JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

not because of mco?

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-05-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

think need wait a good qr only can up

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-20 20:18 | Report Abuse

Investing can be very boring but lucrative if you have the right temperament. If you are looking for excitement then, you should head off to Genting!

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Actually, buying this counter also kind of gambling as its result is a question mark, who expected it made losses about 100 over million in last quarter? I understand that its property division is not really performing well thus it is using the profits from other business to cover it. From the 1 day show, I personally think the coming result will be so so only.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

can easily go below 50 cents

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Faster run and cut loss lo...Controlled by sharks

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

Bye Bye jaks...increase 0.005 to 0.010 but drop so fast 0.02 to 0.05...lol

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-05-21 18:28 | Report Abuse

You are only fearful when you are over invested like kyy. If not it is not fearful or boring at all . A durian farmer will never fearful his durian tree won't bear fruit . If he is to worry, there are thousand things he can worry. But this time it is different. It is our best informed investment . we are very careful and had learnt from many past bad experiences before we put in good enough money to join the game. We believe, like a Christian believe his Jesus, our extraordinary faith in what we had carefully chosen will yield a good harvest at later. Only if we can wait a little more. If God still want us to fail , we had no regret . We had done whatever we should do. Moreover we still learn from our big failure a good lesson . All the fact and figures do not guarantee a sure win . We come again a stronger player with my chart .

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

Limit up ah, earning of Vietnam powerplant is in. Yesssssss!

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

Finally!

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-21 19:13 | Report Abuse

Finaly wat? Rubish stock la. Wont up

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

Lets wait for next week. In such markets, stable income stocks are key.

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

QR is out

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-21 19:17 | Report Abuse

Gogogogo

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-21 19:17 | Report Abuse

Actually their earnings are pretty surprising

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-21 19:23 | Report Abuse

all from the power plant... other segment all burning money like always.....

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

earnings does not belong to shareholders.

it aint yours until you get the cash in your hands ..... very unlikely

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

Money no flow into jaks? So jaks only can get the money from the JV business via dividend?

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2021-05-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

Huat ah

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

Construction and property making losses, luckily the plant in Vietnam generated good profit

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2021-05-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

Worst over for jaks

baohulu88

38 posts

Posted by baohulu88 > 2021-05-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

need to figure out how jaks channel the money back

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

i think got sifu mention before that jaks only can get the money from JV segment via the dividend declared from the JV Company... not sure about it...... may be any sifu can comment about it?

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2021-05-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

Con stock,

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-05-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

Tallman usually have smalldingdong

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-05-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

i am really impressed with JAKS share holders because they don't retaliate like other i3 companies forum. Thumbs up.

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-05-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

Yes,no likes in DNEX forum

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-05-21 21:27 | Report Abuse

i am all ears to hear about how JAKS ALP being a conman. Unfortunately, after me repeating calling for people who claimed ALP conman never gave further details. That's why, online forum give cowards a place to show their existence in this world.
If JAKS not giving dividend, the share price will reflect it with lower valuation. As long as Malaysia gets more educated investors, the market will determine the eventual price.
I actually believe Malaysia has more educated investors than you think. Otherwise, Insas won't be selling at 0.765 when it's net cash already 0.89. I wonder how Insas boss gonna use that money? Private jet? O no, Insas has a good CEO who is polite but then raise money from share holders even though they are flooded with cash. That's called good management and helping share holders?

AngryBird

170 posts

Posted by AngryBird > 2021-05-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

17m revenue only, the profit is boss pump himself to prevent qr become joke, finish this rubbish

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2021-05-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

As we move further into 2021, the group will continue to recognise a substantial portion of stable recurring income from the 1,200MW Hai Duong Power Plant joint venture for the next 25 years," said its chief executive officer Andy Ang Lam Poah in a separate statement.

According to him, the recurring income will support the group through this volatile period while the group is working on the execution of the new large-scale solar photovoltaic plant (LSS4), a renewable energy project, which the group had been shortlisted for.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Insas every 5 year RPS with free warrants but give 2 cents dividend and hopefully this year will be more.

As of Jaks almost yearly PP and RI. So will be another cash call for LSS4 project?

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-21 22:42 | Report Abuse

Jaks current liabilities: RM577,872,000
Long term borrowing: RM 318,928,000

Cash and bank balance RM 27,356,000
Deposit: RM 33,666,000

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

Jaks business in Malaysia all loss making now solely depend on share of profit from JV.

Analyser

63 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-05-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

Still have a lot of naysayers despite good quarter profits mainly due to huge borrowings and low cash balance. This is not something that can be improved overnight. This sort of fundamentals will persist even after several quarters of outstanding profits.

So, if this is does not fit your risk appetite, this investment is not right for u. Investors here could be willing to wait for internally generated profits arising from dividend income from the JV and this is something we should respect.

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-05-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Monday limit up

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-21 23:04 | Report Abuse

Only make eps 1 sen...u think can limit up meh ?

Posted by Analyser > May 21, 2021 10:55 PM | Report Abuse

Still have a lot of naysayers despite good quarter profits mainly due to huge borrowings and low cash balance. This is not something that can be improved overnight. This sort of fundamentals will persist even after several quarters of outstanding profits.

So, if this is does not fit your risk appetite, this investment is not right for u. Investors here could be willing to wait for internally generated profits arising from dividend income from the JV and this is something we should respect.

Posted by HLTGang > May 21, 2021 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

Monday limit up

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

Malaysian operations stil heavy loss.. beware

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-21 23:19 | Report Abuse

Just tell me how to fund LSS4. Once LSS4 contract signed if cannot deliver than LAD again.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-22 07:56 | Report Abuse

Previouly I expecting JAKS share of profit at 30% USD 24 million and share of FCF USD 38.7 million per year.
So current quarter share of profit at RM 29.8 million is better than my expectation. Let see when the JV will distribute the FCF as dividend to JAKS?

pampers

358 posts

Posted by pampers > 2021-05-22 08:55 | Report Abuse

Sslee, I have put my money in Insas 5,6yrs ago, And put my money in Jaks 2,3yrs ago, and I made tons of money out of jaks, but I still got traped in insas, we need to admit our mistake, insas is really a value trap, how much opportunity cost we have lost...
Imagine if I use the money that I invested in Insas for somewhere else in these yrs, I would have made multi fold ...

Sslee, investment is not a about 1+1=2, don't fixate on the figure too much, investment is an art...We r still learning , but make sure learn from mistake, don't be so stubborn..

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

if insiders are dumping shares, the future does not look good

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Dear pampers,
I have no problems keep topping up my Insas to 50% of my portfolio and thanks to the depressed price of Insas I now hold 1.95 million of Insas.

By the way my other 50% are the one enable me to top up Insas.

I3lurker,
Any insiders dumping shares?

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-22 09:42 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-22 09:58 |

pampers

358 posts

Posted by pampers > 2021-05-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

Sslee, I bought inari when it was 60sen many many yrs ago, and I also made enough money out of inari for my early retirement...
And that time I also thought insas would be a good bet since insas holding inari...But I was wrong...It did not benefit us no matter how much insas make out of inari, time has prove me right so far...

I really hope u know how opportunity cost is important in investment, we will get old..
Maybe someday insas boss will kind enough to unleash it's value, but it might be another 5 yrs or 10yrs...Is it worth to wait ? U know what I mean...

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

Dear pampers,
I only meet Dato' Sri Thong one time and do not have good impression on him.
I like the current CEO Dato' Wong and I beleive in him to unlock the Insas value to benefit insas shareholders.

So I just top up Insas to 50% of my portfolio. The other 50% is for me to invest on those fast and furious, hit and run turnaround/bull run stocks

Posted by CashPrinter > 2021-05-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

Good QR Good Future
After recovery from Pandemic, Main business will be coming back.

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

Sslee Just tell me how to fund LSS4. Once LSS4 contract signed if cannot deliver than LAD again.
21/05/2021 11:19 PM

Are you sure about LAD ?? The operators of solar farms recruit their capital investment thru sales of electricity. If delayed, no income but certainly not LAD.

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

I have information that the JHDP was having initial problems with one of its boilers in late february. Otherwise, the earnings from Vietnam would be much higher.

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-05-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

monday limit up
very good rpt

buy b4 too late