PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 4 hours ago

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

AlexanderSingapore, sometimes, we need to separate the noise from the movement. No obvious trend yet, until a clearer picture is formed.

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

strong buy...accumulate range 0.225-0.24......a good stock

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Mfaizalm80,

Wow, new to this thread! I do not prejudge until the uptrend is firmly established over a period of time.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

haha...consolidating b4 thunder storm is very nice

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

i accumulate from 0.095......never sell this stock......strong buy.....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

Very interesting to see how shark influences our actions.

If you look at XDL, the buy queues of 1000+ shares at 33 to 34 sen were sold down by shark's action. So, for those who look at the market depth, they can be tricked by the shark too.

Ha! Ha! Never under-estimate the latent power of a shark!

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

buy as much as you can :-).

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Mfaizalm80,

Wow, your investment in this stock has really paid off.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

My trading philosophy:

Like what I said earlier, I always feel safe if I can sense that the shark has more shares to unload at higher prices. In the event of a misjudgement, I have a standby strategy - to average down my holding cost slowly and progressively.

Ha! Ha! This is not a buy call. Trade with a strategy that you feel most comfortable with.

jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by jjtrader > 2014-01-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

Start buy a bit at current price 0.25 - 0.255. Today's opening price is created by me by buying 300 lots.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

Wow, this stock is getting more interesting.

Suddenly, we have a lot of new voices appearing from nowhere in support of this counter, while some old voices have left us in search of greener pastures.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

The trend is getting stronger. Cannot say anything. I am not monitoring chart and movement of price for the past few days but it looks very very good

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

XDL is now 31.5 sen. All the seemingly strong supports(buy orders of 1000+ shares at 32 to 34 sens) also no use, if shark wants to push it down.

I think a lot of retailors get hurt by the big shark. Sad to say that.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

Some people ask me why the shark is so powerful and daring to push it down. I told them there is usually a trigger.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

I think this is the trigger, if there is no other bad news:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1519113

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-01-23 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin what are your thoughts on BIMB-WA?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

No bad news for XDL. So, my guess was probably right - the listing of its rights/bonus shares next Monday.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1524253

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk. If u have bullet tomorrow will be technical rebound for xdl. Normally it will down first in the early morning then it will be sudden surge. Whether it will down first or straight shoot up depend on 8.55 q. Take yr own risk.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Welcome welcome and very happy to see some new friends here hehe.
Ayeefk, tqvm as usual for your explanation and analysis. Always informative..
Swingtrader, good to hear from you again man. Yes, I am a strong supporter of pmcorp hehe although was much stronger before because I sold some shares at 0.265 which i bought between 0.215 and 0.24.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 20:31 | Report Abuse

I sold some to get some leverage in case it goes down further. At that time i had no more bullets liao so had to sell.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

Humbled u can buy back then on small quantity. For the time being i am not taking any position due to market uncertainties. Starting tomorrow just will do 'on paper practice' not real money. He he

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 20:34 | Report Abuse

Plan to collect more again if still get the chance hehe

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Our current economy scenario is very bad now. Inflation is too high. Once interest rate increases stock market will be badly affected

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 20:38 | Report Abuse

John_Revolver,

I think with DIPS All Banks NPL will go up due to defaultsfor Housing Loans Given With Zero Cent Down payment For Real Estate

As warrant is an instrument to amplify market gain it can also exercerbate losses.

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 20:40 | Report Abuse

For Year 2014 GO DEFENSIVE & STAY AWAY FROM ALL HIGH FLYING COUNTERS WITHOUT FUNDAMENTAL

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 20:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Retail businesses are badly hit at the moment. Umemployment will start rising. Really bad

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader,

Yes. I agree with you. Go defensive now

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-23 20:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin. I just stay away. Not going to buy anything. Just wait and see strategy. Time to do practice swing skill without real money

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, any update on cash payout? I noticed the buying q is gaining momentum for MUI although it cooled down a little in the past few days. I suspect it's because of the recent MUI announcement on taking additional 4mil usd loan. Any take on this?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader, I was monitoring that too for a rebound.

2 possibilities:
1. A short rebound - But it could be the shark's intention to lure more buyers in and shoot down later;
2. Fall further - 2 days of heavy falls, lots of buyers are trapped at higher prices. So, chances are that the shark may push it down further. Of course, the drop may be less drastic tomorrow.

To go in tomorrow, you need to get in fast and come out fast. Otherwise, the mega share listing, coupled with forced selling, could drive the price lower early next week as few buyers are daring to catch a falling knife.

Just my thoughts. Trade at your own risks.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, swing i will try to sharpen my swing skill too hehe...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

volume is too small to do any trade let alone contra coz very few buyers and sellers now . Time will tell.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

Pls note my earlier posting reply to Swingtrader, was on the subject of XDL, not PM Corp. Hope it clarifies.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

Gold is up again at US $1254.66 an ounce, even on the prospect of a further tapering of assets purchases by US Fed meeting next week.

How amazing! How long this rally on Gold may last is also anybody's guess.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk, you trading gold too? May be got big sharks there too hehe just kidding...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

Humbled, be diversified. This is the way forward. Gold can be a hedging instrument in our total portfolio. I think Gold is currently supported by hedge funds, after last year's sharp correction.

Not sure how long the hedge funds will remain in this investment class.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the tip. Don't know much how the whole gold trading mechanism works so did not dare to buy... you are right i should learn more about this....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 23:04 | Report Abuse

Humbled, it is more volatile than share investing. Maybe, just make do with your current share investment first, since you are comfortable with it.

You must be thoroughly familiar with it before venturing into the unknown.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

US markets are in a correction mode on disappointing China PMI and US factory data, ahead of the Fed meeting next week.

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-24 00:25 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Crash 180 points? PM Corp has 21 cents Net Cash. Almost Debt Free. Tango affordable chocolate. In good times Tango & Crispy dd well. In Bad Times Tango & Crispy Will Do Even Better!

In Bad Times people look for VALUE & AFFORDABILITY

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

buy

Posted by LimTeikBee > 2014-01-24 09:44 |

Posted by TanEngYee > 2014-01-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

Dear LimTeikBee & Fellow Tudorians

Thank you for your support. I had sold 80% of my shares when it hit 0.34. I buy back at 0.215 - 0.23. I want to make another big fat profit. Keep up your faith and support!!!!

TUDOR BOLEH!!!
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!
CALVIN TAN BOLEH!!!

Regards

Calvin

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

swingtrader. you bought any IRIS 0.395/0.40 today. TP 0.43-0.48 same day. thank you

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

dont act as u r calvin

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

swingtrader. taken profit on IRIS. SOLD @ 0.415.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

Mike, good to hear that you made more money..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

Erh...? We have 2 Calvins here...?? Hehe the more the merrier.....

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Did not buy anything today. Take a break bro.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

humbled. simply 'hit & run' loh. one question,there is news in the market that SILK will be a takeover target.that is why up none stop.haha