HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

SHELL station only source is from HY or they are free to buy from another refinery?

xperia

Posted by xperia > 2018-04-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

harga ron95 remain same, but raw crude oil up. will this bad for refinery?

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2018-04-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

2018 1qrs EPs estimates RM0.50-RM0.65. If u don believe u can wait N see.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

QUIZ NO.2......

CRACK SPREAD drop by 3 USD/brl last week compared to average of 2017.

anyone CARE & DARE to find out the implications on EPS going forward?

Posted by probability > Apr 8, 2018 06:58 PM | Report Abuse X

Icon8818, you are not correct on your derivation below.

(1) You only need 1USD/brl reduction in refining margin to result with 160M reduction in gross profit.

(2) I think even in Q1 itself they would have bought high priced oil in Jan and sold at cheaper price in Feb and early March - big loss due to FIFO accounting.

(3) Not logical to say no shutdown and MTA in 2018.

Posted by Icon8818 > Apr 7, 2018 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

Gross Profit for 2017 was 1430M

Take out inventory Gain of 400M in 2017, Gross Profit becomes:
= 1030M

Consider Inventory loss of at least 100M, Gross Profit becomes:
= 930M

Consider Fixed cost of 150M per qtr x 4 qtrs per year:
= 600M

PBT for 2018 without any shutdown & upgrade
= 330 M

PAT for 2018 without any shutdown & upgrade
= 250M

EPS for whole year 2018 = 83 cents (considering the same exceptional refining margin in 2017 - Hurricane Harvey)

Do you know it only takes 2 USD/brl refining margin reduction to wipe out 160M profit in 2018.

If you consider that, the PBT becomes, 170M and PAT becomes 130M.

That is an EPS of 43 cents without any funny assumptions going forward.

43 cents per annum means 10 cents per qtr.

This means HY was generous to give a 2 cents dividend with a payout of 20%

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-18 23:27 | Report Abuse

since when did reformer gasoline met tier 3 specifications?

Posted by BursaTornado > Apr 18, 2018 09:20 PM | Report Abuse

1)The Euro 4M plant is an integrated complex, which has been designed to desulphurise the full range Cat Cracked Gasoline (CCG) produced by our Long Residue Catalytic Cracking Unit (LRCCU).
2)The plant will have a capacity of 1.15 million tonnes per annum.

The 1.15m tonnes does not include the gasoline from reformer.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

there is only about 4 weeks left for the giant whale hiding at muddy HY river to escape back to the sea.....

it cannot escape without a ""big sink"" on the water level.

its like you are buying a Call Warrant with an expiry within 4 weeks time....

not worth it.

Even with a fantastic Q1 EPS...how high can it go with the impending upgrade work?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-04-18 23:58 | Report Abuse

You were wrong in your estimates/projections when you were in the promoters camp.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-04-19 00:00 | Report Abuse

What makes you think that you can be right this time...switching camp and changing your views??

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 00:01 | Report Abuse

thats precisely how you get refined on your future estimates...

Posted by Huat1 > Apr 18, 2018 11:58 PM | Report Abuse

You were wrong in your estimates/projections when you were in the promoters camp.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-19 00:24 | Report Abuse

Q12018 EPS will be very good. At least it will be more than 40 cents..... Hopefully...the final dividend will be good as well... Be positive....

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

Trust HY management..... They are the professional....

Donot trust the conspiracy theories.... They are ridiculous and unreal... Same goes for the fake Icon who slap an inventory loss of 400M out of no where...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-19 02:46 | Report Abuse

Professional in manage a company and professionalvin rewarding stakeholders is a different story

5,642 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-19 06:26 | Report Abuse

http://chedet.cc/?p=2847#comment-141048
Highlight:
- The BN has proudly proclaimed that it has fulfilled 99.4 per cent of promises made in the 2013 general election (GE13), to be precise. (Should BN be charged under anti fake news bill for maliciously spreading false news or false claimed of an outrageous 99.4 % fulfillment?)

-From what is pledged in the PH manifesto with regard to institutional reform, I believe that the pact offers hope for real reform, which our country so badly needs. The proposed reforms will restore good governance, provide for the effective separation of powers between the branches of government, and guard our nation’s wealth.

- Given the choice we have in GE14, to choose between the kleptocratic BN, or PAS with its Islamisation agenda, the choice is clear for me. PH is our best hope to rebuild our country, and set it on a course towards unity, justice and prosperity.

- Leaders come and go; it is the system that will determine what kind of leaders we will get in future. We each get what we deserve and I desire for institutional reform to secure our future. It is either now or never as MO1 is abusing the entire institution to save him. Please think of your children, grandchildren and great grandchildren future. Please vote PH. We and our descendants deserve a better Government and a brighter Malaysia.

- To whom going back to their hometown or kampong to vote,
Please tell your Hometown or Kampong elders (Pakcik dan Makcik), MO1 had abused the entire institute, bribed and blackmailed entire UMNO and BN component parties members to pledge their blind royalty to him. UMNO is irredeemable from inside as there are no more good men in UMNO that are not under MO1’s controlled or evil spell. The only way to break the MO1 spell is for all of us to rise to the occasion and cast our sacred votes to PH and free our beloved Malaysia from the clench of evil and reclaim and rebuild our beloved Malaysia.

-MO1 & BN’s Kleptocratic Government had lost the mandate of haven to govern Malaysia again as had been foretold in R.A.H.M.A.N prophecy. It did not happen in GE13 even though opposition wins the majority votes. It is destining to happen in GE14 because the missing stars in GE13, the Tun Dr. Mahathir factor, PPBM, Amanah replaced PAS, PR became PH (PropHecy ) have arrived to complete the jigsaw. All the stars are now on alignment and it is our destiny to fulfill the prophecy as mandated. I now call upon every Malaysians irrespective of Race, Religion and Region to carry out their sacred duty and responsibility to cast their votes.

Note: It was the 1MDB money that saves MO1 and BN in GE13 and it will be the same 1MDB scandal that causes the downfall of MO1 and BN in GE14.This is Karma at work: Actions of individual (cause) influence the future of that individual (effect).
If you feel the above article will help in getting more vote for PH in GE14, please feel free to use it and circulate among all your WhatsApp groups
I will repose the above articles in I3 investor blog this coming Friday afternoon.
Have a profitable and productive day.

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-19 07:32 | Report Abuse

HY also on election mood

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-19 07:45 | Report Abuse

You have my full support Mr Sslee....thumbs up

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-19 08:07 | Report Abuse

Well said

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 08:08 | Report Abuse

every party tell us a different story....headache......who can be trusted? lol....

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

“Bursa Malaysia permitted regulated short selling (RSS), which was limited to licensed proprietary traders only.”... hmmmm...

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 08:24 | Report Abuse

i think i use coin to vote. first i pray to God..if.head i vot bn..if.tail i vote.pakatan...like tis means is decided by god....kakakaka.....how bout just ask the leaders competition. first, debate see who clever and suitable. then silat or kungfu see which one strong...third swimming competition see who can swim like mermaid....just like they make us sit for exams in school....or else talk only....like salesman...hhhhh

keropea

102 posts

Posted by keropea > 2018-04-19 08:25 | Report Abuse

ROCKET today

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

greennnnnnnnn day

Donovan

2,808 posts

Posted by Donovan > 2018-04-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

Today will push to 9

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-04-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

Probability, raider, otb, paperplane ...

Pipe pipers who led many into the abyss.

There are so many who are swimming naked in the Hengyuan sea.

History repeats and rhymes too.

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 08:49 | Report Abuse

Comparator company X
YTD 22 to 26.80

Company Hengyuan
YTD 19 to 9

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

will buy more at 8.63 if got chance. then can hold until QR

SALAM

1,066 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-04-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

Back to RM6.00 after QR. HOW ???

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

Kikikikkikikiikikkkikikikkkk up up up

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

i hope hengyuan back to rm19 and make 3iii pop out on the floor...kakakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

IBs are actively promoting PetDag....new Rapids 50% targeted to eat into HY/Petron...50% targeted for exports.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

i mean...3iii punya eyes pop out...hahahaha

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

wah....qqq3 u must have throw all yesterday...havent buy back ah?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

with the oil price up, there must be inventory gain...

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

wah. can go to RM9? my taligram say RM9.50.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha..tis dragon...still tok kok here...

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Kikikiikikkikikkiikiiikkiki winner stay

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

everytime also spread spread. u spread u karcheng and let paperlane T.I.U ur karcheng

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

d by qqq3 > Apr 19, 2018 09:01 AM | Report Abuse X

IBs are actively promoting PetDag....new Rapids 50% targeted to eat into HY/Petron...50% targeted for exports.
==========

that was reported in the Edge

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 09:19 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

hot hot hot

Saudi/ Aramco aims for $100 oil prior to listing.

bukan the Edge...dia itu Yahoo.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2018-04-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

Dear investors if you don buy Hengyuan you will and certainly will regret , regret and regret for life.

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

With the crude oil price holding up and maybe pushed up temporary to nearer $100, the smart investors will be prepared with their lists of companies in this O&G sector which may benefit from this improve in price of the crude oil.

Karex

29 posts

Posted by Karex > 2018-04-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

http://ww1.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=1999&dt=1102&pub=Utusan_Express&sec=Business&pg=bs_05.htm

With the leading edge technology provided through the catalytic converter unit, the Shell refinery in Port Dickson was able to produce high value products, namely gasoline, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) and chemical-grade propylene, said Dr Buckley.

On the other hand, a hydroskimmer plant would only be able to produce high value products like gasoline and LPG only.

Consequently, Shell's motor gasoline production will double to more than 150,000 tonnes per month with a value of over US$14 million (US$1=RM3.80) a month
===========================================================================

150,000 tonnes per month = 1.8m tonnes per annum

Gasoline from hydroskimmer plant, Reformer = 1.8 - 1.15 = 0.65m tonnes.

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

dragon u never count the hairs at his own spread? and then slowly burn for ur lao bu?

Karex

29 posts

Posted by Karex > 2018-04-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

r Buckley said another benefit of upgrading the refinery to a catalytic cracker was that the plant could generate enough energy to drive a 35-megawatt steam generator to sustain Shell's own refinery operations.

Thus, he said, the Port Dickson refinery could emerge as one of the best plants with income potential in the region as it could contribute about US$20 million a month

===================================================
US$20 million a month= RM 912 million per annum . EPS=??

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

>>>>deMusangking i believe farmjenny who says 3iii is the culprit who caused pain to stock holders!!!!!! and also dragon whose kuku has been potong by funny jeannie
hahahhahaa
19/04/2018 09:33<<<<

If I have caused the Musang to lose his tail, I am truly sorry. But, then, he should look at the mirror in the morning to know the true culprit who stares back at him.

:-) :-)

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

same like ur dad la. even ur laobu DOA also ur dad will makan other ayams. so u son of which ayam?

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

today sudah spread leg not, craxk spread