE SATISFIED BY THE ISSUANCE OF RM353.25 MILLION NOMINAL VALUE OF IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED LOAN STOCKS TOGETHER WITH 706.50 MILLION FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN BCORP AND REMAINING RM65.86 MILLION IN CASH ("PROPOSED ACQUISITION")

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

1 thing very interesting.. Let's check out who is penta owner... Something is brewing... Penta is goreng kaki.. Lets google his name n company history...

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-02 22:48 | Report Abuse

Go Go Power Ranger, go go PMCORP, gogo BJ-CORP!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-02 22:56 | Report Abuse

BJCorp will own approx 75.05% of BJLand after this exercise.

The 353m+ ICULSs have a nominal value of $1 each, cant be redeemed for cash, and can at any time be or must at 20 years maturity be converted to ordinary shares at $1 each.

The 706m+ warrants are convertible to ordinary shares at $1 each.

The picture is quite clear now.

Posted by ChinKeng Lee > 2015-12-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia, would you mind to explain more ? Sound interesting..

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

klkk : thanks for you advise,
But do you guys thinks berjaya next year will give 2% dividend ?

Always so stingy give 1% like Kenanga Counter only ?
But Kenanga more expensive la .
hAHA

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-03 00:43 | Report Abuse

Typo error. ICULSs ... 10 years maturity ..

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-03 00:56 | Report Abuse

ChinKeng Kee, I dont think I should elaborate more on this since anything I could say would still be mostly conjectures as they would be based on incomplete information and presumptious, and the gamemaster can play his moves any which way he chooses including stalling and even suspension midway.

However, I do feel the pieces are being manoeuvred into positions in a field set for a masssive and lengthy corporate play which will reward those with patience and gall. We need to steel our balls to benefit fully during this enrichment process. It's about time soon.

I think it will basically be similar to but a less complicated version of the previous run. Good luck, everybody.

Posted by ChinKeng Lee > 2015-12-03 05:17 | Report Abuse

Yea.. i have time to watch their play . The only concern i have now is privatize . The rest i still can afford to lose, but not privatize.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

I also cannot afford privatize.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-03 09:28 | Report Abuse

Wonder how? Wonder why?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

but ICULS also dilute mother share NTA.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

I'm driving around in my car
I'm driving too fast
I'm driving too far
I'd like to change my point of view
I feel so lonely
I'm waiting for you
But nothing ever happens and I wonder

I wonder how
I wonder why
Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky
And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree
I'm turning my head up and down
I'm turning turning turning turning turning around
And all that I can see is just another lemon-tree

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2015-12-03 09:33 | Report Abuse

yes,,killing u softly!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

Privatize impossible. Now plan introduce new lon stock some more. Hopeless counter lah.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-12-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

BUY

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

good performance thing, say private business, bad performance thing, said sell back to mother. old fox... old fox.... smart until this level. mother next year eps, i cannot imagine. u guess yourself.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

your buy call based on what?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-12-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

bjcorp = atm machine

bjland failure time, bjcorp pay for it.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

better u write ikan billis = atm machine. share diluted, eps diluted, what still left? nothing. how well this land performance, u study yourself. no need talk much.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

ld = a + b + c + d + ....... + w = a + b + c + .... + cw = a + b + c + d + ... + z this is the diluted/share performance drop formula.

Posted by Terence Chin Yun Peng > 2015-12-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

always is a good sign when got ppl come here shout sell haha looking for a rebound play

Posted by Terence Chin Yun Peng > 2015-12-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

i am trader , i buy for rebound play . i dont care its business or what .. i just looking for profit .since drop from 0.450 till now 0.375 and form double bottom short term. i guess it will rebound abit

i3loke

23 posts

Posted by i3loke > 2015-12-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

1% of dividend will be entitled on next monday.....is VT(old fox) trying to push down the price in order to pay lesser dividend? Thus, will rebound after 7 Dec? hahaha ^^

i3loke

23 posts

Posted by i3loke > 2015-12-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I just bought some to test this old fox counter...lol

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

wah i3loke, old fox cannot just simply play play with him. dangerous. Based on stock chart, every year also drop at least 10c. 2014, still got 50c, 2015 today, already less than 40c. I believe in 2020, this one will become 0c.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

Lol i3loke. Dunt so urgent jump in.... wait and see first...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

wah so fast bank call in ask for loan stock subscription. How much price? RM1? who want subscribe with the mother price like now?

i3loke

23 posts

Posted by i3loke > 2015-12-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

you guys don't scare me...i already bought...die die hv to wait till next week :'(

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-12-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

to me, the deal is cheap, given that the cash portion is little, iculs are only 2% interest, and warrants actually bring additional cash to BJCorp. Problem is there is no telling when BJLand business will recover, so little can be found online. It seems BJLand's oversea venture into Vietnam, China, South Korea, and Japan are all in the mud except for Japan...

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

Say alrdy no in hurry...dunt play play

yk_low

Posted by yk_low > 2015-12-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

later will privacy bjland

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

I said nature privatised,but ppl defined as privatise. I agreed with tt01 that bjcorp is being abuse as cash machine to bjcorp so far. I sometimes wondered any violated Co policy or bursa regulation.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry,typo error ,should be bjland.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

I already said all these. BJcorp shareholders are the most neglected. In FYE Q4 2015, Bjcorp also invested in BJland. Later, at the end of Q4 only to see BJland announced a lost. Why invest when they already know that BJland is going to make a lost. Could have used those RM200m to pay 5% dividend.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

Got announced that transaction..... by Robin Tan ?

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-12-04 00:29 | Report Abuse

Robin is hood

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

To 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 ,Any deals that sacrifice Co interest & minority right without convicing benefit gain return from the deal as mentioned by myview & BJLand's Share acquired ( informationless ) can dampen the share price & profit of the company. Even announced that transaction ,anyone can question it ? Where the namelist of major 30s shareholder & percentage stake suppose to appears In FYE Q4 2015 report. How cyphua know the changes btw 2014 To 2015?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

Who stupid want to subscribe with rm1 but mother share price only 0.375 now. Nobody will buy loan stock, if want buy why not buy mother share that almost 70c discount? So this new loan stock
... really fishy.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

Why BJCorp's have to bare the losses and never get anything from BJland so far ? The profits all go to founder.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

Read the fine prints. No redemption allowed, therefore value of LD is hitched to the mother + or - a premium or discount as you see it.

Instrument Type : Loan Stocks
Description : IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE UNSECURED LOAN STOCKS 2012/2022 ("ICULS")
Listing Date : 26/04/2012
Issue Date : 23/04/2012
Issue/ Ask Price : MYR 1.0000
Issue Size in Currency : MYR 700109520.0000
Maturity Date : 22/04/2022
Revised Maturity Date :
Exercise/Conversion Period : 10.00 Year(s)
Revised Exercise/Conversion Period :
Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : MYR 1.0000
Revised Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price :
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 1 ICULS is convertible into 1 new ordinary share of
RM1.00 each in Berjaya Corporation Berhad (BCorp) (BCorp Share)
Revised Exercise/ Conversion Ratio :
Mode of Satisfaction of Exercise/Conversion Price : Tendering of securities
Settlement Type/ Convertible into : Physical (Shares)
Remarks : There will not be any redemption of the ICULS. All ICULS remaining
immediately after the Maturity Date shall be mandatorily converted into new
BCorp Shares at the Conversion Price.
Each registered holder of the ICULS shall have the right at any time during the
Conversion Period to convert such nominal value of ICULS held into new BCorp
Shares at the Conversion Price. If at any time the nominal value of the ICULS
then outstanding is not more than ten per cent (10%) of the whole of the ICULS
issued, BCorp shall be entitled at its absolute discretion (but not obliged) to
convert at the Conversion Price, in accordance with the Trust Deed dated 6
March 2012, all such ICULS then outstanding in the manner provided in the Trust
Deed.
This Announcement is dated 25 April 2012.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

ignissimia what u talking about, why take ld and talk?

Arnabputih

155 posts

Posted by Arnabputih > 2015-12-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

I really dont know why this counter keeps drop, drop, and drop only... really really make investor sad...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

new warrant/new loan stock all are 1, but old warrant: 0.13x, old loan stock are 0.6, how the situation for new warrant/new loan stock? too much difference.