HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

rojakmee

1,171 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-04-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

I dont have any Hengyuan but once a while I come to read the comments
so funny

Posted by vivoviva > Apr 19, 2018 03:27 PM | Report Abuse

niama ekram. north and south dont know how to differentiate? ur mum and dad u know how to differentiate or not?

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by vivoviva > Apr 19, 2018 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

jururawat auntie why u today want to buy at 9? yesterday 6. today 9. u like 69?

----

ngam ngam she has 69 posts...LOL

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha, notty r. somemore name jururawat. i like it

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

dont know what u rawat in hospital. uncle or didi . hmmmph

Sinopsis

179 posts

Posted by Sinopsis > 2018-04-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

Close above 9

Posted by WakandaForeva > 2018-04-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

@Jururawat please bagi inject 100 lot lagi.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Wa this forum became a political discussion... salah siapa? I think dragon la kikiki

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiokikikiikikikikikikij tambah lagi

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

dragon, how much money u pay for underground taligram?

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiikikikiki up up.up up

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

HUH? REALLY???

deMusangking hahaha!!!
dragon fruit lost his kuku to funnyjeannie!!!!
19/04/2018 15:56

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

dragon, u name everyone into the election group......what about yourself???
Must also make a stand ma.......like that where got fair oh...

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

i heard his kuku lost dy. how to be fair? not sure true or not la.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

Ok ok dragon...

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

kari ini lah... 10 more minute

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 16:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 16:25 |

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

crude 75 liao...sapura,hibis kasi hentam all in

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

Lee Yih Yeong crude 75 liao...sapura,hibis kasi hentam all in
========

here is a smart one

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

got people prefer bulan hijau?

nanti all fake news ISA

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 16:32 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

green counters nothing to do with green bulan.

green bulan now Najib bodyguard, massage even., corrupted already

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

hengyuan is waiting for SME investor to buy in.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

hy..tomorrow sell green, buy red.....enough for lunch.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-04-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

hard to break RM10 in this quarters. haiz....

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-04-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikkikiii green greenday

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER IF OIL REFINERY IS A LOUSY BUSINESS...OIL RETAILING & MKT BUSINESS COULD NOT BE GOOD LOH....!!

Is an oil refinery a good business to own for the long term? - investbullbear

Is a refinery a good business to own for the long term?

1. In the oil refining business, the cost of inputs
(crude oil) and the price of outputs (refined products) are
both highly volatile, influenced by global, regional, and local
supply and demand changes. Refineries must find the sweet
spot against a backdrop of changing environmental regulation,
changing demand patterns and increased global competition
among refiners in order to be profitable.
YES...BUT OIL REFINERY IS JUST A PROCESSING BUSINESS...IT JUST A COST PLUS BASIS...WHATEVER VOLATILITY CAN BE PASS ON THEY JUST NEED TO BE EFFICIENT MAH...!!

2. Oil refining is a capital-intensive business. Planning, designing,
permitting and building a new medium-sized refinery is a 5-7 year process,and costs $7-10 billion, not counting acquiring the land. The cost varies depending on the location (which determines land and construction costs† ),the type of crude to be processed and the range of outputs (both of the latter affect the configuration and complexity of the refinery), the size of the plant and local environmental regulations.
THATS WHY COST OF PUTTING UP A NEW REFINERY IS VERY EXPENSIVE COSTING RM 7B TO RM 10B FOR A MEDIUM REFINERT IS VERY EXPENSIVE, THE EXISTING PROFITABLE REFINERY COSTING LESS THAN RM 3 BILLION AT PE 3X TO 6X IS HIGHLY VALUABLE AND PROFITABLE MAH...!!

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Uptrend

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

3. After the refinery is built, it is expensive to operate. Fixed
costs include personnel, maintenance, insurance, administration
and depreciation. Variable costs include crude feedstock,
chemicals and additives, catalysts, maintenance, utilities and
purchased energy (such as natural gas and electricity). To be
economically viable, the refinery must keep operating costs
such as energy, labour and maintenance to a minimum.
WHAT BUSINESS DOES NOT DEPENDS ON ALL THESE VARIABLES LEH ??
A FLOUR MILLS, PALM PLANTATIONS, ALUMINUM SMELTERS, STEEL MILLS ALL DEPEND ON THESE COMMON VARIABLES CANNOT RUN FROM NORMAL BUSINESS MAH......!!
A REFINERY HAS A SPECIAL ADVANTAGE...AS IT IS A HIGH VOLUME...ESSENTIAL CONSUMER PRODUCTS WHERE ITS DEMAND IS FAIRLY CONSISTENT LOH...!!

4. Like most other commodity processors (such as food, lumber and
metals), oil refiners are price takers: in setting their individual
prices, they adapt to market prices.
MOST BUSINESS IS A PRICE TAKER LOH...BUT REMEMBER THIS LOH...HENGYUAN NEEDS RM 700M TO UPGRADES TO CONTINUE BUSINESS FOR THE NEXT 25 YRS WHEREAS PETRONAS PENGERANG PLAN TO SPEND RM 64 BILLION AND PETRON PLAN TO SPEND RM 14 BILLION.
HENGYUAN IS THE MOST COST EFFICIENT AND EFFECTIVE REFINERY LOH...!!
REMEMBER THE PRODUCTION CAPACITY OF HENGYUAN IS 125K BPD COSTING RM 2.6 BILLION V PETRONAS REFINERY RM 64 BILLION WITH ONLY 300K BPD LOH..!!
IS NO WHERE PETRONAS PENGERANG CAN COMPETE WITH HENGYUAN BCOS 1 BARREL OF PETRONAS REFINERY WILL COST RM 58 PER BARREL JUST DEPRECIATION ALONE LOH....!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

let us sapot raider...

OIL PRICE IS GOING HIGHER & HIGHER MA

QUESTION: IS THIS BAD FOR HY?????

ANSWER: NO LOR!!!!!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

raider BN spokesman.........lol

no wonder I never liked the guy.....my intuition good and sound.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

WHY??

RAIDER SAY HIGH OIL PRICE MEANS DEMAND IS GOOD LOR!!

INDUSTRY IS DESPERATE FOR REFINED PRODUCTS LOR!!

MEANING IT IS A VERY VERY HEALTHY DEMAND MA

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

WHY SUPPORT BN CRONY?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:16 PM | Report Abuse

let us sapot raider...
===============

your member....got to support your member

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

IT IS COMING MA! IT IS KAMBING MA!!!!!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

CRACK SPREAD IS 6.6 TODAY!!

IS THIS BAD FOR REFINERY?

ANSWER IS: NO LOR!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:24 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

what is wrong with that probability...this time really kuku already.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

RAIDER SAY CRACK SPREAD IS FUTURES LOR!!

THIS GO UP & DOWN MA

HENGYUAN MANAGEMENT IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD MA

THEY CAN OVERCOME THIS BY BUYING VERY CHEAP OIL WTI MA!!!

THEY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST MA!!

TELL ME WHICH COMPANY CAN GIVE U EPS OF RM 3????

ONLY HENGYUAN IN BURSA MA!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

Summary:

Refining is “low return, low growth,capital intensive, politically sensitive and environmentally uncertain.” A refinery will close
if it cannot sustain its profitability.
NOT TRUE LOH..THIS STATEMENT....BCOS FOR EXAMPLE HENGYUAN ROE EXCEED 20% IN 2015 AND 2016 AND EXCEED 50% IN 2017 LOH....!!
WHY SO GOOD LEH FOR HENGYUAN ??
BCOS HENGYUAN IS THE MOST COST COMPETITIVE AND EFFICIENT REFINERY IN MSIA LOH.....!!

GENERALLY ANY EFFICIENT CO....NOT ONLY HENGYUAN....IF THEY ARE COST COMPETITIVE AND EFFICIENT....THEY WILL MAKE GREAT BUSINESS WITH HIGH ROE LIKE THE CASE OF HENGYUAN LOH.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer > Apr 19, 2018 05:26 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo qqq3.....which eye you see Tech Spec sapot Chicken Monk...aiyoyo...dunno Tech Spec well kah...no wonder lah...cari gaduh only...dunno how to read one..one is Penkritik leader...one is promoter leader...how to sapot each other...you think friendly match kah...boxing ada friendly match kah...haiyah.....aiyoyo...kikiki
===================

probability went kuku already.....no reading is possible.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Refinery is not a business that you buy and hold for 5 or 10 or 15 years. It is a cyclical business. Catch it when the timing is right, let go when it hits your target. Repeat in the future. It will always come and go.

If you want to buy super long term counters, please look into utilities, banks etc

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:31 | Report Abuse

aiyo little Johny let go sister Jenny hands liao...kikiki

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

What rubbish are you talking about?

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:31 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo little Johny let go sister Jenny hands liao...kikiki

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Today close green.
Correction should be over...

Hehe...

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

WHEN TO BUY REFINERY LEH ???

WHEN THE ROE IS SUSTAINABLE HIGH LIKE IN THE CASE OF 2015, 2016, 2017 LOH.....!!
ALSO THE 2018, ROE OF HENGYUAN IS EXPECTED SUSTAINABILITY HIGH EXCEEDING 40% IN 2018 LOH.....!!
THIS GIVE U THE EARNING POWER LOH....!!

WHEN THE PE IS EXCEPTIONALLY LOW LOH....!!
HENGYUAN PE IS ONLY 3X COMPARE WITH NESTLE AND PETDAG OF 50X AND 20X LOH.....!!
WARREN BUFFET REFINERY PHILLIP 66 PE 22X MAH....!!

HENGYUAN IS ONE OF THE BEST INVESTMENT LOH...!!

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 19, 2018 05:30 PM | Report Abuse

Refinery is not a business that you buy and hold for 5 or 10 or 15 years. It is a cyclical business. Catch it when the timing is right, let go when it hits your target. Repeat in the future. It will always come and go.

If you want to buy super long term counters, please look into utilities, banks etc

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 17:41 | Report Abuse

>>>John_Lee Refinery is not a business that you buy and hold for 5 or 10 or 15 years. It is a cyclical business. Catch it when the timing is right, let go when it hits your target. Repeat in the future. It will always come and go.

19/04/2018 17:30<<<<

Yes, for intelligent speculators.

Don't be dumb dumb hold like stupid speculator raider.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-19 17:43 | Report Abuse

REFINERY IS A CYCLIC BUSINESS MA!!

QUESTION: WHEN IS THE BEST TIME TO BUY???

ANSWER: WHEN YOU SEE HURRICANE COME AND LEFT LORR!!!

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

When you sell, it is time to buy la!

Proven!

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 19, 2018 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

REFINERY IS A CYCLIC BUSINESS MA!!

QUESTION: WHEN IS THE BEST TIME TO BUY???

ANSWER: WHEN YOU SEE HURRICANE COME AND LEFT LORR!!!

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

>>>>
WHEN THE PE IS EXCEPTIONALLY LOW LOH....!!
HENGYUAN PE IS ONLY 3X COMPARE WITH NESTLE AND PETDAG OF 50X AND 20X LOH.....!!
WARREN BUFFET REFINERY PHILLIP 66 PE 22X MAH....!! <<<<

Dishonest raider still having problems with his valuations.