PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.86%)

0.17 - 0.17

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

beginer

136 posts

Posted by beginer > 2013-09-25 17:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin I have some Pmind shares,
should change to Pmcorp or hold.
Please comment

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-25 17:39 | Report Abuse

The flow of Information precedes the flow of wealth. Be the first to know.. Ask and it shall be given you; seek and ye shall find; knock and it shall be opened unto you

Posted by sense maker > 2013-09-25 21:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. It may not be so soon but when the time comes I shall contact you.

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-09-26 00:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for sharing such important facts. Have bought a few today, and intend to buy more. Keep up the good work. In a way, PMCorp like Keck Seng, Kretam which have properties which are valued long time ago.

By the way, do have any more undervalued shares like PMCorp, but unlike PMC, it does pay a little bit of dividend ? Thanks.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All At PM Corp Forum,

Dear beginer, if a you have a long term view better switch to pm corp. The Lion Group has many counters. Most like the MUI Group did badly. Some like Amsteel even went bankrupt.

But there was one counter called AMALGAMATED CONTAINERS which was renamed PARKSON. Parkson shot up like a rocket from RM1.20 to almost RM10.00!

Yesterday we spoke to Ms Lai Fah, Assist Manager of NETWORK FOOD Factory. She said the Company is Very Strong. When I told her to tell Tan Sri Datuk Khoo to change name from PM Corp to NETWORK FOOD INDUSTRIES (NFI) She said that Tan Sri could be sentimental with the name Pan Malaysia Corp.

Our target price for PMC is RM1.00 Long term (10 to 30 years) target is RM10.00. Sound crazy?
Why not? Nestle is over RM60 & Dutch Lady Milk went up from RM4.00 to over RM40.00.

I watched them for over a decade. The next decade belongs to NETWORK FOOD INDUSTRIES.This is an undiscovered gem. An exciting work now in progress.

Owners of Berkshire Hathaway own shares for decades. Why not PMC or NFI?

beginer

136 posts

Posted by beginer > 2013-09-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin advice noted.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

Please don't be rude to sang-jero. He is learning the ropes. Even Warren Buffett used charts and graphs in his early days. We must graduate from there, of course

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

investor77 regarding your question about whether there are other share with similar nature like PM Corp but give a dividend. I am still searching. However, I find some good ones except they are overpriced. Example MyEG - went up from 5 cts to RM2.00.

snow white

339 posts

Posted by snow white > 2013-09-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

1H net profit 0.432 (decreased by 66.22%)

snow white

339 posts

Posted by snow white > 2013-09-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

sorry, 0.432 million

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

Profit only from food operation yes. Remember PM Corp has 3 Divisions. 1) Food Manufacturing. 2) Investment In Quoted & Unquoted Shares 3)Real Estate.

Profit of over RM20 Millions from selling Woodland factory (1.5 acre) to Sing Long, S'pore.
Money is in S$ in NFI Bank A/C. Already Received.

If you read casually you see 0.432 million. IF YOU LOOK CAREFULLY IT IS OVER RM20 MILLIONS. ALL IN CASH.

Another POWERFUL PIECE OF GOOD NEWS IS PM CORP BOUGHT A 6 ACRES PRIME MAIN ROAD FRONTAGE INDUSTRIAL LAND IN SHAH ALAM FOR RM17 MILLIONS BY CASH (NO BORROWING) IN 2009. PRICE HAS GONE UP TO......? ANYONE? ANY VALUER KNOWS?

CASH IN APPRECIATING ASSET IS ALSO CASH. PM CORP IS CASH RICH. IF ALL LIQUIDATED TOTAL NET WORTH IS OVER RM1.00 EASILY PM CORP IS A SCREAMING BUY UP TO 30Cts

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

MyEG was a screaming buy at 5 cts to 10 cts in Year 2007. Nobody want MyEG then. Few analyst cover the news of MyEG then. It was overlooked, unloved & unwanted.

Today when price is touching RM2.00 many are greedily chasing it. CIMB said it will go pass RM2.40. Share price at 5 cts to 10 cts nobody want. Share price at RM2.00 everybody chasing?

Many are hotly pursuing. Like MOTHS ATTRACTED & PLUNGING INTO BURNING FIRE at night - many might get burnt.

Hope to share with you our exciting experience buying BJ Corp at 12.5 cts in Year 2006. And how it went up all the way to RM1.50 in 2007. A true life experience sharing not to be missed. Coming soon to PM Corp Forum. See you here later. Meanwhile have a productive day.

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-09-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

BBetter change name..then it will not confuse.investors

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-09-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

One of the earlier announcements did mention tt pmcorp will use disposal proceed of bea and woodlands land for strategic purposes in 1-2 yr. I need to dig up tt announcement. But Calvin is right if we hold pmcorp it seem like a gd idea. Need patience.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by SANG-JERO > Sep 25, 2013 03:11 PM | Report Abuse
I post a simple technical question and Mr.Calvin cannot answer...hmmm...something very fishy here....

SANG-JERO
Calvin, this counter is over bought....RSI 77.778.......dangerous level for any investor to go in.......and you are doing hard selling.......please address...cheers..
24/09/2013 11:40

uhm, very good to do your homework first before following others to buy any stocks.

But but but must everyone invests like you do, RSI, TA etc? Is your method the holy grail in stock market investment?

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Good morning Sang-Jero, I have been thinking about you, and this fine morning your words confirmed what I thought, "I just want to make sure that I covered every angle prior to making my decision..."

Yes! You want certainty. Absolute certainty! Just like Thomas did. After the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, many disciples believed in Jesus coming back to life from the dead, except Thomas. He said,"Unless I shall see in his hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and thrust my hand into his side, I will not believe"(John 20:25)".

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

And doubting Thomas became the most energetic apostle for Christ - went all the way to India. His converts? Do you know of any Indians with the surname of "Thomas"? - you can trace back to Thomas' experience of Meeting REALITY - Jesus IS ALIVE!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

Sang-jero,
I think this case of PM Corp you should follow the stories of calvin rather than your chart if you are interested.

This case in the Graham net-net cigarets bud investing. The net cash backing per share less all liabilities alone is 10 sen per share. Its investments in quoted and unquoted shares another 11 sen. So the absolute minimum value of PMCorp should be 21 sen per share.

Note here I have ignores all its other assets in receivables, inventories, PPE etc.

So what calvin mentioned of the deeply undervalue of PMCorp I agree with him absolutely. If what other things mentioned by calvin is true, which I believe so far by reading what he wrote, htere is high probability of making good money in this share.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

so Sang-jero after you are converted to PM Corp, I hope you will be a more energetic spokesman than all. The more certainty you have the more you will act. We act according to what we truly believe, not in what we assume to be true

frankloh

29 posts

Posted by frankloh > 2013-09-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hi CALVIN,I certainly appreciate your well writen article about PMCORP.You provide all the convincing facts and figure.This investor forum need more writer like you. I begin to accumulate this counter since last week.Well done CALVIN.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I forgot to tell you guys. Spoke to Management 2 days back. PM Corp's announcement for Capital Reduction & Cash Distribution will be THIS YEAR, but due to formalities as required by Bursa Cash will only be dispensed later.

Hope not too many short term hit & run speculators join us. We Welcome All Long Term Investors! PM Corp was once called Pan Malaysia Cement Work (PMCW). Once traded as high as RM13.00 and fallen to its lowest at 7.5 cts.

I like the words of Horace,"Many Shall Be Restored That Are Now Fallen; Many Shall Fall That Are Now In Honor."

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

the price of PMCORP is going up from day to day. it started to go into my radar. Need to observe this one.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

mp corp

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry I keyed in MP Corp wrongly. Anyway, If you want to know it detail how PM Corp's Progress For Unlocking PM Corp's Value in 7 Steps you can see comments in MP Corp's Forum. However, MP Corp has run up because of Focal Aim.

I am not recommending to buy or sell MP Corp.

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng what is the effect of capital reduction & cash distribution to the current share price of PMCORP ?

MG9231

787 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2013-09-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thanks higlight this counter to me, I went throuh some research and confirmed what you said are not just true but accurate.
Only certain things such as pNB sold abt 43m shares which count be verified, the rest are ok. I bought yesterday and starts to make money today.
many thinks

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah im thinking of attacking this counter also.The price keep increase from day to day. so i believe it will start moving upward.

MG9231

787 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2013-09-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Just to collect more before capital restruction starts.

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

yeah collect as much as you can.

MG9231

787 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2013-09-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

I have just got from seller of 17.5sen again.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Good question izoklse. What I received I give. Since years back we have been telling Management to give dividend since PM Corp has surplus cash. But company actual earning does not justify giving out dividend - too little.

So to give out surplus Cash (Locked in like Keck Seng) a plan is proposed by management. Capital Reduction of Par Value from Cancellation of 50 cts to 25 cts. Then 4 shares will merged into one share as a RM1.00 share.

So let's say the share price is 17 cts today. So 17 x 4 = 68 cts. The new price for PM Corp will then be around 68 cts. What about its Cash Position. It's about 18.5 Cts. So 18.5 cts x 4 = 74 cts.

You see the Net Cash of PM Corp is more than the Share Price. New Par Value RM1.00 Price 68 Cts. And Net Cash Position 74 Cts.

So when you buy PM Corp at 17 cts you are buying the Share with 1.5 Cts Surplus. Not only that. You also get the FREE SHARES IN UNQUOTED & QUOTED INVESTMENTS Like PM Capital (PM Corp Is The 3rd Largest Shareholder of PM Cap). PM Holdings (PM Corp in Top 10), MUI BERHAD, & MUI PROPERTY. And in Unquoted Shares?

You Also Own The Freehold Properties in Penang, Selangor, Iskandar, S'pore Hong Kong. And they ARE VALUABLE. LOCATED IN VERY PRIME AREA. Example Tanglin View Penthouse in Orchard Road. Book Value RM2.7 Millions. Actual Market Value S$3.5 Million (RM 9 Millions)
3 Fold More if Revalued. That's why NTA is NOT 44 Cts But At Least RM1.00

PM Corp also lent a lot of money to subsidiaries.

So let's summarise:

When you buy PM Corp at 17 cts.

You get 1,000 units of PM Corp

1)Plus extra 1.5 cts free cash
2)Plus All investments in quoted shares like PM Cap, PM Hld, MUI Bhd & Mui Property
3)Plus All Unlisted share. Eg. Laura Ashley franchise in S. America. Current value US$6 Million
4) Plus All Freehold Properties in Prime Locations.
5) Plus All Monies owed by Subsidiaries.
6) Plus OEM for established clients like TESCO, COSWAY & BARNSBERRY
7) PLUS BEST OF ALL - A POTENTIAL WORLD CHAMPION IN CHOCOLATE MANUFACTURING.

The expected reaction from The Market at the announcement of Capital Reduction & Cash Distribution. There will be a knee jerk reaction from those who think that PM Corp is like PM Cap & PMI which went into PN 17. There might be a sell down due to ignorance & especially those who know next to nothing about the intrinsic nature & deep value of PM Corp.

It will enter the investment radar of Value Investors like Apollo Food, Hup Seng, Nestle, Dutch Lady, Old Town Coffee & others who want stability with growth.

74 Cts Cash. How much to be paid out? This cannot be disclosed. Wait from now till December 2013. As they say in the restaurant. "Please be patient you will be attended to shortly."

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-09-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

CT, can you pls provide more example for capital Reduction like :
share 1,000 unit (0.17) = RM170
after company propose capital reduction then what should we get???

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

17 x 4 = 68 cts. Supposing Share Price After Capital Consolidation is 68 cts. Cash is 74 Cts. How much pay out? That depends on Management. Wish I know. But the amount of Money given out will be the adjusted upward accordingly.

Example 68 cts. Announce 20 cts cash pay out. Market readjust to 68+20 = 88 cts then. This is my personal over optimistic forecast. I could be wrong.

If you are A Very Long Term Investor. Your Target Should Be Forever. Say, you have searched painstakingly and found a gold mine. Why only take a few gold nuggets and move on. You should stick with it like Warren Buffett stick with Coca
Cola, McDonald & Wall mart.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

The Gambler or Speculator move from Stock to Stock. Sometimes lucky their hit gold mine & made some. But some unlucky ones step into Land mines like SAAG, MAEMODE & KENMARK & MANY OTHER LAND MINES OUT THERE. So why wander around? If you step on TRANSMILE at RM15.00 you fall INTO A BOTTOMLESS PIT! So please stay safe.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

Sometimes the very name of these companies tell you something. SAAG - Price sagging downward to bottom. MAEMOE

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation calvintaneng. I also observe PMI ? is there any chance this PMI get out from PN 17 ? any idea ?

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

MAEMODE - In Cantonese sounds like "Everything also don't have." Means "Nothing". KENMARK - Kena Marked by Con Men. TRANSMILE - Transfer Your Smile to the Cheating Directors. They really smiled at so many gullible people.

And Bernie Madoff? He "Made Off" people's money. Even HSBC money also.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

Eventually, PMI will get out of PN 17. Management is working on it

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-09-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

CT, thanks and we hope PMCorp and PMI will start engine and move.
BTW do you think PMI can be invest for long term like PMCorp?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

calvin, how did you get PMCorp "cash position" of 18.5 sen?

Its latest balance sheet as at 30/6/13 shows it has cash of 94m, and a total liability of 15.5m. Total number of shares is 773m. So net cash is (94-15.5)/773 = 0.10 or 10 sen.

This does nor include its investment of 82m though.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-09-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

I think calvin may have put in also the sales proceeds from disposal of an asset being completed currently, and he said cash, not net cash. :D

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah something like that. so how can you go wrong when you pay 17.5 sen and get 18.5 sen cash, plus other non cash assets?

Important thing is make sure PMCorp is not burning cash each year. Last two years it did in a small way.

If what calvin say is true about the special dividend, its small but profitable chocolate business etc, PMCorp is definite a good bet with little downside risk.

choop818

705 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2013-09-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin... you have a heart of gold.

55,224 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you kcchonnz for asking this important question. Most don't bother to check out the figures for themselves. Certitude is a great thing. If you know you are on Firm Foundation you will not be shaken by the day to day fluctuation of Mr. Market.

PM Corp has 94m cash and only 5 million debt = 89m cash. The extra 9.12m is payable (cocoa powder, milk powder, rice, oil palm and etc which NFI (Network Food bought as ingredients for Food Production).

But did you notice 21.5m under receivable? Yes, Giant, AEON, Tesco, COSWAY & others owe NFI for Chocolate supply on credit of 30 days to 90 days. Can we trust them to pay up? Of course!

As for Foreign Chocolate Buyers. All Must Pay Cash. COD (Cash before Delivery) as required by Ms. Lai Fah (Assist Manager of NFI) Lai Fah says our sales to over 30 Foreign Countries is Very Strong!

Then You Have Singapore S$15.4 M CASH from Sing Long (Woodland Factory). What was the conversion rate? Recently, we changed S$ to RM2.58. So 15.4M x 2.58 = Wow RM39.7M!!

So let's sum up

Receivable minus payable 21,5 - 9,12 = 12.38m
Cash - Debt 94m - 5m = 89m
Cash proceed from S'pore = 39.7
Total = 141 millions

Total no. of Company shares 773 millions - 65 millions treasury shares (Bought at 20 cts to 47 cts)
= 708 Million shares. So divide 141 by 708 = 19.91 cts (Wow I thought 18.06 cts only)

You see PM Corp is SO RICH THAT EVEN COUNTING MONEY IS NOT SO ACCURATE. MONEY KEEPS ON ROLLING IN, SOMEHOW.

Our Unquoted Investments Are Many. One Of Them is Laura Ashley Franchising Rights in South America. Initial Investment US$3 Million (RM 9 Millions over) Price has doubled to US6 Millions now (Almost RM19 Millions) Not in Annual Report but Verbally announced in AGM.

Thank you kcchonnz for getting me to count again the untold wealth of PM Corp

So share price at 17 cts. Cash 19.91 cts. When you buy PMC at 17 cts you get 2.9 cts free.
Mr. Market is crazily buying Focal Aim at RM2.00 but ignoring PM Corp. Can you trust Mr. Market?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

calvin ,, i salute you ..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

calvin is very convincing. Most of the things one can check himself from the financial statements. Not bullshit or just shout for nothing. Those you can't, he also present them very convincingly.

There is all the upside potential for PMCorp, little or none downside. I have added some into my portfolio.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-09-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin is working. Market heard u. Now 18c leow :))

snow white

339 posts

Posted by snow white > 2013-09-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

calvin, why 17cts x 4 instead 0f 2 coz par value now is 0.50?

MG9231

787 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2013-09-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

KELVIN, you are great and willing to share the inside of the PMcorp so frankly. I salute you and many thanks

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-09-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

yes calvin i attack already.this for long term. Thank you calvin for explanation. i didn't realize it until i learn about the company for your info here. will attack more if it go below my buy price.