YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,455 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 1 day ago

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2014-02-25 21:35 | Report Abuse

ray81, you called Yeoh?
That's why YTL started SHAREBUYBACK today @ 2mil shares! Wuhu~~~

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

Go to 2.2

Posted by scn12345678 > 2014-02-26 07:42 | Report Abuse

If it can go to 2.2 ,it is a day-dream

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-26 09:01 | Report Abuse

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-02-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

profit increase + share buy back, but cant see the effect on share price one? Because Mr Yeoh is not handsome?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

ya, maybe tak cukup entau

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-02-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

EPF want to play play liao.....disposed YTL share...3B project sure win by 1MDB......

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

almost 1 week time liao, so ray81, going to fry ytl?

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-02-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

no eye see at the moment....go to vacation 1st.....
http://www.ytlhotels.com/niseko-village/hilton-niseko-village.html

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-27 21:21 | Report Abuse

get freeseat from AAX go vacation?

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-02-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Why a good company but stock price is so boring...

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

Smart money is still accumulating. Investing in this kind of stock must have high level if patience.

rambo86

22 posts

Posted by rambo86 > 2014-03-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to accumulate if go below 155

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-03-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

i have fired Mr. Yeoh. ...Good luck the rest

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-03-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

stagnant...how?

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2014-03-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

Conglomerate YTL Corp Bhd posted a 46% jump in net profit to RM383.54mil for the second quarter ended Dec 31, 2013 compared with RM262.46mil it recorded a year ago. but after 2 weeks not so good.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/02/21/YTL-Corp-profit-jumps-46-Conglomerate-posts-higher-second-quarter-income-despite-fall-in-revenue.aspx/

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-03-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

kikiki

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

Why 46% jump in profit but no dividend is declared for YTL???

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-03-06 13:29 | Report Abuse

Anyone can enlighten a newbie here? Thanks ...

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-03-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

no dividend and share price getting lousy..haha

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

If we want huge potential upside return this counter is definitely not for you but allocate your fund wisely in growth stocks like dsonic, ock or presbhd. Ytl is only for serious investor who is willing to wait with high great of patience for potential return of mere 20% to 50% by buying at year low. Ytl is a well matured fundamentally solid blue chip conglomerate with proven competitive advantage hence any effort to value this kind of company like we are valuing other ordinary companies will be definitely futile. One may takes the advantage by just buying at current year low but do not expect high multi buggers return from her the same like wise we are investing in maxis, digi or sime darby. Undeniably, ytl is good business which have made the owner ultra rich but does not necessarily it is a good investment especially for retail investors. The price fluctuations do not affect the owner at all as he will remain ultra rich regardless of the share price hence do not expect any of "kind consideration" from him to markup the share price for the benefits of the minority shareholders.

Look at its 10 years share price history and we can see it is only a type of "buy low sell high" stock where the investors may take the opportunity by buying at low and selling at high at any price corrections. Clearly, it us not a type of a "buy n hold" stock which have the potential of creating new highs after new highs likewise public bank, ql, dutch lady, hartalega, takaful, dksh or the most current stock market hero datasonic.

Nevertheless, at current price of 1.56 it is extremely safe to allocate our money as its downside potential is very unlikely. My target price remains at 2.20 an upside potential of roughly 40% by end 2014. Good luck all.

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2014-03-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

I decide not buy any share related to YTL anymore regardless there are good or bad. Give up!

Posted by greatinvestor > 2014-03-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

You r damn right FLINV, I bought 2 year ago, didn't make any money...Let it go...

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-03-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

If you read the 2nd Quarter result ended 31/12/13, it clearly stated the 230% improvement of the PBT mainly come from property investment & development segment. The bulk of the improvement mainly come from fair value gain on investment properties held by Starhill Global REIT. A new subsidiary consolidated during the current financial year.

It is an unrealized gain from revaluation of investment properties and will be realized only if they are being disposed. In other words, can see but cannot touch. If you take this off, no much improvement on the profit.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-03-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

Moreover, though YTL is holding RM 13.9 billion cash & cash equivalent, it has also RM 33.44 billion borrowings. The net borrowings has increased by RM 3.2 billion (19.6% increased) compare to previous year quarter ended 31/12/12.

At the current scenario, it cannot increase its dividend payout ratio from its earning as these are unrealized profit (fair value adjustment of investment properties).

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

When market is so pessimictic about ytl I think now is where smart money are accumulating. They are collecting from EPF this few weeks no wonder the share price was depressed.

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-12 19:44 | Report Abuse

No point to value a blue chip like ytl as it will just be a futile effort. Blue chip like ytl is too big for proper fundamental valuation. As long as it is a blue chip, the principle is damn easy buy at 52 weeks low and sell when you see 15% to 30% price hikes. Dont put much hope on multi baggers return. My target price remains at 2.20. Only time will tell whether I'm right or wrong.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-03-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

this ytl bullchip need your 5 years time to climb to 2.2..haha

sh2383jbt

103 posts

Posted by sh2383jbt > 2014-03-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed with alphabets and azog. YTL safe to invest, if can get 10 to 12% is consider good, better than FD! right? Don't think price shoot up like rocket with immediate return. NO WAY. I will accumulate slowly as azog said, buy 52 weeks low.

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

Good luck sh2383jbt.

YTL's current eps is 3.70cts: 153/(4 x 3.70) = forward PE 10.34.

How on earth we are getting a conglomerate blue chip at PE 10, this is damn cheap blue chip. One may argue that Ytl is currently burdened with high level of debt hence the balance sheet and cash flow are not really in positive territory. Come on guys this is a blue chip and not just an ordinary company. For a blue chip there's no point to investigate its balance sheet and cash flow that's totally futile and wasting of time, this kind of company is way too 'big' for valuation, one only need to investigate a blue chip on its forward pe and current share price compared to 52 weeks high. At 1.53 it is almost at 52 weeks low and way too safe for accumulation as its downside is very limited. The only obstacles are how far it will go and how long it will take hence I do not suggest ytl for those non-power holders.

Do not treat ytl as a growth stock likewise you treat dsonic, presbhd, ock or matrix which have multi baggers potentials (Disclaimer: I have almost 80% of my fund on the above high growth stocks and only 7% in ytl). Ytl is a big scale company which its price has fallen from its year high to year low without any justifiable reasons, this is where I think a wise investor should be learning on how to identify and grab this kind of rare opportunity of buying a bluechip on weakness when there are not many people are interested with one proven weapon i.e. patience. At current price, it fully fits the criterions as a cheap value stock which are pretty well supported with strong fundamentals.

It's price close at 1.53 on 14.2.2014. Lets see how. Good luck.

sh2383jbt

103 posts

Posted by sh2383jbt > 2014-03-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

Yes. It is matter of time to hold but Myself feel comfortable to hold it for long term. Cheers.

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-03-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bought YTL at 1.52

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-03-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

Kanasai

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2014-03-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

next week got show.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-03-24 07:18 | Report Abuse

But it's always one day show then back to square....:(

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-03-24 19:43 | Report Abuse

Be patient guys epf has started accumulating after last round of disposals. Last transaction on 14/3 of 1.6million shares within the range of 1.52-1.55.

Look around bursa and you"ll see this is the only bluechip at current 52 weeks low. A lot of people missed the boat on another giant bluechip MISC when it was hovering at 52weeks low at around 4.00+. A lot of people hesitate to buy as they are not convinced on MISC's balance sheet and cash flow without realizing that MISC is a super blue chip and is way too 'giant' for ordinary fundamental valuation. Remember guys for a blue chip, you may ignore its balance sheet and cash flow totally. Again, buying a bluechip at 52 weeks low is damn a safe strategy and ytl is another example of our golden oportunity.

Last closing price was 1.55. Good luck.

Posted by 021834 > 2014-03-25 07:22 | Report Abuse

Ny thinking is better put your money into wtk rather than ytl

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2014-03-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

lousy stock

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-03-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

Rubbish

Posted by lshiouyuan > 2014-03-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

feel dissapointed on ytl @@

ATOZ

50 posts

Posted by ATOZ > 2014-03-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

me too........

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-03-25 23:26 | Report Abuse

i will stay away from ytl related companies for a while, this ytl is really a piece of work , really hard to digest, glad that i let it go even if it just 1 cent profit... buy last friday at 1.52 and sold at monday at 1.53 for profit under RM 100 kikiki

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-03-27 07:32 | Report Abuse

This oldman counter, so slow

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2014-03-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

drop lagi....

Posted by scn12345678 > 2014-03-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Now I realized that YTL is more rubbish than tropicana.BBBBBBBBBBBAAAD bursa 30 counter.

Edwin

35 posts

Posted by Edwin > 2014-03-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha

buffet

824 posts

Posted by buffet > 2014-03-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2014-03-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

gg.com. less then 1.52 dy