HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis debating who is going to get bigger first

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

although we hope someone will push up 12->15->18->,
but all of us already know very well, if u are the good guy to push up 15, then other people will grab all $$$ & run away, and what's leftover for u (but cost yourself awful lot of money) coz this is not 1st round anymore ...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-17 23:24 | Report Abuse

For me, it's simple just hold till Q1
I believe results would be above expectation
As for the butt spread many have been talking about, it has only drop in April and who is to say it won't rebound by May & June.
When Q1 better than expectation naturally price would move up.

Hehe...

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-17 23:25 | Report Abuse

Kikikkikkkkkìikìiiiiikikiii up up up wakakaka

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-17 23:28 | Report Abuse

gentle reminder:

(1) do not buy just because it drops a lot....even if it drops back to RM 6 level....it does not mean its cheap.

when earnings is released, price which appears cheap now.....would easily appear extremely expensive.

this is the illusion of recent EPS bias.

(2) even after release of results and say it drop very low below RM5 or RM 4...say because EPS is 25 cents, again it does not mean its cheap.

The upgrade is going to reduce the capacity by half...unbelievable 50% reduction.

The implications are mind boggling.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-17 23:31 | Report Abuse

unlike before IDSS.....there are many parties who has the potential & hunger now to capitalize from bad news.

The media can anytime release the news as per their advantage.

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2018-04-17 23:37 | Report Abuse

Best place to get knowledge on Hengyuen!! Naisee laaaa

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

DONOT TRUST Probability.... He is spreading fake news..."The upgrade is going to reduce the capacity by half...unbelievable 50% reduction. "......

Posted by urmomgay > 2018-04-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

water fish hugging each other and kiss goodbye. may god have mercy on your soul

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

Probability Prick, stop posting the same thing over and over again la. You are like a broken record.

Already bad enough that you have no credibility, you are boring too.

rojakmee

1,171 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-04-18 00:52 | Report Abuse

Come to Muda guys , the top performer in 2018 like hengyuan did in 2017.

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-18 04:28 | Report Abuse

Hy may announce final dividends soon. Hold right

Operators dump the share we don’t follow. Later they buy back it would be rm 10-11.

Since we already in it can’t cut loss just hold on to the believe on it’s P/E ratio and fundamental that everybody must pump petrol

Furthermore opec oil cut continued until year end and further

Remember those who sold at rm 6-8 now can’t buy back anymore they have fear.

If you bought at rm above rm 10. Nothing wrong to hold on to it. If you sell and lost faith it only benefit the operators

Nobody can predict Hy will go up and down in near term. But in longer term TP rm 18 is possible to achieve

See you at the top

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-18 04:56 | Report Abuse

John_Lee,

I google search something (some figures) to verify PROBABILITY's claim of the 50% capacity reduction after the upgrade based on the released news of Gasoline production of 1.15 millions tonnes per annum after the upgrade.

I was really surprised that from the additional information (which was in the year 2016) I got, it worked out that Probability's claim that the production capacity would be reduced by 50% after the upgrade is true.

I stop here. It is for Probability to reveal. I now trust his sincerity.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-18 05:49 | Report Abuse

The data I got is for US refinery in 2016.

I am not 100% sure if it applies to Hengyuan refinery, though I believe so.

5,642 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-18 06:24 | Report Abuse

http://europe.chinadaily.com.cn/business/2017-08/26/content_31140220.htm
Highlight: Upon completion, this upgrade will allow the group's Port Dickson refinery to produce up to 1.15 million metric tons of gasoline per annum, Wang added.
Hengyuan currently manages and operates a refinery in Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan in Malaysia, with licensed production capacity of 156,000 barrels per day.
http://hengyuanrefining.listedcompany.com/newsroom/HRC_AR2016_pg_40-61_part_2.pdf
Highlight: The Products produce by Hengyuan Malaysia:
1. LPG
2. Propylene
3. Ligh Naphtha
4. Gasoline
5. Avation Fuel
6. Diesel
7. Fuel oil Compenent ( very Heavy Residue Bitumen)
The Long Residue Catalytic Cracker is use to convert the bottom feed (Long Chain Hydro carbon) from Crude Distiller for cracking to (short chain hydro carbon) LPG, Propylene, Gasoline and Diesel with the balance as Heavy residue (Bitumen) for road surfacing.
Will ask the board to give Product yield (Mass balance) and capacity before and after upgrade?

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-18 06:39 | Report Abuse

TP: rm 18

Just hold. By August. This year. rm 15

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-18 07:36 |

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-04-18 07:49 | Report Abuse

Wah ini naga bagus lah..awal2 pagi sudah komen. Pagi pagi pergi masjid ni

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-18 07:52 | Report Abuse

sauce said will rebound today

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2018-04-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

Habis liao...

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-18 07:59 | Report Abuse

Dont spread fake news la bro, reduce 50% production we not calling that upgrade la bro, that is downgrade, why as such refiners want to spend money to downgrade, if management really stupid the share would be 5sen lor.. kah kah kah.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-18 08:02 | Report Abuse

If fake news like 50% cut in production also can be trusted, then pig can fly also true lah...
Use common sense lah...a sour grape who panicked and sold at the bottom, came back to create fear..can we trust him?
His credibility is down the drain..

Hehe...

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

Today will up green. May not as much as dropped yesterday, but enough to flush out this IDSS player, kah kah kah!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-18 08:08 | Report Abuse

Tech Spec spreading panic and fear.....no good.

49,889 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-18 08:09 | Report Abuse

Wow..it is interesting.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

underground taligram has a way with words ...and so they can never be wrong.......

49,889 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-18 08:12 | Report Abuse

Use to uncle trap us inside.
Now , ikan bilis trap uncle inside..Hengyuan.

Uncle is very happy that the students are learning and progressing good!!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-18 08:12 | Report Abuse

The key issue is 1.15 millions tonnes per annum of Gasoline, which is about 9 million barrels per annum of Gasoline, represents how many percent of the total output of the plant for all the mix of products?

What are the yields for each category of the product mix?

1 barrel of crude oil will yield how much of gasoline?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-18 08:13 | Report Abuse

dragon...its science.....the law of conservation of matter.....after upgrade half the hydro carbons can disappear?

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-18 08:13 | Report Abuse

crack spread my foot!

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

“This upgrading will also include state-of-the-art technologies that have been tried-and-tested in refineries in Shandong, China. Upon completion, this upgrade will allow our Port Dickson refinery to produce up to 1.15 million tonnes of gasoline per annum,” Mr. Wang added.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-18 08:21 | Report Abuse

What I read is 1 barrel is 42 US gallons. After processing, the total output would be 45 gallons as additives are needed.

Now, how many gallons would be Gasoline and how many would be diesel, etc... It also depends on the types of refinery..

Would the total input be reduced after the upgrade?

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-18 08:24 |

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-18 08:25 | Report Abuse

Upgrading means to complies with Euro 4M from Euro 2 M and the sulphur content would be reduced by 100 times if I remember correctly.

How would it affect capacity?
I also thought it should remain the same initially.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-18 08:32 |

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

morning2 bread with butter spread la can eat decently, ayoma ayopa zendegey hey

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-18 08:38 |

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-18 08:39 | Report Abuse

i think dragon badly eaten by a chinadoll before...thats why so trauma until now so scared dont dare touch ms heng...kkkkk

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

will today rebound?? will stay sideline for a time being. Those still in the game......enjoy ya and wish u continue to make money la.....

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-18 08:57 | Report Abuse

dragon & probability are spreading fear here
KYY would never invest if it's that bad
Simple logic

Hehe...

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikkkikikikikii green green green

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

investor48....u b surprise...

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

dragon is getting famous, come spread your leg now

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

fuiyo, good morning ikan bilis....everyone so early ar~

haha

paper bro...can buy what now?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

dragonfruit sifu, ikan bilis can idss or not?

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

fake rebound..hehehe... see can maintain till 10.30am

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

ok i can short d....how to short? can use hrc to test water?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

I WANT TO SHORT NESTLE!

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

ORDER REJECTED. ACCOUNT NOT ALLOWED TO IDSS. APUUUUUUUUUUUUU

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

faster all in short hrc! my money fly away