PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 13 hours ago

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

I like what the company does and will hold for at least another 2 quarters to confirm whether the company is turning around. I 100% agree that a cash pay out is a confidence booster to the investors but IF the 'promised' payout is not announced by end of this month, the management's credibility will be questioned by many. I think the management is well aware of that.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-12-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

posted by thor88 : Anbz also come appear in this forum..

05/12/2013 13:01

Infact all the famous name in I3investor appeared here............meaning that this is actually the most popular counter in KLSE...HEHEHIHIHOHO

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 13:20 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned 'takaso"?

This is how it sounds in chinese

"Tai Kar Sor" or "Pei Kar For"

"Tai Kar Sor" translated means " Let us go mad together"

"Pei Kar For" don't know how's the equivalent in English. In malay it means "Alamak!"

Sorry! I don't know the prospect of Takaso whether good or bad. Only the name sounds funny.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-12-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

PMCorp forum, most reading material, most linking for investment..........and one thing for sure, a Magic Mirror .......... .......

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-05 13:28 | Report Abuse

Good. Can share how many years u intend to stay invested with the company?
By the way, "as long as PMC is managed professional" is a very serious words. Can they? Can they explain why cfo "resigned" at the last minute? Cfo is someone deal with financial, another word is money, true? Cfo is professional position and the person has a license governed under a professional body. Once u lost your professional license due to integrity issue, there goes his or her livelihood. On the other hand, directorship is not a professional position.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, chill brader. You are one of the most confident investors here when many lost it.

Posted by Michael Puah > 2013-12-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

aiks..... I guess we all kena con by this big con man... calvin!!!!!!!

spider99

212 posts

Posted by spider99 > 2013-12-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

wow, pmcorp frm page 144 increased to 153 since 4 Dec..really exciting and interesting in this forum..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,
I also like the way you had brought investment in a different dimensional view on controlling shareholders as understandably so this view was honed by your years of investment experience more of bad experience rather than good.. and to do due diligence on whether these controlling shareholders does add value to minority shareholders

For PMC..at the moment it seems to be professionally managed and I will be monitoring its Q4 2013 operational performance due to be released in Feb/March 2014..

Based on the results in Feb/march 2014 I will then decide what to do... my take now is PMC has a very good business model that can generate good profits, good revenue growth and good cash-flows and later on good dividend pay-out...cash pay-out will be a good booster to minority shareholders as PMC does not really need so much cash now i.e RM 100 million. It's quarterly turnover is about RM 18 million...Assuming that revenue increase by +30% in 2014, Revenue for 2014 = RM 93.6 million and it will require at most 33 million for working capital...I personally think +30% revenue growth is LOW BALLING as it has good tasting products with appealing packaging.....PMC has only to REVIEW and RETOOL its MARKETING MIX....I wont be surprised that PMC can indeed generate more than +50% increase in Revenue for 2014...what will be the profits and EPS then???...I don't know what will be the investment amount in new capacity build up be say another 15 million...that means it need cash of say 48 or 50 million and that is rather conservative figure. Cash in bank is now say RM 100 million. So it can give out cash pay-out of RM 50 million to MUIIND and MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS without impairing its business operation at all.

With adequate cash to fund working capital and to invest in new production facilities and rewarding talents for good performance , PMC if professionally managed will be a good long term investment stock...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

michael puah, why? bus load of people still circling round HOLLAND border.fuel can last another month. haha

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,

Your name doesn't sound nice. Anyway, people here are very gracious and tolerant.

Wow! I spoke to CFO quite often. He was so approachable and humble to entertain me. To me he feels so at home just like an ordinary friendly person.

These are his words. Which is better? PM Corp or MUI Berhad?

Answer: Buy PM Corp.

Question: PM Corp has run up in price. What about MUI Berhad?
Answer: MUI Berhad must pare down debts.

Is MUI Berhad OK?

Answer: MUI Berhad is OK

In JUNE AGM 2013

Announcement:

Do You All Want Treasury Shares Or Cash As "Cash Pay Out"?

No answer from stunned investors.

SP Setia Bought British High Commission Land for RM2,200 psf. MUI Bought lands two doors away for Only RM215 per sq ft. Why our land SO CHEAP IN BOOK VALUE? Can't We Do A Revaluation on all MUI Assets?

Answer: It is Not The Company Policy to Revalue Assets.

"Do You Know How Undervalue Is Our CORUS HOTEL IN JALAN AMPANG?
Book Value Only RM62 Millions" Mr Ho asked.

So What Is The Value, Mr. Ho?

Answer: At least RM400 Millions.

In All These He answered within the limits of what is permitted

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

spider99,what's the point of many pages;so many still stuck in this pmcorp.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

What Contradiction!!! Baboon said he has no more PM Corp Shares. Why Baboon Is Stuck Here Day And Night?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

BUY LOW SELL HIGH!!! THE PRICE IS HIGH AND WILL DOWN!!! SELL!!!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

want to know why. see your performance .

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

who owns Hope Foundation?
why a foundation owes a company so much money?
the answer to these questions will answer the co that you are investing in

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Did you ask him why "resigned"? Which company he goes?
Share with all of us la. I know you know

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 14:03 |

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

Humbled. Yes i am confident with the company. But i am also a swing trader. I keep my portfolio balance. 60% long term and 40% short term. Profit made on pmcorp will be reinvested on pmcorp. Infact i have increased my long term holding for pmcorp to 80%. That why i need both people like mikekong and calvin to give ideas and suggestion. No doubt pmcoro balance sheet is so strong and i dont think it will go below 20 sen as many investor will start collecting the shares. Yesterday it was down probably due to the resignation of the fco. As usual there will be panic selling in a day after as we can see price dropped to 23.5 sen today. I believe it will rebound from here. If it is down is ok i can collect more. Pmcorp is not tin kosong. Just wait for this quarter results. If think it will be good then collect now. If the results are expected to be bad. Quit now. Personally it is worth more than 30 sen. Risk is low.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,

What you want to know is also what I want to know lah. I think he is coming to Singapore for holiday with his family soon, you know? Only then can I share mah!

spider99

212 posts

Posted by spider99 > 2013-12-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

if for long term, there is no dividen provided . if keep in bank, still have some interest

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by humbled > Dec 5, 2013 01:16 PM | Report Abuse

I like what the company does and will hold for at least another 2 quarters to confirm whether the company is turning around. I 100% agree that a cash pay out is a confidence booster to the investors but IF the 'promised' payout is not announced by end of this month, the management's credibility will be questioned by many. I think the management is well aware of that.

UNQUOTE

Posted by Kukuman > Dec 5, 2013 01:28 PM | Report Abuse

Good. Can share how many years u intend to stay invested with the company?
By the way, "as long as PMC is managed professional" is a very serious words. Can they? Can they explain why cfo "resigned" at the last minute? Cfo is someone deal with financial, another word is money, true? Cfo is professional position and the person has a license governed under a professional body. Once u lost your professional license due to integrity issue, there goes his or her livelihood. On the other hand, directorship is not a professional position.

UNQUOTE

The above 2 statements made real sense and this is the concern of many who bought above 0.28 cts ! Personally, I doubt this ' promised ' payout will materialise as what I read through over 7k messages in this PMC thread and the untimely resignation of CFO Mr Ho ! It looks like what the chinese saying : 江山易改, 本性離移 meaning literally one can move a mountain but not the character is happening here ! Look at the ongoing down 0.005 to 0.010 cts daily, heart must get ready to see the original start moving price soon ? Hope my worry will not come true ? God bless ....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

Aiya calvin san, sms him or call him la. sure he will share with you. After all, you still need to fix date, time and venue for the chit chat session in S'pore.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-12-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

PMCorp is about value play or if you lose, value trap. Hence, the only question is whether KKP will distribute any cash to minority shareholders or he will continue transferring money out to his other companies. The key is that the choice is his, not yours. Based on his philosophy and past records, he is unlikely to make meaningful captial repayment.

Lets say the chocolate biz and investment makes some money and NTA grows to RM1 in 10 years time and has a change of heart and decides to give minority shareholders RM0.50 as dividend or capital distribution 10 years from now. With rather benign investment environment now, we may assume required rate of return on equity at a low 10%, 50sen 10 years from now is worth 19.3sen in today's money.

In that sense, PMCorp is rather fairly or over-priced.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

sense maker, u don't make sense (pardon the pun) with yr unrealistic assumptions.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

cam mana ni? siapa betul? I ingat semua orang punya opinion adalah assumption aje.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

tewnama, you're absolutely correct.if you guess right/sensible people follow you if wrong discard you.haha

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

mikekong55: sudah makan?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

ya betul. I ingat semua sini contra aje. mana ada betul betul long term. bila strike, cepat cepat jual. bila tak strike, baru cakap long term

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, now high tea.

spider99

212 posts

Posted by spider99 > 2013-12-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

mikekong is super RICH class..

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

tewnama: welcome onboard the PMCorp bus! hehehe dont worry we have enough food and fuel to last the journey .. dont think this will lead us to holland but to England ! .. hihihihihihi

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

harap harap la bro

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

apa tu Holland?

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hollan bererti rugi duit ! kawan !

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

Holyland lah

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

oh. then maksud England?

mmaker

155 posts

Posted by mmaker > 2013-12-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by tewnama > Dec 5, 2013 03:56 PM | Report Abuse

apa tu Holland?

you are not chinese,ha ha ha
everytime you see chinese write here go to holland or bring you to holland, the non chinese must be wondering what they mean...
actually in hongkong or cantonese when say go to holland mean JALAN MATI !!!
so becareful !!!! jagan ikut itu holland tips !!!!ha ha ha

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

gua tahu england tak boleh menang world cup, itu saja, hehe

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by ksng0307 > Dec 5, 2013 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

Holyland lah

-- YES! sorry mistype Holland should be HOLYLAND Of Tudor Gold, Crispy and Tango!

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

no wonder he ask what is Holland, hehe

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by ksng0307 > Dec 5, 2013 04:05 PM | Report Abuse

gua tahu england tak boleh menang world cup, itu saja, hehe

Manchester United and Arsenal.. Premier League... one day sponsor by Crispy, Tango and Tudor... who knows right? heehhehe

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

betul, ayamtua, lebih baik team Brazil pakai jersey tudor

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors at PM Corp Forum,

Just came back from Jurong Point. Another Day Another Sold Out For Tango Chocolates. Tudor Gold also selling well.

If A Company Business Is Doing Well Its Share Price Eventually Follows

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

ya betul. kasih dia orang masuk coklat

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

spider99, where got super rich. earning a living through stock trading just like you.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

Good, mike, no need to work

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

semua sini I rasa pun tak payah kerja. ini kan chatting during working hour

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

lain mah, tewnama. Mike ada trip eropah wo...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

itu Holland ah?