YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,456 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 4 hours ago

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-05-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Pick up @0.995

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-05-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

It's scary that YTL and YTLPower both getting mauled so badly after GE14 ! Did they do anything wrong to justify such a relentless sell-off ? Even AirAsia and Supermax are not as badly mauled ; something is wrong here .....

jths

102 posts

Posted by jths > 2018-05-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Tun M ever said in 1998 Asia Crisis, construction is the train head, must move than the rest will move. Hence, action will be taken very soon. If can afford, don't sell and keep buying.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Well... i would predict that Tun M will press sg for a better deal and lee going to be put off... both arrogant heads. Might ended up no deal. Tun M not worry about HSR. He got ECRL backing. He can always up the ECRL scale and scrap the HSR if lee refuse to give him more. And that will be the bad news for YTL.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-05-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

leverage down again to buy at 99 and 99.5 cent again.. sold off all YTLP at loss in exchange for YTL.. I believe the company will endeavour to peg the mother company than its subsidiary...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-05-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

catching the falling knife is painful... keep holding lol.. no other choice now..

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2018-05-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

cut,waiting at 80 cent

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-05-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

timss, salute you !!!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-05-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

Yeoh family has lost 2,940 million of wealth on paper since the high. Amitabha...

Mar2083

815 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2018-05-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

Next week will up , back to rm1 n above

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-18 23:51 | Report Abuse

Earnings!! Earnings!! Earnings!! Going down, down, down for YTLPOWR past few years together with revenue. YTLPOWR goes down YTLCORP follow close behind.
HSR and ECRL was some hope for YTL Corp but now not sure.

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-19 08:14 | Report Abuse

I never think Tun M will scrap off all rail projects with China but to renegotiate revising the project value or other terms. In latest, Tun M has said “But we will respect all agreements.”

http://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/article/2146629/malaysias-chinese-projects-mahathir-respect-all-agreements

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2018-05-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

My opinion is, if you are willing to invest in YTL for the next 10, 20 or even 30 years, it is an opportunity to accumulate slowly.

Yeoh Family is the single biggest shareholder.Their pain is definitely no less than anyone of the investor here. They should know how to handle the situation.

I believe in their late founder, Mr YTL, and the wisdom that heritaged to his family.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-05-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

No more shocking news,just buy now and keep in the steel safe,but dun forget the keys

Posted by Undilah_DAP > 2018-05-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Like I said today a ctr with many CWs' don't put too much hope. Bankers prefer short it to make CWs' die.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-05-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

people say it will dive down to 0.80 , i even tell them , you next born also cannot meet , such potential share , they say can go to lower bottom 0.80 , i suggest the fellow , TANJUNG RAMBUTAN book a room better , impossible task , i highly say current is the BEST TIME to invest on .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-05-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

EVIDENCE on me , YTL name already too worth this price , you think so easy to go down further , wait for country to collapse maybe .

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

Tun Ma didn't talk about HSR... never say anything after election...

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-05-20 05:26 | Report Abuse

YTL ready out top 30 hehe

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

Don't forget, YTL has RM11.3 billion of fixed deposits with licensed banks & RM0.8 billion of bank & cash balances (total = RM12.1 billion of cash equivalents). That translates to RM1.11 of cash equivalents per share. There r only 2.47 billion of shares on free float. If YTL decides to buy up all the 2.47 billion of free float shares, what do u think will happen to the share price? What is 2.47 billion of shares compare to its RM12.1 billion of cash in hand?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 12:03 | Report Abuse

If u consider all of YTL's assets & deduct all its liabilities (debts), its net asset per share is RM1.33 per share of which RM1.11 is in solid cash! So, if u buy at RM0.99 per share... it is just like u r getting RM1.11 of cash in exchange for your RM0.99 investment. Plus there is a possibility for your investment to appreciate in value to RM1.20++.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-05-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

risktransformer, if you are correct , then how to explain EPF disposing of YTL more than 10 million shares these few days ? scary !

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

EPF is expert in market timing. EPF knows that retail investors & foreign funds will sell YTL bcoz of uncertainties with HSR & other mega construction projects. So they sell first to reduce eventual paper loss & they will buy back at very much lower prices to benefit from what I have just pointed out. There is no such thing as "if I am correct" bcoz I am correct.... what I have stated r facts based on YTL's previous financial report (u can check it out yourself).

johnyeoyeo

311 posts

Posted by johnyeoyeo > 2018-05-20 15:43 | Report Abuse

risktransformer thank you so much

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

Another reason EPF is selling could b the upcoming QR which will b out on 25 May 2018 & it may show loss of 200 million or more.... but this has been factored into the recent price fall. Even with a possible loss of 200 million or more, the current price of RM0.990 is definitely grossly under-priced. But of course, it may drop a few more cents after the QR is out.... or it could shoot up in price even when QR show 200 million loss (just like what happened with SAPNRG... the price shot up immediately after QR out showing RM2 billion loss).

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

where does the loss of 200m come from?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

I only say "it may show a loss of 200m".... it may only (it is only a guess) & that means if the "loss" does not happen then it will be profit instead. I am just trying not to give too much hope to people who reads my comment. My guess was based on last QR's 300+ million loss (so it may be reasonable that the loss may extend to this coming QR on 25 May 2018).

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

Got cash doesn't mean it won't used up. Let's see QR lose how much.. YTL bet so much on gemas to get hsr. Wasted so much money on gemas edi.. at the end no news no update on hsr... it's just matter of time when money all used up...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

Please note that 65% of YTL's income is from utilities: power generation, waste & sewage management, and wireless broadband. Construction only contributes 0.8% of income while cement manufacturing contributes 17.5% of income.

Also note that 27% of YTL's income is from Malaysia, 44% of its income from Singapore, and 22% of its income from U.K.

Hope these information will put things in perspective regarding the HSR construction project.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

@Campion: The Gemas project is only RM8.6 billion (not RM90 billion as u said) and YTL's share of 50% of the project is only RM4.3 billion.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/22/surprise-railway-win-for-ytl/

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

@Campion: The HSR project is worth RM60 billion shared among 4 companies & YTL's share of the HSR project is roughly RM15 billion (not RM30 billion as u said). Anyway, if the HSR project is cancelled it does not mean YTL will lose RM15 billion.... the project has not started & not a single cent has been spent by YTL on that project, so how can they lose RM15 billion?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/05/19/hsr-mrt-3-projects-may-be-reviewed/

People in this forum like to over exaggerate about YTL's potential losses... leading to unnecessary panic selling. Should put things in proper perspective.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2018-05-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

Bid for projects FOC? How abt manpowers cost? If not enough expertise why BN can reward HSR?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2018-05-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Agree. See LaFarge QR as example.

Posted by Campione > May 18, 2018 11:27 AM | Report Abuse
With or Without YTL life goes on??? Are you kidding me? Without HSR, they lost 30 billion, without Gemas, they lost 90 billion. Moreover, without all these infra projects, their cement sell to ...? They eat the cement themselves lol

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks risktransformer, Appreciate when people speak with facts and substance.. I noted what campione posted and i know he got all his figures wrong just don't bother correcting it, i think people can't handle mental stress when they are losing money, they should not be in the share market in the first place

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-21 05:26 | Report Abuse

they are plan for long term. every masuk money. how know suddently change goverment... become like this..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-21 05:27 | Report Abuse

undi never think deep deep.. so easy meh suka hati undi.. aih..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-21 05:27 | Report Abuse

time also never come back

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-05-21 05:29 | Report Abuse

b4 tis malaysia gdp is going up.. y no body c? wat mean le.. think.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-05-21 07:12 | Report Abuse

@risktransformer, thanks for your factual and logical way of putting things in perspective ..... yes, I agree. Let's hope there is some respite this week from the barrage of selling, especially by EPF. It would be nice if YTL can do share buybacks to counter this negative pressure on it's share price. Cheers !

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-05-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

Special divident coming soon

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

Ya... very special... as special as last divy... surprise! More dilution shares for all investors...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

No need special dividend.... the price move up to 1.10 today, 1.16 tomorrow & 1.22 on Wednesday is good enough already. QR may b out on Thursday (24 May 2018) afternoon. Better buy some b4 QR out & save some bullets for after QR.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-05-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

In my opinion , the HSR project will likely continue, awaiting the final review and expected budget adjustment and allocation for the subcontract portion.
Looking at the economic benefits of this railway together with a good relationship with Singapore will win the approval from all parties.

MoneyUp888

842 posts

Posted by MoneyUp888 > 2018-05-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Do not forget what Daim mentioned before. The fact that HSR will affect domestic flights.

johnyeoyeo

311 posts

Posted by johnyeoyeo > 2018-05-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

@risktransformer thanks again goood job keep it up

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-05-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

After all the "noises" goes off, the true value will reflect

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-05-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

The price cannot stay below RM 1.11 for too long (bcoz that is YTL's cash reserve per share).... so if u want to buy b4 it reaches RM 1.11 still can buy now (it is RM 1.06 now).

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

UP UP,BUY LOW NOW CAN KEEP TO SELL HIGH,
GO GO tun

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

WHAT EVER U READ NEWS,EXPERIENCE WILL TEACH U,
IT SIMPLE RULE ......IF MARKET STORY TELL VERY BAD BAD BETTER U BUY A SHARP KNIFE,
NOW IT COME BACK NORMALLY SLOW SLOWLY...DUIT RAYA SOON..

propsushi

111 posts

Posted by propsushi > 2018-05-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

Deeply undervalued. Luckily bought enough before it rebounds. I wonder why still have some people talk nuts about ytl when best opportunity to accumulate low price is right now.