HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-11-29 00:38 | Report Abuse

Reunion party at HengYuan ... hahaha ...

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-29 00:43 | Report Abuse

Look at the related party transaction.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-11-29 00:45 | Report Abuse

Ok thks

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 00:47 | Report Abuse

Really need to wait till 1.80 only can buy..?

Hehe...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 01:10 | Report Abuse

If hy shoot back up to 10

The probability will start saying how wonderful of an investment hy is. And start to tell you about imo2020 and the trading division.

Very cute lah you people.

Seriously, go take out money put in fd and china index. You guys don't have the temperament or clear thinking needed for investing or speculating.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 01:12 | Report Abuse

what does clear thinking to do with 'if hy price shoot to xx'...

thats cute thinking..kiki

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 01:18 | Report Abuse

Because your thinking skills got problem mah.

Only when price high, then all the good things you can see, negative things cannot.

When price low, only can see bad thing, cannot see good thing.

You fail completely at thinking in a balanced manner and considering both aspects.

Save yourself. Go take out the money put in China index. I don't want you retire bankrupt.

======
Posted by probability > Nov 29, 2018 01:12 AM | Report Abuse

what does clear thinking to do with 'if hy price shoot to xx'...

thats cute thinking..kiki

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 01:22 | Report Abuse

walao eh....this sounds like you are claiming the effects happen before cause...kikiki

Posted by Jon Choivo > Nov 29, 2018 01:18 AM | Report Abuse

Because your thinking skills got problem mah.

Only when price high, then all the good things you can see, negative things cannot.

When price low, only can see bad thing, cannot see good thing.

You fail completely at thinking in a balanced manner and considering both aspects.

Save yourself. Go take out the money put in China index. I don't want you retire bankrupt.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 01:29 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

That 81 dollar per barrel.

Is selling price. I would suggest you invest in what you know instead of trying to know what you're investing in.

Petronm have higher price per barrel of 85-87 due to them selling their own oil through their retail arm.

Also, it's not audit season yet. Don't think everything that does not happen as per how you expected, is people trying to scam you.

As an ex auditor, I can tell you no one want to cheat your money. The fees are too low, and in this line, if you fuck up, can go chop head and lose license one. If you really fuck up, whole girl also lose license.

Scam? How to scam. You owe bank 1.3bil, your refinery all in msia, your bank accounts all in msia, your partner is shell.

I know this sounds patronising. But I strongly suggest you consider China index. Sure make money over time, sure better than 50% of the market, and no stress.

=====

Posted by Sslee > Nov 28, 2018 11:37 PM | Report Abuse

Dear ks55,
Bursa and SC are still investigate the auditor and board of CSL, Xingquan and Maxwell. But very unfortunate due to the nature of confidentiality they are unable to update me on the progress and ask me to be patient as investigation is a very long process.
As for Hengyuan the plant, assets and bank account are in Malaysia the major owner is mainland Chinese and if there are any fraud it is our minority shareholder duty to held the auditor accountable and bring justices and prosecute whoever involve in fraud.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 01:40 | Report Abuse

In your case, you're definitely the kind to put the cart before the horse.

I don't usually recommend losing one's house as a cure for being foolish in the market. But in your case that may be a good thing because very little else will teach you that you know nothing.

======
Posted by probability > Nov 29, 2018 01:22 AM | Report Abuse

walao eh....this sounds like you are claiming the effects happen before cause...kikiki

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 01:48 | Report Abuse

you really concerned about teaching me something for my benefit?

you want me to lose a house for my own benefit?

my benefit? '

its much easier to understand why...whats your benefit when u have vested interest here...

now i know who is this Jon...must be the little John in HY forum early 2018....wakakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-29 01:56 | Report Abuse

this ss should invest in mutual funds and stop stock picking.

too stressful by far.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-29 01:58 | Report Abuse

anyway, this HY is a gambling stock, never been a low beta stock,

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-29 02:11 | Report Abuse

to my knowledge, no IB analysts dares to cover this stock.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 02:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, whether a stock is high or low beta, or gambling or investing.

Depends on whether an ib analyst covers it.

Saprng at rm4 is investing stock in that case.

Also whether it is an investing or gambling has no relation to who is holding it.

A knife is a tool for killing only. Even if a housewife use to cut vegetable.

You also need to take money out and put in fd or China index.

=====
Posted by qqq3 > Nov 29, 2018 01:58 AM | Report Abuse

anyway, this HY is a gambling stock, never been a low beta stock,

Posted by qqq3 > Nov 29, 2018 02:11 AM | Report Abuse

to my knowledge, no IB analysts dares to cover this stock

SapNrg

386 posts

Posted by SapNrg > 2018-11-29 02:19 | Report Abuse

4.91 stock why only 2 sen dividend can afford to pay? Next year div bye-bye?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 02:20 | Report Abuse

Can you even read English ah?

You don't see the capex needed for euro4m and imo2020?

Do you even know why shell sold it to hy?

And why would you want a dividend when right now, they can clearly get way higher roe for it.

Unless your stupid lah. Or your name is James Simmons and can do 40% per annum for 20 years.

====
Posted by SapNrg > Nov 29, 2018 02:17 AM | Report Abuse

4.91 stock why dividend cannot afford to pay?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 02:24 | Report Abuse

Anyway I'm done.

I was probably just in a bad mood from working late, coupled with a dose of self destructive tendency, and soft heartedness, that may raise my purchase price slightly now.

Kindly assume I'm an idiot. Hy is going to bankrupt. The refinery going to turn to storage unit for oil. Not even worth 10m.

All go sell tmr. Push it down to rm1 to punish management and bankrupt the Co.

Just in case no one is aware, the last sentence is sarcasm. Or at least the particularly zesty one.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 02:29 | Report Abuse

aiya...please sell cheap cheap lar...below RM 1 also can...

the cheaper u all sell..the more happier and peaceful sleep Jon will have...

he can buy cheap cheap ma...kikiki

by the way the above is just a 'mild sarcasm'...

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-11-29 03:52 | Report Abuse

Dont talk shit said going for bankrupt, revenue growing by 2.8% to RM8.73 billion, from RM8.49 billion!
It’s billions worth of business not pasar malam alike, and again MTA 2018 is not a surprise, its planned maintenance

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-29 07:44 | Report Abuse

Sell. Ovepriced.

>>>
X
3iii Capital intensive.

High capex (maintenance capex)

High debts

Profit margins very volatile.

Feed costs very volatile.
10/10/2018 12:56<<<<

>>>Jon Choivo Here's a hint.

Stockholding loss incurred in "cost of sales"

Derivative gains/loss, is recognized in "Other comprehensive income". despite it being it being used to hedge crack and oil volatility during the normal course of business.

Net those together, what do you get?

And then double the revenue and the net figure, to normalize for normal volume of sales.

What figure do you get?

I'm not going to tell anyone more. Id rather top up at RM1.8 than RM4.

====
Posted by deMusangking > Nov 28, 2018 09:46 PM | Report Abuse

salute u!!!!!
28/11/2018 21:53<<<

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-11-29 08:16 | Report Abuse

Dragon, pls update who win the EPS contest..hehehe

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 08:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...aiyooooooooooooooooo

They

Posted by They > 2018-11-29 08:23 | Report Abuse

I have one share at RM7, should i keep or sell it?

wkl1063

371 posts

Posted by wkl1063 > 2018-11-29 08:33 | Report Abuse

just one share? no.. keep in your safebox for memorial purpose..
then you can tell your son, you know atuk last time buy HY at RM7, see its still there, dont follow atuk... wakkakakakaa

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-11-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

wait for tan sri to come back once the price hit bottom and profit recovers
sure to come back to goring
all about money money and more money
more fun than casino

Posted by They > Nov 29, 2018 08:23 AM | Report Abuse

I have one share at RM7, should i keep or sell it?

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

7.00 keep by 2019 can sell at 7.16..

Hehe...

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

those all sin ka lan ...

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

THOUGHT limit down ??? lol ... hahaha

5,610 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Jon Choivo I refer to your comment:
Sslee,
That 81 dollar per barrel.
Is selling price. I would suggest you invest in what you know instead of trying to know what you're investing in.

My advice to you:
1. Don’t read any more comment in i3 after mid night it is no good for your health.
2. Please give some respect to me I am not so naïve until did not know that USD81 is refer to the selling price.
3. Refer to Petronm q3 report Page 13: Dated Brent Crude average USD 75 per barrel during the quarter.
4. Hengyuan have Long chain cracker that can crack the long chain to more valuable finish products.
5. Hengyuan capable to store Crude oil and oil in transit for 1 month and finished products for 2 week.
6. No investor can claim that he know inside out of the company before he invest in the company and even Robert Kuok have felled into trap set up by fraudulent insider.
7. That is why I attend AGM get to know the auditor, BOD and management and ask questions.
8. I understand the difficult of auditing if the insider really wants to manipulate the account but what I expect is for the auditor to raise red flag so that we minority shareholders can take it up with the SC and Bursa.
9. It did not give me any pleasure in exposing the fraud of red chip companies and their subsequent suspension. I still face with investor coming up to me during AGM I attended and asking me any news on CSL, Xingquan or Maxwell. The truth hurt I wonder if I did not make complaint to Bursa and SC most likely these red Chip companies are still trading in Bursa, my fault and my thousands apologies. I had make a vow not do invest in any red chip companies any more
10. I am trying hard to prove that at least Hengyuan is not a red chip company and I am able to find one good mainland Chinese business man in Hengyuan so please do not disappointed me.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

no support here either back to 5.20 or down to 3.50

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-11-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

How come not limit down yet ? ... HY limit down is 147cents lar not 30cents lar ... 30cents is penny stock limit down ... hahaha ...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Brother. That is just market analysis.

On the long chain cracker, the only question that you should ask is not about the value of the end product. But the spread. Is it wider? Whats the IRR if we take into account the higher cost etc.

And that is a far too complex question, if you need to know the answer to invest, its probably the wrong investment.

How about you go normalize the earning for hy and see.

=====
Refer to Petronm q3 report Page 13: Dated Brent Crude average USD 75 per barrel during the quarter.

Hengyuan have Long chain cracker that can crack the long chain to more valuable finish products.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooooooooo...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-11-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

Bibo bibo bibo ... aiyoyo ... polis sula mali rumah saya ... hahaha ...

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

shuo hao de limit down ?

5354_

4,737 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-11-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

ds why worry now? When hentam people in Sap etc no rasa why ah?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-11-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Congratulations besar to u kepala butoh ah jon syabas

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

Lost RM200 or so. Heart so pain T_T

haha position size was very small at like 1% or less. Was waiting for chance to top up. Which seems to be appearing.

your jaks bakar how much d?

=====
Posted by SarifahSelinder > Nov 29, 2018 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

Congratulations besar to u kepala butoh ah jon syabas

5354_

4,737 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-11-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

4.55 cheap? Why not 2?

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2018-11-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

What’s the status for this account ? Buy buy buy

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-11-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

yup...when they show loss even under full production...only then market will get the message..

not now

Posted by dragonslayer > Nov 29, 2018 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...em sang emsei...want rm2..wait next QR lah..if loss like last QR....lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

Target Price < 3.00

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2018-11-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

Wow dragonfruit very happy,macam kena jackpot? Ha ha

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-11-29 11:22 | Report Abuse

KYY legacy based on potential earning. mislead

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

ss/jon

I don't like to write this when HY is below $ 5....but I do like to write this when it is above $ 10....

This HY may not be a red chip now.....but it will be a red chip when the Rapids is fully online ...and HY production is fully reserved for China with transfer pricings....

They are not here to share profits with minorities.....they are here to produce for China.

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-29 11:40 |

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-11-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

lost one X5 yesterday sold all at 4.91

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-11-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

Stockraider still here?