YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.09 (2.66%)

3.28 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,445 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 1 hour ago

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

Good news for YTL which has acquired 77% of lafarge.

企业并购恶果? 建筑业冲击大 洋灰涨价80元 混凝土40元
http://www.enanyang.my/news/20190614/%e3%80%90%e7%8b%ac%e5%ae%b6%e3%80%91%e4%bc%81%e4%b8%9a%e5%b9%b6%e8%b4%ad%e6%81%b6%e6%9e%9c%ef%bc%9f-%e5%bb%ba%e7%ad%91%e4%b8%9a%e5%86%b2%e5%87%bb%e5%a4%a7-br-%e6%b4%8b%e7%81%b0%e6%b6%a8/

建筑领域的两大材料洋灰与预拌混凝土将在近日内涨价,厂家来函显示,一吨重装的洋灰涨价80令吉,每立方米的预拌混凝土则调涨约40令吉。

《南洋商报》探悉,本地建筑和发展商已陆续接获厂家来函通知,本月中或之后,洋灰和预拌混凝土价格调涨。

根据本报取得的一份厂家通知客户的信函,有关混凝土厂商翰森(Hanson)在信函中宣布,本月15日起,其预拌混凝土每立方米售价将调涨约40令吉,视有关混凝土的产品混合设计而定。

“由于近期宣布的洋灰价格调涨40%,以及原料成本大幅扬升的情况下,我们别无选择,唯有调高混凝土产品售价。”

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2019-06-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

This is the bad news for whole malaysian /new generation who plan to buy property for residential purpose.we forsee the inflation will cause heavy burden by our young generation. Would you like to support this type of corp who only take care of their own interest but secrified public resposibility.

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

Investment is about making profit. If you want to care about ethics, go join charity organizations. :D

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-06-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

Another BJCorp boss in the making !!!

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-06-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

PH govn damn stingy(all projects must cut cost). Why cement suddenly become hot sector?

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Kris Wong

Thanks for the compliment. /s

For your info, I made big profit from BjToto which is not an ethical stock. I have to thank the boss of BjToto who is also the boss of BjCorp. :D

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-06-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with you. Kick PH out in GE15 to teach them a lesson. They fail in their manifestos to reduce cost of living.

sapurakencana This is the bad news for whole malaysian /new generation who plan to buy property for residential purpose.we forsee the inflation will cause heavy burden by our young generation. Would you like to support this type of corp who only take care of their own interest but secrified public resposibility.
15/06/2019 12:31 PM

James Ng

2,692 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-06-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/210935.jsp
[转贴] [YTL CORP BHD:水泥生产和贸易,以及房地产市场环境充满挑战,新加坡的电力市场将保持竞争性] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-06-16 16:11 | Report Abuse

Which particular ytl company flies high over the past ten years? Which travel to the south? Anyway it is good for speculation as price is low.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-06-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

@Huat Leow.. minority shareholders is just like out business partners. They are investing in your company but in the end you find ways to take advantage of them.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-06-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

YTL group have interesting want to join Metronic global berhad business?in future I look this company will be strengh making money,tan Sri lim Kim yew have join to this company,wish chairman tan Sri Francis yeoh will looking about this company also.tqvm

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2019-06-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

NTA 88 cents is base on bookk value,but :-

property hold by YTLLAND not yet revalue since 2002,think what the value of Sentul current price + singapore land price after economy boom since 2011. Still remember why YTL Land acquired KTM land which located in Sentul area. If we revalue by third party,sure the price will more than current price 88 cent after deduct all the debt.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-06-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

YTL group hope tan Sri can consider to takeover 0043 Metronic global small cap company.

Posted by Scavenger23 > 2019-06-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

stocks u also can say til religion rofl

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

If YTL has advantage in the deal, buy YTL loh, simple logic. :D

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

To shareholders of YTLLand: sorry for your loss.

To shareholders of YTL or non-shareholders: Since YTL get a good deal as suggested here, should consider buying YTL. :D

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

Seems like you post at the wrong thread, this thread is for YTL shareholders or investors who are interested in YTL. Bad deal for YTLLand is good deal for YTL shareholders. :D

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-06-21 18:52 | Report Abuse

bad deal to YTL''S minority s/h too

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-06-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Why?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2019-06-21 19:13 | Report Abuse

Is good deal for the ytcorp only..for its shareholder..hahaha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-22 08:51 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

Btw, there is a idiot here who likes to advertise shares and cause share price to drop. He is calvintenang

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-22 08:59 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

MASTEEL and UZMA same trend Now

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-06-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

Uem wanna sell CIMA...got potential offer for 900mill...source from chinapress...look like some1 wanna sapu west malaysia cement market...careful oh, later gomen target u like genting...

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-06-25 20:04 | Report Abuse

Wait 1:03 buy in

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-26 13:10 | Report Abuse

Uem own by govt or umno

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-06-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Uem biggest shareholder is Khazanah.

Put it tis way, khazanah is under current gomen instruction, but with umno attitude and DNA...lol

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: MIDF Research views YTL Corp Bhd’s proposal to take YTL Land

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-06-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hey Francis, we all know ytlp is the real gems, now is 30cents difference between ytl & ytlp...

When u wanna whack minor shareholders again by privitize ytlp tru share swap ya??

I trust u one wor...

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-06-30 00:54 | Report Abuse

It is interesting to know what the recommendations of the independent adviser for the takeover of YTLLand ie. Affin Hwang IB as only recently it sets a target price of only RM0.70 with a sell call for YTL as compared with YTL's takeover Share Swap price of RM1.14 !!!

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-06-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hah??! U dunno before YTL wanna privatize ytl land, will go to all so called IB's door and whisper: pssst, i found new way to fxck up my minor shareholders and we can both make $$!!

If banks really count on us to deposit & take loan for few thousands, long time ago all winding up liao lor.

Posted by Amused123 > 2019-07-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

The takeover will fail. Ytl corp share price is too low for the swap to be worthwhile.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-07-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

I think 99% success in share swap between ytl to ytl land...

So far...ytl nvr missed in privatize own companies...look at ytlc ytle...sap sap shui...

Posted by Amused123 > 2019-07-01 19:36 | Report Abuse

YTL Cement etc were a success because the valuations were attractive. At current YTL Corp share price, the premium is minimal. By the time the YTL Land minorities get the YTL corp shares,;the premium may well be gone. So better stick to holding YTL Land.

Huat Leow

49 posts

Posted by Huat Leow > 2019-07-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Take-over offer: 1.14/0.36 = 3.167
Current prices: 1.14/0.35 = 3.257 - getting more attractive now :D

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-03 08:37 | Report Abuse

First time ever in Bursa that a takeover target ie. YTLLand with its price dropped to all time record after takeover announcement !!! Can only happened under YTL group !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

YTL said government unfair to them in award of interim school internet services to others, does YTL realised that its takeover offer to YTLLand's minority shareholders with the vile threat of Delisting is even more unfair and unreasonable !!!

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2019-07-05 09:43 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed that YTL been very very unfair to minority shareholders offering well below fair value and put fear in them to accept YTL offer.
Many knew how YTL got the school internet before ! You just need to ask around.

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2019-07-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

undervalue stock....looking sexy

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2019-07-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

First, it was YTLcement, then YTL-E, and now they are trying to take YTL Land. Very tasty eat at the expense of small shareholders.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-09 00:05 | Report Abuse

Sue the government over school internet services to others if YTL & its directors got 'balls', don't just bully the Minority Shareholders of YTLLand !!!

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2019-07-12 03:47 | Report Abuse

Sue govn got good meh?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2019-07-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

If ytlp able to kick start tjg jati tis year, rm4 billion construction sure award to ytl corp.

On going gemas-jb rm8 billion rail project.

Ecrl, bdr baru if got anything is bonus..at least cement demand will increase.

If HSR really jumpstart again, then is real jackpot, as ytl is the current company vf experience for klia express...

Ytl land is sad case for small holders, i personally feel is not right too, but biz is biz...

Bestari project, ding ding dong dong sure goes b to ytle, may not be 100%, but must be a big part award b to ytle. All those towers sitting at 10k school, maxis or celcom gonna redo everything at hulu kpg for new towers!? I doubt it...

Posted by OpenForBreakfast > 2019-07-14 19:39 | Report Abuse

YTL is a sell counter, confirmed. They will not get any meaningful project from federal government as long as YTL's "big partner" who happens to be in PM's bad books is a big shareholder.

1. Tanjung Jati is a BIG "if". YTLP already swimming in debt for Tanjung Jati, any tender from/award to YTL Corp will be at huge discount.

2. Gemas-JB rail ongoing, but payments from federal side have slowed even with some milestones reached. YTL will be forced to borrow again if want to proceed, otherwise give up and cancel.

3. Federal government already say want to suppress cement price. So if get ECRL/Bandar Baru is waste of time.

4. Experience is nothing, KLIA Express is child's play compared to HSR. I got experience make toy house with Lego before, you trust me to build houses for you???

5. No surprise for YTL Land. They have been bullying us shareholders since day 1, don't expect the Yeohs to change.

6. 1bestari cancellation really serves YTL right. Try to bully our schools and force the schools to pay YTL electricity bills for the tower. Claim never commercialise the tower but use it for their own YES 4G roll out. Any award from federal government to YTLE will be contract to dismantle all the towers la.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2019-07-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

Juz waiting it 0.9..usually power and Corp is 10c different

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2019-07-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

等0.90???它这条狐狸是1.0让它家工人上賊船,然后就1.14兑0.36来欺负置地公司那些傻阿公阿媽。等2019年底前搞定了0.36把大大块地进袋后,接下来就是再私有化电力公司咯!tp1.0!!!那些买电力公司超1.0的准备去跳楼咯!!!!今年年尾股东大会,就不知道有没有散户会死在他们股东大会呢?

Posted by Cheatedstudent > 2019-07-15 18:53 | Report Abuse

You should ask how many teachers and students and parents already lodged their complaints about this idiotic YTL company. Uslesss just cheating the weak and expect to get away with it? No way under this government will YTL see another contract. Maybe just MACC headlines and time to come. Disgusting.

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-07-15 18:58 | Report Abuse

I know the story also.Teachers info is absolutely correct because it's from those people who are using it, right.

Posted by Cheatedstudent > 2019-07-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

If you know then you could ask those teachers to consider a class action (forgive the pun not intended) against this idiotic arrogant company. My own daughter lost out so much because of these greedy unscrupulous crooks. Can't wait till the MACC catch them. They must have bribed many n put many on their payrolls. For them to approve such a daylight robbery... How much?