HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-11-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

What happened.. Quarter result so red..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-11-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

wah very cheap price now.. whats the outlook for 2019 refinery? last time uncle said can wait 3 yrs for 300% gain..

every year seems has new environmental restriction, causing more capex while earnings depressed.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-11-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

this HY owe my capital 28K.. hu hu.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-11-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

1 quarter result wipe out 2 quarters omg.... what is good price to enter?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-11-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

lucky manage to earn at liondind 5 figure too.

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-11-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

A cornman counter ?

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

Only hold 700 shares haha. Because i wasnt so sure about the operation earnings, buy to make friend only.. Less than 1% of fund.

But now, im open to making it maybe 5%.

===
dragonslayer Aiyo ah jon..you lost rm200 only...wei..you fund so small meh 1% of your fund...cannot be bah...one big lot alos lost few hundred oredy..how can be you fun bought 300shares only kah...dun hide your lost leh...aiyoyo...kikiki
29/11/2018 10:27

5,610 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-29 13:03 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Thank you for your concern over my “investing” I am not doing investing for a living. I am holding a well paid job and am trying to put some of my money instead of keeping it in FD into buying some share listed in Bursa. I had to admit that until now I had not even read any of the investment guru books as often recommended by many Sifu in i3 as must read list. But I do read thro’ the annual report of each and every one of share I bought and attend some of the AGM if I can find time. I also read blogs and comment by many Sifu in i3 and reply some of the comment when I am free. The reasons I did not read the investment books is because I am afraid that the more I read the more I become inhuman in my desire to develop this killing instinct of profit at all cost.

Once I wrote to SC and Bursa saying that “We each have our duty and responsibility to uphold integrity and to build public trust on Companies listed in Bursa Malaysia. Many times I have received many friendly advice that as savvy investor just enjoy the ride when time is good (insider manipulation) and dump the share to other to hold when the music stop. I refuse to accept such advice as I believe in the truth and nothing but the truth and shall pursue the truth till the end with the help of very helpful Auditor, SC and Bursa. I thank all

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

SSLee

>>> The reasons I did not read the investment books is because I am afraid that the more I read the more I become inhuman in my desire to develop this killing instinct of profit at all cost. <<<

Why reinvent the wheel? Some of the better investors have shared their philosophy and strategy in various books.

Do you have a philosophy to share on investing? Ideally, you should be able to explain the core tenets in a 2 minutes talk.

Without a strong and save philosophy, you will be navigating the sea of investing without a map.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee,

Im sure you're a very competent individual in many areas of your life. And this is but a small part of it.

However, i strongly suggest you don't look into shares until you have finished your education in investing by reading the works of our betters.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/172219.jsp

Here is a list. Contrary to honing a "killer instinct", i think you will likely find investing (not trading) a very enjoyable, intellectually stimulating and to an extent, relaxing activity.

in the mean time, putting your money in the chinese index is not a bad idea. Chinease stocks valuations is very very low now, anhui expressway is selling for 6PE. A highway. And this country went from nowehere in the top 10 in gdp 30 years ago, to number 2.

There are a few reasons for this undervaluation, such as a weak sc, closed markets etc. But none of them matter if you have a long term perspective.

In 20 years, i see china being much bigger and stronger, unless they go to war, in which case, everything die anyway.

Only start buying additional individual stocks after you've finished you education.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

Couldn't agree more with 3iii...

3,802 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-11-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

Haha....
Everybody has to pay for tuition fees.
But outcomes are different.

Some pay and learn something, not going to commit same mistake (or less mistake)

Some pay and learn nothing, all tuition fees go to the drain

Some keep on paying and learn very slowly, they believe one day they will become sifu too

Some have graduated and enjoying their golden year right now

Some pay but dead half way, they are having meeting in holland

So which category do you belong to?
Ask yourself sincerely.
Nobody is going to judge whether you are right or wrong
Only to measure how successful you are in this market

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooooooooooooo...aiyoyo

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-11-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, you all jokers. Scare yourselves to shit. Cheers to Jon,who is just No Worries. Think all kinds of 3 and 4, till you all gila gila. Kikikiki..It's a good company...

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-11-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

All you scardy cats. You fellas jumping all over, talk 3 and talk 4. Dont buy if scared and when price go down 10 cents. Jon is calm. Haha. But who knows cold sweat with his investments. But all.In all if wanna buy, take some risks. This is a good company anyway

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

In 2017, i very stress despite portfolio up. Nothing to buy but property companies and rcecap, everything so expensive.

Now, so many cheap things.

I went from planning to increase property companies in 2018, to buy everything else. refinery lah, some prop co lah, some steel, airline lah, some construction co, palm oil co lah, insurance co lah, chicken co lah

And when i buy, dont even need to think much now, last time at those prices, must study 10 year annual report and read everything.

Now waseh, my only risk, is for my net cash companies to go bankrupt in the next 6 months.

So relaxing man. I'm 100% in. With about an additional 6% in from margin. The margin must spend very very slowly. The moment i feel excited to spend money, i dont, close app straight.

Must only use the money when i feel very very calm to minimize mistakes.

====
TakeProfits All you scardy cats. You fellas jumping all over, talk 3 and talk 4. Dont buy if scared and when price go down 10 cents. Jon is calm. Haha. But who knows cold sweat with his investments. But all.In all if wanna buy, take some risks. This is a good company anyway
29/11/2018 14:49

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

Rm200 is today haha.

I'm too lazy to explain to you the history of that position. Zero value add activity. Id rather go study my companies.

====
dragonslayer Aiyo ah jon...700shares also loss more than rm200 leh..you really hiding lah... your loss...wakakaka
..kikiki
29/11/2018 13:53

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jon Choivo > Nov 29, 2018 01:12 PM | Report Abuse

i think you will likely find investing (not trading) a very enjoyable, intellectually stimulating and to an extent, relaxing activity.
====================================

don't they all say that? Billion $ industry some more.

some more no need immediate results. In the case of LionInd , the books still hold Parkson at >$4 , no write downs because they say for long term investments.....

enjoyable, intellectually stimulating, and avoids the disasters of last 18 months.....nothing beats a good trader........trading is the real deal unmasked by the billion $ industry.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyooooooooooooooooooo...aiyoyo

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

Probability was correct about its downtrend when he turned very negative about it.Credit must be given to him for the right forecast as he might have helped some of you to turn cautious instead of being conned by the promoters here.
Acquire a thinking cap is much better than unpractical theories n save your investment from fire.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-11-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

Walau Fam Jenny...at these prices I say good investment. Not trading for a few bucks. If you wanna make $100...Then contra lar. If I promote this stock while at 19. It's crazy. Well, I am.happy at these prices. Thank good ness did not buy at even 6. That current qtr,loss is peanuts. Let's wait for coming better days..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-29 17:48 | Report Abuse

You dont say anything about his promotion from 7-19

====
Posted by Fam Jenny > Nov 29, 2018 04:16 PM | Report Abuse

Probability was correct about its downtrend when he turned very negative about it.Credit must be given to him for the right forecast as he might have helped some of you to turn cautious instead of being conned by the promoters here.
Acquire a thinking cap is much better than unpractical theories n save your investment from fire.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

gg stock, run....

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-11-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

Ini Kali la...
Habis

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-11-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

3.0 on my way

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

He was so positive earlier n invested heavily but when he knew he had made a huge mistake he sold at a loss,That was my guess n went to buy low n sell high when it fluctuated within a range n recovered some gain in between,it is my guess work only,he should know the best himself.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-11-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

He had to cut loss, so he doesnt want to see it go up again not having any shares in the company anymore, understandable really.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2018-11-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

Crude oil below 50 already !

Lamb36

16 posts

Posted by Lamb36 > 2018-11-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, losing even my g-strings now. What is the bottom?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 20:19 | Report Abuse

Another guy who was passive about this counter was 3iii n he predicted rm3.6,if I am wrong pls correct me.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

Talking about 3iii..he's the most consistent & honest one...
3iii..Any good stock to buy at this lousy market..?

Hehe...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

Fam still ard? I remember i told u hy will drop below rm6.00 when it was above rm10 many months ago n kena u hentam

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

So now u knew who has noble intention?

Certainly not those experts who gave u tp rm15 to rm30 n made u very excited one....

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-11-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

China counters = cornman counters ?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 21:08 | Report Abuse

Yes that time pe=2,the profit was fantastic n my valuation was high.Now it is a loss,couldn't believe it.Fortunately I didn't dabble anymore in shares anymore,it is controlled by the same gang I presume.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

Control by who..?
KYY & gang..?
But They are controlled by 'Bear' now..

Hehe...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

I remember investor48 was talking about averaging down but I told you all not to catch a falling knife n the method was wrong when it was downtrend.So it is beneficial to share our knowledge to help others' money from being burnt in fire.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

It is controlled by the Chinese gang who played in 9 counters,8 has busted hope this will not have the same destiny.kyy are used by them to lure you all in.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-11-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

Correction:...from not being burnt in fire.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

I really caught the knife hard when probability gave up..
The most hardcore believer gave up..I played the contrarian..
And when KYY made his big announcement to buyback at 6+..
Both happened around the same time when it hit rock bottomed 6+
I made a lot from that decision..
But from that episode I respect 3iii & CharlesT not probability (sorry)..

Hehe...

JP1952

270 posts

Posted by JP1952 > 2018-11-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

HY will be back to 2.50 like the price in 2016 when the Chinese acquired 51% stake. Many had made money when it was RM15, however, many have also bought that price until now. Cry until no tear......Beware of this counter.......

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooooooo...aiyoyo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

suddenly i miss ricky...haha

Posted by `Sincere_Analyst` (user id, kenlee is FAKE) > 2018-11-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 5.0 mark my words

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-11-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your good heart FAM Jenny. I pity those bought at around 15, thinking it will go higher. I am blessed not to chase this counter. Well this counter was hyped soo much and crashed until now. Hope worst is over..We all don't know...so those who can hold just hold the INVESTMENT.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-11-30 06:30 | Report Abuse

queue fair value of RM1.80 per share

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-11-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2018-11-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Really HENG,didnt go in@5++