JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-05-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

Good qr. 0.60 cheap sale.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cover-story-lss4-awards-boon-or-bane-winners

The LSS4 winners will have to complete their projects and start producing electricity to the grid by 2023. Liquidated and ascertained damages (LAD) will be imposed on the winners if they fail to get the projects up and running by then.

The LAD is thus a penalty that the LSS4 winners would want to avoid by hook or by crook, and the plants will have to be completed and commissioned on time. If the project price of solar plants does not decline as expected, the LSS4 could be a bane for the project winners.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/jennylohsharing/2020-12-17-story-h1538277157-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

Note that first major dividend distribution by Mong Duong II started after 15 months of operation

So if JHDP do the same how will it effect JAKS cashflow?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

Dato Sri Thong is just introvert unlike Dato Wong more extrovert type mah!

Thats why Sslee feel like that mah!

The architect of inari & insas success is Dato Sri Thong loh!

Posted by Sslee > May 22, 2021 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

Dear pampers,
I only meet Dato' Sri Thong one time and do not have good impression on him.
I like the current CEO Dato' Wong and I beleive in him to unlock the Insas value to benefit insas shareholders.

So I just top up Insas to 50% of my portfolio. The other 50% is for me to invest on those fast and furious, hit and run turnaround/bull run stocks

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-05-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

The result is satisfactory, all calculations are showing we are waiting at the right track. Don't worry . Never forget the durian farmer saying , if you were to worry your durian tree won't bear fruits , then there are thousand to worry . worries are invited not gained .

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

Tis eps 1sen limit up? Haha. Anson in fairy tale

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-05-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

20 mil min per qr. For 25 years.Jaks Next MFCB.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-05-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

Enough of the mud slinging and bad behavior on this platform. Let's keep things professional.

To answer SSLee's question on cashflows. I'm not sure if you have ever come acrossed Petron's financials. If you have, you will notice Petron was in a huge debt and there was a golden period where Petron made substantial profits, allowing it's share price to surge along. The debt was cleared off after several years and it became debt free. And now it still made good profits with zero debt.

Yes, companies will be subjected to heavy scrutiny when it's debt laden. But when profitability grows and become sustainable, the business basically becomes a cash cow.

So it's upto naysayers to make their comment and it's upto investors personally on how they view debt. A debt laden company without profit sustainability will fail, like what we see in most O&G companies now, but clearly, this is not the case for JAKS.

No right or wrong here, as different investors carries different risk appetite. Time will tell and some smart risk taking may bring great rewards. Cheers everyone.

H9ELOW

28 posts

Posted by H9ELOW > 2021-05-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

PE will be only 10 , then the price should be 0.45

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-05-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

yes value_invest, therefore, look at my earlier message in response to yours.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2021-05-23 06:16 | Report Abuse

Why profit more than revenue is good?

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-05-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

tis q just beginning

next q easiy can get pat 50 mil

buy now b4 too late

tis newbieinshare talk bad jaks bcsuse he wan to buy cheap

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Yup. Power plant gq8n, malaysia operation loss burning profit. Left gain right loss. Wasting time. Only nonsense anson din c it

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

Hahah, pp agqin loh at 10sen. Run while u can

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-23 10:27 |

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

Just a question why LSS4 which give a single digit IRR with still many execute risks, why not invest in another 10% JHDP?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

ALP..wanted both LSS4 and 10% JHDP...!

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Then where to find the money?

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-05-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

It's very difficult to make money from this never-ending capital raising company.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Rights Issue for suckers mari........... hopefully at 30 sen

Posted by Sslee > May 23, 2021 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

Then where to find the money?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

aiyaaaaaaa

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

yet become 2 ringgit ????

where all the calculation gone ??

the group also gone ka ????

kah kah kah

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

price dropped to 59.5

My WILD speculation without any evidence is that => it means planning for Rights Issue must had been done internally and a price must had been discussed internally.

=> this caused INSIDERS to throw down those shares

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Bank refuse to finance coal power plant with IRR of 12% but rush to finance Solar power plant with IRR of 4-5%.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

the price is being drag by the investment properties, Evolve Mall and Star Pacific Business Hub. If both of this can be dispose and $$ used to paid the additional 10% + Solar Plant, i'm sure share price will rocket to RM2...Let pray the management execute right strategy, don't keep hugging the mall and office block which keep on bleeding.

Ohseng

36 posts

Posted by Ohseng > 2021-05-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

agreed with wiseEye 's view. some of the companies although are high gearing but doesnt mean weak BS. It is depend on co's biz modal. some sectors biz modal used to hv high debt especially contruction , oil and gas companies

Ohseng

36 posts

Posted by Ohseng > 2021-05-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

because they need huge capital to execute their biz

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

If not for China contractor building the Vietnam power plant that save ALP ass, JAKS already a bankrupt company.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

And also your RI and PP money that save JAKS.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-23 18:33 |

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

B4 pandemic, evolve mall n pacific star oredi huge loses. now u think can settle ka? Haha. Beter sell la tis jaksai

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-05-23 19:54 | Report Abuse

Surprised to see Sslee's comments getting less and less relevant, and to the point of being non-sensical. Almost as if arguing for the sake of arguing without any strong facts but with just one-liners. Also he just avoided my question conveniently.

Makes us wonder, why would someone with a sane mind put so much effort into finding faults of a company (without strong facts)? Perhaps some bad experience losing money in JAKS previously, hence doing this out of vengeance? Because if you tell me all it's for the greater good bullshit, sorry I just can't buy it.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

sslee

I am shocked that you are still shocked

it should not be a surprise to you coz your BFF already mentioned more than a year ago that Jaks most probably may put all money back into solar inside Vietnam and lose all of it.

shareholders can eat their leather shoes or drink their Japanese toilet slippers soup ......... and directors have their LTIP for lobsters

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

Haha,
My BFF already start to question what happen now?

Philip ( buy what you understand) So what happens now, the latest results from power generation Vietnam does not concur with the research...
22/05/2021 2:01 PM

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

Given the less than full qtr operation of the power plant as well as the downtime due to boiler problems and the profit sharing of RM30m, full year projection is still within 20% range of DK's estimate of RM196m. Bear in mind that management only guided RM80m annual profit sharing from the power plant.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 03:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 03:52 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 03:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 03:59 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 04:01 | Report Abuse

越南发电厂初报盈利捷硕母子值得留意/温世麟
2021年05月24日

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 04:24 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 04:25 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 04:27 |

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

Haha my another BFF Mike cikgu TA sudah tak ada kerja di PA lagikah, lari ke JAKS cari makan?
Lu punya blowwater/blowjob di PA sudah tak effective, PA tak mahu naikkah?
Sudah vaccine atau belum?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-24 08:46 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 08:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:00 |