PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 2 hours ago

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-24 23:56 | Report Abuse

xdl in the edge today

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-24 23:59 | Report Abuse

ringgit malaysia weakening

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-25 06:57 | Report Abuse

DJI FRIDAY SHARP FALLS OF 318 POINTS MEAN COMING MONDAY PLENTY PENNY CHEAP SALE AGAIN.GO HUNT FOR IT.

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Wow! Dow Jones Crashed 318 Points!

Buy PM Corp & MUI Berhad Shares on weakness come Monday

Bought enough already & still itchy for more?

Buy what then? My 2 cents opinion

1) SILK? No Silk was a bargain at 45 cents. Silk is too high to chase now.

2) IRIS? Those who buy Iris are like snatching food from lion's kill or foraging for food near the mouth of active volcanoes. Why expose our monies to danger in order to make some?

Iris' earnings do not justify price surge. Let earnings propel share price. Not speculation.

3) PBA Holdings? Yes! Go over to PBA and see my comments. Buy on weakness. Again don't chase like Silk.

Stay Safe. For Year 2014. Seek First To Preserve Capital. Then only think of profit.

Best Regards,

Calvin Tan

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

huh?iris price dun justify price,let earnings propel share price...pmcorp mana ade earnings...mui all red color...sell pmcorp mui berhad first....coconut jatuh on ur head....kikiki

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Talk King,

Yes. I hope you can differentiate between the lines. For PM Corp & MUI Berhad we buy because prices have fallen far below intrinsic value & prices have not risen much.

As for Iris the price has surged from a few cents in year 2009 till over 40 cents now. NTA is only 26 cents. P/E in the twenties. But price has Surged Upward just on speculation.

Fools buy and sell to Greater Fools to make some money. Greater Fools in turn hope to sell to GREATEST FOOLS TO MAKE SOME. Question Is - "Who Is The Greatest Fool?" What if the person is YOU!

There Is a price for everything. A lousy company's price can fall so low that it is worth something because it is deeply undervalue. And an excellent company's share can rise until So Expensive that we grossly overpay for it.

Posted by TanEngYee > 2014-01-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

Talk King,

Yes, you can differentiate between a profit and loss making companies. For PM Corp & MUI Berhad we sell because price have risen far above intrinsic value - OVERVALUED

As for PM Corp, PE in thirties without asset disposal. Our sales is doing very bad. As for MUI Berhad, there is no PE because we are saddled with huge debt.

Sell all PM Corp & MUI Berhad. Stay safe.

I know the price of everything but nothing on value.

Regards

Calvin Tan

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

What Is The Actual Intrinsic Value of PM Corp & MUI Berhad?

Calvin Tan Research says,

The NTA of PM Corp is not 47 cents But RM1.20. How?
Answer:

Go And Find Out All My Postings In This PM Corp Forum Tread.

And For MUI Berhad? Intrinsic Value? Go and find out all my Postings in MUI Berhad Forum.

Of Course Many Are Not Interested as The Whole Market is not bullish on PM Corp nor MUI Berhad right now.

Well I had faced these circumstances what I bought UMW at RM2.40 (Now Over RM11.00)
See my 10th Anniversary Posting at UMW Forum.

DKSH at 42 cents (Now over RM7.00) & Perak Corp at 60 cents (Now almost RM4.00)

Urgent News!!

TUDOR GOLD MILK CHOCOLATE 200Gm Bar NOW ON SALE IN GIANT SUPERMARKET

ONLY RM6.98

HURRY!! RUSH TO YOUR NEAREST GIANT SUPERMARKET AND GRAB SOME TODAY!

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

Buy Iris on Monday? Don't go inside the Gambling den. Just like going to a Casino? A Game of Musical Chairs. Music might end too soon for some.

So don't play the fool. Or don't be the Greatest Fool?

Stay safe. Go to PBA Forum site and read my posting there again.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2014-01-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

pmcorp cantik...but still major bearish...not rekomen la rite now...

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-01-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

pmcorp aku dah check financial dia. memang terbaik!

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2014-01-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

kalau terbaik...ko angkat la....kikikiki....pisahkan TA and FA ya....yap...mayb for long term...how about short term????

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-01-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

hahaha short term simpan cash dulu.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Cash will rule and prevail.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-01-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

General info... from STAR BIZ news.....

MSWG calls for a closer look at some of the latest privatisation deals

KUALA LUMPUR: TheMinority Shareholders Watchdog Group (MSWG) says that certain privatisation deals may be of benefit to certain shareholders who have beenwanting to cash out for a long time but have not had the opportunity to do so.

“A privatisation can go bothways; it can be good and it can be bad as well. The good thing is that it can raise a company’s price and give a good exit offer for minority shareholders to take advantage of, which otherwise would be quite stagnant,” MSWG chief executive officer Rita Benoy Bushon told StarBizWeek.
“But while stating this, it also means that the company is going to be delisted. Minority shareholders who have been with the company for a long period need to be given a fair exit offer for leaving a company that is been doing well,” said Rita.
She noted that a privatisation process that included a share-swap option with a “cash-now” option would be more preferable to shareholders.
“At least, at that point of time, I could get a swap rate, say, with IOI Corp Bhd. And at the time the company is set to be refloated, the previous shareholder would still be there to ride through it. This is different because you have a swap and an ability to choose,” Rita explained.
Rita commented that several latest privatisation deals, namely, the ones pertaining to Triumphal Associates Bhd (TAB), Perak Corp Bhd (PCB), Kian Joo Can Factory Bhd (KJCF) and Padiberas Nasional Bhd (Bernas) needed to be scrutinised further in terms of value and their future prospects.
“If you’re privatising now, then you are disallowing the minorities to reap any future benefits. So, in this sense, this matter should be more stringent with the asset and liability method being the weakest link,” she pointed out.
“Some of these companies need a revaluation of their land and assets first. Some of their intrinsic value was less than their offer price, and our point of view is that it should be rejected. But finally, it really does depend on the minority shareholders and their expected return profile,” she said.
Disinterested shareholders in the case of TAB would get to vote for or against the resolution at an EGM that will be held on Feb 12. Golden Power Holdings Sdn Bhd, along with persons acting in concert, who already hold about 69.4%, are proposing to privatise TAB by way of a selective capital reduction (SCR).
Where PCB is concerned, meanwhile, its 52.9% interested shareholder - Perbadanan Kemajuan Negeri Perak, Fast Continent Sdn Bhd, Cherry Blossom Sdn Bhd and Perak Equity Sdn Bhd - has proposed to undertake a privatisation of the company via an SCR.
While for KJCF, Aspire Insight’s shareholders – the Employees Provident Fund through Ekuiti Merdu Sdn Bhd and Alleyways Sdn Bhd (majority-owned by Freddie Chee Khay Leong) – has proposed to take the company private by acquiring its assets and liabilities at RM3.30 per sharewith the entire acquisition tagged at RM1.46bil.
In the case of Bernas, its joint-offerers and persons acting in concert (JPAC), namely, Perspective Lane (M) Sdn Bhd, Kelana Ventures Sdn Bhd, Seaport Terminal (Johore) Sdn Bhd, Acara Kreatif Sdn Bhd and Tradewinds (M) Bhd, who own a cumulative 83.69%, have proposed to delist the company from the stock exchange.
The JPAC have proposed a cash consideration of RM3.70 for the remaining shares they do not own. Bernas’ shareholders will decide on the matter at an EGM that will be held on Jan 27.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

Again although sometimes I may not agree 100% with some comments, but always appreciate 100% your time and contributions here. Please keep it coming. Sorry I don't name names to thank cause scared I miss someone so thank you ALL.... Arigato gozaimaze!!!

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-25 13:58 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, when Iris going to transfer to main board?
calvintaneng, gromutual is a good stock to invest?
What is your opinion about country view?
PE ratio 3.9, eps 77 cents & constant growth every quarter.

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-25 13:58 | Report Abuse

Oh ya dividend 6%+

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 14:16 |

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

Yea, Gmutual is good, PE ratio 6.2 but dividend low.
Why CView overshot on the upside since their earning 77 cents per share & PE ratio only 3.9?
Dividend 6%+ somemore~
Even CIMB eps only 61 cents & zhulian eps only 30 cents.
Don't u think CView is ways too undervalue?
But, what really concern me is about property market in Malaysia due to budget 2014 & china developer involvement in Iskandar.
That's y I'm hesitate to buy property counter now.

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

Lim,

Exactly. I stay in Jurong Singapore. CView's Nusajaya lands only 15 minutes drive away. With the recent Curbs even the sales Rep in Puteri Harbour now "tar wu ying" - beating house fly.

Buyers have disappeared.

For CView their last project launch was fully sold out. Profit reflected on balance sheet. For now there is nothing much to sell. Going forward CView will have to launch semi D or bungalows above RM1 Million to meet foreign threshold especially Singaporeans. It might take some time to revise their plans for submission.

How the market react will yet to be seen. Foreigners don't like uncertainty - especially flip flop Govt guide lines.

Watch and see CView next few quarters to see any more earning.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

yes, tar wu ying pmcorp mui berhad....

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

MUIB and PMCorp: a horrible deal from the past
"Ze Moola" attended me on a old corporate exercise from the MUIB stable. The "independent" report can be found here:

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/7f04516f8098680348256c6f0017a6bf/afd99bbf47849e5848256f2b001970f4/$FILE/PMCorp-Circular.pdf

In short, Malayan United Industries Bhd. (MUIB) had borrowed RM 1,067,000,000 from related party Pan Malaysia Corporation (PMCorp), if would not or could not pay the amount back, a horrible and highly unsatisfactory situation for PMCorp shareholders.

The only thing MUIB could do is hive of some assets to PMCorp, but it decided to give the PMCorp shareholders shares in MUIB. Problem was that MUIB's shares were trading at only RM 0.185, that would mean that PMCorp were entitled to about 6 billion MUIB shares. Aparantly that was not what the Majority Shareholders of MUIB had in mind, therefore an ingenious scheme was designed. A pretty complicated one so that most Minority Investors would not be able to see through it. Instead of shares it would give ICULS, Irredeemable Convertible Unsecured Loan Stocks. These are Irredeemable, in other words they can not be redeemed for cash, you can (or will, there is no choice) somewhere in the future convert them 1:1 for MUI shares. They don't pay dividend like shares but interest, but even this would be paid in even more ICULS. This looks already bad for PMCorp shareholders, instead of cold hard cash they would get shares in a company that had been making huge losses over the last years. But what is simply amazing is the small number of ICULS they would receive, instead of the about 6 billion one would expect (RM 1,067 million divided by RM 0.185 = 5.8 Billion), they received less that 1.3 Billion ICULS. Minority Shareholders of PMCorp were thus hugely short changed, for more than RM 800 million.

The "independent" report from Hwang-DBS Securities Bhd. was of extremely low quality, I won't bother writing what was wrong with it (about everything), will just give their conclusion:

Let's check their arguments:

(i) The par value of MUIB shares: the par value has nothing to do with valuation. The fact that the NAV of a MUIB shares is way below the par value means it has accumulated huge losses, which is an indication of a badly managed company. By even suggesting the par value HWANG-DBS is simply deceiving Minority Investors.

(ii) The ICULS can only be converted to shares in the future: that is a disadvantage, not an advantage.

(iii) The future prospects of the MUIB group: the report was dated 12 Oct 2004, MUIB was thoroughly mismanaged, had lost Billions of RM, why would that suddenly improve? The results since then:

2004: RM -405 million
2005: RM -371 million
2006: RM -210 million
2007: RM +10 million
2008: RM -74 million
2009: RM +3 million
2010: RM +36 million

In total: losses of more than RM 1 Billion.

And what happened with the proposal and the circular? It was (as usual) approved by the authorities (Bursa Malaysia and/or Securities Commission), and neither the directors of PMCorp, MUIB or the "independent" advisor Hwang/DBS were ever punished in any way, shape or form.

Needless to say, the quality of the "independent" advice circulars in Malaysia has further gone down, 99% of them shamelessly support the Majority Shareholders, no matter how bad the deal is for the Minority Shareholders: "Whose bread I eat, his song I sing". And up to this very day, the authorities have not bothered to come down on the advisers.

Recommendation: Do away with the "independent" advice, it is hurting Minority Shareholder, not helping them.

MUIIND is currently trading at RM 0.21, the MUI ICULS are all trading at RM 0.17, PMCORP is at RM 0.09, PMIND at for RM 0.045 and PMCAP at for 0.085.

The renumeration for MUIB's Chairman and Chief Executive, Tan Sri Dato' Khoo Kay Peng, is more than RM 3.2 million a year.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-01-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

Saham kembar sama hantu mui. Abang sudah lama catit dalam blackbook. Beli memang calat punya. Banyak lagi saham 20 sen ada potensi luar biasa tapi kembar siam memang masuk kubur sembahyang saja. Tak payah pusing alam, abang memang tau sangat, so advise abang. Mayat mui dan pmcorp ni memang busuk. Unless korang suka saham mayat, abang no problem.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

pay interest loan only forever....never finish loan....zzzzzzzzzz

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:41 | Report Abuse

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #502 on: December 01, 2013, 09:44:00 AM »

The PMCorp party is over. It will soon go into another 7 year hibernation. This stock was only 9s in January this year. At 26 s it has definitely moved up more than 150%. My guess is that it will probably end the year at 22s or 23s. It may test support at 18s next month. Volume has been dwindling after the last euphoria, suggesting play is over, at least in the near term.
Unfortunately this stock has been overly promoted by those who has fallen in love with it. The price to pay when in love? Holding on to another 7 years before the next play. ...
This is definitely NOT smart investing.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Knight

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #507 on: December 01, 2013, 10:27:21 AM »

JeffH

Thank You JeffH. At least you are sensible to let time be the proof.

AND WHAT WOULD I BE CALLED IF CASH PAY OUT GOES THROUGH?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

iiinvestsmart
Earl

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!! ###BUY BELOW 14.4 SEN ###
« Reply #509 on: December 02, 2013, 08:38:19 AM »

Quote from: iiinvestsmart on November 20, 2013, 10:15:45 AM

9M 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008

56.4 85.6 80.7 78.6 72.9 125 Revenue
19.4 31.4 25.6 23.4 30.6 46 Gross Prof
24 4.3 3.3 11.5 5.8 6.2 Other Income
23.9 8.7 3.7 -3.7 -0.098 -34.7 PBT

-0.1 4.4 0.4 -15.2 -5.898 -40.9 nPBT*

23.3 8 2.7 -4.5 -1.2 -39.4 Net Prof

355.8 340 334.9 360.9 390 574.6 TA
18.7 24.7 27.7 49.3 58.6 242.9 TL

6.6 14.6 14.7 37.9 40.7 219.9 Total Borrowings
337.1 315.3 307.2 311.6 331.5 331.7 Total Eq

3.28 1.13 0.39 -0.63 -0.17 -5.54 EPS
0.48 0.45 0.43 0.44 0.45 0.45 NAV(RM)

139.6 99.5 60.6 89.1 102.7 304.6 Cash

*Normalised PBT

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

what cash payout?????? kikikiki....

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

3i is laughing u for talk nonsense

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

So Good,

Investlah people finally come here. Welcome! Welcome! Tell All Investlah People To All Migrate Here to i3.

The people of i3 are smarter than 3i anytime. 3i is a relic of the past - gloating in past glory & has nothing to show.
Yes, his name is iiinvestsmart - what a misnomer. All who naively follow him to buy Nestle, AeonCredit, Dutch Lady AT THE PEAK are now suffering horrendous losses!

At least the Great Raider has knocked some good sense by picking out winners. And one of them is PM Corp!

The time to buy PM Corp & MUI Berhad is when people like you keep harping on the past unfortunate news.

The time to buy Gillette (Proctor & Gamble) was when Tiger Wood scandal news came out.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

wat u want us to call u.....no cash payout?????

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

Earl

Re: Is there still hope in PMCORP??
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2014, 06:41:51 PM »

Quote from: cysoo on January 03, 2014, 11:30:03 AM
Can any SIFU tell me if there is still hope in PMCorp?? Phew Phew Sweat Sweat

U should sell some loh....!!

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 18:03 | Report Abuse

kikikiki, great raider also sell loh

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 18:03 | Report Abuse

back to question

talkking wat u want us to call u.....no cash payout?????

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2014-01-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

Clap Clap Clap

What you want us to call you, Calvin?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

nice to know 3i,special ID and many more coming here to see you pmcorp friend's . warn welcome.hahaha

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, market going to crush?
CIMB will hit back RM3?
I will buy as much as possible if really happen~

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 02:37 | Report Abuse

kokokkkkkkk! ayamtua is back to the scene been busy and been on long holiday!
merry christmas and happy new year 2014

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-01-26 08:40 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua...quiet long holiday after seeing you in this forum....hehe....
you visit to another blog....our team all there.....
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/608510.jsp

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

A BIG WELCOME BACK AYAM TUA,

THIS TUDOR SHIP HAS MORE EXCITEMENT GOING FORWARD!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua.... Whr have u been? U left us all here suddenly last time .... Haha... Welcome back : )

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-01-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua..thought u have disappeared ..how are u.happy kuda year, huat

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Ayamtua!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

money can be found but our friendship memories cannot be returned once lost so i am back i miss you all ... im back because i miss you all good or otherwise ... really

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

pmcorp will rise again
let the trashing and bashing, euphoria start again
wahahaa

im back! ala Expandable 2 the movie!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan / MikeKong55/ Lim / Zul1967 / Hepitrade/ Meena/ Leslie / Jcool / Kcchongnz / OTB / fortunebull et all : what did i miss?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

gusi aku sakit when to see doktor says need operation . sad anyway hope pmcorp back too! im getting old man

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

feels like dead chicken coming back to live - missing you all and glad to be back

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

so long there is chicken in this world i am still here
ifollow : i miss you too ... if u are firl aku nak peluk dan cium hihihi
hahaaa