JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Haha Mike,
Just do my vaccine. Come back from Batam doing percommissioning check with my engineer using boss private jet.
Next month need to go Batam again for plant commissioning.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:13 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:16 |

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

Mike boleh tanya apa sebab convert PA-WB at 12 cents?
Bukan lagi untung sell WB terus sahaja?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 09:39 |

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-05-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

ya lo. Mike and SSlee. Take your gaduh to Insas or PA forums lah.

shyee55

18 posts

Posted by shyee55 > 2021-05-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

U are right Windy1974. Here is forum for Jaks

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

I cut loss and it goes up...lol

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

1st QR results shown profit...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Jaks current quarterly share of profits from power plant is RM 30m. This results are good as 2nd unit only achieved COD end of January 2021( about 60+ days COD in quarter ended March 2021). During the new startup of power plant, there will be many teething problems and high start up costs.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

@SSLee, for LSS4 project, i think Jaks can start on 2nd half of 2022 and many banks are willing to finance the project . Power plant can start giving dividend after 15 months of COD.

The purchase of 10% equity in the power plant may need private placement.

We know that Jaks power plant can give them profit sharing of at least RM 30m x 4 = 120m per year. We can only see real results of power plant in next quarter as RM 30m share of profit are during initial start up of power plant with second unit only COD end Jan 2021. Jaks investors need to be patient to wait for paint dry

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY21 Q1 ended 31/3/2021 :

a) Financial assets

Trade n other receivables 356,949,000

Cash n bank balances 61,022,00

total = 417,971,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 365,692,000

Trade and other payables 524,582,000

Lease liabilities -

total = 890,274,000

a) - b ) = - 472,303,000

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-05-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

gogogogogogogo miss jaks

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

gogoggo to the dustbin. hahaahahaha

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-24 12:46 |

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-24 12:49 | Report Abuse

Mickcyc is here already, I better buy some Jaks.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

uncle KYY was lucky to have dodged this bullet..

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for the information on Jaks. Will see Jaks q2 result.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-05-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

JAKS Hai Duong Power Plant contributes RM29.8 million share of profit
KEY HIGHLIGHTS
• Q1FY2021 PBT turnaround to RM15.3 million from a LBT of RM16.8 million in Q1FY2020.
• Q1FY2021 PATAMI improved significantly to RM19.7 million from a LATAMI of RM6.2 million in
Q1FY2020.
• Commencement of the commercial operations of JAKS Hai Duong Power Plant contributed to JAKS’s
profits substantially.
SUBANG JAYA, 21 MAY 2021 - JAKS Resources Berhad (“JAKS” or the “Group”), a construction and power
holdings company specialising in water and other infrastructure projects, and energy development,
announced its financial results for the first quarter of financial year 2021 ended 31 March 2021, today.
For the quarter under review, the profit before tax and profit after tax and minority interests were RM15.3
million and RM19.7 million respectively, as compared to the loss before tax of RM16.8 million and loss after
tax and minority interests of RM6.2 million incurred in the preceding year’s corresponding quarter. JAKS’s
commendable start to the financial year was made possible by its share of the profits in relation to its 30%
stake in the 1,200-megawatts JAKS Hai Duong Power Plant joint venture, which amounted to RM29.8
million. The plant’s first unit commenced commercial operation in the fourth quarter of 2020 while the
second unit achieved its commercial operation in January 2021.
JAKS reported a revenue of RM17.5 million against the RM75.2 million revenue generated in the
corresponding quarter in the preceding year. The absence of revenue contribution from the Vietnam EPC
construction works, as it has reached the tail end of the project, as well as the re-imposition of the
movement control order (“MCO”) in January 2021, which resulted in work delays and supply chain
disruptions, were basically the primary causes for the lower revenue.
Commenting on the results, JAKS chief executive officer Andy Ang Lam Poah said, “I am pleased to kick-off
the financial year with an exemplary first quarter earnings. As we move further into 2021, the Group will
continue to recognise a substantial portion of stable recurring income from the 1,200-megawatt Hai Duong
Power Plant joint venture for the next 25 years. This recurring income will support us through this volatile
period while we work on our execution of the new large scale solar photovoltaic plant (“LSS4”), a renewable
energy project, which the Group had been shortlisted for.”
He further added, “Along with the prospering power and energy division, we will remain focus on our
construction business as we deliver our on-going local construction projects which are near completion,
while we selectively explore more projects that provide higher margins to replenish our order book. With
this set of positive results being the first indication of what lies ahead for the Group, we will continue to
focus on nurturing and building our capabilities to enhance our competitive edge. In light of this, I am
optimistic that we will be able to present a sturdy path of long-term growth and value for our shareholders.”

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-05-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

Jaks future is good no doubt. At this price still cheap.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

Jaks Resources (JAK MK)

Full contribution of Hai Duong power plant from 2Q21

The strong grow th in associate income qoq f rom RM7.6m in 4Q20 to RM29.8m in 1Q21
is due to the completion of the second unit of the 2x600MW Hai Duong pow er plant, which
started supplying to the grid at end of Jan 21. We are expecting higher prof it contribution
in 2Q21, due to the full contribution f rom both units. Jaks w ould also be recognising the
remaining RM81m of EPCC contracts in the coming quarters in 2021, as it is still pending
the f inal sign-of f f rom the engineers. We reckon that there is high possibility that Jaks
w ould take up the additional 10% equity stake, af ter the plant is fully stabilised. The
additional stake w ould likely cost around US$50mn.

Domestic market remains a drag to Jaks

The earnings miss w as mainly due to the higher losses f rom its domestic operations, as
w e had underestimated the impact of Covid19 on both its property investment assets and
local construction arm. Several of the prospective tenants for the Pacif ic Star Business
Hub had decided to pull out, due to the uncertainty in the economy outlook, w hich resulted
in the overall tenancy to remain at 31%. The rental collected f rom Evolve Concept Mall
has also taken a hit, as most of its rental is based on a percentage of sales made by the
tenants, but overall sales have been struggling since the start of Covid19.

Maintain BUY with an unchanged TP of RM0.80

We low er our 2021-23E EPS forecast by 5.1%-17.8% to factor in the higher losses f rom
its mall operation, and also better contribution f rom the pow er plant in 2021. How ever, we
maintain our RNAV-based TP at RM0.80, w ith most of the value derived f rom the power
plant assets. We believe that future earnings w ould remain stable w ith the start of the
pow er plant, hence keeping our BUY call unchanged. Dow nside risk: unexpected
operational issues at its Hai Duong pow er plant.

From Affin Hwang Analyst Report dated today

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

Profit from EPCC contract from Vietnam power plant can cover all the domestic losses for this financial year. Post covid, we shall see the mall to at least breakeven.

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-05-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Jaks caused mme heart attack...Cut loss last week then it suddenly shoot up because of good 1QR results...Omg...

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-05-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

some improvement over last Qr But Jaks only recovered half the losses from last Qr....that means
current results is from a very low base.....a 200% jumps only breakeven with last Qr.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

0.605 only, still weak

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

Why this stock still not flying after posted a positive quarter report? I think sure got its own reason. Just like serbadk... good company good qr but share price static

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 15:22 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

Share capital 925,000,000

Other Reserves 7,959,000

Accumulated Profit 230,023,000

Total = 1,162,982,000

Gearing Ratio : 0.31

Analyser

63 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-05-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

disappointed. sold off everything

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

Run!!! Run fast and don’t come back. Negative earning and downtrend. Source from my little dog named ASSonLiew. Sell every share you have in JAKS!

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

full of noise

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-05-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

paper handed bij

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-05-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

new notice what meaning?

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-05-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Another round of large amount of cheap options to Directors, 71.8 m at 53.8 sen !

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-05-24 22:37 | Report Abuse

tis nmsfqi is a scammer Lol

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

Can throw into trash bin oredi. Haha

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

ASSonLiew Better sell now or cry father mother. Listen to me I got 44 years experience in trading. No shark here already. You think shark will goreng twice ah? PP coming for loan repayment some more. Lolololol!

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-24 23:20 | Report Abuse

gg.... ALP alone getting 15million shares at 53.8cents which is 12% discount from today closing price.... how can it be like that.... gg

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 23:23 | Report Abuse

ASSonLiew ESOS damn cheap for directors only. Price will crash. Later you’ll cry father mother mah! I already warned you. You Liew a lot suwei lei. Better don’t get your money burnt.

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 23:26 | Report Abuse

Newbieinshare True. Will crash. Buy only at RM0.45 and below. ASSonLiew sure will get burnt this time. Cry father mother no use already.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

Esos 45sen ka? Haha. Sorchaaaiii anson kena liao. Gg

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

RIP ASSonLiew. I told you so. Lolololol!

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-24 23:36 | Report Abuse

ASSonLiew Here’s my advise to get rid of your suwei. Liew is forever suwei unless you do this:

1. Find a shit hole
2. Take off your clothes and dip yourself in the shit hole for 5 minutes
3. Get out of the shit hole after 5 minutes
4. Burn the clothes you took off
5. Wear new clothes

Only by doing this you’ll have no suwei anymore

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-24 23:41 | Report Abuse

ESOS is okay la. It is to reward own employees. It is not a big dilution. The bad one is rights issue.

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-05-25 01:57 | Report Abuse

Dont kpkb here la 2 bots nmsfqi and brian, know bark only arson your master is it? Get a life fckwit

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-25 07:15 | Report Abuse

ggcomliao No. ASSonLiew is my dog. Hahahaha.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-25 07:54 | Report Abuse

Luckily it is ESOS and not a free grants LTIP.

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-05-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Lol nmsfqi newbieinshare aiya i know u jealous me la
bcaful ur kpowrr soon collapse good luck

i dont worry bcauze my cost only 46sen Lol