MISC BHD

KLSE (MYR): MISC (3816)

+0.06 (0.73%)

8.14 - 8.27

1,261 comment(s). Last comment by gohchinhan 2023-08-17 17:58

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 01:50 | Report Abuse

Tommorow bursa close...
Hari Wilayah...
Damn

myusmtam

27 posts

Posted by myusmtam > 2013-02-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

still got chance to buy on Monday?

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-02-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

monday .... joint the boat....maybe gap up... still good price 4.45 ....5.30. boleh dapat 50 sen cukup le...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

Perghhh

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

MHB could be in play too.. partnership/linked play..
if MISC open price lower than 5.30, just join the boat(if worth with profit margin left).. if only there will be investors are "dumb" to sell lower..

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

i thought when market reopen, they will queue to sell around 5.20 ?? if still got willing seller below RM5, i don't mind joining

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-02-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

dah terlambat....now time to sell not to buy... other stock can play MHB best buy below RM4.30 (rock bottom) and SKPetro RM2.80 and below.. retailer stock Biosis mother (below RM0.20) & warrant (below RM0.10)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

Bro zack bper untong mbf wa?
Cis mst ada ppl q hi ni

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-02-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

RM250k..5 round..my cost just Rm0.125... last time i proposed KLCCP buy below RM5.50..now RM6.30...so, how??buy before news annouced..last 2 weeek i proposed misc below RM4.20 now??? RM5.20 on monday...join me..please monitor maybulk & maybulk CF news will be announced...petronas buy MISC why u dont buy maybulk??

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2013-02-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Bro Zack,any penny stock to introduce?below 50 cents

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2013-02-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Bro Zack,any penny stock to introduce?below 50 cents

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Klccp is a must be xnoe if its gona be share split Which 1 is klccpreit and klccpXXX OR share distribution...
Waiting for more news...
R u purchase maybulk cf bro zack?

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-02-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

yea i still collect this time...range rm0.025 to rm0.045 good price to buy..ramunia other stock u can buy below 50cents are inari (below RM0.38)& biosis (below Rm0.20)target for next 2-3 month....

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2013-02-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Bro Zack,Inaris asking for money from Right Issue if I am not wrong. For Biosis,you have insider news as this is loss making company..sorry for saying that.Ok I will look at inari.

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2013-02-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

Bro Zack, any news on TMC life or Scomimr?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

Jgn questioning stock d bg nt d senyap....

King Kong73

2,045 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-02-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

zack...you powerlah

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

dia memang power masa dia buat kal mbf-wa TP 0.40!!
KENA!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-02-02 03:23 | Report Abuse

encik zack-liza berapa boleh angkat itu maybulk??? bila boleh beli

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-02-02 11:36 | Report Abuse

zack...timecom boleh angkat?

Ho Lee Man

147 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2013-02-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

Petronas privatising MISC at RM5.30.
Its cash in time for me.
Happy Chinese New Year

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

some valuation need to be done.. with the assets n landbank, the value is so far greater.. thats y taking private then will relist again later.. hopefully some party realize this and hold position to deny petronas 90% holder.. especially big local fund..

King Kong73

2,045 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-02-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

petronas buying cheap

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

MISC Buyout By Petronas Isn’t Great For Longer-term Investors

土曜日, 2月 02 2013
PETALING JAYA: Petroliam Nasional Bhd's (Petronas) proposed buyout offer of RM5.30 per MISC Bhd share is likely disappointing to some minority shareholders who may have been hoping to benefit from the recovering shipping wave.

Some analysts are questioning Petronas' intention of privatising MISC when the latter is turning around, albeit within a longer-term horizon. It is also coming close on the recent C$5.2bil (RM16.16bil) takeover of Canada-listed Progress Energy Resources Corp by Petronas.

“Investors with a longer time horizon who had recently accumulated MISC at attractive valuations would likely be disappointed that they would not be able to ride an eventual shipping upturn via MISC in the years ahead,” CIMB Research said in a note.

MISC returned to the black in the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 after two consecutive quarters of losses due to provisions for the planned cessation of its problematic liner-related business that is suffering from an overcapacity of vessel supply.

The company's net profit rose 209% to RM380.95mil in the quarter on revenue of RM2.49bil.

The liner exit marked the shipping company's renewed focus on energy transportation and logistics businesses, which include its stable-income segments such as liquefied natural gas shipping, offshore and tank terminal.

“If we did not exit the liner business, it would negatively impact MISC as a whole and we are not prepared to allow that to happen,” MISC president and chief executive officer Datuk Nasarudin Md Idris told StarBizWeek in July last year.

Analysts also believe that the offer price of RM5.30 should be higher.

“Our sum-of-parts (SOP) calculation for MISC is RM6.20, so RM5.30 is not all that fair,” and analyst said.

CIMB, meanwhile, said although the offer price was below MISC's SOP of RM6.17, it believed that minority shareholders would accept the offer, given that the weak tanker shipping markets were expected to keep the share price low over the next one to two years.

Another analyst also said Petronas' buyout of MISC did provide a decent exit for shorter-term investors who should be able to benefit from immediate share price upside.

The RM5.30 offer price works out to a premium of 18.04% or 81 sen above MISC's closing price of RM4.49 on Wednesday, the day before the offer was announced.

Petronas, which has a 62.27% stake in MISC, intends to take the company private.

MISC's share price has remained lacklustre in recent years. It hit a high of RM9.94 on Dec 6, 2007 and a nine-year low of RM3.87 on June 5 last year.

The buyout, if successful, will remove the nearly RM20bil company in market capitalisation from Bursa Malaysia, making it one of the largest privatisation deals in recent times.

Ho Lee Man

147 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2013-02-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

Berid...
Did you notice EPF unloaded tons of MISC shares cheap?
They bought tons of FGV shares to support the price.
The bulk of the sale went to a Saham bumi something .
They collected some 50 million cheapMISC shares
Out of a sudden Petronas offers RM5.30 to mop up
At this price long term investors got screwed.
I m one of them.
This call Malaysia Boleh
I m cashing out on Monday.
Gongxifacai and Happy trading

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Ho u want cash out why?

Joven

Posted by Joven > 2013-02-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Ya why? Rm5.30 better than 4.45

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

lee man,
yup.. i noticed that.. and i also noticed that there were some parties collecting it.. price was sustainable even EPF disposing.. So, basically this news already knew by them.. and collected during the low range of price.. since i traded CW, i will cash out too.. by knowing the actual value, surely long term investor will disappointed with this offer. for me, i am happy.. =) if price offered nearly Rm6, i would be more happy.. =D

Joven

Posted by Joven > 2013-02-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Berid, you mean the 5.30 not confirm?

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

confirmed 5.30.. that is the price at the moment because CIMB thinks it is "reasonable"...
what if the minority refuses to let go at that price? wouldnt they revise it? lets see on monday what happen.. how many % share traded on monday..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

Take jolo offer...

Ho Lee Man

147 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2013-02-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

Necro and Joven,
Petronas ,could easily mop up the remaining shares at RM5.30 ,as they know the real value better than us.
The real value is much more ,maybe RM6
After that ,they may list back MISC at a higher price.
Our market is full of deceit and lacks transparency.
Just as the case of EPF unloading MISC cheap to some entity.
This entity must have knew the Petronas plan ,as they collected over 50 million cheap MISC shares from EPF.
I m also suspicious how EPF manage our money ,unloading MISC shares cheap for some entity to collect.
Malaysian market is screw up ,like the politicians here.
The big fish always eat the small fry.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

In this nothing is FAIR KAWAN...
Go kedai mamak also have to pay 20cents for sky juice...
Inikan pula Petronas as substantial shareholder....
this is wat we call as capitalisme...

Joven

Posted by Joven > 2013-02-02 23:43 | Report Abuse

Berid I think they will agree......5.30 fr 4.45 is approx 20%

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 23:49 | Report Abuse

and it is 19% from SOP (6.17)
what happen to long term investor? who entered during price was RM6/7/8?

garlic

30 posts

Posted by garlic > 2013-02-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

those holding long time ago with higher price will be cursing for sure

just like SPSetia case.....a lot long term investors holding above RM4 before the price depressed to RM 3.2 ~ 3.3 due to external factors, PNB came in & offer to take over at RM 3.90 a piece....

only can happen in bolihland , privatised & re-list later = bullshit

what to do this kind of shit counters privatised & re-list later ?( max-shit, ass-throw,etc )

only one way, gang-ban them in future !!!

garlic

30 posts

Posted by garlic > 2013-02-02 23:57 | Report Abuse

what alexlulu said too true, bursuk !!! stupid bursuk !!!

better take your money away & go other platforms

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-02-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

Ya man, totally agreed. How many UMAs recently and what did Bursa do about them besides issuing UMAs? I bet you all have the answer. We all know how easy it is for big players like epf to move market and what kind of company they will support. Personally i have taken out and will continue taking out as much as i possibly can from my epf to invest on my own. Well, at least I have more say with my money. I am trying to move away from the local market and know nothing about foreign markets. Anyone can help? Where and how I should start? Good website for this purpose?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-02-03 13:57 | Report Abuse

Confirm Epf sold at cheap price knowing the takeover is coming? This makes no sense unless they purposely did it trying to push the price down so the minority share holders will accept the takeover price??

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-02-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

They wil not go above 6.00 since they already mention original plan was 30% below the SOP of 6.17 and now the offer of 14% below SOP is used to justify a better deal for the investor......this deal is another one brokered by CIMB again?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-02-05 20:55 | Report Abuse

Mungkin offer Lebih Tinggi......pembangkang DAP sudah bersuara......

King Kong73

2,045 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-02-06 07:01 | Report Abuse

mungkin tidak...mungkin betul...mungkin...this is as good as it gets.

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

Emmm... bail out in the making now...

haizul

27 posts

Posted by haizul > 2013-02-14 16:05 | Report Abuse

EPF continue to dispose ermm

bonkian

63 posts

Posted by bonkian > 2013-03-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

independent valuation come out from Bursa, SOPV value at range of RM5.69 to RM6.10...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

BUY NOW RM5.10....

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2013-03-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Anybody know why drop?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Epf sell down boycot the takeover by Petronas...
Epf must buy higher when misc hits peak...huhu

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

No lah give discount to petronas ma,jualan kurang hehe

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Jualan murah ler...