HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.05 (2.09%)

2.39 - 2.45

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by UlarSawa > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse
Uncle Koon is powerful lah. If he join HengYuanese jadi super promoter baru ada hope lah. If he is super penkritik then habis lah. Haiyoh. Correct?
----------------
This old man has no money to push any share now.
This old man already lost > 500 million in last few years.
Basically, this old man also lost until not much money left behind.
He sold his bungalow lot and land in last few year.
Very sad to hear that.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

That's why thrash talk and get the leisure all we want. Don't have to take it too personal for now until the moderator impose stringent condition for all. Still must respect the wet market gentlemen rule. Share price direction.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

How you know Uncle Koon loss rm500 mil last year. You are his sexytary can access his bank acct kah. At least he is still ada sikit power when he said something leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by UlarSawa > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse
Uncle Koon is powerful lah. If he join HengYuanese jadi super promoter baru ada hope lah. If he is super penkritik then habis lah. Haiyoh. Correct?
----------------
This old man has no money to push any share now.
This old man already lost > 500 million in last few years.
Basically, this old man also lost until not much money left behind.
He sold his bungalow lot and land in last few year.
Very sad to hear that.

59 seconds ago

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Simple layman

1. No such thing as HY hedge contracts all expired in June

2. If HY hedge contracts expire monthly/bi-monthly, will see 1.07Bil hedging loss realised Q3.
The RM 1.O7 Bil is marked to market unrealised derivatives loss, mean HRC will make a total realised loss on outstanding refining margin swap contracts expired monthly/bi-monthly if you had frozen all the spot and future refining margin at 30/06/2022 price.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 11:37 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 11:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

Lalang lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

Now it looks like MM also tak pasti direction....looking at 4.00....or 5.00....then look at 4.00 again.....very cham lor.

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

Uncle koon also learning mah. Bursa many also swing kaki mah. Why you all can swing and Uncle Koon cannot swing kah. Unfair mah. You all also promote the ctr and swing at the end also sell mah. Uncle Koon also see TA also like many of you all mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

But he swings so fast like dah makan feng tau yin...

Posted by UlarSawa > 16 seconds ago | Report Abuse

11 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 11:42 |

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

MM if you had frozen all the spot and future refining margin at 30/06/2022 price. Then Q3 July, Aug and Sept what will be HRC profit look like from buying crude and selling refined products?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

Correct Correct Correct. Ular is one of the follower. Keep following Uncle Koon if ada chance will try to get angpow from Uncle Koon. Uncke Koon is a very generous old man. Very kind to give angpow to the public especially those like him one. Kissed his hand and ucap terimakasih to Uncle Koon one after dapat angpow from him. But many are ungrateful one after dapat angpow already kutuk uncle Koon lagi caci maki Uncle Koon one. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

Don't play play old man kyy still got followers

1 minute ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

Simple mah!

If U take all derivative valuation mark to mkt in June & flow thru P&L....base on the same high standard as Petron...then Hengyuan will make Q2 losses of Rm 412m or EPS loss of Rm 1.37 per share & Half year losses of Rm 475m or EPS loss of Rm 1.58 per share mah!

No need to bluff mah!

It is all back up by facts & figure mah!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 11:55 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

I hope there is a good school to teach this group to tell better lies, otherwise our intelligence is being raped!

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Simple mah! yet MM cannot understand

If H2 derivaties loss is RM 1.07 billion then most likely the actual physical buying crude and selling finished products will earned RM 2.5 billion.
This make H2 net earning of RM 1.43 billion

This is proven:
Even though 2020 HRC derivatives gain is RM 1,124,316,000.
But in 2020 PAT only RM 250,983,000

Come back to 2022:
Hengyuan realised derivatives loss for Q2 RM 438,758,000 and culmulative 6 months RM 870,964,000 all flow thro the P&L and yet HRC acheived H1 PAT of RM 714,941,000 and Operating profit before changes in working capital RM 939,171,000.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 12:01 |

3,801 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.
Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss. Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.
Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.
Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss. Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.Cut loss. Cut loss.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Why U R so stubborn....the working is all work up for u by Hengyuan....Just look at the detail financial statement as at 30-6-2022....just look at the comprehensive income lah!

Simple mah!

If U take all derivative valuation mark to mkt in June & flow thru P&L....base on the same high standard as Petron...then Hengyuan will make Q2 losses of Rm 412m or EPS loss of Rm 1.37 per share & Half year losses of Rm 475m or EPS loss of Rm 1.58 per share mah!

No need to bluff mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Hengyuan is having a losses of Rm 475m as per comprehensive income disclosure mah!

Stop kidding yourself mah!

If Hengyuan going....to make money after june 2022....due to hedging....that is another story mah!

But since the Crack spread has fallen to USD 1 to 5 from USD 20 to 25....i doubt hengyuan operating profit will be good....u will be lucky hengyuan just break even loh!

As for hedging profit if it come after june, it will need to offset agst the culmulative hedging losses of more than Rm 1 billion as at june 2022 loh!

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

MM,
Are you a machine keep playing your broken record and unable to answer any on the spot question.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 12:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

In addition there will be a mark to mkt inventory losses for hengyuan due to crude fallen from USD 110 in june to USD 92 now loh! Easily the mark to mkt losses inventory exceed Rm 150m loh!

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

As I said before stockraider is very panlai and now advance into virtual world with virtual refinery, virtual hedge and he is a virtual billionaire.

He is now many levels above everyone in i3 and we human being unable to talk at his level so no comment from me . Good luck to you stockraider.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-12 12:20 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

I do not need the advice from stockraider after a long bad mouth from him on Hengyuan.
What do you expect from an office boy standard in investing ?

He said, Hengyuan is a con stock, Chinaman siphoned money from Malaysia to China.
I had made a report on him to Hengyuan management, I hope a legal action is taken against him.
FYI, stockraider is the one losing his money in 2017.
I made million from Hengyuan in 2017.
No reason that I take his advice.
If he is so good, he should make more money than me in 2017.
I am very disappointed with him.
Hence I report his name to the management of Hengyuan and suggest to the management to take a legal action against him.
I mean business.

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

So MM do u know what is other comprehensive (expense)/income:
Items that will be reclassified to profit or loss???

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

Another repeated broken record from MM

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

Strong turnaround in second half for Velesto, says Affin Hwang
By Azanis Shahila Aman
September 12, 2022 @ 9:47am

https://www.nst.com.my/amp/business/2022/09/830502/strong-turnaround-second-half-velesto-says-affin-hwang

KUALA LUMPUR: Affin Hwang Capital expects a strong second half of 2022 (2H22) profit turnaround for Velesto Energy Bhd on the back of a higher capacity utilisation.
The research house said the drilling market outlook had turned more favourable compared to a quarter ago with demand and charter rates on the rise. 

Barring any unforeseen disruptions, it said Velesto should end 2022 with a full-year 59 per cent utilisation. 
"Management is also sticking to its bullish tone as it expects utilisation to rise close to 80 per cent in 2023 from our existing 65 per cent assumption.

"Velesto has locked in roughly 18 per cent utilisation so far, with most of the potential contracts still under negotiation under Petronas' umbrella package," it said.
Meanwhile, the firm said the estimated higher 72 per cent rig utilisation in 2H22, above Velesto's 60 per cent breakeven level should lead to a strong profit turnaround and narrow 2022 losses significantly. 

It said 2023 was shaping up to be a strong recovery year driven by a recovery in both rig demand and charter rates. 
"We reaffirm our Buy rating and target price of 11 sen on Velesto. 
"We believe market expectation on Velesto has bottomed and downside on its share price appears limited. 
"We see value emerging and believe that the current share price has not factored in the improving drilling market outlook," it added.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-12 12:40 | Report Abuse

WHO is HT promoter?

Already take action cabut?

ASK you to BUY but never tell you when to sell ?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 12:40 | Report Abuse

Value destruction happening in hengyuan summarise below

31-12-2020.....Nta per share Rm 7.22
31-3-2021.................................. Rm Rm 7.14
30-6-2021................................ Rm 6.75
30-9-2021............................ Rm 6.07
31-12-2021......................... Rm 6.83
31-3-2022..........................Rm 6.62
30-6-2022......................... Rm 5.25

Actually 30-6-2022 is the highest value of wealth destruction in Hengyuan despite reporting record operating qtrly profit eps of Rm 2.22 loh!

Why leh ??
Something is not right mah!

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-12 12:51 | Report Abuse

HOW come Shareholders Reserves become less and lesser ?

CHINA accounting standard ?

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

The unrealised derivatives gain/loss although did not pass thro' the P&L as it was kept as other comprehensive income:
Items that will be reclassified to profit or loss:

But in Balance sheet the unrealised drivatives gain/loss was captured as derivatives assets and derivatives liabilities thus reflected into NTA.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 12:55 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

Apa meaning. Meaning apa. Apa meaning. Haiyoh. Correct?

AlsvinChangan

HOW come Shareholders Reserves become less and lesser ?

CHINA accounting standard ?

4 minutes ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

That means now u realized there is value destruction in hengyuan loh!

Value destruction happening in hengyuan summarise below

31-12-2020.....Nta per share Rm 7.22
31-3-2021.................................. Rm Rm 7.14
30-6-2021................................ Rm 6.75
30-9-2021............................ Rm 6.07
31-12-2021......................... Rm 6.83
31-3-2022..........................Rm 6.62
30-6-2022......................... Rm 5.25

Actually 30-6-2022 is the highest value of wealth destruction in Hengyuan despite reporting record operating qtrly profit eps of Rm 2.22 loh!

Why leh ??
Something is not right mah!

Posted by Sslee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

The unrealised derivatives gain/loss although did not pass thro' the P&L as it was kept as other comprehensive income:
Items that will be reclassified to profit or loss:

But in Balance sheet the unrealised drivatives gain/loss was captured as derivatives assets and derivatives liabilities thus reflected into NTA.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 13:02 | Report Abuse

U need to be honest by calling a spade a spade mah!

No need to bluff mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Hengyuan is having a losses of Rm 475m as per comprehensive income disclosure mah!

Stop kidding yourself mah!

If Hengyuan going....to make money after june 2022....due to hedging....that is another story mah!

But since the Crack spread has fallen to USD 1 to 5 from USD 20 to 25....i doubt hengyuan operating profit will be good....u will be lucky hengyuan just break even loh!

As for hedging profit if it come after june, it will need to offset agst the culmulative hedging losses of more than Rm 1 billion as at june 2022 loh!

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 13:06 | Report Abuse

If you want to buy share based on NTA then go and buy Insas.
If you want to buy share based on earning then you may consider Hibby or HRC or Petronm or many more others

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-12 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hedging losses in qtr2 is 800million
Hedging GAINS in qtr3 will be explosive
Dynamite GAINS.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

Ya how do u handle the high risk highlighted below leh ?

Why need to be very careful with "Private Refining Margin Swap" ?

Even in the event, we are highly successful with the trade and make billions- The Private Counter Party....can simply just default and nothing we can do loh!

The huge sum of money, that Hengyuan is betting...to tune of Rm 1.3 billion losses, is just ridiculous mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just becareful loh!

The Hedging is done thru a Private Refining Margin Swap....thru a chinese counter party in SPORE loh!

It is one to one bets loh!

Be very careful mah!

Very Good Points loh!

Btw...it is not an exchange....it is an individual counter party....having a private deal with Hengyuan mah!

Who is the sooohaaiiii counter party dare to bet one to one... with a refinery like HRC, on Refining margin on one to one bet leh ??

What is there for them, what is counter party their competitive edge over hengyuan leh ?

Posted by qqq3333 > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

if every refinery go short on the crack spread contracts, who is on the other side? is there enough volume to make the exchange viable?

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken this is according to IFRS 9 the International Accounting Standards for hedge accounting

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

Very important Question if u can answer then u will solve the mystery loh!
Btw...it is not an exchange....it is an individual counter party....having a private deal with Hengyuan mah!

Who is the sooohaaiiii counter party dare to bet one to one... with a refinery like HRC, on Refining margin on one to one bet leh ??

What is there for them, what is counter party their competitive edge over hengyuan leh ?

The huge sum of money, that Hengyuan is betting...to tune of Rm 1.3 billion losses, is just ridiculous mah!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

Sharks are not biting......

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

The name of the "The Private Counter Party." ? WHO ?? Nobody knows ??? ONLY you knows ????

HY now 4.55 means the whole markets knows only i dont know ?????

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan declare extra odinary profit 600 million and pay tax 200million!!!!
Only few pay 200million tax.Even petronm dont pay that much.

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

Beware some say hengyuan is loss making firm or soon to be bankrap!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

Make no sense at !

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hedging is never perfect

What You See Is Not What You Get

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

EVERYTHING is in the price

PRICE reflects WHAT all the investors and or insider networks knows about HY going forward

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 13:28 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-12 13:30 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

Now hear this....: "the big losers are those still wondering after the train has departed."