WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

0.83 - 0.845

9 people like this.

5,693 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 week ago

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

Did Sour Grapes buy? Or just want become sour grapes forever?

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

Calculation of PRESENT VALUE should use Discounted Cash Flow valuation method.

Biggest risk still will this broken highway jointed together on time in 2024. Will the company able to survive till then or maybe another round of rights issue is required.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

once Section 11 is opened then 100% will flourish not only survive

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

whoever is in logistics and transportation will definitely vouch for my statement above

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Felix888, did you notice that I didn’t built in the revenue/ toll collection growth rate of assumed 5% annually? For simplicity, this just offset the discounted rate of 5% which I stated to arrive at present value .

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

Felix888, could you share your calculation of fair value for wce , if you have any ?

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

Well, as they say stocks are 6 months ahead, so no point using present value lol

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-07-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Johnzhang for the valuation calculation
RM 4.42 is about 4.42/0.7= 6 times ROI

Tibbers

569 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-07-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

Untung who collected at 0.675 - 0.690

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

HUAT AH...

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-07-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

Likely to break 75 sen n head towards 90

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

arrggghhh why so strong so fast recover? not enough time for me to collect bullet to shoot this counter

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-07-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Round 2 wf..ding ding

VincentTang

1,178 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-07-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Target price RM4.42, should limit up few days.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-07-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

What is "needless to say"?

If you are just thinking of harming another without committed that crime, is it a sin?
And at another scenario, you have only injured him without any intention, is it a sin/crime? Needless to say, it is a crime/sin.

Thinking of buying this counter but you still have not transacted, is there anything wrong?
But, on the other hand, you have bought this counter without so much deliberation/hesitation/or even by accident lately, NEEDLESS TO SAY, you are reaping the consequences of profit...

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

Felix dah beli. Now can see he no more sour grapes. Hebatttttt!

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-07-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

But got 2 exceptions when the intention that merely conceived in the mind, before the action, there the sin committed.

1. is thinking of lust before even touching the female/male, is already a sin.

Tibbers

569 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-07-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

cantik if can close 0.750 today

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

Better still if rm1 by end of the month

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-07-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

Every one is painting a heaven here. Actually why you all want it to go up so fast? Isn't it good that the price keep low so that you are able to top up more, since so confident it is be 2.0, 3.0 and now 4.x in X years later? :p

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-07-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

Unless those are short term traders?

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

Up too fast isn't good la, still loving the small nibbles for small gains during 35 sen to 50 sen era

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 16:18 |

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

Long term still a good investment but with a lot of uncertainty.

Posted by stevenchua5 > 2023-07-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

Rm1.50 should be a realistic price. When Top glove was rm25 . They say will go up rm50 now???

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-07-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

semua tiup tahi kat sini... now 0.70 sudah tiup till rm4.00 .. shock sendiri kah.. hutang bukan main berat utk construction sector....jgn nanti mcm heng yi China

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

harrhhh fear mongering is back

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2023-07-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Greed is good la,like my uems c82..kikiki

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

Felix,
What are the uncertainties worrying you ?
I thought the CEO has addressed all your concerns in recent press briefing.
Better don’t touch this stock if you have no or little trust on the CEO who determines the well being of the company to a large extent.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

You believe that CEO also called Felix `s sweet talk ah?

Land acquisition cost has gone up to 2.2B compared to estimation 1.0B one decade ago. This amount could be increasing.

How many times IJM would offer help ?

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

More and more cars on the road ! Road tolling business can not go wrong!
————————————

KUALA LUMPUR (July 20): The Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) has revised upwards its car sales forecast for 2023 to 725,000 units, from its initial 650,000 units projected at the start of the year.
MAA president Mohd Shamsor Mohd Zain said the revision was made after car sales or the total industry volume (TIV) showed upward momentum in the first half of 2023 (1H2023), compared to the same period last year.
TIV in 1H2023 rose 10.3% to 366,037 units from 331,746 units in 1H2022. For 2022, MAA recorded sales of 720,658 units, a record high for the local automotive industry.

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 21:13 |

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

after today, nobody dare sell below 70sen anymore.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Felix,
Are you trying to confuse us with you newly invented DCF formula? Don’t waste your time!
Hahaha…

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 21:48 | Report Abuse

The is the perpetuity DCF formula. Just to show your infinity 5% growth rate is not realistic.

You also not understand what is discounted rate in present value calculation. You use simple mathematics.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

No need formula if number of vehicles registered in Malaysia is almost equalling the population figure

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Formula abam Lori bas dan kereta sapu formula good enough already hahaha

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

JohnZhang don't forget the outstanding 501 million warrants which is in value now in your calculation. This going to dilute the share price estimate.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-21 06:24 | Report Abuse

Felix888, pls don’t shut your mind for knowledge and most importantly think logically. If you don’t, you will miss every opportunity coming your way !

With regards to price dilution by the warrant, pls read my calculations again and again . I used 3.5 billion shares which included fully conversion of the warrant into ordinary share .

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-07-21 06:57 | Report Abuse

Felix888,
I don’t quite understand why you talk about perpetual DCF ? WCE tolling has concession expiry, the cash flow is not perpetual. The Annuity DCF is the right model to use.

Here are the differences between perpetual and annuity DCF model :

Perpetuity Vs Annuity

Both the above terms are very frequently used in financial situations where the securities involve caontinuous cash flows. However, there are some differences between them, as follows:
The former is for indefinite time period whereas the latter refers to a cash flow which is for a fixed time period, meaning, it has a maturity date.
The former will have cash flows that are fixed over the entire time, where the latter may have fixed as well as variable cash flows.
Perpetuity value is commonly used in finance where the concept is more theoretical and cash flow assumptions are made for simple study purpose, whereas annuity is used in real cases like retirement savings, insurance plans, etc.
The valuation method of both of them are completely different having two different formula.

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-21 07:38 | Report Abuse

close eye, just buy
cant go wrong with soooooo many sifus inside

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

Just to show that offsetting discount rate with growth rate is illogical in present value calculation.

Posted by stevenchua5 > 2023-07-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

Chief lesson is not to gamble especially in a big way in the stock market...see how many speculators were seriously hurt by crashes in gloves stocks.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

all in all worst case is highway in the end will be bought over by government whereas glove companies will be consolidated into less number of entities or even bankrupted

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-07-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

WCEHB 3565 will only die if Malaysia goes bankrupt

25,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

No more <70¢

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Not sure the cash land sold to IJM could last until 2025? 🤷 Maybe need more cash to survive. Cash is the most critical for the new CEO using my name to think about it.

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

Never say never in the market just because of your feelings
Below 70 is still possible

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-07-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

We'll get more clarity after 2023 sections completed, and 1 subsequent QR should tell you the cashflow