JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

Red again. Soon PN17. Don’t be fooled by 1 good QR.

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

where is paktua? I thought he is going to give some positive vibes here.

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2021-05-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Itu DK already disappear?

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-05-28 23:07 | Report Abuse

panic sell

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

DK not disappear la

He still loyal fans of JAKS

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-05-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

1,770 Million Share not enough?
Issue another 552m Share. Congrats ALP.

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-05-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

TP RM0.20

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-31 20:10 | Report Abuse

Every year either PP or RI so now another 20% PP.
After every PP no one make substantial shareholder annoucement. So must be each investors take up less than 5% .
Another 552 million thus another 15% addition (82.8 million) LTIP

H9ELOW

28 posts

Posted by H9ELOW > 2021-05-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

Shit counter

Posted by kiddingright > 2021-05-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

cheers @mantua39!

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2021-05-31 21:11 | Report Abuse

So you think that another PP/RI is a bad idea, huh, Sslee?

That's exactly what you thought last year when you sold out your Jaks shares just before the massive RI. What price did you sell at? Must have been around 0.80, right? What's the price now? Let me tell you & all the other moaners & groaners.

Today's closing price is equivalent to 1.37 pre-RI, after adjustment for the rights subscription & today's closing price for WC!! That's more than 50% gain from when you sold out because you thought that the RI was a bad idea!

And you are thinking the same thing again? If it is such a bad idea, why not leave it to those who have a different idea to invest in this share?

You are entitled to your own opinion, but there is no need to keep moaning about it when you are no longer a serious investor here.

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2021-05-31 21:13 | Report Abuse

If another fund raising or PP gives rise to just 25% gain, I will be more than happy. No need for >50% gain the next time.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-05-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

i think many anticipate this ... besides the low price now, another 9.95% discount is given :D :D

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-31 21:50 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to serious investor @mantua39 here who make 50% from previous RI.

If JAKS mangement keep doing PP and RI every year it can only mean poor planning and cash management that result in Negative Cash Flow and needed repeat cash call as no bank want to lend them the money.

If you are serious investor and not a hit and run trader should you be concerned?

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2021-05-31 22:16 | Report Abuse

Raising funds is part & parcel of every growing business. Jaks is no different as it has increasing requirements to fund new projects such as the LSS4 but has present insufficient income generating projects at the moment.

However, long-term investors like me can see that this situation will be resolved once JHDP starts distributing dividends from the power plant operations, as it surely will. Are you doubting that this will happen in due course. If you are, kindly explain why you think so & back that opinion with facts, not cast unwarranted aspersions like some other loud-mouths & empty bins in this public forum (who I will not bother to address).

PS. The quantum of my share gains or losses is irrelevant to this discussion. Nothing personal & no offence meant.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-05-31 23:17 | Report Abuse

Below were the 5 scenarios i presented in Nov 2020.
Looking at the latest JAKS pp, JAKS need working capital. That would make up 25% of the pp. Indeed, even with the Vietnam PP, JAKS management need to let share holders know when the dividend could be monetised in Malaysia. Otherwise, JAKS will constantly need working capital cos their Malaysia operation is bleeding. As i highlighted, if i were running JAKS, i would sell Malaysia properties even at a loss and stop construction jobs. However, now definitely not the best time to sell any properties cos it's the lowest you will get. So, i can only hope the 25% for working capital is not worse case scenario. However, at best it's 4th scenario. The working capital would come to around 5% of JAKS market cap.
Another RM50 is for LSS solar farm. I am ok with it. So, all in all, 10% pp will be sufficient. The other 10% of the PP only could be raised if JAKS has an acquisition.
LSS should fall into scenario 2.
As for the acquisition, can't comment which scenario it would fall under since nothing being annouced. I presume JAKS can't raise more than 10% without any acquisition news.
As for the acquisition, if it's from middle east, i will sell first and verify later
PS. you can read the details of pp utilisation under page 3 of the announcement.

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Nov 19, 2020 5:08 PM | Report Abuse

SSlee. I agreed with you RI won't benefit existing share holders due to dilution. The best scenario is not to have RI but bank loan.
Best scenario. Company gets a bank loan for additional income generating business where the return would be higher than the loan interest. However, it needs to be a sure win business. In real life, where can find such business easily?
2nd best scenario. Company RI for additional income generating business. Best la if it's sure profit.
3rd best scenario. Company RI for additional funds into new business but profit or loss yet to determine
4th not so good scenario. Company RI for cash flow caused losing money but management still genuinely wanna make money
Worst case scenario. Company RI for cash flow so that they could syphon more money away via salaries, expenses and loss making ventures. Normally these companies are easily identified in KLSE because they would do RI every alternate years and come up with very ambitious projections that never materialise.
Now, JAKS is which one. You decide. I HOPE it's 2nd best la.
How about Insas, SSLee? Which you reckon?

kuanyap

54 posts

Posted by kuanyap > 2021-06-01 02:05 | Report Abuse

Focus, fintec and serbak, all own same dna

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 08:02 | Report Abuse

The story of two listed company JAKS and MFCB.
If only KYY had take over the Board of JAKS in 2017 when he hold abt 30% shareholding.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 08:07 | Report Abuse

Insas cash call RI Is not a cash call per se. The whole RI is for someone to hold the warrants so that he can sleep well knowing he can fend off a hostile take over.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-01 08:44 |

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

To be fair to JAKS, when i first read about JAKS PP in Vietnam, "another con news" came to mind. Indeed it took them years to secure a China partner? Otherwise, the deal would die off like many others.
If nothing, i give credit to ALP for securing the China partner and also the 30% share holding. If it was me, i would have closed the deal with 10% share holding probably.
I won't have invested in JAKS if not of Vietnam PP

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

Make sense. Insas is indeed deeply under valued. However, i won't buy Insas as one forumer once highlighted. "opportunity cost" Since i have limited fund, i need to decide on my best returns. Of course, i only "hope" i invested in the right company. Investing in deep discounted NTA companies was a strategy i employed more than 20 plus years ago. My experience told me that success rate low. Reason being that most deeply discounted NTA companies are deeply discounted for a reason. A lot of time, the major share holders are no longer active. This is just a general overview. The best scenario one could look for is the major share holder privatise the company like in the case of Cycle and Carriage. However, even in such cases, most offer price will be either "fair but unreasonable" or "unreasonable" at best.

Sslee Insas cash call RI Is not a cash call per se. The whole RI is for someone to hold the warrants so that he can sleep well knowing he can fend off a hostile take over.
01/06/2021 8:07 AM

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Inari cash call 10% PP worth 1.07 billion.
Insas hold Total (units) 545,503,575 Inari. How much its worth?

Everytime I top up Insas to 50% of my potfolio. The other 50% I invest in hit and run turnaroud stocks.
It work well for me.

My aim is to get into top 30 shareholders list of Insas and then I will stop buying Insas.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-06-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

I'd say if Jaks is a scam company, the Powerplant project would just be another MOU and it'll be terminated after that. But the construction of the powerplant really happened and it was completely built.

ALP and his management really took effort and time to clinch this deal with Viet gov and strike a partnership deal with China. None of these are scams.

Now, the company has delivered the powerplant on time, it's time to build up cashflows to sustain it's operations. Coincidentally, Covid came and of course it didn't help but it's not a show-stopper. Private placement is fine during stages like these and the fact there are investors willing to put money shows trust and credibility in the company.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

I do not believe the PP subscribers are long term investors otherwise some of these investors will be substantial shareholder by now (5%). They are just another big hit and run operators, why not when you are big and can easily make 10% by just flipping shares.

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

first unit power plan in vietnam is now running and successfully generate revenue to QR1.
second unit will complete soon and more revenue will flow in.
this time pp will be used as working capital to execute LSS4 project.
are you forget about LSS4 project they winning? haha

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

Second unit COD on Jan 2021. Both units had contributed to share of profit in JV RM 29.81 million for q1 end 31th March 2021.

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

LSS4 is useless, low margin. MFCB learn it but JAKS

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Why want to invest in LSS4 single digit IRR with execution risk when you can invest in another 10% already profit making JHDP that give you double digit IRR?

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

LSS4 50MW cost and profit they estimate is 4.67m.
still profitable.
this project might be kick off next year as current solar pv price is high.

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-06-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

Jaks. Con company

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

wa. apa cerita. another scib ka? haha

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-06-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

don't know what to say already, got profit also drop

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-06-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

half of i3 sifus include this in their portfolio wor, hahaha are they doing well???

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-06-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

Cut loss early lo...If not, get burning in jaks

LittlePony

133 posts

Posted by LittlePony > 2021-06-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

Conclusion. JAKS still hv hope back to 1.00 in 1 year?

ivanlau

1,377 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-06-01 13:40 | Report Abuse

As per my calculation, pls only consider this stock at 46 cents in year 2021.

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2021-06-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

Another serba in d making.

Posted by GroundZeroIII > 2021-06-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

where is the conman otb and his dogs?

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-06-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

Getting cheaper. More cheap later hihi

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

actually there are many fundamental and value long term investors in this counter, they may take this as an opportunity to top up more!

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-06-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

rip

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-06-01 15:27 |

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

the company's focus is still on JHDP. JHDP has two coal-fired power plants in Vietnam with a capacity of up to 600 MW; and the company signs up to 25 years of PPA with Vietnam Electricity Corporation ("EVN"), allowing the company to enjoy a stable 25-year income.

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2021-06-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

I wonder what is the ideal price to buy in now??? 0.45 maybe

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-06-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

TO : GroundZeroIII

where is the conman otb and his dogs?

===========================================================================
1. Pls do not make fun of others , especially on OTB ,
he has no bad hidden motives to lure anyone to buy any other stocks , including Jaks .

2. Nevertheless, for any stocks that may be deem to be good , definitely , there will be buy call considerations ,
even there are on the outer surface , when Jaks do not appear to be appealing ,
primarily , it is not my nature to issue bad comments .

3. So, GroundZeroIII ; you have to behave with proper decorum.

Posted by walkman660 > 2021-06-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

one of the worst stock in bursa , company just start earning from coal-fired power plants and management already decide to PP to acquire for another project / plant . looks at MFCB, their management do it step by step , after running hydro plant for one year then this year just start do acquisition.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

lower market price, no doubt will benefit PP subscriber, bcos the actual subscription price is a discount price not more than 10% .... some ppl may wait until the PP settle first (and it is a quite large number of 20%) ......

however, the ultimate core price movement driver it always depends on how much ticket on big boss hand .... just like the last few weeks, boss wanted to unload, he supported the price ~0.60, and released profitable result. After announce PP, he lets it fall .... :-)

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-06-01 18:55 | Report Abuse

other property companies can continue to show profit BUT JAKS always show losses. better sold off property and construction .. instead of raise funds via PP. Management can't perform. good to close all other business and focus on Vietnam IPP