WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

0.83 - 0.845

9 people like this.

5,693 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 week ago

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 10:35 |

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

The kampung baru land acquisition from Mahathir time talking about Wawasan 2020 in 90s` until now year 2023 still not yet settle the land acquisition.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

If Klang valley people can't use the highway until Ipoh or Taiping what is the point building this highway? That's why the highway is empty now. The toll collection not enough to pay for bank interest. A lot SME subcontractors already bankrupt because of miss management of this highway construction

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

i smell a sour grape 🍇

Michael R.

4,773 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-07-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

My experience travelling there, from an exit at Bruas to Taiping Changkat Jering toll entrance took more that 40km with lots of bumps and potholes..

As long as no direct connection to Taiping city, no way this highway becoming a prefered alternative to PLUS...

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

Land acquisition issue not easy to resolve. Especially Malay reserved land. Big headache for WCE. Dragging for years already. Highway already collecting toll but not 100% ready. 😅

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

Got big Money can resolve it. Compensation for 3 generations should able to resolve this.

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

Fair value for WCEHB is 3.50

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 18:00 | Report Abuse

Settle 2 things first:

1. WCE highway 100% completion.
2. Political relationship.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

UEM took how many decades to breakeven the PLUS highway?

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

Adeh WCEHB dah buat sidang media kasi tau semua total completion by 2024 ada lagi nak cakap land acquisition... baru keluar gua tuh ke?

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

Baru terlepas dari alam bunian kot

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

Nak tipu budak baru belajar main saham kot hahaha

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

Target price for WCEHB 3.50. Don't miss.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Have to pray hard the highway able to complete in time. The total debts 4.1 billion is something need to worry about.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

I just give thus going to chasing high something to think about. You just keep your shares.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-17 07:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t have to worry the $4bil debt of WCE. Focus on the revenue potential instead .
These debts are long term debts matching to the concession period of 50 years . With toll revenue reaching over $1 bil /year from the early years of full operations and increasing year by year, the $4 Bil debt spreads over 40 +10 years is nothing.

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-17 07:32 | Report Abuse

ppl who miss out Wce trying to shoot down Wce. LOL!

FrankKY

130 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-07-17 08:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5O00-az1miw

After the latetest update from Section 2 & 3, i m wondering are they still facing any land acquisition problems or just price tag issues for some parts of this two section... Big"?" to me is this highway can be fully completed on time?

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

I can only find latest Plus annual report 2010.
Based on the report , toll collection in 2006 was $1.681 bil and $2.573 bil in 2010 . Plus enjoyed 11% compound growth from 2006 to 2010 (4 years). By now Plus toll collection would have exceed $12-15 bil per year after considering the toll rates increase/compensation .
EBITA was consistently about 80% , averaging 84% from 2006to 2010 period .

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Since future earning is so good, just pay the land owner`s 3 generations. Happy ending win win solution.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-07-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

14 July 2023, Friday,
Trade Statistics | Participation:
Volume traded 2.9bil
Value traded RM1.8bil
Local Retail: -RM155.3m | 24.5%
Local Insti: -RM313.6m | 42.3%
Foreign: +RM468.9m | 32.7%

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

My remisier told me OTB & gang masuk Wce. Is this true?

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > 28 minutes ago | Report Abuse
------------------
Bad news. A sad case.
WCEHB cannot perform loh !!.
Someone has to sell WCEHB fast.
I think the share price of WCEHB will drop fast.

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

Izzit true OTB in Wce?

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

WCEHB start engine. My target price for WCEHB is 3.5.

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

The share price of WCEHB will collapse, better run for your life.
A sad case.

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

pang72 cannot even make a million profit from KLSE.
No record to show he made big profit.
Do not even has million capital to invest in KLSE.
Buy 1 to 2 lots standard, still want to bad mouth sifu OTB.
OTB made multi million profit from KLSE.
Nothing to compare !!

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, don't argue too much lah. Earn money together better mah.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-07-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

WCE has a lot of cash after disposal of land. Land compensation is not big issue as everything can be settled with money.

Not only toll collection, the development surrounding the highway and leases will be growth engine too for WCE in next 50 years...

WCE is majority owned by IJM. IJM is a company with good mgt and always get things done.

Buy and hold to win big like cold eye.

11,167 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

pang72,
Fxxk you.
I do not even want to write in I3 forum, still want to attack me.
Anything wrong with you ??
I made multi million profit from KLSE, you have nothing to compare against me.
Do not embarrass yourself here.
Many readers in I3 become millionaires due to my effort.
My recommendation on Supermx made many readers here to become millionaires.
You do not have this type of capability to challenge me.
Fxxk you, pang72.
Stupiid idiiot, no mother to teach you manner.

11,167 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-17 11:52 |

11,167 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

There are a few good and smart sifu here.
ValueInvestor888
rchi
Johnzhang
skynet2000
I used to track their postings everyday so that I do not want to miss out all good stocks they have in mind.

11,167 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
----------
sifu speakup,
Please leave me alone, I prefer to make money quietly.
Do not post this type of news in I3 to avoid other attackers to attack me.
I have made my money in KLSE, I prefer to live a quiet and peaceful life.
I have enough money to last until the last day of my life, I wish to have a peaceful and wonderful life.
Thank you for your understanding.

Tibbers

569 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-07-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

chill chill

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ok boss OTB

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

OTB = Robert Kuok? no Robert Kuok masuk nothing will change the fact WCEHB 3565 is going Burj Khalifa

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh settle 100% construction from Banting to Taiping can consider for long term investment. Now the risk still high, any delay the toll collection is not enough to cover the expenses and interest.

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

sour grapes again

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh don't just dream about RM 3.50 have to consider what is the underlying risk ma.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh land acquisition in Malaysia not easy to settle. Must go in deep inside the land owner`s Yi Ma Ku Jie story. If easy to settle won't be drag for a decade to build a broken highway ma.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-07-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Uems all the way...kikkkikii

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Sour grape tak baca berita Bosskurrrr

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2023-07-18 10:40 | Report Abuse

Game over

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-07-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

It is true that there are many sections, the road not connected and there are buildings in between. You may check the latest youtube that taking a drone to capture the video for the whole 233km WCE. It is also true that any delay is costly as the interest is ~190M PA. So faster short it to 60c for the last time so that ppl like me still able to get cheaper tickets.

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

Finally see more sour grapes, good sign

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Edge newspaper already tell lu buy 52¢. Tapi lu degil. Sekarang nak sour grapes

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

RM0.50 RM0.60 ini suma wishful thinking...suma meroyan cam bayi nangis susu tumpah kakakaka

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

No la, those are traders, fear mongers, they need to fulfill quota

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-07-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

Total liabilities RM6.198 BiL is reflected in the fixed/non-current asset RM6.2 Bil (infrastructure).
Paid up capital of RM1.5 Bil (after accumulated losses of RM0.5 Bil), left around RM1.0 BiL in the Equity.

Yearly interest charges/expenses of RM156MiL (RM427,000 a day) is costly because the loan is RM6.2 BiL. The revenue should be increasing when the roads are being used busily by commuters daily and in the future. Those outskirt locations will continue to be developed because of the accessibility from this highway.

2 months ago, it was below RM0.50 when i traveled from Bruas .

QR ended 30 June will attract much interest from peoples.