PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

hehee ...bon voyage

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat! Didn't see this coming!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

once again salute to calvin

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-10-03 12:23 | Report Abuse

*bow* thanks calvin !

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, saw the Tudor at city square supermarket few weeks back... will go check it again.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

snow white keep them in the fridge. There are 2 kinds of chocolates. Pure Chocolate & chocolate compound. Tudor Gold is Pure Chocolate : It contains cocoa, milk, imported nuts, sugar. Almost 30% Genuine cocoa.

All local Malaysian made chocolates have about 7% cocoa content. Only the Imported Australian made Cadbury has 25% cocoa content. TUDOR GOLD beats All Hands Down. TUDOR GOLD - THE GOLD STANDARD IN CHOCOLATE QUALITY!

Hearsay

170 posts

Posted by Hearsay > 2013-10-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

On chocolates, then shud buy GCB as proxy lol !

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

All thanks to Calvin who tirelessly recommended the stock.

Posted by wallaceboy > 2013-10-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to Calvin as his comments on this counter is d best . Not many willing to share insider news like him. Very in depth and enlightening for outsider like many of us. Hope many people go in before price sudden jump. Cheers & salute you Calvin.

lly316

159 posts

Posted by lly316 > 2013-10-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Now i am so regret that I didn't listen to Calvin...these few days only thinking whether to sit on this boat or not...now the boat ady start engine & go away ady ;( feeling bad

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

member41, yes at johor city square there are 3 Kapitan Supermarkets where TUDOR GOLD & TANGO CHOCOLATES are available. The Kapitan Mart at Basement One is the Biggest. Price not too cheap because of City Square's high rental.

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-10-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by wcs0201 > Oct 3, 2013 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

PMCORP will privatise at 30sen by Dato Khoo

RUMOURS !!!

No way minority will accept 30sen.. way too low considering its assets havent been revalued for some time...

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-10-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin , what is tp u estimate

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hehe calvin knows best. Now just wait for repayment?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 12:49 | Report Abuse

That is why don’t always think that your charts is the holy grail in investing. PM Corp is clearly an asset play, a net net Graham investing strategy, coupled with some sort of good stories told by calvin, the special dividend etc.

It is just that I don’t know why calvin kept on emphasizing its chocolate business which is nothing as it is so small compared to the value of its quality assets and the stories. May be calvin knows more about this than what is available in the market.

Posted by SANG-JERO > Sep 29, 2013 10:49 PM | Report Abuse
People might call me an idiot but if I read the chart correctly...should there be any panic selling.. I predict the price might go down to below 0.13....I am not sure of the support level...Just my one sen opinion....I could be wrong....Good luck.....cheers..

Posted by SANG-JERO > Sep 30, 2013 09:31 AM | Report Abuse
weak sentiment this morning....very low bidder....PM Corp team has to support the price failing which it will crack..As at now....0.155 (1 bidder)...0.16 (4 bidder)...0.165 (1 bidder)...0.17 (10 bidder)....0.18 (1 bidder.......cheers...

Posted by SANG-JERO > Oct 1, 2013 09:51 PM | Report Abuse
Undervalue...not to worry....if you have the confident in PMcorp...go ahead and accumulate...keep on supporting so that the price won't fall...I am not in a hurry..I prefer to wait...who knows...the price might go below 0.10....just like the other companies in the group which is under PN17...

stncws

10,532 posts

Posted by stncws > 2013-10-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

If he want to refurbish the whole pm group..then he might sell pmcap also

macro

51 posts

Posted by macro > 2013-10-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks...calvin.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

avenger88 if I tell you now Mr. Market will think I am mad or crazy. But just think very long term. Think of Dutch Lady Milk & Nestle shares in early days, No Shareholder ever dream of Dutch Lady Milk at over RM40.00 & Nestle at over RM60 then.

I had told some Johor Friends To Give PM Corp shares to their children. Say a 7 year old. By the time they turn into adults in 15 to 20 years time will PM Corp be transformed into another Dutch Lady or Nestle?

PM Corp may have morphed into another name by then. What's the name? I don't know. Maybe NETWORK FOOD INDUSTRIES(NFI)? Only Management can decide.

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-10-03 13:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin, besides pmcorp other company still undervalue

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-10-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin, noted .thanks

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, i never read yor long stories but i think with yr good promoting which can b seen in almost all threads, i bot this morning as i m a trader to look for short term profits. Tq.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-03 13:38 | Report Abuse

I share the same belief as kcchongnz.

PMCorp is just an asset play.

KKP has many ways to take money out of PMCorp, not necessarily via captial repayment, based on KKP's previous handling of MUI's group of companies.

KKP controls all companies in MUI and can easily recapitalise any of the ailing companies within MUI using PMCorp's money as additional share capital pumped in.

Whatever money that goes in now is assuming risk of getting trapped. The value is there yes, but it is pure speculation on how it will come out and when.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-10-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

avenger, you can avenge with fury MUI group

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

calvin thank you to you because of you i jump into PMIND,PMCORP,PMHLD & PMCAP last 2 week when you start promoting the actual value of PMCORP. Thank you so much bro calvin. This is my respect to you.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

you jump i jump? uhm, what investment strategy is that?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 14:36 | Report Abuse

please don't be rude to kcchongnz we are one family in M'sia

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

Mr. KCChong, did you invest in PMCorp? I remembered reading yesterday under KFIMA's thread that you agreed with Calvin that PMCorpo is a good investment...

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-10-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

PBT 1.17m
CFO -5.3m
NetCFO -5.2m
Proceed from sales of investments 7.1m

PBT 0.8m
CFO -1.0m
Net CFO -1.1m
Proceed from sales o investments 5.4m

The company's operations are not profitable and burning up cash at the rate of > 1 m or more per year.

It is presently kept afloat by proceeds raised from disposal of investments.

fauzan

378 posts

Posted by fauzan > 2013-10-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wow .. Would like to thanks Calvin .. enter at .16 and now price sold some at .23.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

@alpha1.. haha.. have to agree with u on this :P

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Avocado_C > Oct 3, 2013 02:43 PM | Report Abuse
Mr. KCChong, did you invest in PMCorp? I remembered reading yesterday under KFIMA's thread that you agreed with Calvin that PMCorpo is a good investment...

Avocado, I usually walk the talk. From my talk you should know my walk. So did this one.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

So I have to thank calvin too.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

welcome fabien wong, read the whole tread in PM Corp. To me PM Corp is not the only Best Buy in KLSE. It is perhaps the best buy in the whole world today. CHECK IT OUT VERY CAREFULLY. GOLD IS NOT AFRAID OF FIRE.

FIRE CAN ONLY BURNT AWAY DROSS. GOLD WILL HAVE ITS ON INTRINSIC NATURE. IT'S INDESTRUCTIBLE & HAS ITS OWN STORE OF VALUE

Posted by dreamer_1110 > 2013-10-03 14:55 | Report Abuse

hey calvin, have read xyour anlaysis and it seems a promising investment. is that too high to get in now? :). final decision will b on me.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-03 15:01 | Report Abuse

I guess PMCorp not KCChong's cup of tea ... The biz prospect is not very exciting as of now, clearly this counter falls into the "penny stock" play now (happy for those who already made money). But of course, Calvin's effort in promoting this stock (in other threads) have certainly helped create awareness among the members here (ha ha, not you jump I jump lah). So KC, chill a bit lah :-)

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

Fauzan, congrat. Enjoy the rally, everyone.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

i have already fastened my seat belts, double layer belts jst in case heavy tubulence

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

dreamer 1110 thank you for asking. I don't know who are buying or who are selling right now. I really hope people like Warren Buffet & Charlie Munger will join the party.

For some Johoreans who are still busy in the banks( Bank managers). They don't even bother to check PM Corp prices. And I know of one who only check price once a year - through his remisier.

If everyone is like them - long term. Then price should move upward as there is little free float. But price may fluctuate due to day to day trader. My advice for day to day or contra players is change from gambling to serious long term investors.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

Fabian, good one. Few can see what you saw.

But you are talking about the quarterly report, not the annual financial results. Sometimes one should not based on a quarterly result to pass a judgement because certain things such as receivables and payable made could be due to seasonality. That negative CFO is due to change in working capital. But even that what is a million negative CFO compared with its total assets of 340m?

If you look at its year end financial results for the last two years, both years have positive CFO. there is 5m of CFFO in 2012.

If you are concern about cash burning, you should look at Ebit, orEbitda. PM Corp constantly has positive ebit.

fauzan

378 posts

Posted by fauzan > 2013-10-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin ...Mine 1/2 gambling 1/2 long term ... hihihi.

fauzan

378 posts

Posted by fauzan > 2013-10-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Ok my short term done.. Will not see this counter again since th rest is for long term.. Back to my spac counter...

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

I heard from one expert Johor "fund manager' that kcchongnz is quite sound in his judgement. So I assume he's quite to follow.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

Btw, Calvin, do you know what's that "unquoted overseas investments" reported at RM73 mil in PMCorp's accounts last year? Not much disclosures except it's redeembable preference shares, etc ... Like you said, no one will know PMCorp held shares in BEA until you went to the AGM!

There are generally lack of disclosures about the "investments" held by non-financial / non-insurance companies in Bursa. The other example was Insas, hell lot of investments, but no clue at all, then, suddenly made loss in last quarter.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Avocado_C > Oct 3, 2013 03:01 PM | Report Abuse
I guess PMCorp not KCChong's cup of tea ... The biz prospect is not very exciting as of now, clearly this counter falls into the "penny stock" play now (happy for those who already made money). But of course, Calvin's effort in promoting this stock (in other threads) have certainly helped create awareness among the members here (ha ha, not you jump I jump lah). So KC, chill a bit lah :-)

Avocado, you are wrong here. If you read my post, I have mentioned that PM Corp is a great asset play. Its asset is quality assets.

For me in investing, I am not looking for excitement, but for value, and PM Corp offers value, no doubt about it. Penny stock is not an issue for me. What matters to me is value vs price. So you were wrong about me again here.

Posted by dreamer_1110 > 2013-10-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

thanks calvin for the advice and looking forward to learn from you. :)

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-10-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

和气生财 !!

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sound judgement and yes, the assets are good mostly cash and investments which you like.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

calvin... can still buy tis counter for short term?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz... besides tis counter.. is thr any short potential stock?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

hepitrade short term of at least 3 month ok. Buy before actual Announcement of CASH Payout. When Mr. Market catch hold of the Official Public News I don't know how Mr. Market will react. Will he go crazy like he did with Focal? We can't tell.