DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.005 (1.30%)

0.385 - 0.395

58 people like this.

101,884 comment(s). Last comment by henrysmith 1 hour ago

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-09-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Just the Warrants conversions alone is more than enough to pay for Silterra and ALL PERTAINING FEES.

Crackpot, don't wear Iron shirt, better wear Iron Mask...hehehehe
15/09/2021 7:57 AM
Trevor777 What's there to be afraid a tiny QR?
_______________________________________________-

Now with Qr. results, I am going to answer TREVOR 777 Questions----

1) Proceed from Warrant ---------------168,129,000
2) Proceed from issuance of Share---116,170,000
Total---------------- 284,299,000

Enough to Buy Silterra at 273,680,000 But my original statement is Huge Lawyer fees + Gov
fees involved........And the Total Expenses Used in acquiring Silterra and Ping is 181,019,000

Warrant + shares issuance - expenses = RM 103,280,000

Silterra has a running Operating Loss per year of 200mil..So Dnex has acquired a "expected
operating Loss" of RM100mil for next 360days ( Silterra is Not a New Co it is 25year Old
and PNB has injected 8Bil and still has a running loss of 200mil per year )

DNEX CORE LOSSES this Qr alone is 192,394,000 !!!!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

We reserve our rebuttal and comments on the recent QR and to Iron Shirt's lob-sided interpretations of the recent QR. We need to digest and to make our internal response to the Financial statements released.

However, just some salient points on Iron Masks's remarks which was from an obscure angle.
1) He choose to remove the "Effects from Business Combination" for the 192 million losses in his computation, but did not net off the "One off Impairment Losses"? How can you remove one but not the other, that's being impartial, isn't it?

2) The "Higher professional fees of RM1.2 million due to recent acquisition of Ping and SilTerra" was certainly not understood but the figures input from his as above RM181 millions in Costs? Wouldn't the MACC be interested with such abnormal fees?

True that Silterra is more than 20 years but has the 200nm chips made obsolete? Previously managed under a GLC which has now been sold to Dnex has the same co-relations to Ownership, Management, Production and still living in the same time zone where Telsa, and other EVs were a figment of our imagination?

We believe Iron Mask is still trapped in the zone where Dnex was still called Time Engineering?

Please trade at your Own risks.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-09-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Dnex is a good counter for mid to long term investors, suitable for short term traders as well ... Actually, I did mentioned about a trading plan for short term traders many many years ago, it's working for many people ... What a trader need to do is to put your money in a good growth stock n sell it at 100% profit later, repeat this method for 10 times, you will achieve 1,000 times returns or 100,000% returns ... The duplication is from 1 > 2 > 4 > 8 > 16 > 32 > 64 > 128 > 256 > 512 > 1024 > etc ... A trader may turns their initial investment of RM10,000 to RM10 million, RM100,000 to RM100 million, RM1 million to RM1 billion n etc ... Traders shld not be satisfied with those tiny 10% 20% or 30% returns, because you won't be able to achieve substantial amount in long run ... Wishing all investors n traders succeed in your investments ...

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

Dnex already clean up all the potential losses, q3 results will be very good, this 2 months is the good oppotunities to grap it before shout up to 1.50

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-09-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

Trevor777 We reserve our rebuttal and comments on the recent QR and to Iron Shirt's lob-sided interpretations of the recent QR. We need to digest and to make our internal response to the Financial statements released.

However, just some salient points on Iron Masks's remarks which was from an obscure angle.
1) He choose to remove the "Effects from Business Combination"

Why i remove "Effect from Business Combination" bcos it is one Big Masking Tape that
Management try to cover the massive Losses this Qr...

The bulk of the 273,746,000 they called Effect from Biz Combination is Nothing but "Fair
Value Oil Reserve of 60% of Ping " still Not extracted Oil" under NorthSea....

How can you match Operating Revenue and estimated of Fair Value of Oil????????

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-09-26 12:57 | Report Abuse

The Book Of Dnex
=================
...... and the saga continues

Chapter 1. TRANSFORMATION

A. redefining business model

B. acquiring quality companies

C. securing new contracts

D. placing talented people at the right time and in the right place

E. cleaning up poor management team

F. announcing net profit of RM117 mil
Some said very good earning ohh..
Some said so so only lah...
Others have no comments as they are too stingy to share,.. lol, or they have lack of knowledge to inteprete.

Regardless what, the RM117 mil net profit is for each individual to inteprete and ponder (best is to think outside the box).
With that, Chapter 1 is wrapped up with conclusion "In DNeX, I BELIEVE".... Betul?? Tarak Betul??

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xl7enIAM4Go

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GIQn8pab8Vc

Chapter 2. Show Us The Money

With all the scrumptious ingredients put in place, it is time for our honourable Michelin starred chef (5 stars) Tan Sri to cook the best culinary delights in town. Having said that, in order for DNeX price to move up higher (slowly but surely), DNeX needs to Show Us The Money in term of decent revenue, decent net profit and dividend pays out (kalau ada lah) in next quarter result and beyond. Can deliver ahh...? Only time will tell.

One thing for sure, from today onwards till the release of next quarter earning, there will be many people visiting this forum to say something good or bad, people like Pinocchio with long pointed nose who love telling lies, rumour spreaders, fear creators, "feel good news" story tellers.... bagai peribahasa "banyak orang, banyak ragam; banyak ragam, banyak cerita palsu/rumour/donggeng/feel good"......

Hear the bell rings on 2021/09/27 @ 9:00 am, then let the Chapter 2 saga begins .......

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-09-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

Now i register down Net-short RSS as 15,119,800 ....On Tuesday 28/9, Bankers will give their
"Honest Opinion thru RSS"....See you

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

When the price startz jump to above rm 1.50 - rm 3 then only more panic buyer or FOMO will chase it , when the price is undervalue everybody look n wait at each other to buy first ! This is malaysian pattern !

Rm 30 within 3 years is not a dream , pending announcement of new client from USA famous EV maker soon !

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-09-26 13:47 | Report Abuse

Kutip Dnex make your life different…
On the othe hand
Gpacket loss.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

RSS outstanding of 15,119,800 was as at 23rd Sept, 2021 (Thursday). If they still haven't cover their position on Friday,...????

Didn't know that 27th Sept 2021, Monday is a Public Holiday for Bankers? Is Bursa operating? Still trapped in time zone 20 years ago?

Do you need a lift back to the future? We'll get Spock or Scotty to beam you back here, Iron Masks?

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2021-09-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

2 limit up

SinGor

4,978 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-09-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

It took Dnex 7 years to turn around Time Engineering but Silterra is far, far more complex than
Time Engineering. Dnex needs expert from Taiwan( Technical) and China (Biz). Kicking Out
Silterra production Managers and replacing their positions with Taiwanese will see a cultural
Shock to employee. AfterAll Silterra is Run for 25years like a Gov GLC...9 to 5 hrs jobs...loss
money Not my problem....This is the main reason 200mm wafer yield is so Low ( average loss 200m ) DonT think next 6 months Dnex Boss can do anything right bcos He himself Dont under-
stand production of 200mm wafer

SinGor

4,978 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-09-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

In this Qr report, Management hopes "Average Selling Price" of 200mm to remains High so that
even at low yield, 200mm may turn Black...If you look at TopGlove, Good times only lasted 9 mths
If Dnex management donT throw Full weight on Silterra, Good times will surely slip away

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-09-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

@SinGor

It is too early to judge SilTerra now (with new team on board). It is hard to explain in term of technology, or competency, or workers' work attitude, or... etc. But, a good story will tell ALL. Here's the story goes........

The same piece of guitar was played by two person, namely Mr. Nobody and Eric Clapton.
Mr. Nobody used this guitar to play many songs but never in his life won any award or made any money . Later Mr. Nobody sold his quitar (blaming his quitar is the culprit for his unfortunated life) to Eric Clapton.

Now, Eric uses the same quitar that Nobody had used before. But this time Eric is famous and makes huge money..... So tell me, salah guitar keh atau salah pemain guitar???

The same scenerio can apply to SilTerra (guitar) and the old and new team (the guitar player).

In real situation, can SilTerra makes money in shortest period of time with the new management team? Only time will tell...

With that, please welcome Eric Clapton

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JxPj3GAYYZ0

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

Bro @huat_aah

I am comfortably numb with your Clapton analogy.

SilTerra should be able to make money right now so long as their equipment are running according to their capacity as orders are full. CEO TS said that their order books are filled until somewhere - can't remember now but definitely for many quarters.

As I have posted before it depends on what the "philosophy" is. Whether to run as per order or run non revenue generating engineering lots for their RnD or qualifications. Basically scheduling and disciplined starts.

The recently hired Group CFO is a fab man - I think ex Moto and On. Don't think he wants to foresake his and his colleagues ESOS.

@SinGor raised some valid concerns but he visit the SilTerra website and check out the management team he will find that there is a new team - all in acting position but I believe are existing staff which will ensure continuity. The acting COO has been around for several years and specialisies in yield.

SilTerra's challenges are IMHO leadership and talent (aquistion, rention and performance). Perhaps with the heads of Hydra being removed the ahem .. cream will rises to the top.

I am always a believer that people wants to do a decent job for a decent rewards and management has to create an environment for them to excel.

PS would be interesting if Clapton picks up a Gibson ...

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2021-09-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

Jwblacklabel, double sip of whisky reading your comment. Olive branch after flood.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-09-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

With a operating loss of 192mil, tomolo morning "rush-Hours' will be interesting. Are shorties
start attacking from the start of the Bell Or ikan Bilis floods the market with All round Buying

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

LOL @Solomon7

yes indeed SilTerra is the throes of genesis ...

Me bad as was thinking of Stevie Ray V and Texas Flood ..

Have a great evening!

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

@JJChan

192M? no problemo. according to some of the projections here that works out to 1 week of wafer starts for SilTerra excluding yield losses.

Yes this is the place of the ridiculous to the sublime!

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thus ended the demand for QR until next time.

Let's end the EV / semiconductor chapter as well.

here is a good article

How the Electric Car Industry has Impacted Semiconductor Demand

https://www.azom.com/article.aspx?ArticleID=20351

Please check the resource and extra reading section.

#notallchipsarecreatedthesame ...

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-09-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

This forum is no more for ikan bilis and low level readers. The discussion here gets more and more technical and high standard especailly for the past two days !! Participants seem from different group of interested parties instead of mostly individuals like myself. What is their intentions or agenda is everybody`s guess. But it is a good sign showing high level investors of Dnex might be the majority instead of mostly ikan bilis who keep shouting or complaining. Everyone is looking forward to an exciting tomorrow ! Good night

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-09-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

Foodfull info…

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-09-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

Foxconn EV coming, government EV incentive budget coming, chip asp keep increase, brent oil price hit new high, QR over 100 mil profit, wat else u want? Iimit up tmr hehe

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-27 01:26 | Report Abuse

@lalasai9

Sorry .. Foxconn EV has gone to Thailand.

https://techcrunch.com/2021/09/21/foxconn-says-thailand-ev-factory-will-begin-producing-50000-units-by-2023/

Do you think our current policies (and politics) are investor's friendly unless to build on something that is already in place or expanding existing operations? Or something which we are a leader on?

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-27 07:36 | Report Abuse

Its an important day today.
Up trending Bankers ma is about to cross over downtrending retailers ma.
The last time this happpen is on 21 jan 2021.
The date when dnex start its bull run from 27sen.
If today close green. It will signify banker had taken over control from weak retailers.
Today will be the last batch of weak holders dumping .

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-09-27 07:38 | Report Abuse

tunggu tunggu hey

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-09-27 07:55 | Report Abuse

@jwblacklabel lol that's y Foxconn join silterra for produce EV in Thailand

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2021-09-27 08:13 | Report Abuse

Third time saying this
1.20 by end of Sep….

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2021-09-27 08:29 | Report Abuse

Tech stock uptrend+oil price shut up~Dnex with double booster...gogogo LU

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 08:32 | Report Abuse

car factory country is always thailand. malaysia just lucky to get geely to open shop in tanjung malim with proton. maybe its part of the deal of selling proton. to setup factory in tanjung malim. or else. most car maker gone to thailand for cheaper labour and cost.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 08:34 | Report Abuse

silterra is at kedah. it is very near to thailand...

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2021-09-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

For growth stock, we use price to sales ratio to determine its future value. Silterra's sales alone is about 500-600 miliion per year!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

Long term hold....

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

“In business, you have to take calculated risks. We have been studying SilTerra for about two years; I think we know the pain points. And we have been seeing how it was operated before, and we know what are the structural changes that we need to do to turn things around,” DNex group managing director Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir tells The Edge in an exclusive interview.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

“What gives us more confidence today is we have a partner like CGP. So when people say that we are crazy, I don’t think we are. But of course, there are always two sides of the coin. Some people say this is a smart move because the timing is right. Now, the overall demand [for] semiconductors is very high, there is a global shortage. The shortage will continue to exist until 2022. So SilTerra today is now operating at full brim.”

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 08:46 | Report Abuse

According to Syed Zainal, DNex will be driving SilTerra’s turnaround, although subject matter experts from CGP’s investee companies will be brought in to contribute to the upgrading and upscaling of the foundry.

“We are not going to waste any time. So, from now till then, we are going to have a transition team, and the team’s task is to work with some of the management of SilTerra to come out with a clear blueprint. They already have a blueprint, and we are going to revisit the blueprint.

“[We will need] some realignment, and identify quick ways to improve the numbers, productivity and so on. On that, we are not going to wait. So, I think a two-year timeframe is quite realistic,” he says.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-09-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas now on the uptrend.and also semicon. Dnex win both sides

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2021-09-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

buyyyy.....while they selling cheap.......kikikikikikih

Posted by Lousycounter > 2021-09-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

Wow.... Limit Up.... Hahahahhahaa

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-09-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

Eat ypur words if you are one of those who shouted limit up.

Posted by Lousycounter > 2021-09-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

Where is rm1. 2 by end of this month? Dont joke please

Posted by Shakdududu > 2021-09-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

apa ni? cepat la sayang..

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Guys @nicholas99 @lalasai9

In semiconductor proximity does NOT matter.

Chips for Windows PCs as Intel and AMD (then) built and tested in facilities that were situated across in the road in Bayan Lepas.

Intel's major assembly and test facilities are now in Kulim. Like wise many many other MNCs including WD in HDD are in Malaysia. It's because of the people.

Sometimes due to criticality of delivery time or security the plants actually had staff hand-carrying the chips to other site.

Foxconn did bid for SilTerra. Their plans were not clear. Even if they intended for EV where are they going to assemble the chips after the wafer are produced in Kedah. Perhaps in Singapore.

Foxconn have been building their own semiconductor capabilities with several plants in China. They are more than EVs. If you look at their production numbers planned for Thailand that is only about a month's of SilTerra capacity.

#valuechain

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Those who compare chip vs glove are crazy.

Plantermen

2,259 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-09-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

Unless there is is a material announcement or a positive emergence of a cornerstone investor. Tough for a counter to limit up without any news. Just my own personal view

15,027 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

I already told you that Cat meat satay eater will dump sell.

you dun believe you die loh

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

yeah, bankers also scare because of no big shareholders.. that's why it will take time.

flash77

106 posts

Posted by flash77 > 2021-09-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

BUY

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

But no denying, this is a good stock.

Posted by Lousycounter > 2021-09-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Qr come out but the price still like this? So shame