HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2022-07-20 19:34 | Report Abuse

Harga RON 97 jatuh ke RM4.65 tetapi harga saham ni naik sikit. Maknanya permintaan minyak masih tinggi di pasaran

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-07-21 10:32 |

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Which sifu ?

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

Newbie here ..

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 10:45 |

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of old thousand out there now, please clarify the names to avoid innocent people being fooled. Do you know who is King Shrimp? Recently very popular in the news cheated a lot of peoples money.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 13:34 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 13:34 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

I will continue to repeat this news non-stop in Hengyuan forum.
A bad heart person will never win in the stock market.
A bad heart person will continue to lose in the stock market.

Posted by Carson Teor > 2022-07-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

Ya moneymakers really bad heart people , talk nonsense

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-07-21 15:09 |

Posted by Pendekar_BujangLapok > 2022-07-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

@En Tan, sudah beli berjuta-juta hiaptek ke? Hari tu jatuh sampai 26c je.

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Still waiting for 0.30.
Sudah lame tunggu masih belum bolih dapat.
Memang tak bolih jatuk sampai 0.30.
Memang tipu nya.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 15:42 |

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-07-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

3.50 pm
Price 4.16/4.17
Total volume traded = 5,237 lots
Gone are the days of 50k - 70k volume

It will drift down to sleep moving sideways 3.70 - 4.00 for a year with little volume. i.e. game over, no interest, operator cant play ball when no interest, no volume.

Bottom line, its official that OTB has made an ass of himself yet once again.

When game over, dump it, take a loss like a man, and move on to other stocks with actions n volume. Dont waste yr time here.

investor77

794 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2022-07-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

OTB constantly being attacked when he does a posting, so better diam diam. Todays news, India s Reliance getting good profit from Refining. Just wait for Q2 report as U Plt already reported their profit. Even RM 1/ share or RM 300 million net profit is already good enough.
Noticed that heavy bookings of Honda HRV and new Alza will lead to vehicle sales of 630,000 this year, a record. will lead to high Fuel demand. believe that Rm 4 is near bottom, and it is on way up.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I don't understand why most people don't like him? I'll go back and ask my dad first.

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-07-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

Oil price normalizing benefiting the stock market, consumer and economy but bad news for a few stocks. When the oil price is hovering at the peak but share price did not move in tandem, ought to be cautious. You missed the peak and bottoming is high possibility if the trend continues. Unless reinforcement flowing in at the right timing. This has turned into musical chair investment and trading with thin volume. Every spike met with selling resistance.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-07-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

World oil price will sharp drop....let see....better sideway ...petrol counter.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-07-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by ty Y > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Why didn't I see otb come out and talk about hengyuan?
----------------
Just let you know, I will not post my article in I3 again.
I am leading a group, I would not like anyone to know what my group is buying.
I told all my subscribers not to post any of my article in I3.
I told Zhuge and TanDavid88, they cannot post any of my article in I3.
They have to erase them today.
According to Paktua73, a group of syndicate is targeting my group and they short all the stocks that I recommended.
I need to protect my group, hence I decided to stop.
We need to make money quietly.

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-07-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

Your daddy would told you that there were people from all walks of life and one rice feed hundreds different people. Just take sifu comments as references and do some homeworks Ah Boy.

Sometimes I don't understand why most people don't like him? I'll go back and ask my dad first.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-21 17:28 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:30 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:30 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-21 17:31 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:32 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:33 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-07-21 17:33 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

You are nuts, Zhuge

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

Remove Hengyuan’s non current assets which primarily consist of real estate which then would take a huge capex for any company to buy, demolish and re-develop. That’s RM2 Billion right there, real estate assets propping up their balance sheet, real estate astate assets that are extremely extremely difficult to monetise

That means total assets reduced by RM2 Billion, which leaves them with just over RM5 Billion in assets

Cross check with their liabilities totalling RM5.4 Billion

They have almost RM2 Billion in equity. They have RM2 Billion retained earnings. Their dividends payout is downtrending which are non-consistent even with the bull oil price due to Russia’s terrible act against Ukraine. Refer further back to my previous posts regarding Hengyuan’s fundamentals

Refer to who are listed in their Top30 shareholders

Do the maths

Unless the management do something really good, an announcement of “material concern about ongoing business” will come

I don’t like Hengyuan fundamentally. I really hope they try and strike a deal with their creditors, make their balance sheet better

Unfortunately, I doubt it

Ps. Some so-called “sifus” here (and unfortunately recognized as so) have their selfish motives. I encourage more in-depth study of companies, s’all. Cheers, no harm intended, only hope all do their own personal analysis instead of being a “follower”

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

Zhuge, you can defend your investment in Hengyuan. You can even defend those “sifus” that had helped you make money. Inthe past. I absolutely understand that

But you gotta look at the numbers

I saw fire shooting out from Hengyuan’s several tall chimneys during my visit to PD early this year. Their plant there are several kilometers inland from the PD coast. This is not good ESG

5,610 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-07-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

A oil refinery plant that able to process abt 10 million barrel of crude oil every quarter to varies fuel products is considered by who know what as "RM2 Billion right there, real estate assets propping up their balance sheet, real estate astate assets that are extremely extremely difficult to monetise"

My advise, please stay away from stock market and keep your money in FD if you have any money.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-07-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

Seems like everyone is afraid of ooi uncle and doesn't like him. Later I have dinner with my father, I will ask him. Because he knows a lot of people. Uncles, please stop arguing. peace brings money

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-07-21 19:49 | Report Abuse

Omg, Anthonytkh”s comments are so ridiculous I don’t know to laugh or cry. His half cooked assessments are embarrassing to say the least.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

Heh, cry then lor. Let’s just say I see things differently and hopefully it can be appreciated. But my number crunching ain’t wrong

You think Warren mopping up Occi shares for their oil biz?

Nvm, sokay. I really hope Hengyuan improve their fundamentals. And that their share price increase. The latter, and not the former, is what you guys want anyway. I want it too in fact. Nite nite and cheers!

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

Anthony, initially I thought you knew about refineries but after reading what you posted, I think you may not have the full picture. But let me first declare my stand... I do not hold any position in Heng Yuan nor this is a buy or sell call.

First of all, you mentioned assets. Maybe to you, you only saw steel, pipes, column, tanks etc. But those are valuable. Not merely scrap iron. Secondly, the biggest asset of Heng Yuan is their certification for production of Euro 5 products. Guess nobody told you that. Why don't you check and see if there are any refinery that has this standard. Which is mandated by IMO. However this has been upgraded to Euro6.

Your second point of seeing fire or as the refinery people called it flaring which is common. This is part and parcel of oil process unless you are talking about fire that burnt down the refinery.

Third, you also mentioned that the refinery located a few kilometre which is not strategic. Well Petron refinery too was even further inland from their jetty. And there are pipelines that transfer crude as well as product to those jetties. In fact, there is a pipeline from Petronas Melaka to Heng Yuan and lead to KVDT in Puchong near Cyberjaya. This help save a lot of transportation cost. Should Petronas built their plant in every city to make it more strategic? See?

So there. Weather it is worth investing or not, that would be up to each individual. The same as I bought any shares. I don't expect it to go up sky-high the moment I buy. Some I kept for years and some shorter period. Ada faham?

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

To add, as for high creditors and debtors... That is also a norm for oil business. Let me give you and example... How much do you think a crude vessel filled with crude will cost? A crude vessel, not VLCC, can carry up to half a million barrels. Let's do the math... 500,000 X say USD100/bbls X exchange rate. That would appx give you about RM200m to RM220m. Assuming they have 8 shipment of crude. That could easily give you your mentioned 2b. The same goes for product that they ship out. Estimated 40 product shipment which carries around 10,000 mt of products. And not forgetting pipeline deliveries? 30 days payment term. so, that is a rolling number. That is the name of the game. Big boys. Not some nasi lemak seller. Haiya.

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-07-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

Little men emulate big boys trying to get the little fish in street room. Big boys eat little men who want to trap little fish. There is nothing wrong with the stock market and investment concept. Someone have to contribute to the ultimate smarter investors. Why bother reading and listening to those unqualfied opinions in street forum while you have proper and full access to research house and right analyst. Moreover the one who have led you to this dark tunnel and no certainty. Paper loss is real losses.

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-07-21 23:17 |

wyscc

Posted by wyscc > 2022-07-22 07:40 | Report Abuse

@mikecyc, good advice. all nbrs can be cooked up, those who walk the corridors of power decides. what more there are so many financial manipulations such as provisions, hedging, translations, transfer pricing,etc. whatever outcome can be created thru management over-ride. period.

Posted by searchingmoney > 2022-07-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

I did not borrow fund from Anthony to buy Hengyuan share. Did you?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

I just hope the management would be more careful with their finances, s’all. Borrowings doubled in 3 months (from RM700M to RM1.4B) while amount owing to creditors increased by RM1B for the same period

That said, the world’s entire O

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-07-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Come on guys, Anthony just giving his perspective, which may not align with yours. His analysis based on FA on debt and liability vs asset, actually many successful FA investor also apply this technique

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Again, as I have mentioned before, to me, Trading HengYuan is good but the window has closed. if you like refining business, Petron would be my choice. but that was mentioned when Petron was at RM4.33. so, don't simply jump just because you saw someone jump lah. Haiya.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Oops, dunno what happened. I wanted to say the world’s entire O

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

Damn. Entire world’s oil and gas industry generated USD$3 Billion profits per day for the past 5 decades. Renewalable energy is a long way off

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-07-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

Wait for next month crack spread level, future indicate crack spread will further tumble by another 50% from USD12 now to USD 8.

Next Q result will be good as it capture high crack spread USD 25 in Q2, but, what next Q is fall cliff

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

Crack spread break new low @ usd11 (65% drop from peak usd33)

Another low volume day..all just waiting to dump b4 collapse to rm3 (historical fair value)

nicholas99

9,851 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

run crack spread dropped

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-07-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Good price. Lets try